Photos: Meet Nigeria's hot representative to 2014 Commonwealth Games | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 July 2014

Photos: Meet Nigeria's hot representative to 2014 Commonwealth Games

Nichole Denby is American by birth but her mom is part Nigerian. She is on the Nigerian track team that's currently performing at the 2014 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow.

Nichole used to run for the USA team, but only recently decided to start running for Nigeria. The 31 year old mother of one explained why she switched.
"It's great honour to compete for an African country where my roots come from, and there is no greater honour for me than to do that. The USA is saturated with athletes, they have so many different people, so they really don’t need anyone else. There is no great honour for me to represent a country like this in Africa, it really is an honour." she said in a recent interview...
See more pics of her after the cut...

Explaining her family ties with Nigeria, Nichole said "It’s on my mother’s side. I don’t even know them, I never met them, I have just seen pictures of them and stuff so yeah, my great-grandfather was actually from Nigeria" she said

Nichole who is married with a daughter has a record finishing time of 12.54seconds.

Her husband and daughter

239 comments:

1. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

2. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

3. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

4. Wow! They are hot

5. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

6. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

7. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

8. afolabi4real77@yahoo.com CUTE

9. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

10. At least she is still very feminine unlike those ones that play football.

11. Good.linda am not seeing any of comments.

12. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

13. Congrat dear, husband n daughter? Dats nice. Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

14. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

15. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

16. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

17. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

18. Lily i want to win oo
    sweetchemy@yahoo,com

19. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

20. This woman doesn't have any ties to Nigeria. My guess is that she didn't get space for US team, that's why she switched sides. Anyway good luck all the same.

21. Wow ... tictaccer@yahoo.com

22. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

23. Shez hot!..yayy first to comment ayomikun05@gmail.com..I hope I win dis time lol

24. retweetido@gmail.com nice

25. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

26. Pls ooo paste my comments linda ... ahn ahn my fone dey hot nd I nodey see any thing tictaccer@yahoo.com

27. Lol, why don't i believe this? Are you sure the USA team doesn't think that her expiry date had elapsed. Anyways, make us proud.

28. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme be a winner

29. Yekpa ticataccer@yahoo.com

30. Mondola Stainless(mojabeh@gmail.com)28 July 2014 at 14:17

Good 4 Naija. Mojabeh@gmail.com

31. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

32. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

33. Stalking breaking news is nat easy o .... tictaccer@yahoo.com

34. She's hot. ajibtobi25@yahoo.co.uk

35. Nice one. mbjobafuto@gmail.com

36. Post my comment oooo! Henry_ogb@yahoo.co.uk

37. Nice one. mbjobafuto@gmail.com

38. rep wella biko
    abebidocuments@yahoo.com

39. lili i dey find all my comments for other posts....wetin happen naa??

40. see legs. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

41. she hot no be small. mbjobafuto@gmail.com

42. hope she wins...pls post my comment, Fumisworld@yahoo.com

43. Nice. Chidelacreme@yahoo.com

44. ok good for her

45. Ok!cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

46. Thats nice of you nicole, please make us proud by winning medals aswell, GOD bless you

danskila1@gmail.com

47. Chidelacreme@yahoo.com

48. Nice. Chidelacreme@yahoo.com

49. Any country that criminalises homosexuality shouldn't be allowed to participate in any international sporting event #gay anonymous#

50. beautiful pple....... but dnt tell me she ran with thise heels

MoyeB.

51. She's gorgeous..buh its about the medals at the end of the day

52. Rejects from America, Nigeria and used goods hmm God save us.

53. Okies... aina.blessing@yahoo.com

54. Nice one girlie

Chikaanigbogu@gmail.com

55. Nice move, as long as U're fine with it.

56. Linda!!!!! Henry_ogb@yahoo.co.uk try and update ur blog girl. Posting a comment here is not easy!

57. The young lady was actually using us to make name for herself,am sure she havnt even reachd nigeria nonsense#bbebo# vivio4u2envy@yahoo.com

58. Oh purlease...she switched because she could not make the cut in the highly competitive US team!

59. Cute cute cute.
    Talk2kayyy@yahoo.com

60. Thanks 4 choosing Us wit all our conflicts,differences our problemz and corruption in our sporting world, politics, op u re ready, op blessing has given u a bk ground orientation cuz we ve ad several Athletes dat our sport federation frustrated nd were forced out. Eniweis
    Thank You

61. nice shape chamzyracy@yahoo.com

62. nice shape chamzyracy@yahoo.com

63. she hot no be small. mbjobafuto@gmail.com

64. Men marrying athletic women are really trying. I can't imagine myself on de same bed with a woman full of muscle as if I'm with my fellow man. See muscles and her yam leg. Well its a good thing she decided to switch to Nigeria. All de best. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

