Another bomb blast in Kano this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 July 2014

Another bomb blast in Kano this morning

The Nigeria Police Force just announced that another bomb blast occurred this morning at NNPC mega station along Maiduguri road in Kano state. Continue for a press statement from the police...
Today, 28-07-14 at about 10:00am, another suicide bomb went off at Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation NNPC Mega Filling Station at Hotoro Quarter along Maiduguri Road, Kano. A suicide bomber suspected to be a female had slipped into the crowd of citizens buying kerosene at the Station before detonating the explosives. The suicide bomber and three others have been confirmed dead, eight persons are injured and rushed to the Hospital.
It is instructive to note that the Mega Station did not go ablaze due to the security barricade put in place by the Policemen on duty at the station. Such a situation would have clearly complicated the Emergency response.
Security Forces have cordoned off the scene, and Police Bomb Disposal Experts are "sweeping" the area. Citizens are advised to stay off the scene, be vigilant and report any suspicious person(s) or activities to security forces. Full scale investigation has commenced, intensive patrol of the city is ongoing.

ACP FRANK MBA
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS,
ABUJA.

237 comments:

1 – 200 of 237   Newer›   Newest»

Which way Oh Lord, Again !!!! topezes@yahoo.co.uk

God..y? On a festive day..
Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

lord av mercy
abebidocuments@gmail.com

O MY GOD....... NOT AGAIN
Moye B

Morgan2014 said...

nah wah oo .. shortiespoppylove@yahoo.com

God plz come to Nigeria's aid...nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com...linda plz in God's name could u just post my comment for once #pissed

Bold Kid said...

Damn! Dis is nw crazy!!! Wtf is this?!

God of marcy what is all dis crying mood

May God help us in this country Lilian_Enwefa@yahoo.com

wada heck z rng wit dz pple. God help us ooo... sammy_eiselewa@yahoo.co.uk

Linda for how long would it take you to approval my comment.Linda chopping money ikeji!!!! nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

no be newthing we don dey use to am. ola4dav@yahoo.com

God save us from all this hazards anyajic@gmail.com

Kano again. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Opelicious Morgann said...

Oh my God!!!

Opeallbright@gmail.com

Gr8Karen said...

My God! Wat is dis world turning into? May God help us all in Nigeria. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com

Omg! What is happening to Nigeria???oga Jonathan will come out as usual to say "the perpetrators of this act will be brought to justice"...may God help us all...emicah29@gmail.com

God pls let this come to an end memcee2007@yahoo.com

Bolateetoh said...

Oh Lord, av mercy on innocent souls. Pls protect them by ur grace n deal with evil doers, IJN, amen. maryam2real@gmail.com

valentineBiG said...

God save us.... onyekaanyadiegwu@gmail.com

This is getting out hand, we need God your intervention in nigeria

boko haram… wich way na?? nawao

jazdazzle

jazdazzle@yahoo. com

emicah29@gmail.com

dat's for thier salla celebretion asallamaleikun.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Gr8Karen said...

Linda please post my comment. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com

nooo this can't happen.. .
Check this post
prostitution should be legalized in Nigeria- Maheeda...Click to Read

onyinye2121@yahoo.com

Linda shebi u now have plenty LIB that's y you don't pubish any of my comment for 2yrs now...ok! CONTINUE...all this shakara u r displaying... nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

When will all dis stop,even on ed-el-fitri.God help us.Emtrill say's so.emy4dtop@gmail.com

God hv mercy. Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

God bless Nigeria, #itiswell

MACBOOK said...

It's well northern Nigeria

God come solicite for your peopleAustonywilliams@ yahoo.com

otevee said...

Omg...father lord come to the aid of your people...

#king said...

wtf..evri day........................#KingOfKings

Wat a country?! osesabhu@yahoo.com

no be newthing o. we are used to it.ola4dav@yahoo.com

Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

SVC said...

IT Ä°Åž WELL

Nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

fools. Onyinye2121@yahoo.com

May God Help Nigeria.....#GodshowurfaceandPassjudgementonEvildoers.....

God pls save your people. When will all these end? I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

MeenatNigeria said...

Oh my country!

Piijei said...

So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

Nwaejikeangela@yahoo.com

Piijei said...

Opelicious Morgann said...

Oh my God

Opeallbright@gmail.com

Piijei said...

What amazes me is the confidence these people have to bomb everyday.

God save us in this country of ours.

Ewus! Onyinye2121@yahoo.com

Piijei said...

Since Sanusi became emir of Kano state, it has become a war zone, bomb blasts every other day! What is going on?!!!!

Piijei said...

Miz Tee said...

Jesus.... Father save usssss
Oluwatobitanimola@gmail.com

Piijei said...

So sad. wow! piijei19@gmail.com

nnamdi uche said...

