FG should apologize to Boko Haram for killing their leader - Bakare says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 July 2014

FG should apologize to Boko Haram for killing their leader - Bakare says

Popular Lagos pastor and Convener of the Save Nigeria Group, Pastor Tunde Bakare says one of the ways to end the spate of attacks by terror group, Boko Haram in Nigeria, is for the Federal Govt of Nigeria to apologize to the sect members for killing their leader, Mohammed Yusuf in 2009.

According to Vanguard, he gave the advise during the state of the nation address at a church service in Lagos.
"The summary execution of the Boko Haram’s former leader, Mohammed Yusuf in 2009 provided the soil of martyrdom for the nurture and growth of the sect. Government must declare peace first of all; apologizing for the murder of Mohammed Yusuf to the sect members not their sympathizers or bandits.” he said
On the attack on Buhari last Wednesday in Kano, Pastor Bakare said "But for the timely intervention of God, last week’s assassination attempt on General Buhari might have marked the beginning of the end for Nigeria if it had succeeded. We will not also ignore the fact that at the root of the escalation of the Boko Haram crisis was oppression and injustice".

292 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 292 of 292
fimbiology said...

Never...fimbiology@gmail.com

Surprised. Mega4dave@gmail.com

God will punish all of them...can you imagine!

For what na!.......dasolaajifolawe@gmail.com

A man of God with a big mouth. dipo_seye28@hotmail.com

I agree wit u.chibeauty4life30@yahoo.com.

Apology for what? What about the thousands of lives they have taken. Separated loved ones, make women widows, children becoming orphans, so many homelss. He didnt thinks before uttering such words.
justhealthng@gmail.com

dis mufu may be looking for asylum in boko haram region coward be like him, if you dont no anything close ur smelling mouth BAKARE or wat ever ur name is. and Linda ask him who will apologies to the innocent victims of boko haram? dis man need beating walahi

Linda shebi u r still not done verifying my damn comment ok ooooh! Continue...nnadiekwechinnyp@gmail.com

he should rest abeg...jnwaino2yahoo.com

Apologize for killing their leader?! Who's gonna apologize to the thousands that their leader killed? I respect Men of God but Sir shut the f**k up!

aderemiabigail12@gmail.com

how can Fg apologize to boko haram..for what kwanu...jnwaino@yahoo.com

pastor! Stop preaching please bc this preaching no gel abeg!how in d world can you say,nigerians(yeah nigerians bc d FG represents d interest of all its ppl,not bc our govt is clueless) shud apologise for killing the useless sect leader who took arms against d state.his crime was a heinous one and its pure terrorism and no country tolerates that whether weak nor strong!so if someone comes to yr house and threatens u to behave in a particular manner,which u refuse,if he kills yr children will u kneel down and beg him?

Helen said...

A fool, ijhelen@yahoo.com

If it wil stop d calling then it b considered pls.....delaw4us@gmail.com

apologise? no ajibtobi25@yahoo.co.uk

he aint serious, maybe he's a sponsor. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

Some nerves in this mans brain must b seriously mal -functioning

Yemilucious@yahoo.com

sharon said...

You are a fool.

Some nerves in this mans brain must b seriously mal -functioning

Yemilucious@yahoo.com

Dauda Aliu said...

WTF. Apolo what? So the soul/death of a single is more precious than thousands of similars that Boko Haram has killed. Right?! Isn't that what he's saying
I use to respect this man a lot. He's never gonna earn my respects again.
I am like really disappointed by this useless and tamed statement of his.
Infact, this idiot deserve to be stone to death. Balderdash.
This post really spoilt my bumming day

David (dave_gino)

Nkechi J said...

What kind of dumbness do you have? Seriously, so let me let me try and put this foolishness into perspective; Nigeria as a country, should apologise to the people terrorizing her? Pls Mr wise man, after that then what, becos you do know their leader was killed becos they were terrorizing Nigeria; do we also hand over power to them and turn Nigeria into an Islamic state (becos that's what they want)? Seriously if you cannot think rationally, just don't contribute. I can't believe this. Because someone woke up one day and calls himself a pastor some idiots will believe any nonsense he vomits from his mouth, ignoring the obvious motive and cognitive thinking. I guess this wolf in sheep's skin can say this nonsense openly because he knows their empty heads like you who will (without a second thought) join the band wagon. Dang this country is in trouble

Nkechi J said...

