9 Bayelsa women burnt to death in car accident | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 February 2015

9 Bayelsa women burnt to death in car accident

About 20 women from Bayelsa State were on Saturday Feb. 14th burnt to death in multiple vehicle accident after visiting the first lady Dame Patience Jonathan.

According to the The Nation, the accident occurred at Ahoada, in Rivers State and involved a Toyota Sienna car, an SUV and a bus with the inscription, Peoples Democratic Party Women Initiative.
A security source put the number of burnt victims at 20 adding that all the occupants of the bus perished.
The source who spoke in confidence said: “The affected women were traveling in the bus which went up in flames. They were burnt to ashes. Only one of the women was rescued.”
It was learnt that the women paid a solidarity visit to the first lady in Okirika where they spent two days.
The Bayelsa State Sector Commander, Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC), Mr. Vincent Jack confirmed the accident.
He, however, said only nine persons burnt to death, two died without being burnt while many others were rushed to Madonna clinic in the area.
He explained that the accident occurred when the tyre of the Toyota Sienna burst and rammed into the bus carrying the women.
He said the SUV also rammed into the bus in confusion, a situation that made the bus to go up in flames.
Source: The Nation

124 comments:

SPEECHLESS....May their souls rest in peace....Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Zamani said...

Sad! Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Jide Lagos said...

oh lord! rip to them

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Wah a sad news.....RIP to dem. Kai!

Omg, may their soul rest in peace,mam P Hummmmmm my eyez on u ooo.i pray say person hand clean 4 dis one!

Too bad.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

So sad!

#GosblessNigeria

So sad...may there soul rest in peace (if there hand clean)

How tragic!

Omg, may they RIP

Steady said...

Sorry

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Sad

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

dami said...

This is really really sad......may their souls rest in peace

Jesus!

read this story that broke my heart

Signs that God doesn't want Jonathan.Gbam!!

OMG! What a terrible way to die.

Blood of Jesus.

. @Sophia Stephen

Sad! May 'they' not say 'they' used them for election rituals. Nigerians and their bad mouth.

So sad

Everything Rosham said...

OMG!!!!! What a tragedy.. May their gentle soul rest in peace... Chai....this is bad

Flora said...

Jesus, such a painful death... Whenever I hear abt road accidents, especially d ones involving Toyota Sienna Cars, it makes me shudder, cos it brings back memories.. I truly have a lot 2 b thankful 4... May their souls rest in peace, amen!!

God deyooo! Our women no dey hear word. Do u think dis is ordinary, ehh my ppl?

Nennysmiles said...

God have mercy!!! Pathetic!

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

What a waste. May their souls rest in peace

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Cindy# said...

Jesus Christ! chei dr's God oh! u see y i dont involve myself in politics, d money dey gv dem dey didnt evn live 2 spend it. May dr soul rest in peace, dey didnt evn live 2 vote after all d solidarity.

Phew! May their souls rest in peace.

May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

OMG!!!! RIP.... Painful death.

This is soooo sad. May their souls rest in peace.

These are some points OBJ made, which I like and my those about them:

It was even made worse when the President in the media chat on the 11th of this month claimed not to have knowledge or not to have authorized it. I get worried, very worried, that if the President of Nigeria is not in-charge of security, maintenance of law and order and such a decision can be taken behind him, assuming that is true, then the President must be reigning but not ruling.
»»» Channels TV made us know who the true president is; Patience Jonathan.

Look Boko Haram problem has been with us since 2009 and now if we say what we have not been able to achieve since 2009 would be achieved in six weeks, all I would say is that God is a God of miracle.
»»»» Can't help but think GEJ knows something about this BokoHaram thing, even tho he obviously did not create.

look countries like Syria had election, they have full scale war all over the country. A country like Iraq had election, they had full scale war and they are still having war. Countries like Afghanistan had election, they even had election where the incumbent served his term and moved out. Even Colombia where the rebel group (FARC) has been active for more than 50 years has been having elections regularly and FARC is still very active. So, to say that what we have not been able to achieve in five years, we will achieve in six weeks, let us wait and see.
»»»» No matter how long you delay the burial of a corpse, the dead never returns. Jonathan can only delay the date but can't stop the end of his govt.

