Photos: Aisha Falode holds memorial service for her late son | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 February 2015

Photos: Aisha Falode holds memorial service for her late son

Sportscaster Aisha Falode held a thanksgiving memorial service today Feb 15th to commemorate the death of her only son, Toba Falode, who was murdered in Dubai exactly today in 2014. Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan, activist Dr Okei Odumakin and others attended the memorial service. Continue to rest in peace, Toba. More pics after the cut...

100 comments:

JusticeForToba

Rest on, Toba.

Eyaaaa
Poor woman
May his soul continue 2 rest.
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

ogeee said...

May his soul continue to rest in peace,amen. So sad!

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

May his soul continue to rest in peace
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

All is under control sha. Sure shez gettin ova it...

Click here and get paid

kayPee said...

May his soul rest in peace

derby said...

ohhhh my geez...wah d 4uk only son...i feel er pain...may is soul rest in perfect peace...nd pls y was he mudered

derby said...

ohhhh my geez...wah d 4uk only son...i feel er pain...may is soul rest in perfect peace...nd pls y was he mudered

Awwwww. It's pity. Rest in peace Toba.

derby said...

We need Bonario's birthday pics o

CHERRY said...

May his soul continue to RIP!

yes ooo Stop youth abuse.

Ahh, e no easy ooo. Dis woman is strong! Rest on Toba

RIP...

It really cool of her to hold dis memorial service for her son. I wish her well bcos it so hard to tak dis let alone swallow it.

God help her to really take heart. RIP once again.

RIP...

It really cool of her to hold dis memorial service for her son. I wish her well bcos it so hard to tak dis let alone swallow it.

God help her to really take heart. RIP once again.

Rest his soul

Oh RIP dear one.

May his soul continue 2 rest in peace! Btw, are dey supposed 2 b celebrating??? Abi no b wine I dey c so??

I can feel her pain, I see my angle ibidun and her hubby..

Rip to d poor boy!

May his soul continue to rest in peace!

The pain of losing someone you love so much........sorry ma'am. R.I.P to his once again

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::

eka said...

truly feel 4 her,
d pain must be really excruciating
l pray God grants her justice & peace..

SWILL MARTIN said...

Eeeeeyah feel her pain,only God can graant her d fortitude 2 bear such a terrible loos,Glad she's turnin it in2 smthng positive.

#stopyouthabuse

andre kelvin said...

*sigh*

Its so sad, no parent should outlive their child.

This is so touching. God pls continue to strengthen her, to bear d irreparable loss.

@Sophia Stephen

Trendingshoes_shoes said...

Why the party

the lord is your strength ma. and may he continue to strengthen u. i know it is not easy. but one day justice shall prevail. it is well ma. sleep on toba

So no form of justice has been gotten for dat boy??? Na wa o! Continue to rest in d bosom of the Lord, boy. Linda take note!

I admire her strength, whatever does not kill you strengthens u. May God cont to engrace u ma. Linda thanks for this story. STOP YOUTH ABUSE. Spread d msg

Losing a child is about the worst thing that can befall any parent. May Almighty heal you Aisha Falode.

RIP Toba

Still feelin sorry 4 this Mother.

Tbam said...

Awww! Rip to d dead.. She seems not to have gotten over it! God would stand in for her! IJn

Rip..

May his gentle soul continue to rest in Perfect peace.

R.I.P

#myopinioncounts# said...

RIP!

It is well wit u..

BEAUTY n BRAIN said...

Her only son.....so so touching., a woman with a strong heart. RIP TOBA

Rip son...

What's d wine for?...even if it's a celebration of life...finger foods and water or soft drinks are enough..he was sooo young...
Hmm I can't even imagine and God will never let me o amen...rest in peace Tobi. Mrs Falode..The Lord is your strength...am deeply sorry gorgeous your loss

Eyah said...

This is still so horribly sad. She obviously hasnt been the same since the bad news happened. One day at a time aisha. The lord strngthen you

May he continue to rest in peace.

Kai...this woman is very strong

It is well Ma

That Dubai sef eh....na so dem kill @Alamesia son too....till now.... Nothing nothing

So sad, this boy did not get justice was in church today{ Trinity church}, everybody was moved to tears for the mum and the sister May his soul continue to rest in the Lord

Churchgirl said...

May God give her the strength to deal with the pain and hold unto fond memorials. image. Hilarious! Enjoy some funny valentine text messages; How Valentine turned Violent Time and Church VS Club/Hotel Valentine celebration by visiting www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com. you shouldn't laugh alone, share with others.

Eya
I still feel sorry for her
Justice has not been given to this woman yet o

gab2shoes said...

And they are still festiving.....see the table like wedding fest...

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

So sad! Keep RIP bro.

Linda I said so.

may he continue to rest in peace

May his soul Continue to RIP.....

vickyfabulous said...

RIP. May God uphold u Maam

Keep resting in peace Toba... byt I think dy should move dia awareness to Dubia were d youth abuse was done #okbye#

painful. RIP

Jeni_zee said...

May his soul continue to rest in peace

Her poor heart will never be at peace. I am not a parent so I have no idea what it feels like to lose a child. I pray that she finds the strength to carry on, and to also remember that she has to still mother her remaining children.

Continue to rest Toba.

Malaysiame said...

Rip Toba....

May hz soul nd d soul of all d murdered Nigerian youths sleep well in d Lord. Amen
#Linda do somtin abt ur BB channel
#i prefer commenting tru there
#Remember them too
#Not only blog comments.

This is really sad indeed...i pray God wipe her tears away and let her find joy in other things.. #BrownSugar

Oladimeji said...

Contunue to rest in Peace Toba!

its a sad one..I hope they get the justice they seek...R.I.P Toba...

Madam aisha good GOD will always endowed u with the heart to bear the lost of ur. Prince. LIB EMPIRE

RIP BOY...SAD. tomjerryswit

May his soul rest in peace....#Stop Youth abuse

It is well, rest on Toba.

And still no justice. Take heart aunty Aisha. Rest in peace Toba.

May his soul continue to R.I.P

Many his soul rest in peace

May he continue to RIP

Death dat could have been avoided brings tears to my eyes

A pity wen govt can't stand up for its people. Wen we don't valuue human lives in Nigeria den hw can we challenge d world wen Nigerians r killed unjustly outside d shores. Rip. Toba falode

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

It's so painful. God will console you.

So disheartening...RIP

Naijasportscrib.com said...

Be strong Madam. God is in control.

This is so painful for one to cast his or her young.God will heal you Ma.

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE AND THE SOULS,BODY AND SPIRITS OF HIS KILLERS NEVER FOUND REST.

It's so sad even to watch this from afar, talkless of the experience. No mother should have to bury her child especially without justice or closure.
It's obviously hit her hard, even her paleness shows it.
I pray for God's comfort for her and justice for the culprits involved here and in the after-life.

It's so sad even to watch this from afar, talkless of the experience. No mother should have to bury her child especially without justice or closure.
It's obviously hit her hard, even her paleness shows it.
I pray for God's comfort for her and justice for the culprits involved here and in the after-life.

I still cant believe Toba is gone.
My heart goes to Tolu and mom. God is Lord God of justice.

Aunty Rosemary

Ritzybaby said...

If her only didnt die wud she has spent money campaigning for d youth? Mtschew

dami said...

Keep on resting in the bosom of the Lord toba.....

I like her courage and strength...

God will be with u......sorry