If you agree with him, then you are either a boko Haram or a moron, which are you?

Nkechi J said...

Seriously shut up; I know you're trying to sound intellectual, but you sound dumb as hell! Don't confuse your issues then you might have a chance at winning at least one war... Nigerian govt have problems no doubt but boko Haram is a different type of problem. No one wins a battle by playing passive aggressive, so I say again to you and whoever this man is, shut the hell up!

Nkechi J said...

The fact that he even suggested it nullifies the rest if his ideas. Seriously, Nigeria, I can't deal for real

Bouquiowobs@gmail.com

Nigerians are too quick to judge.we hardly investigate b4 cconcluding and condemn.Let me remind us that this might be part of the statement made by Tunde Bakare in his yesterday 2hours sermon.How many of us have make out time to verify if this man actually say this or wht prompted this statement.Latter Rain assembly which he pastors is a popular church in Ogba Ikeja in Lagos.unedited messages(including that of y/day) of him are alws available in the church.and i knw it might also be online.How many of us here condemning this man have listen to the complete message at least to have the full picture.We alws rely on Nigeria media who speciallises in feeding us wt half baked truth(or false news as the case may be) to sell there papers..

Tunde Bakare that i knw will not say this and if truly he said it,something must hv prompted it and until u listen to this full message u will not truly understand wht he is saying....

Bouquiowobs@gmail.com

Rubbish!..bh should rather apologise for all d innocent lives they have killed.

Rubbish! Bh should rather apologise for all the innocent lives dey have killed. ..sleekchinny10@yahoo.com

SHUT UP PASTOR!!!

What about the thousands they have killed???

Tunde if you have nothing sensible to say just zip it!

Tunde is it because they have not bombed you and your family? You are a very STUPID man for saying that.

well, A no no for me.

mejikesamuel@yahoo.com

This man is not OK at all...
Has he forgotten that boko haram is a terrorist group?
Who apologises to terrorist? Well... What do u expect from a man who has lost his calling. I pity his followers

This man is not OK at all...
Has he forgotten that boko haram is a terrorist group?
Who apologises to terrorist? Well... What do u expect from a man who has lost his calling. I pity his followers

Please Bakare, do the apology on FG behalf...

thywillassociates@yahoo.com

If is that what would bring an end to the insurgent.. Its a welcome development.

he's a joker. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

he's seriously aint 4 real. chidikwarosemary@gmai.com

hapinex49@ovi.com

lol, ppl no dey read news again na to just rush comment....lol

LiLi e be like say u go strt to dey ut number fr comment sooo...lol

PRETTY GIRL said...

WTF is he talking about? This one is just clueless#Sometimes its really better not to voice out certain opinions,now I know just how unintelligent he is#No disrespect intended...BTW Buhari's 'so called' assassination attempt was clearly staged, anyone who understands what's been going on in the country should know this.

Pastor! If fed. Govt should apologize to BH for killing their leader, who will BH apologize to for killing Nigerians(Christians, muslims, innocent and unarmed citizen of this country, security personnels)? Abi u want to tell me they haven't committed any sin???? I'm highly disappointed if truly u said d afforementioned. U don't deserve my respect anymore......olatee_seun@yahoo.com

SIMPLCOCK said...

I used to have a lot of respect for Bakare, however this submission of his as here related by Vanguard tells me patently that Bakare's association with the likes of Buhari and El Rufai has rubbed off corrosively on him so much so that rather that think for himself he is now their mouthpiece, echoing their thoughts on their behalf.....
I am thus forced to say that Bakare is either a Boko Haram apologist or he's speaking under a spell!!!
Jesus Christ!!!
Apologize to Boko Haram????!!!
Are you fucking kidding me!!!!
Bakare is pushing for government to be blackmailed!!!!
That will be the beginning of the end for Jonathan,, for like Esau he would have sold his birthright for a pot of porridge!!!
No amount of apologies can stop the reign of terror by Boko Haram!!
The people who paid him to say this are latching on an excuse to serve as justification for the bloodbath whose end would be the eventual dismemberment of Nigeria....
Bakare is a closeted Moslem!!!!