Diaris God o! Lord have mercy nnamdich@gmail.com

Ewus. onyinye2121@yahoo.com

God help us!!!!! conyekachi@yahoo.com

Sad! Bibiski@yahoo.com

enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme me win

rawnews said...

Sad news.....smh..........afolabi4real77@gmail.com

OMG. Bomb blast on salah day. This Boko Haram are heartless. May allah help us oo. Smallseed131@yahoo.com

Shebi na north, cameroun & niger wetin concern me as long as dem no come south

OMG..Pls God deliver us from d hands of the wicked

Eugenia Ekeji said...

God pls save this country Nigeria.

OMG..Pls God deliver us from d hands of the wicked..sunmade2@gmail.com

God help us!!!! conyekachi@yahoo.com

Hey! Which way Nigeria.
Can't believe this ugly stories from countries like Iraq and Afghanistan is now in my country. How did we get to this level.
I know we shall all die someday,but not this way. I refuse to believe we're this helpless.

Naked Yoruba girl said...

Lord have mercy

OMG..Pls God deliver us from d hands of the wicked..sunmade2@gmail.com

Tired of this senseless killing meetcooljessi@gmail.com

May God protect us and give us peace in this country. Lawal.comfort@yahoo.com
Plz ani news abt the Ebola virus?

Northstar said...

Come to our aid oh Lord

Obietrezy said...

Mehn this is real disaster oh.. FG hope you guys are seeing it.

dis is crazy.... waking up evry mawnin nw to expect one bomb blast or d other. end time 4 sure

Bamidele Adetayo said...

That's some serious ish.....God help us

ebony said...

hey!Which way Nigeria!!!
saintlychi4real@yahoo.com

There is God and he sees all.all BH(wicked people)will be wiped out..adaorasmiles@gmail.com

DOBY DOBY said...

We ar nt safe in dis country

Lord have mercy!!! This people don't ever get tired of killing innocent people..

Chikaanigbogu86@yahoo.com

God please help Your people.

May God help us.anastasian@ymail.com

Oh God!!!! Dis is becomin unbearable

bhorlardey@gmail.com said...

Hmmm, may God safe us

wale anjorin said...

God help us..First to comment
Anjiboy4real@yahoo.com

Na wa o.. God pls save ur children..I knw The president will soon write condemnation article by Reuben abati very soon nw..

One week one trouble.mtchewww cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

God pls help this nation.

Oh God not again! Hope nobody was involved o. Linda please post my comment I really need dis money. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com

every nigerian should pls say a prayer after readin dis, cuz if boko-haram call themselves a muslim terrorist group den dey should not av döne dis 2day of all days, we seriously nid help.#FACT!

Wats happenin God! Nt again...we nid divine intervention in Nig....aminat_hamzat@yahoo.com

Even on sallah dis pple ar goat marydanladi180@gmail.com

Na waoo is only God that will save us in Nigeria ndibaby33@yahoo.com

God pls save us! Saucysleek@yahoo.com

God bless Nigeria, #alliswell, Trendyiphie10@gmail.com

Jesus please arise and save my country.

OMG!!!! God at dis point,am calling on u 2 come and take d wheel!!! Vivianokereke35@yahoo.com 08167948522 incase

He will see us 2ru. Okokon141@yahoo.com

God have mercy
*FACE OF LIB*

Nawa ooo God help us #bright bravo#

Aaawww..too Bad.

For your relationship issue/psychological counseling halla @petersonconsultant@yahoo.com/22F5D187

God save us. Linda don't post this as usual... nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

God will help us

For your relationship issue/psychological counseling halla @petersonconsultant@yahoo.com/22F5D187

owh! iyammi... its even worse at a station. smh...Nigeria

Mia. e

Dear God,let peace reign in our nation.cutephummy@yahoo.com

thiwa sho said...

hmm..dis z ow I was grited gud mornin...wot a shame...dey r gona take ova kano n borno if dey arnt stopd,den creep in2 oda states as well thereby takin ova niger.. hope dt neva coms 2 pass buh we nid 2 act faster n sharper
thiwabhabe@gmail.com

pretty pee said...

God will help us, everyday bomb nawa oo pchinaza@yahoo.com.

not again... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Boko haram really want blood during EId celebration
temitopeolayiwola0@gmail.com

susanadie said...

lord have mercy on ur people

May God have Mercy on us.Capabletessy@yahoo.com

Boko's and their Lord sponsors has now shifted their capital from Brono to the commercial city of the Lamido's alias Sanusi d emir, what a conquest, Naija who has bewitched us with this venom called Haram. God will save us! jpzoomu@yahoo
com

Lord have mercy,not again
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Hey nt again,abeg God we need ur intervention,our pples are dieing..God forgive us our sins oooo..lauhrex

BJ said...

