I’m of sound mind and body - Akinwunmi Ambode | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 February 2015

I’m of sound mind and body - Akinwunmi Ambode

Statement signed by Ambode's Director, Media & Communications, Steve Ayorinde. Read below...
It has come to the attention of the Akinwunmi Ambode Campaign Organization the wicked, baseless and cowardly lies being circulated about our candidate for the Lagos State Governorship Position, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode. The jittery opposition will stop at nothing in its smear campaign having failed to contain the soaring popularity of the APC Governorship candidate. But we are neither bothered nor discouraged; and we know that our numerous supporters and the generality of well-meaning Lagosians can see through the lies and desperation of those who dread a crushing defeat at the forthcoming election.
We know the source of this evil story as well as their despicable trumpeters. Well, we’ve got news for them… April 11, 2015 is almost here and it’s a date with history, when the good people of Lagos State will once again reject the evil machinations of those political marauders trying so hard to hijack their destiny. 
For the avoidance of doubt, Mr. Ambode neither suffers from any ailment nor has ever met or been treated by a certain Dr. Lanre Adeoye. This fictional tale should be disregarded in its entirety.
With a clear focus, sound mind and in good health, Mr. Akinwunmi Ambode shall be unwavering in his campaigns and strategic consultations to retain Lagos State for the All Progressive Congress (APC).
Fashola is working, Lagos is moving and Ambode is ready. No weapon of the opposition can stand against this obvious choice of the people.

Steve Ayorinde
Director, Media and Communications
Akinwunmi Ambode Campaign Organisation.

80 comments:

Sound health the Lord has given you sir. It is well with you. 3john 2. @Bishop_Dammy

Skipper25 said...

Ok..Seen. .

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Good for him

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

It is written : except the Lord builds the house, the labourer builds in vain. God's will be done concerning lagos. Psalm 127:1. @Bishop_Dammy

Okay nau..Noted!!!

Lol why are they always attributing illhealth to these APC guys? Mrs Remi Sonayya has my vote!

BUH WE DONT WANT U !!!!

Oky gud to knw...

U can only win if the election is rigged but aside from that jk all the way . He's the next lag governor

Na wa...... All cos of election

mental illness... hmmm
ok o!

Oga Ambode,I thank God on your behalf for the sound health. Haters go & kpeme. Linda take note!

Ambode nothing do you, we know PDP and their gimmicks already

Ambo, Ambo our next Able Govenor

Sincerely I hate the type of politics that PDP plays, always attacking opposition when they see the person is more popular

Na u shabi dt one o

From the pictures I saw of Jimi Agbaje at an event recently he is the one that looks very sick

destinysweet said...

Ofcourse u re sound na,after we go cum hear say u dey fly go abroad for treatment or check up...APC and PDP re d same set of human beings.

Auntylindagoddaughter

@anonymous 11:21, pls speak 4 ur sf. Y as pdp lyk 2 downgrade demsvs? Dey were carrying rumour dat Buhari is sick n now is Ambode, y? U pple shd speak n think +ve of each oda n nt d oda way.

Peejay said...

Hmmm!

Exactly! Let them be claiming that Fashola is building Lagos.
I still wonder how Tinumbu managed to keep Fashola loyal for 8 years shaa.
I just wonder.........

Na Jimi dey sick, take a look at the guys pictures from events when they can't photoshop it and it's obvious

Ambode our next governor.

That is the same way PDP forged a medical report against Buhari. PDP is pathetic

Ambode all the way jooor. this just kidding man should go and open more branches of his already run down pharmacy. somebody who cant een run his own business wants to run a whole Lagos State. God forbid bad thing.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Ogbeni if you like be sound in your mind yansh and body dat na ur own wen u guys involve dirt in politics wetein u expect after all u guys said agbaje was not paying tax agbaje fired back dat ambode has mental sickness so don't cry u too go fabricate a kool lie and give to him after all na politics una be d same the same thing corrupt men and women

Lol, keep dreaming. Ambode will flog Just Kidding like a little boy at the polls

Okay o, I hear you sir

Sound health is urs...........pdp always inflicting illness on opposition.....

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

King Dave Anya said...

Lmao... but this election has turned Ambode to a model. the guy is just busy changing attire in all his posters. oga Ambode its not by the change of wears and all that apc packaging buh the content in u is all that matters and i think Jimi Agbaje has made proven that in the recent debate. that was a typical knockout

Okay but why do people wanna kill him b4 his time

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::

Jimi is this how low you have sunk, compete like a real man and stop the attacks

I want JK for Lagos and GMB for President but I know the opposite will unless God's intervention...will need u now and always God. Let Your will be done.