Hmmm does it mean dat injustice cannot be controlled by d Government. Ds pastor shud check his words oo. Okaforgoodness1@gmail.com

When in a fight and your opponent asks you for an apology chances are you are gaining an upper hand.i think with perserverance and international support the federal government will eventually find lasting solution to this. Security is one sector we need to invest in.Enlist thousands of unemployed youths to fight them after training.Again the north has missed it.They have forgotten that whilst their generations are in the bush fighting , southerners are learning in their classrooms.Tomorrow they will talk injustice,inequality ,bla bla bla.

Kemikal said...

IT IS A SIN FOR AN ALLEGED "PASTOR" TO BE DRUNK. IT IS A SIN FOR AN ALLEGED "PASTOR" TO BE HIGH ON COCAINE. IT IS A SIN FOR AN ALLEGED "PASTOR" TO CHAT SH!T. WILL APOLOGISING TO SATANIC BOKO HARAM BRING BACK THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE THEY MASSACRED? SO THE LIFE OF ONE NORTHERNER IS NOW EQUAL TO 50,000+ SOUTHERN LIVES? NOTHING JUSTIFIES THE KILLING OF ANYONE. TWO WRONGS DONT MAKE A RIGHT. THEY MUST STOP KILLING PEOPLE. KILLING PEOPLE "UNTILL THE GOVERNMENT APOLOGISES" TO THE "ALMIGHTY BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS" WILL NOT BRING BACK THEIR DEAD SATANIC LEADER. ALHADJI TUNDE BAKARE, BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS AND BOKO HARAM SPONSORS SHOULD GO TO HELL. THE GOVERNMENT WILL NEVER, EVER APOLOGISE TO TERRORISTS. HOW DARE YOU?! ALHADJI TUNDE BAKARE, HOW DARE YOU SUGGEST THAT THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD APOLOGISE TO TERRORISTS?!!! THE FEDERAL GOVERNMENT REPRESENTS THE NIGERIAN PEOPLE. AFTER BEING DESTROYED AND MASSACRED BY BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS, ALHADJI TUNDE BAKARE IS ASKING THE NIGERIAN PEOPLE TO APOLOGISE TO THE MURDERERS AND SATANISTS THAT HAVE DESTROYED AND SLAUGHTERED THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE IN NIGERIA.

DOUBLE STANDARD: "But for the timely intervention of God, last week’s assassination attempt on General Buhari might have marked the beginning of the end for Nigeria if it had succeeded." .... So, it is okay to keep murdering others, but if anything happened to Boko Haram's Buhari, one person, then thats enough to "mark the beginning of the end for Nigeria ..."? Tunde Bakare is suggesting that it is justified for those filthy bastards up north to keep killing thousands of other Nigerians, but the moment one of them is dispatched to hell, that automatically leads to the disintegration of the country. Pathetic!!! Tunde Bakare, DAMN YOU and your "BORN TO RULE" satanic friends. We actually want them to break away and go their own way. They are SCROUNGER and LEECHES. They are sucking Nigeria dry. Their wahala is damn too much. They must be stopped from killing people and destroying the economy.

