Another bomb blast in Kano this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 July 2014

Another bomb blast in Kano this morning

The Nigeria Police Force just announced that another bomb blast occurred this morning at NNPC mega station along Maiduguri road in Kano state. Continue for a press statement from the police...
Today, 28-07-14 at about 10:00am, another suicide bomb went off at Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation NNPC Mega Filling Station at Hotoro Quarter along Maiduguri Road, Kano. A suicide bomber suspected to be a female had slipped into the crowd of citizens buying kerosene at the Station before detonating the explosives. The suicide bomber and three others have been confirmed dead, eight persons are injured and rushed to the Hospital.
It is instructive to note that the Mega Station did not go ablaze due to the security barricade put in place by the Policemen on duty at the station. Such a situation would have clearly complicated the Emergency response.
Security Forces have cordoned off the scene, and Police Bomb Disposal Experts are "sweeping" the area. Citizens are advised to stay off the scene, be vigilant and report any suspicious person(s) or activities to security forces. Full scale investigation has commenced, intensive patrol of the city is ongoing.

ACP FRANK MBA
FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER,
FORCE HEADQUARTERS,
ABUJA.

237 comments:

1. Which way Oh Lord, Again !!!! topezes@yahoo.co.uk

2. God..y? On a festive day..
    Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

3. lord av mercy
    abebidocuments@gmail.com

4. O MY GOD....... NOT AGAIN
    Moye B

5. nah wah oo .. shortiespoppylove@yahoo.com

6. God plz come to Nigeria's aid...nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com...linda plz in God's name could u just post my comment for once #pissed

7. Damn! Dis is nw crazy!!! Wtf is this?!

8. God of marcy what is all dis crying mood

9. May God help us in this country Lilian_Enwefa@yahoo.com

10. wada heck z rng wit dz pple. God help us ooo... sammy_eiselewa@yahoo.co.uk

11. Linda for how long would it take you to approval my comment.Linda chopping money ikeji!!!! nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

12. no be newthing we don dey use to am. ola4dav@yahoo.com

13. God save us from all this hazards anyajic@gmail.com

14. Kano again. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

15. Oh my God!!!

Opeallbright@gmail.com

16. My God! Wat is dis world turning into? May God help us all in Nigeria. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com

17. Omg! What is happening to Nigeria???oga Jonathan will come out as usual to say "the perpetrators of this act will be brought to justice"...may God help us all...emicah29@gmail.com

18. God pls let this come to an end memcee2007@yahoo.com

19. Oh Lord, av mercy on innocent souls. Pls protect them by ur grace n deal with evil doers, IJN, amen. maryam2real@gmail.com

20. God save us.... onyekaanyadiegwu@gmail.com

21. This is getting out hand, we need God your intervention in nigeria

22. boko haram… wich way na?? nawao

jazdazzle

jazdazzle@yahoo. com

23. emicah29@gmail.com

24. dat's for thier salla celebretion asallamaleikun.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

25. Linda please post my comment. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com

26. onyinye2121@yahoo.com

27. Linda shebi u now have plenty LIB that's y you don't pubish any of my comment for 2yrs now...ok! CONTINUE...all this shakara u r displaying... nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