PDP has a way of ruining people, the day Jimi Agbaje joined PDP I gave up on him. That is the same way they forged medical report against Buhari

Oh please, this is just hogwash! Pdp as usual is so scared they're peeing their pants!

The more PDP attacks opposition the more popular the opposition candidate becomes. Same with Buhari and now Ambode

I was at the Ikeja mall on Val's. Ambode came in and there was almost a stampede. The guy is just very humble and likable

You people pls don't attack me o. Love Ambode's smile, he looks very approachable

Don't mind Jimi jare, the more he and his people attack you the more popular you become

okay

"Polithiefams", you are all the same. Killing personality is what you guys thrive in. produce the evidence that some people said so abt you. Now uninformed public are saying its Jimi Agbaje and PDP. Radios without batteries. Go to the pool and taste your popularity. The debates revealed that Agbaje is more focused and has better and well structured programme for the state. So stop looking for cheap sympathy from uninformed public. You created the tax burden that Lagos is suffering today and now you want to come and take your share. the Pool will prove so.

JOE OLE IGBOKWE said...

1.SOUND IN STEALING MONEY AND DIVERTING IT TO TINUBU ACCOUNT.
2.SOUND IN RAISING TAX AND DIVERTING TO TINUBU ACCOUNT.
3 SOUND IN CAUSING PROBLEMS BETWEEN FASHOLA AND TINUBU OVER UR STEALING ACTIVITIES.
4 SOUND IN BEEN SACKED BY FASHOLA OVER DIVERTING TO TINUBU ACC.
5.SOUND IN DIVERSION OF GOVT FUND..
6.SOUND IN DRINKING OF PAPER SOUP AND BEEN A DRUNKARD.
7 SOUND IN WOMANIZING.
8. SOUND IN OCCULTISM

Jk we want, JK we know

SEEEN,CAN U CHILAX??CUZ AM TIRED OF POLITICAL JAGONS....TOMJERRYSWIT

There's no fire without smoke...if rumours had it that Ambode had mental issues or illness, there's possibility of truth in it, because it obviously took him time to come out and deny such accusation...however, can't APC try using another write up other than this usual phrase of "The jittery opposition will stop at nothing in its smear campaign ..." blah blah blah.
Lastly, APC what kind of people are you always presenting as candidates sef? Buhari, old, a dictator and without certificate ; Atiku,a womaniser, corrupt man and a rogue like Obasanjo (thank God he has joined APC); Tinubu, personification of Lagos, a fraudulent and corrupt man, a drug dealer and an addict, Ambode, a mentally unstable fellow; Fashola, an epitome of corruption, a political boy boy and a puppet...yet they preach change!!!

odiegwu!!!!

God bless Nigeria, God bless Nigerians

There's no fire without smoke...if rumours had it that Ambode had mental issues or illness, there's possibility of truth in it, because it obviously took him time to come out and deny such accusation...however, can't APC try using another write up other than this usual phrase of "The jittery opposition will stop at nothing in its smear campaign ..." blah blah blah.
Lastly, APC what kind of people are you always presenting as candidates sef? Buhari, old, a dictator and without certificate ; Atiku,a womaniser, corrupt man and a rogue like Obasanjo (thank God he has joined APC); Tinubu, personification of Lagos, a fraudulent and corrupt man, a drug dealer and an addict, Ambode, a mentally unstable fellow; Fashola, an epitome of corruption, a political boy boy and a puppet...yet they preach change!!!

odiegwu!!!!

God bless Nigeria, God bless Nigerians

too much desperation for power

Am all up for APC but Mr AA or Alcohol Annonumous you messed up BIG TIME at the debate with that guy called Jimmy or watever, you been in the system long enough though, I watched you here in London but I must say you lack the flow of Fashola, I wonder how you're going to face the press. You sound to me like a man who feels very comfy speaking Yoruba, it keeps jamming with your English, and you stutter a lot. But then again I know you can get the job done. A bit of voice and press coaching will be needed.
Cheer.

UK Tog

segun said...

PDP and useless and baseless accusations.

Fariman said...

Akinwunmi Ambode will continue to lead them. Just imagine another man calling his fellow man mad because of election.

Pappy said...

Na Jimi Agbaje be Cancer patient. He is sick and needs treatment.

I wish I can find just a little space in Me to belief any PDP report.........
People Deceiving People.

»»Says De-Champion««

Kofi said...

The Lord have anointed Ambode no weapon fashioned against him shall prosper. The same Agbaje that collects contracts from the Fashola administration can come out and rubbish them. see live. PDP will fall YAKATA

LaChosen said...