ALHADJI TUNDE BAKARE, I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH YOU. YOU ARE INTELLECTUALLY AND SPIRITUALLY CHALLENGED. YOU ARE A TRAITOR. YOU SEEM TO BE A BOKO HARAM SUPPORTER. YOUR ALLEGIANCE IS TO MONEY, HENCE YOUR IDIOTIC SUGGESTION. I SUGGEST YOU AND THE OTHER FAKE PASTORS STAY OUT OF POLITICS AND FOCUS ON HYPNOTISING, BRAINWASHING AND FLEECING YOUR FLOCKS OF THEIR WAGES, TRINKETS AND EARTHLY POSSESSIONS. ALHADJI TUNDE BAKARE, YOU ARE A "BIZNISS MAN" & WANNABE POLITICIAN THAT IS MASQUERADING AS A "PASTOR." ANYONE, EVEN AN ARMED ROBBER OR OSAMA BIN LADEN CAN GET HIMSELF OR HERSELF TO BE A PASTOR OR POPE. SMH. YOU AND OTHERS LIKE YOU ARE IN THE CLERGY FOR MONEY. ALL OF YOU ARE CROOKS AND FLEECING YOUR CONGREGATION. HOW ARE WE SURE YOU ARE NOT A PAID ISLAMIC JIHADIST PR SPOKESMAN? YOU SEEM COMFORTABLE WITH MURDER BY BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS. YOU SEEM COMFORTABLE WITH GENOCIDE BY BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS. YOU SEEM COMFORTABLE WITH ETHNIC CLEANSING BY BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS. YOU SEEM COMFORTABLE WITH POGROM BY BOKO HARAM TERRORISTS. ALHADJI TUNDE BAKARE, YOU ARE A FAKE PASTOR. QUIT NOW AND JOIN BOKO HARAM AND THOSE SATANIC ISLAMIC MUSLIM TERRORISTS. SCUMBAG.

Isn't that too late. .julienedu@yahoo.com

Never Apologize For Wetin? (Linda's Man)

okey iwuji said...

Pastor Bakare is inconsistent. Was he away from the country when 100,000,000 compensation was paid to Boko Haram when Mohammed Yusuf was killed in custody, what other apology, if one should be given at all to people killing thousands of their fellow human beings without remorse? No wonder, the Pastor turned around to join politicians he has criticized over a long period of time. It is good men of integrity keep the path of consistency all the way.

Kemikal said...

Nigerians should throw their shoes at Alhadji Pastor Rabbi Witchdoctor Soothsayer Tunde Bakare for suggesting that the Federal Government (Nigerians, Nigerian Army, Nigerian Armed Forces, Nigerian Police, Nigerian politicians, Nigerian leaders, traditional rulers, President Goodluck Jonathan) should apologise to Boko Haram, a bunch of murderers, criminals and terrorists. Tunde Bakare (senile, clueless, misguided and geriatric old fool) how much money was given to you and your "church" by the Boko Haram sponsors that are tearing Nigeria apart, and whom you are blindly supporting because of money and your self-interest???

It is obvious that your seasonal madness has returned. Pastor of doom

This man is funny abeg

Yemilucious@yahoo.com

He's so outta line. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

It is well

he's frustrated. chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

Sir, have u ever seen or heard of a christian suicide bomber? Is it only in Nigeria that we hav suicide bombing? Or do u want 2 tell me dat this insurgents here n there are all bcos of marginalisation? Muslims and Christians can't live 2geda!!! No matter hw we pretend, deep down our hearts(Christians n Muslims)we knw we can't live as one. So, let's stop pointing unnecessary accusing fingers. Come 2 think of it, sir, I thot u re a pastor? Hav u 4gotten in d bible hw ur fellow pastor Elijah prayed n there was no rain fall for 2.5 yrs? This is one of d things prophets of d old did 4 their country n nt jst collecting of tithes n offerings.

You all should fine time and read the entire address before jumping into conclusion, be careful what you say about the man of God so that you do not incur God's wrath upon your lives. Remember, GOD' S WAYS ARE NOT OUR WAYS. If you cannot comprehend what he is saying, simply keep quiet, or why haven't any of you come up with a solution to this problem if you are so concerned?...empty vessels!

How old is he again? Julietdike16@yahoo.com

Lol you all need to read and understand things before making comments, they started terrorising the country because of the killing of their leader. Everybody just opens their mouth to give opinions for the sake of it.

Pastor Bakare ,you have lost touch with reality.I don't agree with you on this .Some times it is better to remain silence if you don't have any anything to say.do you have any idea of how many Nigerians book haram leader , Yusuf killed before he was killed?please stop provoking us !!

idiot

#BringBackTheirBakare
Bakare may still be a Muslim. He said he once 'was'.

abeg go and sleep...who be FG. no be borno governor kill am...chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

God forbid!!! How many innocent souls have they taken?abeg shut up pastor

I usually read this blog, ESP the comments. But it's today I know many Nigerians are stupid, highly ignorant and would love to die. First, he's a pastor, now you guys will say don't talk bad abt the annointed when some of you castrated humans, dumb AF type stupid about him. Secondly, if you actually listened to him that Sunday you wouldn't be here typing rubbish. This man is actually saying the truth, only literate would know this. While you illiterate should go and grab the CD and listen. Jesus! When will Nigerians change? Throwing unnecessary insults. If you don't know the whole story please, just STFU and take care of your family. Stupid and dumb AF ppl. Linda post this please.