When will all this senseless killing stop?. God help Nigeria and Nigerians. bolajo39@yahoo.com

Will said...

terror is now the order of the day! sad. stillwill8@yahoo.com

Space Booked....ogunlat@gmail.com

Janexivilla@yahoo.com

Deliver us from all evil and grant us your peace o Lord! Chioms4lyf@gmail.com

Oma said...

God have mercy and save His people. sylvie23385@yahoo.com

biola said...

another one. God please save us, we are powerless. oleahbabe@yahoo.co.uk

Very bad on sallah day

bally said...

God pls come to our aid.
amosbalason@gmail.com

bally said...

God pls come to our aid.
amosbalason@gmail.com

E.B.O said...

Oh Lord have mercy. People don't have the freedom of going out anymore? This is just crazy.

NA WA OH............ITS WELL WITH OUR COUNTRY

bally said...

God pls come to our aid.
amosbalason@gmail.com

Abigail said...

In Kano again?

alaanu titilayo said...

Nawa oooo, alaanutitilayo@gmail.com

Ds is so crazy. These guys are not relenting at all. No remorse, no sympathy. Mtchew!

MUVA said...

Obara Jesus!

As usual may the souls of the dead R.I.P...

thank God-erolly45@yahoo.com

Lord , pls save my country!
Sharonchinenye86@gmail.com

what is this country turning into? -erolly45@yahoo.com

Lord have mercy....scotteblue@gmail.com

Jesus!!! Again!!!God help us in this our country...

I don tire 4 dis country ooooo!!!

Lord have mercy! Happyprudence6@gmail.com

9ja which way? Dis is terrible. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

Ebuka said...

Pls give these Boko Haram their Islam state. Hope they know other groups will have the same idea of their own state. eg. chritian state. imotalityguy@yahoo.com

Na wa ooo

nica said...

Boko haram dis is all not fair ohh...cutearies14@yahoo.com

God help us...Things fall apart when the center will not hold...GEJ!!!!!stop ur campaign and save lives...luchyblues@yahoo.com

There's GOD o

ossaimail@gmail.com

comfort said...

God we re nt praying 4 dis again...pls Lord have ur way.toyinbabs1234@yahoo.com

God save us charity1264@yahoo.com

First to comment

Kgeorge said...

God help us oooo

Not again, lord pls save ur people

God what is happening in nija help us o rita2rhyme2009@yahoo.com

God help us 10th 2 comment marysawitjesus@yahoo.com

Nmachi said...

Jesus pls, hav mercy on us. Pls we beg u.

Pls click the link below and read...the reason for BOKO HARAM and all their attacks on Christians and their fellow Muslim brothers and sisters. Must read to understand the exact situation we are facing in NIGERIA
https://islamicinquisition.wordpress.com/tag/hadith-950-and-religious-persecution/

On their sallah day nawaooooo

Nawa o

Not again.
iameghe@gmail.com

I pray for God's peace to reign in Nigeria. Oluwakemi436@yahoo.com

O D said...

God help us all... We need him

God help us...nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

O D said...

God help us all

Wat is all dis? Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

Cool dad

O D said...

God help us all... We need him

God please save this country.....this is our jerusalem,we need your healing!pls have mercy..........dasolaajifolawe@gmail.com

DrealDubem said...

Clare kwa? Abi na clear. Abeg give me his job

Oh my gosh!
adaphyne@hotmail.com

Disintegration remains the best thing to do about these whole menance;( frank4principles@gmail.com

This is becoming unbearable..lord pls interveine...mercyyinka01@gmail.com

fimbiology said...

blood suckers,mayGod punish dem...fimbiology@gmail.com

God help us. dipo_seye28@hotmail.com

LEEZ said...

Hian! It's well ooo

Boko Haram your days are numbered. abbeyj73@gmail.com

NONE OF MY BUSINESS! I DEY BENIN DEY ENJOY MYSELF. NORTHERNERS NA ONLY UNA GO WAKA COME!

God save kano. bizzybrain2003@yahoo.com

It like the government has no solution to this insurgency that is why they are always blaming the opposition party
justhealthng@gmail.com

Hmmmm nawa o all dis bomb issue are dey nt tired yet? God pls help us o.

Linda how can the first comment for the giveaway come at 10:25am or there about, i don't think its fair when some of us commented as early as 8:00am,you approved my comment on this story at 11:48 and refused to approve on the giveaway,well its your blog but whatever that is worth doing at all is worth doing well without prejudice.i know you will not approve this but you would have seen it.

We pray 4 peace in dis country.chibeauty4life30@yahoo.com.

God pls take control
abiolataiwo2015@yahoo.com

May God help us in this country. jnwaino@yahoo.com

which kind of country is dis..no safety of lives n property..u just on ur own

OmG save ur pple. gloriafines103@gmail.com