Can we not do campaign without spiting others. Oga Ambode, please ride on with what you know how to do best. you have won already

APC party of miscreants

Wiseman said...

I can't but laff and shove off ma shoulders the gross insensitivity of this PigsDigPigs. What won't we ear? We as wise and bold Nigerians know what we want and we promise you not to be tired nor wary. It is so expected that after the malicious shift in election dates, nothing but insanity and furious manners of manipulations to corrupt sane Nigerians mind will follow. Die is cast on AMBODE' favour already u can ask God of Favour and Flavour d Maestro. No weapon of PDP formed against AMBODE shall prosper! In Jesus name. Amen!

Thank God, u r only kidding! Even d blind know JK wl whip Ambode, aka Owambe, at d elections.

Brave said...

PDP and antics. He's out to prove his Sanity you are refuting the claims, if he kept his silence you will claim otherwise. At this juncture, JK with his Sunken cheeks, eyes and gaunt neck should come out for physical and mental test with AMBODE. Perhaps we will know who is outrightly sick! By thr recent pictures alone sef we kno. U guys should not jus go there atal, cos u will get sunk alongside ur captain. Na wa oo!!!

Brave said...

PDP and antics. He's out to prove his Sanity you are refuting the claims, if he kept his silence you will claim otherwise. At this juncture, JK with his Sunken cheeks, eyes and gaunt neck should come out for physical and mental test with AMBODE. Perhaps we will know who is outrightly sick! By thr recent pictures alone sef we kno. U guys should not jus go there atal, cos u will get sunk alongside ur captain. Na wa oo!!!

That moment we u dnt knw who's saying d truth!

Even ambode shud be under treatment in psychiatric hospital I will still vote for him, even GMB shud present NEPA bill as certificate I will still vote for him.

#lenovo

Opeyemi said...

SAI AMBODE. DIE PDP. Laughing in spanish. PDP forged a report on Buhari's health, now its on Ambode. They have failed. F9 for them.

PDP and their evil gimmicks, i guess they are scared with the great positivity coming from Ambode's campaign. Ride on with your good works Sir. you have won already

Mosiwomeka said...

Good for him, Let the best candidate win, the one secretly has the best intentions. Personally, I want him to win, but no one knows the heart of man.

I don't ignore people, if I don't have anything to say, I don't say anything at all, I'll like to think that I have grown past entertaining pointless conversations for the sake of being polite.
Cutting people off is not malice, it simply means you want a life free of Drama, Pretense and Negativity.
@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Ganiyu said...

Bode George said he will go to exile if Buhari wins. It shows the level of fear in these PDP guys. This is the main reason they have been attacking the opposition and fabricating false stories. Ambode is sound and correct.

And this is how politics works. Jimi Agbje has never attacked ur personality sir. Where did you get the report u are replying to? APC and their tactics. Too bad that people now take their words without investigating, a sign that we are headed for destruction in this country.

Ambode's positive outcomes are speaking for him already. I guess the opposition party is scared.

My broda....I am tired. Political warfare.

tosin said...

Its expected of the PDP to bring up such disdainful statements about Ambode. Please don't stop doing what you love doing best sir. APC! CHANGE!

Ridwon said...

Whether they like it or not, Ambode ti wole eleyi naa.. Up APC! Ambo! a ti de

Jide said...

Ambode it is...Ambode it will ever be. Change all the way.

Kenny said...

I guess the positive results Ambode is getting is actually frustrating the PDP. Please continue to frustrate them the more jare. Continuity forever.

Michiny said...

True talk

@andrew maleete, anonymous well said! Tinubu a bloody their who put d whole of his family at one position or the other in Nigeria. From his daughter to his wife etc. am just tired him . He encourage the likes of Kunle poly, Abu stainless (they are both assassins) to rob the society. Ambode is just a caricature of Tinubu. They just want to steal from people and enrich their pockets. I pray you do not win.

TIANA said...

Don't be quick to judge people! Check www.jimiagbaje.com
The guy is a noble man, it's ok to support APC since people are party blind but tht doesn't mean that honour shouldn't be given to whom honour is due.

Everything bad they say it's pdp WHY?does it mean ambode doesn't have enemies apart from APC.I don't just understand.politics is a very dirty game.jimi does not even have time for APC at all.he's working seriously towards being d gov.of lagos state.he ll win am telling u.dis toll gate fee is just horrible.can't wait for jimi to pull it down.Nonsense!

Didn't fashola insult agbaje publicly about his age.u guys are animals.then wat will u say about dat.oloshi buruku.ambode pls go and sit on a fence.

Its obvious... But I Just don't trust u .