Rapper Wale moving to Nigeria? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 February 2015

Rapper Wale moving to Nigeria?

US rapper Wale announced on his twitter that he's moving to Nigeria. His parents are Nigerians but he was born and brought up in the US. He's never lived here. Sure you wanna make that change, Wale?

119 comments:

www.glowyshoe.com said...

I pity him

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

You go suffer oh! We here are used to it! Better stay put!

If he is truly moving to 9ja,then he is highly welcome

He's welcome home. The question is; can he cope here?!

Blackberry gives you the best and make you
forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

4wia....
Who is he deceiving?
Ok oooo
Till i c him
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

But thats unthinkable. WTF is he thinking of? Well, life is all about choice

Oyibo land no pay am
Meanwhile psquare keep making big at home lol....

9jahub.com said...

when coming,. bring generator..no light here

Guy you better stay there ooo...

Hey nigga no try am o! Remain where u are for ur own good.

lol @ sure u wanna make dat change wale.........is choice oooooooo.....afta all if he becomes uncomfortable in Nig...he can always move back to d states

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Wash

Effects of too much mariajuana

when he realize how much our own artiste make, sure he will be motivated to do so

BRIGHTINO said...

With the current inflation of the dollar against the naira, with a million dollars he will live like a king here compared to the states. Smart move. Your papa born u well

SANDRA said...

Welcome Wale, hope u're a very patient man?

I hope its not going to be a permanent move. He's already made a name for himself. There.
He should think it throug first.

I hope its not going to be a permanent move. He's already made a name for himself. There.

Som Som said...

He shld bettr come afta d election..**Free advice tho**

**Vanchizzy**

see this guy? You will go bankrupt buying diesel for ur 50kva generator

OK man!
Welcome home man
Don't feel like a king man
Cuz you'll face competition here man
And you'll even struggle for a space man
Peace man!

When they kidnap you ehn? ten million dollar ransom ....You go know say u don enta 9ja

Guy, its better2 stay out der& hustle2 shop cos ur kind of music wl flop in naija, u wnt be able2 meet up

#############Rhymesfak3#########

Ile labo isimi oko. Welcome home son.

All the best

The sky is big enough for everybody but only the fit leave a mark.He's welcome

Hintealand said...

pada wale.

...........'''' PRAY4NIGERIA'''':.................

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Ppl are looking for a way to leave,and he wants to come back...ok oo,no place like home sha

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Highly welcomed....will this be a threat to some of our rappers here?

Hahahhahah d go kidnap u oo na huge risk u wna tk

We dey wait

Dave Mide said...

Hes joking! His kinda rap will not sell here!

I doubt if he meant it. Maybe that's the name of his new track.

Lol. I think he wants to feel Naija a bit

Probably Cus of the exchange rate... He's gonna be a billionaire in Nigeria. That seems like the smartest explanation

Jst talks,he ain't gonna do it
xyz(dara-ima)

D dude is homesick....

Well, "Every Mallam with his Kettle" @Aboki#. Itz time 2 let Dude knows that the struggle is REAL out HERE. If he can blend in, FINE.

Abekey victoria said...

Why is wale moving to Nigeria ur music not selling well in the. Usa?

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

That's good
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

That's good
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Its a career decision linda,he knows he will make it big and "blow" if he's in naija..he's smart!!

Come do waiting? Someone should please advice him oo?

I hope say im no dey smoke skunk? How can he leave d good life in America where social amenities work for this 'shit hole'!

KING OF LIBERS said...

This one na lie. And even if it's true, i give him just one week max. By the time Nepa will be thru with him, na waka he go waka reach yankee. he no go remember plane.

...AND LIBERS HAIL THEIR KING.

I can exchange ma citizenship wif him if he wants shaa, hes free to stay in my houz too. Ode

Okowright Balaxy said...

Wale better stay back in the US because dudes that do real rap don't really make it like the afro pop artist in Nigeria. Except you will do Yoruba rap which I know it's not possible. Dude can come on vacation and ball back...

Naija na dumping ground abi if den no sell or dey relevant outside the country den go kon rush dey cum naija kon ayaj pipul....

Chukwuebuka Atuegwu said...

Wale are you sure about this ?

visit my blog www.kingebuka.com

Music market Don get as e be for there abi? You never buy your own rolls Royce shey? Pele, Danfo plenty for here sha... Ni ojuelegba den go know your story

Hmmmmm fink twice bro

U funny die..

Well, I hope he has a plan, if not he will return the following day... cuz the hustle here is hard... Al the same I wish him well.

Hmmm,, may candid advice. He is safer were u are.

Ok o
Welcome home
But wetin pursue you come back nigeria?

Dude is broke and the best state to live a low key life is Nig...or maybe dude is joking

:::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::

Yea onyx I agree with you. Wale is strategising for something big.

He go run go back after NEPA take light 2 times

Lmao @ anon 9:04
Ur a character!

+. Wale biko u sure u wan do diss?

Very soon we shall hear that his account was hacked! He didn't make that statement.....how can??? With all the money he makes there???

Wale dats a brilliant idea.You would blow when u come blad.enuff artist that would wanna feature you in their albums n all.welcome home.for those sayin he would suffer,why havnt you people died?sirslim.

Oso ka i ya eji naa!

iyke cindy said...

ROTFL @ bring generator, can't laff oooo,is wale for real,,well if it's true wlc bck home bruv* home is home no matter wat!!!

Ok! It's nw obvious his village nwinsh is drawing him bak 4 sacrifice. Hop he mks a gud burnt offering. Choi! Hehehehheheh. Oga wale! Ok!

He has a pending rape case for an underage girl so he is probably trying to beat the system and avoid prosecution

isaac damon said...