I believe President would want an opportunity to disengage peacefully and have a nice, decent and a glorious exit, I believe the President’s fear is, particularly, motivated by those who he see as Gen Buhari as his likely successor. I believe those people would have been telling him that Buhari is a hard man, he would fight corruption and you may end up in jail if not in grave. I believe people must have told him all sorts of things and he is not the only one, there are other people who may be afraid of Buhari.
»»»» Jonathan is Buhariphobic

General Abdulsalami Abubakar. He recovered over $750 million from Abacha’s estate without putting anybody in jail, without hurting or harming anybody. When I took over, we recovered over $1.25 billion from the same Abacha estate without hurting anybody, without harming anybody. In fact, what would be rather unfortunate is the fact that our lawyer who is still alive and able, who was chasing this money all over the world, said to us that there’s still about $1 billion to be recovered from Abacha estate but the unfortunate thing is that my successor did not do anything about it even though it was in my handing over note.
»»»» What is ordinary $1billion to Jonathan? Over $20billion is unaccounted for under his nose.

burberry said...

Hei election wahala God pls take control

These are some points OBJ made, which I like and my those about them:

It was even made worse when the President in the media chat on the 11th of this month claimed not to have knowledge or not to have authorized it. I get worried, very worried, that if the President of Nigeria is not in-charge of security, maintenance of law and order and such a decision can be taken behind him, assuming that is true, then the President must be reigning but not ruling.
»»» Channels TV made us know who the true president is; Patience Jonathan.

Look Boko Haram problem has been with us since 2009 and now if we say what we have not been able to achieve since 2009 would be achieved in six weeks, all I would say is that God is a God of miracle.
»»»» Can't help but think GEJ knows something about this BokoHaram thing, even tho he obviously did not create.

look countries like Syria had election, they have full scale war all over the country. A country like Iraq had election, they had full scale war and they are still having war. Countries like Afghanistan had election, they even had election where the incumbent served his term and moved out. Even Colombia where the rebel group (FARC) has been active for more than 50 years has been having elections regularly and FARC is still very active. So, to say that what we have not been able to achieve in five years, we will achieve in six weeks, let us wait and see.
»»»» No matter how long you delay the burial of a corpse, the dead never returns. Jonathan can only delay the date but can't stop the end of his govt.

I believe President would want an opportunity to disengage peacefully and have a nice, decent and a glorious exit, I believe the President’s fear is, particularly, motivated by those who he see as Gen Buhari as his likely successor. I believe those people would have been telling him that Buhari is a hard man, he would fight corruption and you may end up in jail if not in grave. I believe people must have told him all sorts of things and he is not the only one, there are other people who may be afraid of Buhari.
»»»» Jonathan is Buhariphobic

General Abdulsalami Abubakar. He recovered over $750 million from Abacha’s estate without putting anybody in jail, without hurting or harming anybody. When I took over, we recovered over $1.25 billion from the same Abacha estate without hurting anybody, without harming anybody. In fact, what would be rather unfortunate is the fact that our lawyer who is still alive and able, who was chasing this money all over the world, said to us that there’s still about $1 billion to be recovered from Abacha estate but the unfortunate thing is that my successor did not do anything about it even though it was in my handing over note.
»»»» What is ordinary $1billion to Jonathan? Over $20billion is unaccounted for under his nose.

Hian! Campaign or i die? May they RIP

so sad ,rip to the dead and quick recovery to the injured ones

uwa said...

OH MY GOD !
This is bad ,this is very bad .
May their souls rest in peace .

me,masef and eyes!!! said...

Bad news...RIP to de dead
*ah mk her cum first...den ah folo de lead*

R.I.P to them

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

God pls take control.

yettyblac said...

May dere gentle soul rest in perfect peace. And may Allah forgv dem dere sin (amin).

Must they go and see that fat cow woman everytime she is arund? Look at ppl's wives and mothers burnt to death. Instead of her to host the families of the military man that died while fighting boko haram with her husband she went to okirika to stop apc frm havin dere rally. Clueless woman

May they rest in peace. An unfortunate accident!

Jesus christ save our souls. May their soul rest in peace

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Sad

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

sodablog said...

RIP, enough reason for you to give God thanks for your life

OMG what a tragedy.

