Choi! You people have finally driven Iggy Azalea from social media | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 February 2015

Choi! You people have finally driven Iggy Azalea from social media

The rapper took to Twitter a few hours ago to announce her temporary retirement from twitter following feuds with other celebs including Nicki Minaj, Azalea Banks, Eve and even Snoop Dogg. The worst are the trolls, who constantly lambast her on the social networking site. Iggy says she needs to be happy and the negative energy on twitter is too much for her. Continue to see more tweets

82 comments:

SANDRA said...

Such a pity, but in true sense there re CRAZY people on d internet

Okokobioko lmfaoo, you people eh..smh..lol

Alrightt... Safe trip!

prettiyz said...

I kind of love what she did bcos social media is crazy

We All Have A VOID In Our Life!! Only God Can feel That Void!!.... WE Need JESUS! #Tell The World!!

IT SCARES ALOT OF PPLE BT DEY STY CUZ DEY JST VE TO B DRE LIVIN DIA LIVES...TOMJERRYSWIT

Really?? Take a break now, not a new thing

The social media can drain you of your happiness if not well managed !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Who she don help?

She would be back. She needs this break but bliv me, she would be back in no time.
#AnythingIsPossible

Most 9ja celebs can't b chased on social media o,cus dem value social media pass dia career. Lol.... imagine Iyanya leaving Instagram, for where em wan happen???

Rubylicious said...

Cyber bullying is trending.

Rubylicious said...

Cyber bullying is trending.

She should know better than start her career with feuds and beefs

Who she don help?

NMaa said...

They wil stil b waiting for u wen u come bk. Just grow a thick skin nd every negative words wil b off. Lib own na worse sef. Shake it off

Be happy, don't listen to d negative side.

eka said...

good ,
cos social media can
make someone suicidal...

lol.......I feel sorry for her shaa.as the saying goes uneasy lies the head that wears the crown.u need to be tough as a star if not u will break down just like Iggy

CN said...

No Linda,its not something that's funny to warrant a Choi or to insinuate that its okay for people to have the power to drive others out.
Its cyber bullying through and through and should be discouraged ALWAYS.Be a voice and a platform that's different from all others.
Let us know that we can't come to lib to bully others from the safety of our ipads,phones and laptops.

Person wey no get body for insult has no business with the social media. Sorry girl, take all the time you want. Linda take note!

Olawale said...

Retirement? She dey collect benefits for dere ni?

WANT TO MAKE EXTRA CASH? SEE HOW YOU CAN BEGIN TO EARN DAILY PAY FROM HOME STARTING FROM TODAY HERE. SIMPLY CLICK THIS

SMURF said...

You need to have a thick skin to be a celebrity!!! Many pple would hate you!!!

No comment

Really?? Take a break nau, not a new thing. Another thing in life when nobody talks about you then you are nobody. Anyway your choice

Chaii

It beta she leaves,some pple cnt afford to b unhapi

If you are not strong, you cannot survive the shark infested waters of the social media.

One of the prizes for being famous. Let her find happiness, social media walaha too much.

Let me paint it this way;
Society:You're ugly,bitchy and useless
*Person commits suicide*
Society: She was beautiful
Good thing she did.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

She shuld have developed a thick skin by now

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Jonsing dude

Haba!! Iggy come on jare! Don't fall my hand,even with the bullying n negativety i get online, I'm still strong and in their face!! U just made ur haters win!! Don't give dem d pleasure of seeing u angry n sad!! Fight back with ur happiness and don't care what they say cos dier opinion do not count!! Haba!no fall my hand

Dave Mide said...

too many cyber bullying going 'round

Fuck IGGY. The Bitch ain't got no game n i fall among the Trolls that feel the Thot have been overrated all along. I know the very concept of RAP n callin Miss Azalea a rapper is an insult 2 the Genre cos bitch ain't got no WordPlay Skillz nor melodious rhymin pattern. To further complicate issues, she started havin BEEF with the Seeds of the Inventors of her meal ticket. Iggy should take her flat white ass off the TURF or learn 2 Respect the Legends b4 her. I knew she was a Retard when she negatively joined issues with Snoop over a playful joke he started. Prolly this temporal break will make her reflect on her fuckeries or remain permanently on BR(O)(EA)KE.

Better for her, all this stupid social media madness.

KING OF LIBERS said...

I dont understand why people allow comments by faceless, frustrated and cynical sadists get to them.

I trust myself as the King of Libers. Wetin person fit talk to me wey go make me vex kwanu?

Peeps like Iggy gat deep rooted complex issues IMHO.

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

Sensible person.

lol
none of my business THO

Good for her jare! But, really, wouldn't it be quite refreshing to just take a break from social media?! Well, not for you, Linda, you can't afford to do that, aproko is your work! Lol!

BLAQ said...

Na she sabi never liked her mtcheww she came into d game and started stepping on toes. U got served. Biko don't comeback to social media peeps don't wanna see ur ugly face.

They say white people are racist but black people are worst.......I love you I.G.G.Y and not even hated comments or negativity from my black people will make me hate u cux you are one of my Fav female rapper........

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

She won't be missed

Great decision. Will join u soon

I concur, social media is filled with so much negative energy...people talk like they are human beings themselves smh very appalling

Gud for her

And they yaf chase her away Sha... #thereisGodoh... lool

dis social media sef na curse n blessing

Bussie_Empire said...