I swear i can't laugh ....like seriously name of a track? Am moving to.nigeria man....

He's lying!

With what he's worth over there,Hel be a billionaire here ..he's welcome o.we need that money here than they do in the states.

Only generator? What about mosquitoes medicines. Na malaria him go need to worry about. Naija na one of the few places on earth where ordinary insect without bone will kill a full grown man.

I think its a good decision, he should keep his ties with his connect abroad but why not

Shey his genre of music would change cuz what he doesn't understand is that Nigerians prefer him there than here, we will just see him finish....competing with the likes of zamani with that genre. I wait o.
#AnythingIsPossible

He will cope in Nigeria

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

No place like home "UpNaija

I so much doubt Wale was in his right senses when he made this statement...bro! u never halla! till u come sha

HOL YA BAG WELL FOR AIR PORT OO.NO COUNT HOUSE TOO MUCH FOR RAOD COS YOU GO PAY O,LASTLY,COME TWO MONTHS AFTER ELECTION.....AKA...ADVISING

He is very welcomed, home sweet home. Linda take note!

Home sweet home but do it with every part if U at an alltimes ALERT cos dis is Naija.

He must be joking...

Y cn't we b proud of our country 4 once? Afterall der's no place lyk hme or hvn't u noticed improvement in our music industry?. #alwyzaprctewotu'vegot!

itohanhope said...

Na pity me dey pity am cus na kidnapping him dey take play...or mayb d guy jst wan come take selfie wit him niaja blood artist nd go back cus am not sure his coming 2 stay.linda take note oooo so wen u start seeing d selfie u will rememba I told u so.

I tink he has to read d comments hee b4 taking that dreaded decision...some even advised him to bring generator!...lol...LIBers are very funny sha...bros sty put ooo

Say u are used to it

I am not used to any suffering.... I reject it

@Wale....stay ur lane ooo....don't come here and teach our young boys how to take cocaine

Kester Eke said...

Couldn't survive

Berry said...

Don't say what u bout 2say, think twice b4 u leave Yankee***in Celine don't voice**** wale wale wale wale. If I were you I no go reason the kind thing u dey reason so .but let me believe say na weed dey tweet no be u.

Amaka said...

He knows he will be worshipped n appreciated more in Nigeria. Nobody gives a heck about him any more in the States . Smart move.

Klinzy said...

Looool I believe bro, it might be de name of his new track

smh i pity u na u go run bck.ur career go jst take ciprigold smh. u knw sabi d song wey we like 4 naija o

Mosiwomeka said...

You know nao, all these people, when market is no longer selling, they remember home. And they'll now come and be super stars here. Well a one eyed man is a king in the blind man's kingdom.

Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Lol... nigeria na dumbing groug for oyibo waste like u. Oya come. House dey for Ojo alegba were u fit live

Wale, you are always welcome to Nigeria. But hope you can cope here?

Someone should please tell this guy Nigeria is not US o

I don't think that is his official twitter account.

Liv ham mk him dey com, abi him hear Watin JJC dey sing now wen him get frustrated? My life if lik Hollywood movie. Wale if 9ja flash ehn, u go sing My life is lik Yoruba abija Movie o.just stay 4 Yankee dey rough ham Dere o.

Stella Bee. said...

ahanahn...avnt u guys listened to interview...gues dbanjs own or so...yeah hes makin it there..buh we he cms here e go mk moni pass...naija music is one of d best in africa...maybe u shld go as TIWA wetin bring am bak...lolz...smart guy plus shey u fink say na ajegunle im go cm live ni...u must be joking for pitying him...passing going jere

Moving would be owning a house, probably spend sometime here, he didn't say relocating

Best comment so far😃😃😂

Please Mr wale think twice. If not prepared for mosquitos net, generator, and also buy tractor due to bad road etc

baby said...

Anon 9.04 is right. Once he gets here he will turn into a superstar overnight. We no dey use eye see person wey don live obodo oyibo before.

Bussie_Empire said...

Let him come nah, My Dear
Shebi 'WE' leaving here too are human
he will re-adjust himself

Intoduction:Am Linda's Baby Doll

Home is where the heart and Love is. Visiting is ok but moving in ( as you'v never lived here) I wouldn't say it's a very good idea.
Welcome.

He's an international star. He can do what he wants. Highly unlikely tho!

rhodajc said...

Sure as long as you live in Lekki or Ikoyi

Lyrics?

U are welcome WALE...

Lekki mosquitoes are kind...very kind

You look smarter than you type.

Did you just type in English sir?

todayspecialmeal.blogspot.com said...

moving to Nigeria, is he done with rick ross?

Abi oooh! Lmfao. hin no even say his coming to visit na "am moving to nigeria man...." we dey wait sha

Make he nor worry.when hand meet am he go run go back. I chill dey sip my cold water dey watch

Except there is another Nigeria u better think kap well anyway goodluck

Maybe someone hacked his account but he can still do well in Nigeria industry

I laf u in yoruba.......u go suffer ehn,u tink sey na small suffer abi.Well ur hustle no fit plenty,u don alrdy get money.However,its also wonderful u wanna come HOME afterall "there is no place like home"

#myopinioncounts# said...

Do you boo

I pity u bros,with all those ur yankee english Rap?maybe you wan come learn pigin and rubbish lyrics sha or hin dey come join Nollywood abi kini wan pe naa.?!

Maybe e see as dem D banj, Tiwa Savage, Banky W come back home dey eat well. E nor go fit stay but e go dey struggle rap Yoruba songs.

I'M PRETTY SURE HE SAID THAT COS IT'S EXTREMELY COLD IN THE US AS OF NOW

SUE JORDAN said...

Only NEPA will chase you back...