Linda it happened yesterday not Friday. 10people died while 4survived. Its really a pity. The wife of d SSG also died. They where all top female politicians in the state. May their souls rest in peace

RIP. http://youthincome.com/?user=1404

R.i.p..........................#6God

Prayer is your Master Key and Talisman. Text Fortune to 33020.

You are anonymously foolish..., thousands of ppl have bn loosing der lives as a result of blood thirsty and power hungry political islamists, under 20 ppl died, now God doesn't want some one, can u continue in ur foolishness and leave God's name outa it, thou shall not use it in vain

Mz Lolo... said...

RIPP...sad story

Greed is what this is... the so called patience would have just given them Bags of rice... now their husbands and kids will enjoy the rice... this is bad omen and this illiterate of a woman is still clamouring for power... her puppet jona can't say anything she runs the country and calls the shots... she and her retarded jona r going down... rip to the poor hungry women that went to collect rice and met their deaths...

sky said...

use them for what????? silly child

sky said...

May their souls rest in peace and may God comfort their families, Amen.

May their souls rest in peace, whether na 20 or 9 persons all na human being biko. Linda take note!

wizzle said...

Who told u dat ure linda ikeji's 1st son ? Dis onyx ure so desperate jst bcos of d yearly lib giv away I pity u, go find good work do abeg $ stop depending on lib poor boi

wizzle said...

U wil eva be annonymous wit ur fake information obj is the most corrupt president Nigeria eva had if u dnt know. d 20 billion was neva embezzled go $ find out . I pity u following d words of obj he is a failed, disgruntled old man who jst wants 2 be relevant in naija politics

AUTOCORRELATION said...

yea... eyes on mama p.... rip to em

Very tragic...may their soul R.I.P...

SisterSledge said...

My Aunt in-law was amongst them,got the news early dis morni... So shocking and sad.,its terrible to die in such a way. May her soul and the souls of the departed rest with the Lord. Amen.

What a tragic to die... RIP

heartwrenching

Jonathan ritual sacrifice. Sad.

ODK said...

You are a very useless fool 2 even say dat.... How can you say dat? She is not like all those your sisters and brothers bombing innocent citizens..... I believe u hardly understand english... I have been reading all the nonsense you write here in d name of comment, but I think its time someone put a stop 2 dat....idiot.

Omg may their souls RIP

Chai !!! Nawa oo...may their souls rest in peace ...

Rip to the dead
Don't be surprise pdp may accuse apc for this

folake said...

May God bleas you, you just speak my thoughts.

Thank You very much @ Anon; 3.02.. Datz foolishness at itz peak..

Wetin dem dey find sef,hian..RIP to dem

folake said...

God will rule your life and of your generation same way Jonathan is rulling Nigeria

Okowright Balaxy said...

This must be the handwork of APC members, I always know APC members are too desperate and can do anything to destroy Nigeria. May God help us in this country, Buhari will never win election, Nigeria needs peace. GEJ till 2024

may they all RIP

Chai!!!May their souls rest in peace.

Very good. I've been waiting to hear this

AGB said...

God Bless their souls. Amen.

Its actually 19 women nt 9 women linda! One waz rushed to d hospital and dis happened yesterday

My friend's mum waz among d women dat died!

Gbenga said...

Ha!!! That's terrible o!! So sorry for your loss! Like joke joke they've

@wizzle, shortup! Stop looking for popularity! Jealousy

Wizzle that is a good prayer for u and ur Family.. So ur Amen should be Loud and clear.

Last supper with patience. Rip

Ikponwa

I keep warning my Aunty over same issue. I pray love of rice don't put her in trouble someday.
Also she had bn d Secretary of her stupid ward for years now and they couldn't get her a better job... Jobless pple.
RIP to d dead.

OMG! May they rip!

Na wa oh...may God console d families

Kai!!!! May their soul rest in peace. Amen, mama peace hmm there is god oooooh!!!!!!!

Bunny said...

Now he puts down useless comments just to show face for Linda. It's sad Onyx,used to see you as wiser

BIG FOOLS SHARAP

Pack for corner. Are her hands clean? How many nigerians have lost their lives in the most painful way. And you are there arguing like a blind bat. The thing wey de kill nigerians dey inside una mama peace belle. Rubbish.
Thunder fire anybody that say any rubbish to my anon comment here. Nigerians are too stupid.