65. nah her choice... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

66. she's got a pretty face bt masculine buddy........delaw4us@gmail.com

67. Nice one...i Pray u win
    maryjones129c@gmail.com

68. She is beautiful and fit. Lovely family.
    nefertitin8@gmail.com OR 07058954169

69. Waw ,I like her body stature, so modelic , I tink its an honor 4her 2represnt Nig ,keep it up gal

70. she is hot ....onyinyeonyeama@nokiamail.com

71. dats very lovely of her to compete for nigeria.victoria imevbore@gmail.com

72. God grant Nigeria success in dis competition o. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com

73. Beautifu,hotness....Lili I better win ooo I have been in this blog for six yrs wilfranky@yahoo.com

74. She's beautiful....her nose tho

75. so na nw she know say she wan represent naija. well, she stands no chance in the u.s team. onismate@gmail.com

76. Wow!! She's such a hottie! Go gurl!

77. Cute
    Oluwatobitanimola@gmail.com

78. That's cool,represent us well!
    Lollysweet19@gmail.com

79. Beautiful......okokon141@yahoo.com

80. I love female athletes...good decision to run for Nigeria. She looks cool tho wit a happy family.
    anyichieonyedika32@gmail.com

81. She Beautiful and very patriotic nice one.. Fosterben58@yahoo.com

82. Menh she's fit proud of nigeria. Tneyoth@yahoo.com

83. Cute one. Good decision to run for a country where your roots are!

84. NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

85. Nice one... wise decision!

86. wow..so beautiful...her hubby n dota 2..lovely family
    thiwabhabe@gmail.com

87. Nice. Nnaemekabuzo24@gmail

88. beautiful
    #proudlyafrican#

89. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    See this one o, america don full yu come decide to come were yu fit see space.... My frnd go seat down abeg, we dont need yu....

90. Linda abeg approve my comment o. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com thank you.

91. She is cute.....
    Visitkosila@yahoo.com

92. She looks beautiful represent us well o okaforgoodness1@gmail.com

93. rubbish naija no get athletes abi only god knows how much dey will pay dis one bcos she is part oyinbo
    tifunmi@yahoo.com

94. Good decision,abeg grab some gold medals for Naija. abbeyj73@gmail.com

95. Dorohot! IT Ä°Åž WELL

96. Linda we dey wait ur husband. Amen. Hit me . Kokoette.effi@yahoo.com

97. She's cool, but seriously, did she really ran with those hills or its just a posture? tbabymary@yahoo.com

1. Did she ran ke?nawa o.

2. She really 'run' with the mountains.

3. Easy with the gbags, thank me later!

4. Gbagaun !!

98. I'm really Smitten to see a person of this calibre represent Nigerian when she would've chosen to run for the US.Even without really knowing her root.
    Bravo girl!!! Wish her the best.

1. All na wash! She couldn't qualify to run for the USA where its highly competitive, that's why she's running for Naija.; the availiable becoming the desirable

2. a person of which caliber? what hasshe accomplished in sports? she is only running for NIGERIA cos she can no longer make the American team. did u even see her poor time Linda posted? She only decided to run for Nigeria at 31 yrs of age. What does she have to offer again?

99. fine woman...mercyakumute@gmail.com

100. You are most welcomed dear! Prettybabiz@yahoo.com

101. She rocks.....Afe.dania@yahoo.com

102. wow, that is really honourable. ronaldyawe@yahoo.com

1. She's fine.I hope she wins a medal for us memcee2007@yahoo.com

103. God bless you Nicole, Thank you for representing me.

104. Aight.... Good for her... First to comment.. Pay me d money.. Keliphy@yahoo.com

105. Wow! This would be a first! Usually real Nigerians and by that I mean people who have both parents as Nigerians, often opt to be recognized by the country of their birth not that of their parents. And here is a woman who isn't completely a Nigerian but still opts for the country! I wish most athletes thought like she did, they might not have had a dead end international career like they do now. Imagine if Agbolahon and co had opted to play for Nigeria! Chai!!

106. Cute family lovely pictures,sandy berry s.imoh@yahoo.com

107. She is pretty and d baby adorable I love her courage chicherempamela@gmail.com

108. Great. Wishing you the best..julienedu@yahoo.com

109. Cute family lovely pictures,sandy berry s.imoh@yahoo.com

110. Cute family lovely pictures,sandy berry s.imoh@yahoo.com

111. hot ke- erolly45@yahoo.com

112. How nice of her!!Welcome back to mother land nicki..
    .....ZAMANIAC.....

113. Really beautiful and sexy. Pls try win medal we go lov u pass de Americans.waltersimage68@gmail.com

114. Nyc one..its good to have u here..the muscles on dem athletes tho..*shivers*

115. She's ready. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

116. She s beautiful......happyprudence6@gmail.com

117. happy family...fimbiology@gmail.com

118. She's repping Nigeria. Not Igbo,Yoruba or Hausa. By the time her roots are really traced to a tribe,we wldnt hear word again...