@kemikal or whatever your name sounds like, STFU, take money out of your suffering pocket and go get the full message and stop making stupid, unnecessary noise. Btw you could stand outside and ask for forgiveness cause baby, I smell hell around you.

Dey r comin out one by one. Boko sponsors. Beckynicks13@gmail.com

What is this guy talking about. They hit your ally Buhari and you are now ranting rubbish. This is much more than apologies oga! Even if the government did, it wont stop this.

Its like saying Obama, should apologies for capturing bin laden I think he needs to retract he's statement

Sir, e fall hand minds time. Haba!? Apologiise? E disappoint mi sir.

I appreciate not talking damn about a man of God and if per chance , he didn't actually say so, but would LIB dare to cast aspersion on a man of his calibre? If truly he said it for whatever reason, I am sorry he has lost it and might have subject himself to all of these abuses.

Please who d fuck is Buhari that he's life have become more important than I and U? The same fool that scuttled a democratically elected govt now wants to reap the dividend of democracy? Bakare am so so so so so so so so so so so disappointed and pissed with U hey wait a minute ur an APC porn ass naaa so am not it's expected the way Jonathan will wij 2015 election eeeh even British Prime minister go come learn. APC have resolved to make dis country ungovernable but we will continue to shock U

Dat man is a hipopotamus eh! No hypocrate! @ evansnkemjika07@yahoo.com

Oh God! Stop begging us to visit ur dead shoe blog! U beg on sdk, u beg here too for blog visitors. Na by force?!

God bless you Rukevwe

Kemikal, you are so ignorant and stupid, it is the likes of you that are dragging this nation into the mud. I believe that if you had spent the time you used to type this revelation of your ignorance in listening to the entire message, you would not have exposed ur ignorance the way you have done here.

I like you to know that the pastor emphasized throughout in the message that boko haram is an anemy of the nation, and the only permanent solution to totally wipe all of them and their sponsors out , without leaving even a single one of them alive. According to him, the only way to do this is by properly equipping our military to do the job, and not to send them on a suicide mission.
However, the temporary solution, is that the federal government should apologize to them, to calm their nerves, so as to stop further killings in the mean time, while planning on how to carry out the permanent solution of wiping them and their sponsors all out.

pastor bakire or whatever u called ursef hv u consider millions of innocent souls they have wasted an millions of properties an ready to do more,ur there talking of apologizing to heartless an hopeless tins called boko haram abeg if u dnt knw what to say jst shutup.

Go and listen to the entire message so you can berry your head in shame.

I like you all to know that the pastor emphasized throughout in the message that boko haram is an anemy of the nation, and the only permanent solution is to totally wipe all of them and their sponsors out , without leaving even a single one of them alive. According to him, the only way to do this is by properly equipping our military to do the job, and not to send them on a suicide mission.

However, the temporary solution, is that the federal government should apologize to them, to calm their nerves, thereby stopping further killings, while planning an attack on how to wipe them all out.

Linda, I sincerely think you should have included this part in your post. I pray that God will forgive you all for wrongfully accusing and insulting a man of God who sincerely means well for this nation.

If all of you are so concerned, love your nation and and care so much about those who have been killed, why don't your come up with, and proffer your own solution to the federal government, so as to prevent the killing of more innocent people May God help

Dauda Aliu said...

WTF. Apolo what? So the soul/death of a single is more precious than thousands of similars that Boko Haram has killed. Right?! Isn't that what he's saying
I use to respect this man a lot. He's never gonna earn my respects again.
I am like really disappointed by this useless and tamed statement of his.
Infact, this idiot deserve to be stone to death. Balderdash.
This post really spoilt my bumming day

David (dave_gino)

miracle said...

they are talking rubbish @ www.guruscoded.com

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 292 of 292   Newer› Newest»