28. When will all dis stop,even on ed-el-fitri.God help us.Emtrill say's so.emy4dtop@gmail.com

29. God hv mercy. Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

30. God bless Nigeria, #itiswell

31. It's well northern Nigeria

32. God come solicite for your peopleAustonywilliams@ yahoo.com

33. Omg...father lord come to the aid of your people...

34. wtf..evri day........................#KingOfKings

35. Wat a country?! osesabhu@yahoo.com

36. no be newthing o. we are used to it.ola4dav@yahoo.com

37. Bukkyowolabi467@gmail.com

38. Nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

39. fools. Onyinye2121@yahoo.com

40. May God Help Nigeria.....#GodshowurfaceandPassjudgementonEvildoers.....

41. God pls save your people. When will all these end? I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

42. So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

43. Nwaejikeangela@yahoo.com

44. So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

45. So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

46. So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

47. So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

48. So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

49. So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

50. What amazes me is the confidence these people have to bomb everyday.

51. God save us in this country of ours.

52. Ewus! Onyinye2121@yahoo.com

53. So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

54. Since Sanusi became emir of Kano state, it has become a war zone, bomb blasts every other day! What is going on?!!!!

55. So sad. Na wa o. piijei19@gmail.com

56. Jesus.... Father save usssss
    Oluwatobitanimola@gmail.com

57. So sad. wow! piijei19@gmail.com

58. Diaris God o! Lord have mercy nnamdich@gmail.com

59. Ewus. onyinye2121@yahoo.com

60. God help us!!!!! conyekachi@yahoo.com

61. Sad! Bibiski@yahoo.com

62. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme me win

63. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme me win

64. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme me win

65. Sad news.....smh..........afolabi4real77@gmail.com

66. OMG. Bomb blast on salah day. This Boko Haram are heartless. May allah help us oo. Smallseed131@yahoo.com

67. Shebi na north, cameroun & niger wetin concern me as long as dem no come south

68. OMG..Pls God deliver us from d hands of the wicked

69. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme me win

70. God pls save this country Nigeria.

71. enoimeibanga@gmail.com lemme me win

72. OMG..Pls God deliver us from d hands of the wicked..sunmade2@gmail.com

73. God help us!!!! conyekachi@yahoo.com

74. Hey! Which way Nigeria.
    Can't believe this ugly stories from countries like Iraq and Afghanistan is now in my country. How did we get to this level.
    I know we shall all die someday,but not this way. I refuse to believe we're this helpless.

75. OMG..Pls God deliver us from d hands of the wicked..sunmade2@gmail.com

76. Tired of this senseless killing meetcooljessi@gmail.com

77. May God protect us and give us peace in this country. Lawal.comfort@yahoo.com
    Plz ani news abt the Ebola virus?

78. Come to our aid oh Lord

79. Mehn this is real disaster oh.. FG hope you guys are seeing it.

80. dis is crazy.... waking up evry mawnin nw to expect one bomb blast or d other. end time 4 sure

81. That's some serious ish.....God help us

82. hey!Which way Nigeria!!!
    saintlychi4real@yahoo.com

83. There is God and he sees all.all BH(wicked people)will be wiped out..adaorasmiles@gmail.com

84. We ar nt safe in dis country

85. Lord have mercy!!! This people don't ever get tired of killing innocent people..

Chikaanigbogu86@yahoo.com

86. God please help Your people.

87. May God help us.anastasian@ymail.com

88. Oh God!!!! Dis is becomin unbearable

89. bhorlardey@gmail.com28 July 2014 at 11:36

Hmmm, may God safe us

90. God help us..First to comment
    Anjiboy4real@yahoo.com

91. Na wa o.. God pls save ur children..I knw The president will soon write condemnation article by Reuben abati very soon nw..

92. One week one trouble.mtchewww cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

93. God pls help this nation.

94. Oh God not again! Hope nobody was involved o. Linda please post my comment I really need dis money. Ofilisuccess01@gmail.com

95. every nigerian should pls say a prayer after readin dis, cuz if boko-haram call themselves a muslim terrorist group den dey should not av döne dis 2day of all days, we seriously nid help.#FACT!

96. Wats happenin God! Nt again...we nid divine intervention in Nig....aminat_hamzat@yahoo.com

97. Even on sallah dis pple ar goat marydanladi180@gmail.com

98. Na waoo is only God that will save us in Nigeria ndibaby33@yahoo.com

99. God pls save us! Saucysleek@yahoo.com

100. God bless Nigeria, #alliswell, Trendyiphie10@gmail.com

101. Jesus please arise and save my country.

102. OMG!!!! God at dis point,am calling on u 2 come and take d wheel!!! Vivianokereke35@yahoo.com 08167948522 incase

103. He will see us 2ru. Okokon141@yahoo.com

104. God have mercy
    *FACE OF LIB*

105. Nawa ooo God help us #bright bravo#

106. Aaawww..too Bad.

For your relationship issue/psychological counseling halla @petersonconsultant@yahoo.com/22F5D187

107. God save us. Linda don't post this as usual... nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

108. God will help us

For your relationship issue/psychological counseling halla @petersonconsultant@yahoo.com/22F5D187

1. Clare kwa? Abi na clear. Abeg give me his job

109. owh! iyammi... its even worse at a station. smh...Nigeria

Mia. e

110. Dear God,let peace reign in our nation.cutephummy@yahoo.com

111. hmm..dis z ow I was grited gud mornin...wot a shame...dey r gona take ova kano n borno if dey arnt stopd,den creep in2 oda states as well thereby takin ova niger.. hope dt neva coms 2 pass buh we nid 2 act faster n sharper
    thiwabhabe@gmail.com

112. God will help us, everyday bomb nawa oo pchinaza@yahoo.com.

113. not again... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

114. Boko haram really want blood during EId celebration
    temitopeolayiwola0@gmail.com

115. lord have mercy on ur people

116. May God have Mercy on us.Capabletessy@yahoo.com

117. Boko's and their Lord sponsors has now shifted their capital from Brono to the commercial city of the Lamido's alias Sanusi d emir, what a conquest, Naija who has bewitched us with this venom called Haram. God will save us! jpzoomu@yahoo
    com

