Who would you rather be Buhari's running in next year's election? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Who would you rather be Buhari's running in next year's election?

Let's do a LIB poll. Who would you rather be the APC Vice presidential candidate for the 2015 election? Edo state governor - Adams Oshiomhole, former Ekiti state governor Kayode Fayemi, Lagos state governor Raji Fashola or Rivers state governor, Rotimi Amaechi?

831 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   801 – 831 of 831

if u ask me none. buhari shld resign and allowd younger ones do d job. he can be a godfather. i think apc shld elect fashola as their presidential candidate and amaechi as vp(muslim christian) the bible says a good name is better than riches.fashola deserves it. he is credible and has an image to protect. bside wats buhari aim? is he going to stop boko haram or bring peace to our country or worse. no1 knows d heart of man. on the other hand he may be harmless but he is acting desparate. i pray God gives us wisdom in the upcoming election.

DadMatilda said...

Well considering what is at stake here, none of the mentioned above would have made a best pair to give GMB a flawless victory over President Jonathan, because he still has the majority vote of the south south and the east. He also has a considerable vote in the southwest, say 40%. I would have rather GMB contest along with an Igbo and also a credible one for that matter, Okorocha or Oby ezekwensili to give GMB a substantial vote in the east. But as things were and considering the fact that it is just those 4 gentlemen, I'll go for Amechi. Fashola has a lot better to do in another sector of the presidency than be a dormant vice president.

Vivian Fdaola said...

Babatunde Raji Fashola. Muslim or not, he would make a wonderful VP. He need results, change...time to move beyond religious sentiments biko

Babatunde Raji Fashola. Muslim or not, he would make a wonderful VP. We need results, change...time to move beyond religious sentiments biko

APM said...

Fash will be my
take

who else if not BRF. for me, he's the best candidate but he's also a muslim

No point but someone still must be chosen..illeterate choose the best of all even if they are crooks..

Gee said...

Ameachi has done well for APC

Fashola. Neduamaka31@yahoo.com

Professor Yemi Osibajo

Alagbado-ode said...

Amaechi- so as to balance d Niger Delta equation.

Me

FASHOLAAAAAAAAA

Engee said so...

We should focus on our common humanity and citizenship rather than religion and ethnicity. The collapse of our healthcare system affects most Nigerians, except the rich, equally, irrespective of religion and ethnicity. The effective response to Ebola virus is beneficial to all Nigerians; and the teams at both federal and state levels comprised of officials and medical personnel from different ethnic and religious backgrounds. What this shows is that citizens benefit equally once you have a competent team. To illustrate the point further, thousands of people die yearly from fatal accidents on our roads. The poor state of the roads is largely due to poor leadership and governance at all levels – faithfuls of both religions and from different ethnic groups that have held leadership positions are culpable for the poor state of our roads. The fatalities caused by bad roads are not based on religion and ethnicity. Similarly, the poor management of the aviation sector has resulted in plane disasters, including the most recent Dana airlines crash which claimed the lives of our compatriots from different ethnic and religious backgrounds. The development impacts of good or poor leadership are non-discriminatory. Everyone benefits from good leadership, just as most citizens suffer from poor leadership. A competent and patriotic president and vice president are what the country need now more than ever. This should determine how we vote in the next election and Nigerians must support the presidential ticket that will present competent leadership.

gab2shoes said...

Pastor Osibodu of the RCCG, daddy GO has seen d relation and I caught the vision, I have my pvc...this Game time.
Gab2shoessaysso

Linda, do justice to these names listed below.
Peoples comment/ nominees on these blog is becoming nuisance. I believe all the people deserve something, it's a research from me to you. And I will keep posting these everyday until you do something about it, the fact that you picked 3 people & leave others is unfair, some names on my list might not be consistent & some might be new commenter (joined middle of these year) but they are all addicted to your blog. These are the names left behind;
1. Alloy Chikezie
2. Bonita
3. Willieminna Moses
4. Cute G
5. Bishop DAMMY
6. Shina shine
7. Kween
8. Christie Benjamin
9. Queen maya
10. LIB syndrome
11. Meetrealevans
12. Uche emma
Some of them are old & consistent, some are old but not consistent while others are new & consistent. They deserve something better like onyx Godwin, Bonario & Ed Dreamz
I rest my case......

Osibajo

Please Fashola.

Fashola...pls!

I think the four of them deserve the spot, but based on popular demand! Fashola should be the man.

FASHOLA!

FASHOLA/OSHOMOLE

FASHOLA OR AMAECHI. I WON'T VOTE FOR APC, IF NONE OF THIS TWO ARE VICE PRESIDENTS.

Alloy, u r such a traitor.. No LIB 100k for you anymore. msteeeew

Fashola! Muslim or no muslim. He delivers

Do you understand English at all? She asked for a running mate for Buhari, you still said you want him. How can he be the president and vice at the same time?

Dera said...

Fashola all day, everyday! If there was a way we could even replace Buhari with Fashola as the presidential candidate, I won't even mind one bit.

Bosslady said...

Fashola.

Bosslady said...

Fashola.

Guy ur father.... u hear me?.... your FATHER!!!

WE NEED CHANGE BUT BUHARI IS NOT THE CHANGE WE NEED. ITS DEMINING THAT APC UPON ALL THERE CLAMOURED LEGITIMACY AND TRANSPARENCY, THE COULD SETTLE FOR BUHARI.. THEY HAVE JUST HANDED OVER THE COUNTRY TO PDP.. WHAT A SHAME! EVERY GOVERNMENT IS A REFLECTION OF ITS SOCIETY, IF THE REFLECTION OF ALL THE TIMBER AND CALIBRE IN APC IS BUHARI AND THE COUNTRY AS A WHOLE.. THEN SHAME TO ALL OF US, NIGERIANS. SHAME TO APC..DOES BUHARI KNOWS HOW TO CHECK EMAIL OR WHAT AN 'APP" IS? DO HE UNDERSTAND THE WORD BLOG? LINDA SHAME SHAME SHAME TO ALL OF US

«Oldest ‹Older   801 – 831 of 831   Newer› Newest»