119. I remember her from d last Olympics. Homegirl can run.

120. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

121. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

122. Waxie63@gmail.com

123. Waxie63@gmail.com

124. Yea she is proud of her country, good luck babe. sholami4u@yahoo.com

125. she's sexy. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

126. Whao she is cute and has done well 4 Nigeria..... olumideomoniyi20@gmail.com

127. Whao she is cute and has done well 4 Nigeria..... olumideomoniyi20@gmail.com

128. Abeg jo! nofilterdontcurr@gmail.com

129. Abeg jo! nofilterdontcurr@gmail.com

130. Am proud of u dearie,God bless u n grant ur effort wit good success.delaw4us@gmail.com

131. well ye...you said it yourself. You decided to run for Nigeria because they probably did not chose you. All the same, lucky you have us as a second option and should I say lucky us too. Lets see how you perform sha

132. Wow so proud of her,hope nigerians support her!! Lizzy.davids87@gmail.com

133. What a weak connected to Nigeria. Better a big fish in a small pond than a small fish in a big pond I guess.

Kimmy *****

134. woooaaaahhh oshokay28@gmail.com

135. She's Hot. Would Prefer If She Was Modeling. (Linda's Man)

136. Wow cute marydanladi180@gmail.com

137. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

138. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

139. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

140. Wow!

aderemiabigail12@gmail.com

141. All of you are here celebrating a 31yr old who only chose to run for Nigeria when she culd not make the USA team. What has she ever won in all her yrs of Running, what wuld she offer nigeria at 31 yrs? mtchewwww

142. Nwakibabe2006@yahoo.co.uk

143. She's wow! LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

144. She seriously needs a platform to show her person and she chose niaja bicos it' very obviouse she can make the u s team.all the to you.

145. I so love the body. Olazzy23@yahoo.com

146. You gatta respect people like this #Nice one Nicole

147. Patriotic nigerian. She shud keep it up

148. She's hot! Bibiski@yahoo.com

149. So cool.. She is one damn hot mama.
    Lingold4real@yahoo.com

150. Nice to hear and make us proud Nichole.

151. She is very pretty chicherempamela@gmail.com

152. The babe make sense die.favouremoi@gmail.com.

153. She appreciates root. Mega4dave@gmail.com

154. Dis babe fine no be small, Linda, hope u no go mind if I ask for her number.

155. Now diz is wat am talkin abt a vry sporty woman who is still lukin vry vry feminine nd even sexier u luk gud girl nd u representin us datz a big thumbs up! We proud of u

156. US is saturated indeed. All the best.

157. She's hot! On a lighter note, her hairline starts in d middle of her head in d 1st pic....lol memceelee@gmail.com

158. Abeegi! Y didn't she start off her career by repping Nigeria...buh now dah she's lost her spot wit d TeamUSA, reppin us is her only way 2remain in d sport. #saynotoBOBO

159. She didn't run when she was 20 for Nigeria. It is now that she is 31 and on a rapid decline and couldn't make the US team that she decided to run for Nigeria. Should we be celebrating this?

160. Hope she's nt married, cus an eye is poping here. mk she go back sha! imotalityguy@yahoo.com

161. Is she married to Eidris Elba?

162. 12.54 seconds is slow for a professional! Hope she makes it

163. Dorosexy dorolovely but lets be frank she was given a chance because she was from America if not no one will even give her a chance oluwatunmisemabinuori@yahoo.com

164. This is my definition of super hot......d first 3pix are killing......she should have been a super model......kisses.....my kind of woman..

165. This is my definition of super hot......d first 3pix are killing......she should have been a super model......kisses.....my kind of woman..

XDON D DON

166. Dnt even know whos hotta sef, the husband or the wife. Thats a smoking hot couple

Yemilucious@yahoo.com

167. She for dey dia nah. Johnpaulogy@gmail .com

168. hot. ajibtobi25@yahoo.co.uk

169. Not bad for a lady. Julietdike16@yahoo.com

170. God for her. Julietdike16@yahoo.com

171. Not bad for a lady. Julietdike16@yahoo.com

172. hot though, rexpeters22@gmail.com

173. We need more of this to teach those who think they are beyond doing things for their nation a lesson.
    piijei19@gmail.com

174. We need more of this to teach those who think they are beyond doing things for their nation a lesson.
    piijei19@gmail.com