118. Lord have mercy,not again
    Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

119. Hey nt again,abeg God we need ur intervention,our pples are dieing..God forgive us our sins oooo..lauhrex

120. When will all this senseless killing stop?. God help Nigeria and Nigerians. bolajo39@yahoo.com

121. terror is now the order of the day! sad. stillwill8@yahoo.com

122. Space Booked....ogunlat@gmail.com

123. Janexivilla@yahoo.com

124. Deliver us from all evil and grant us your peace o Lord! Chioms4lyf@gmail.com

125. God have mercy and save His people. sylvie23385@yahoo.com

126. another one. God please save us, we are powerless. oleahbabe@yahoo.co.uk

127. God pls come to our aid.
    amosbalason@gmail.com

128. God pls come to our aid.
    amosbalason@gmail.com

129. Oh Lord have mercy. People don't have the freedom of going out anymore? This is just crazy.

130. NA WA OH............ITS WELL WITH OUR COUNTRY

131. God pls come to our aid.
    amosbalason@gmail.com

132. alaanu titilayo28 July 2014 at 11:52

Nawa oooo, alaanutitilayo@gmail.com

133. Ds is so crazy. These guys are not relenting at all. No remorse, no sympathy. Mtchew!

134. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    As usual may the souls of the dead R.I.P...

135. thank God-erolly45@yahoo.com

136. Lord , pls save my country!
    Sharonchinenye86@gmail.com

137. what is this country turning into? -erolly45@yahoo.com

138. Lord have mercy....scotteblue@gmail.com

139. Jesus!!! Again!!!God help us in this our country...

140. I don tire 4 dis country ooooo!!!

141. Lord have mercy! Happyprudence6@gmail.com

142. 9ja which way? Dis is terrible. Pepperextedpepple@yahoo.com

143. Pls give these Boko Haram their Islam state. Hope they know other groups will have the same idea of their own state. eg. chritian state. imotalityguy@yahoo.com

144. Boko haram dis is all not fair ohh...cutearies14@yahoo.com

145. God help us...Things fall apart when the center will not hold...GEJ!!!!!stop ur campaign and save lives...luchyblues@yahoo.com

146. There's GOD o

ossaimail@gmail.com

147. God we re nt praying 4 dis again...pls Lord have ur way.toyinbabs1234@yahoo.com

148. God save us charity1264@yahoo.com

149. God help us oooo

150. Not again, lord pls save ur people

151. God what is happening in nija help us o rita2rhyme2009@yahoo.com

152. God help us 10th 2 comment marysawitjesus@yahoo.com

153. Jesus pls, hav mercy on us. Pls we beg u.

154. Pls click the link below and read...the reason for BOKO HARAM and all their attacks on Christians and their fellow Muslim brothers and sisters. Must read to understand the exact situation we are facing in NIGERIA
    https://islamicinquisition.wordpress.com/tag/hadith-950-and-religious-persecution/

155. On their sallah day nawaooooo

156. Not again.
    iameghe@gmail.com

157. I pray for God's peace to reign in Nigeria. Oluwakemi436@yahoo.com

158. God help us all... We need him

159. God help us...nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

160. Wat is all dis? Chibestpepe@yahoo.com

161. God help us all... We need him

162. God please save this country.....this is our jerusalem,we need your healing!pls have mercy..........dasolaajifolawe@gmail.com

163. Oh my gosh!
    adaphyne@hotmail.com

164. Disintegration remains the best thing to do about these whole menance;( frank4principles@gmail.com

165. This is becoming unbearable..lord pls interveine...mercyyinka01@gmail.com

166. blood suckers,mayGod punish dem...fimbiology@gmail.com

167. God help us. dipo_seye28@hotmail.com

168. Boko Haram your days are numbered. abbeyj73@gmail.com

169. NONE OF MY BUSINESS! I DEY BENIN DEY ENJOY MYSELF. NORTHERNERS NA ONLY UNA GO WAKA COME!

170. God save kano. bizzybrain2003@yahoo.com

171. It like the government has no solution to this insurgency that is why they are always blaming the opposition party
    justhealthng@gmail.com

172. Hmmmm nawa o all dis bomb issue are dey nt tired yet? God pls help us o.

173. Linda how can the first comment for the giveaway come at 10:25am or there about, i don't think its fair when some of us commented as early as 8:00am,you approved my comment on this story at 11:48 and refused to approve on the giveaway,well its your blog but whatever that is worth doing at all is worth doing well without prejudice.i know you will not approve this but you would have seen it.

174. We pray 4 peace in dis country.chibeauty4life30@yahoo.com.

175. God pls take control
    abiolataiwo2015@yahoo.com

176. May God help us in this country. jnwaino@yahoo.com

177. May God help us in this country. jnwaino@yahoo.com

178. which kind of country is dis..no safety of lives n property..u just on ur own

179. OmG save ur pple. gloriafines103@gmail.com

180. bomb blast everyday, its only GOD that can heal this land

danskila1@gmail.com

181. This bomb blast is now becoming a daily occurrence, God help us

Yemilucious@yahoo.com

182. Again. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

183. This aint ryt... Females again and again. Nnaemekabuzo24@gmail

184. God help us in Nigeria oooooooooo
    bolajo39@yahoo.com