Good for you!!
#waiting4Khloe&RoseSignOutToo

Intoduction:Am Linda's Baby Doll

Who are u?! *confusedface*

the way people are mean this days has totally convinced me that the devil truely is the god for this world. I thank God his time is temporal. you all forget that we will all give an account before God some day. My sister take time off beside just forget the haters and keep making your money.

Lol, so you cant take the heat? If you are coming back, you better come prepared.

opustjkwrites.blogspot.com said...

gud step

NIGHT TIME
She woke up with a lurch. It was dark, pitch black. Her head ached and there was a buzz in her ears. She tried to sit up, and banged her head against something really hard, right in front of her face. Her head ached even harder. Using her hands, she felt around her and concluded that she was in a wodden box of some sort. She felt the pockets on her shorts , that was when she realized that she was naked. She struggled to breathe, it was so hot in the coffin. “NO, not coffin,box” she couldn’t bear to think that she had been buried alive. She was weak… Then she remembered Manny. The last thing she remembered was walking many at the park. Manny is her aunt’s lhasa dog. She remembered being dragged from behind, and a foul tasting cloth stuck inside her mouth. That was all she remembered. She needed to get out of here. She raised her knee, and hit the lid of the box, until her knee bled.
She could feel it giving way, after about fifteen minutes of trying. The wood was obviously rotting. She hit harder until she created a hole. No sand pouring in, was a good sign. She wasn’t under the ground….YET. Thirty minutes later, she had pulled her way out of the rotting box, and found herself in the middle of nowhere. She slowly got to her feet, and all her joints cried out in pain. She had scraped her knees so badly, and she could feel the stickiness of blood beginning to clot on her knees and elbows. She needed to get as far away as she could, before her abductors returned. It was very dark, and a repulsive stench assaulted her nostrils. She took a step forward, tripped and fell to the ground. Her hand came in contact with something soft and she felt decaying flesh. She shrieked when she realized that it was a rotting corpse she had tripped on. She crawled away and from it, and felt yet another. So she stood up and ran away in no particular direction. She saw a glimmer ahead of her, and she ran towards it, she came out of the cave, and could see the sky. There was hardly any stars and so it was still very dark. continue reading

Guess she's not strong

Sensible decision.

MercyBee said...

Na she sabi.

weak geh...yimu! women are so weak but they will be forming strong but they're all weak...hehehehe! goodbye bish

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

No thick skin!

Ehya! em sure they neva believed an Australian cld rap dt gud! Nva giv up, IGGY. Big love!

Deedee said...

SHE OBVIOUSLY DOESNT HAVE A THICKE SKIN, GOOD CHOICE THO, DEM TOO DO TAFIA AND FIGHT ON TWITTER, DATS Y I'M NOT ON IT.

#Girlbye

Lol.. Better for her..

Not just crazy people.. Sad people ----C21

wv words lk dt u shud b writing ur own book nt wasting it on LIB.am already a fan
xyz(dara-ima)

ahbeg, carry ur small yansh go sitdown..... *tha_mix_breed

Celebs hav feelings. Let them b

I agree and totally respect her decision, I won't hesitate to do that in a heartbeat if I were in same situation....control your mind by choosing what to let in and out, Happiness is a choice!

Kester Eke said...

I agree with u...

TV Reporter taking cover from gunshots fired atAPC rally in Rivers State today

He is so brave. Gunshots were being fired and he was still reporting news
WATCH HERE

Checkout what these University Girls are Doing in their Room after returning from Lectures

Is this what our children are doing in school??

WATCH HERE

Guess she has a justified reason to feel sad. But spare me the shit about the internet being whatever you say it is to mankind. The internet has changed lives my dear and its still changing it as we speak. Your career wouldnt have been so well known if it wasnt for the internet. So before you sit down n tweet these ungrateful messages just remember to count your blessings and also remember that there are millions of others if not billions who are ready to take those petty insults you cry about and live their lives to the fullest using what you call pains as toothpicks

Better for her, she can't keep replying every annoying comments...

I feel is jealousy that is causing al the hatred for iggy
She came and didn't suffer much and became popular
Some are angry that she go it easy and they had to suffer
That's why even her fellow celebs beef
So iggy baby just leave social media for them move on with your career
You true fans will still love you

Redcandy said...

Me sef dey tire for the social media sometimes...and I don't even have my life broadcast all over it like Iggy.

Redcandy
****www.idoncomeagain.com****

Mosiwomeka said...

To be honest, I really pity all these popular people, the insults they get everyday is alarming. I remember someone just making fun of me on twitter one day and I was actually sad.... These things get to them, Aiyah. Its not easy, that's one of the prizes to pay for fame.

Worrying won't stop bad things from happening, it will only stop good from being enjoyed. Have a care free attitude,Whatever happens, happen!

@Mosi_Tash_Jazzy

Glad u saw thru the smokescreen, u r a GENIUS. Wrote a mini novel of 34K words back in the days (2000) bt choose to keep it. I luv fluctuatin between Fiction n Reality. Cheerz.

Please those that are on twitter know that Iggy has wahala.. Attacking this, attacking that.. going back and forth with trolls (even normal ppl know that is daft)..

She comes across as petty and thats why she can't get by.. she is naturally angry and Ive seen some of the rants she has had (like the one with the phone company that gave her number to a fan)..

Iggy has issues.. D internet will remain the same