Oh no! Nigerian weightlifting Gold medalist fails doping test at Commonwealth Games
The Commonwealth Games Federation this morning July 29th said Nigerian female weightlifting gold medalist Chika Amalaha has failed a doping test.
CGF chief executive Mike Hooper said Amalaha, 17, tested positive for diuretics and masking agents after winning
gold in the 53-kilogram (117-pound) division last Friday July 25th.
The backup "B'' sample will be tested tomorrow Wednesday July 30th.
Hmmm serious Gobe. Lets still support her like we did when she won the gold. President GEJ condemns Chika for failing doping test,sets up a committee to look into the issue APC Lai Mohammed,blames Olisa Metuh's PDP for choosing Chika to represent Nigeria.
And just this morning I was reading inspiring story of Obioma Okoli,a Nigerian weight lifter who defied medical warning (knee injury) and lifted the damn thing with one leg.Got a silver medal and dedicated it to God for "showing her mercy".......But this one with two healthy knees was busy taking shit..na wa o.Two types of heroes truly.
No offence but you are the biggest fool around for that statement . What have you acaheived for your own parents ? Ingrate like you. Ofcourse u knew insults were gonna come coz u uttered rubbish.. Fooooooool.
Oyinbo pple don come again wit their Mago-Mago, bt why didn't they test her b4 d competition? If she didn't win now, she won't be tested, yeye pple. They don't wnt 9jas to win anything.....................NEXT OF KIN
a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said... . Like i earlier said, they dont like the fact that an african won in the first place, so they will start up some nonsense just to see we fail...... Nansance people..... . . ***CURRENTLY IN JUPITER***
Diuretics are treatment for high BP. Are they sure she is not on physician approved medication, or are diuretics banned in athletics? Something is fishy here.
May be she took 'agbo' and some ingridient there sound banned doping chemical. Oyinbo no want make black man win gold for any competition. Choi! Choi! Indi Ala.
69 comments:
So not cool....
Sad.
Eyaaaa.....ndo
MICKY: why naaa, don't kill this joy in us
Hmmm serious Gobe.
Lets still support her like we did when she won the gold.
President GEJ condemns Chika for failing doping test,sets up a committee to look into the issue
APC Lai Mohammed,blames Olisa Metuh's PDP for choosing Chika to represent Nigeria.
~BONARIO ~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Its wel
Herbeeurlar
what a thing is this?
Oh no.. What a pity! Eph 5:14 BishopDammy#..imahiadammy@gmail
Kai y naa
hahaha...see jonesing...what a disgrace for the young teenager. geepearlz@gmail.com says so
Chai...na sware? Y nau? mtchwww! when I come the happy say things r beginning to look up.
Hmm.Shit happens!!
Awwwww....after all my celebration. I sincerely hope d second test turns out negative! Dis is nt funny!
Chai! So what will happen now??? Sad!
Its time for Nigerians to grow up and do whats right rather than doing things that will ruin their identity tomorrow.
And just this morning I was reading inspiring story of Obioma Okoli,a Nigerian weight lifter who defied medical warning (knee injury) and lifted the damn thing with one leg.Got a silver medal and dedicated it to God for "showing her mercy".......But this one with two healthy knees was busy taking shit..na wa o.Two types of heroes truly.
woooaahh that seriously sucks
osho klinsmann's blog
Sad
Awww
No no noooooo! I just saw it dis morning "the replay" wen she won and was so happy..am sure its a mistake !
LSR 916 CG army green Golf 3car..
dis is bad..real bad...................................... #KingOfKings
No No No No but why? anyway, let see wat the second result ll bring.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
She still needs our support. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com
Naija kill joy ah
All this IBO ppl will not stop embarrassing us wit their crook ways.. Any insult shall go back to sender, Amen.
Cherry.
Upon she knws is against d rule of d game, she disapointed her sef.
I don't believe she doped, it's probably something she ate, akpu or something.
Give her ur support# LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com
chai y now when we don kil goat bcus you win****ok stil a champion sha
SERIOUS GOBE
Moye B.
No offence but you are the biggest fool around for that statement . What have you acaheived for your own parents ? Ingrate like you. Ofcourse u knew insults were gonna come coz u uttered rubbish.. Fooooooool.
Our 100M sprinter winner remain..
bona rio stop bein vry stupid, else, u will never attain higher heights in life. The bible says" give honour to whom honour is due. Anumanu.
Cherry or wateva u call urself,u r such an idiot n a big fool.y bring tribalism in2 ds.ds country is in ds state cos of assholes like u.
Oyinbo pple don come again wit their Mago-Mago, bt why didn't they
test her b4 d competition? If she didn't win now, she won't be tested,
yeye pple. They don't wnt 9jas to win anything.....................NEXT OF KIN
Your Papa......Amu nna gi gbarie their..
XDON D DON
Olodo, wat has this got to do wit tribe?, can u even summon courage to go for a competition?..aturu igaba
False. Kosilblack2@yahoo.com
Making us proud wow irebisibrown@yahoo.com.sg
testing her 'cos she's Nigerian... smh
*churchie*
Lmao let's op she pass d B Test
That's my sister oo. I still love her no matter what. Mesef dey take ROHYPNOL. IzNotin. Can any of u lift quater of what she lifted, drug or no drug?
noo ajibtobi25@yahoo.co.uk
Cheaters never prosper.
Ya Ndo! cynthianzeako@yahoo.com
Even if d second test comes out positive,she's nt d first 2 use drugs neither wl she b d last.
maduekechinenye@yahoo.co.uk
this is just d begining...its will just be like the last time.. chemicalx52003@yahoo.com
Get out dry ass bingo like you
Amen! Cos I was rejoicing @ our good fortune @ the Commonwealth outing ooo! #team no dope and more gold#
Very shameful.
ok o..na wa sha
thiwabhabe@gmail.com
Michael; utter trash. Blessing is a blessing.
Like i earlier said, they dont like the fact that an african won in the first place, so they will start up some nonsense just to see we fail...... Nansance people.....
Ehyaa! nefertitin8@gmail.com
Huh?? Omo c gobe.
Not a good one, why naaa
danskila1@gmail.com
Diuretics are treatment for high BP. Are they sure she is not on physician approved medication, or are diuretics banned in athletics? Something is fishy here.
Pathetic individual
May be she took 'agbo' and some ingridient there sound banned doping chemical. Oyinbo no want make black man win gold for any competition. Choi! Choi! Indi Ala.
Yep shit happens u get over it cos its a game nd it aint ntfin
MZ G
They want to bring Nigeria down by all means...why was she not tested b4 d competition...
Nawao, sorry dear. next time u learn from this. elizabetho179@yahoo.com
wait 4d B sample 2 determine whether is true! @RS
d sample B will prove she is innocent
Bullshit... Oluwa T
Poor girl
Lolz.. We wnts stop hearing shii?
Going thru d comments, i will advise some ppl to check wot a Diuretic is instead of abusing d lady as if she had taken cocaine