Rip

cole said...

R I P Hon. Rubby T Benjamin and other victims involve.

R I P Hon. Rubby T Benjamin and other victim of d accident

R I P Hon. Rubby T Benjamin and other victims of dat accident.

Too bad!

God rest their souls. We need healing in our land! Only you God can do it for us. I pray you will have mercy on our country Nigeria and deliver us from evil. Amen

At all

omasexy.... said...

It is so pitiful and shameful how we Nigerians conclude so fast! How can some of you say that the president and the first lady has a hand in it? The fact dey were coming back from a solidarity visit to our first lady doesnt make dem d prime suspects..Have u all tot about it d other way,maybe his opponents did it just to prove a point why d president should not be re-elected..dnt be too sure of something u know nothing about..May dia souls repose in the Lord! My condolences to the bereaved families..

Election sacrifice, Courtesy: Mama Peace

What a sad story.

Mrs. Johnathan election sacrifice!

RIP. This human blood they are SHARING all over the country........... Daris God wooohh!

I heard 20 sef

This one has just confirm father nbaka massage to nigerians that God is no longer with Jonathan and his wife.

Cocomma said...

Amennnn! I say this to everyone that claims GEJ has been fair to Nigeria and it's people!

The aboki is magnificently retarded in his thinking! His utterances are really myopic!! Such a waste of space!!!
GEJ 2015 in Jesus' Name.

A few weeks ago, Pastor Chris Okafor (Liberation Ministries) pointed at a possible crash of members of a political party. People just dying recklessly for small money that can't even buy them flight ticket.
Should the elections have gone ahead as previously planned, yesterday, this would have been totally avoided.

Oh no onyx u disappoint me on dis one. Haba!!!!!!! How cud u say such abt dame? Its uncalled for! Dang!!!!!!!

kayPee said...

God protect all those they left behind.

Thank you Olamide Morgan

Linda it was on the 14th not 15th ohk...

So u think Rev.From Mbaka's hard talk about BADLUCK JONAH was a joking thing?
Father Mbaka said everything with Jona and Mama Dampo is 100% Pure BADLUCK.
So, all those Yeye Jobless PDP commentators for LIndaBlog make una wait see if Mbaka's words na joke. We pray make una get ur Jona share the way he's sharing it to innocent Nigerians, Amen.

So u think Rev.From Mbaka's hard talk about BADLUCK JONAH was a joking thing?
Father Mbaka said everything with Jona and Mama Dampo is 100% Pure BADLUCK.
So, all those Yeye Jobless PDP commentators for LIndaBlog make una wait see if Mbaka's words na joke. We pray make una get ur Jona share the way he's sharing it to innocent Nigerians, Amen.

May their soul rip Amen. Pls encourage d families worst accident has happened in dis country. Don't always point pple whn thing like dis happen. My bf boss also lost her mum.

u are all here blaming whoever for this unfortunate shock. why are are you all blind to see. people re dying everyday and its not yet election. nigeria why can't we just sit downad pray these politicians are using us as their instruments of war nigerians pleaseeee sit down and think. These were people mothers heroic mothers, how wuld you fee if it was your own mother. they didnt go for food. they went to initiat who they believe in one. one of them now has an orphan son. nigerians please how would you guys feel and ghese boy is somewhere crying thinking of his mum. nigerians please think of the leaders u choose, the decisions u make the choices u take. think if u were jonathan or buhari what would you do. there are other candidates must it be buhari or jonathan they'v both led before ad we'v seen the results why can't we choose another person and see another new government. nigeria please think please famiies are crying. and rememember thers no government without the people so please lets come together, your religion, groups or whatsoever please (crying).

So wen APC supporters die its a sign from God?

May their soul rest in perfect peace

Phew is used when a person feels relieved of something or a situation.and not when there has been a tragedy.

Who ever told u dose women were poor beggers. Did u read properly?
Its quite unfortunate d incident happened. No finger pointing plz, dese tins are inevitable.

Who ever told u dose women were poor beggers. Did u read properly?
Its quite unfortunate d incident happened. No finger pointing plz, dese tins are inevitable.