Boko Haram kidnaps wife of Cameroon's Vice Prime Minister | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 27 July 2014

Boko Haram kidnaps wife of Cameroon's Vice Prime Minister

The wife of Cameroon's Vice Prime Minister, Amadou Ali, was kidnapped this morning July 27th after men of the Boko Haram sect stormed her home in the northern town of Kolofata, Cameroon's information minister and government spokesman revealed.

Mrs Ali was kidnapped alongside her domestic staff and one other person. The insurgents also killed 3 people in the attack on Kolofata, a town in Cameroon's Far North Region near Nigeria

Colonel Felix Nji Formekong, the second commander of Cameroon's third inter-army military region (RMIA3) based in the regional headquarters of Maroua, said the sect members are believed to still be in the town fiercely engaging military officers
"The situation is very critical here now, and as I am talking to you the Boko Haram elements are still in Kolofata town in a clash with our soldiers. Some of them have already taken away the wife of Vice Prime Minister Ahmadou Ali and her house help while the bodyguards of the Vice Prime Minister have succeeded in taking him out of the town to Mora," Formekong said, adding that there could be more casualties" he said

87 comments:

God's intervention oooo

Somefyn nids tu b dne,BH is gerrin outta hand#LIB BABY

Surprises me. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Ceeflo said...

This is serious!God help us,they have takn it beyond our shores

Dear LIBERS, Are we just commenting n browsing all day without praying for this country?1 thes 5:17
BishopDammy#..imahiadammy@gmail.com

I like what this boko boys did but I want it to happen in naija live and direct...

It is well oo... They've left nigeria to cameroon.

Are we surprised? If 200 gals can b kidnapped 4 100days nd not found, d probability of rescuing her is -0.001%...

CHERRY said...

Every day boko haram, God will surely give u pple what you deserve. May God guide her n bring her back unharmed.

Nawao this is serious.
Gradually these insurgents are gaining ground. This is no longer child's play.

kunle said...

The dreaded group are spreading their wings. Gosh!

They are nw doing it internationally, well their market is really selling thats for sure. So am guessing the nigerian and camerounian goverment will join their armies together and dealt with this once of forall ryt...?

Nawaa. 4 waec! Will de eva stop?

Big mistake.

Wish dey can get to our top officials like dis...

Emjay said...

Like seriously????...God save ur pple

#Em jay#####

This is becoming more dangerous. So now BH now operate in camroon and even kidnaped a high profile personality. I pray this will not lead to more worse situations!

This time they have taken a giant step, their end is near, the extinction is just behind the corner

This time they have taken a giant step, their end is near, their extinction is just behind the corner

Amadi Chizzyposh said...

It's high time we go spiritual wit dis pple,since d pple in govt re so helpless...dere is God ooo,u pple sud stop "sharing" d blood of innocent pple.

This insurgency is sumth else o. God pls help us. Chidikwarosemary@gmail.com

LYDIA.ALOH said...

Na wa o.lydia.aloh@gmail.com

Faith Ogaga said...

Ifeoma are u stil giving out ur "last monday of the month" prizes ????...i pray i win ooo!

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Taking it beyond our shores will surely see thier end. We are watching !!

So they'v decided to trespass abi, there cup is half full. Sooner than later, BH will come to a hault. #GodPurnishThem!!

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

Angie Cape said...

Abeg Cameroon should deal with their problem; it happened in their country, not our business. We have enough on our plate already.
Maybe na their own BH that kidnapped them.

*My R1.50c comment*

better so they understand what we are saying...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

hw did boko manage this act? zeekleo@yahoo.com

waooo,so dis Boko Haram pple hv extended 2 cameron

Na wa ooooo dis BH God we need ur hand in dis av mercy on us marydanladi180@gmail.com

Boko Haram there is God oo.........meetsheno2020@yahoo.com

NWA NSUKKA said...

Boko Haram I hail o o..just wish Nigerian government could abolish dat nonsense religion called ''ISLAMIC"

And on dis post,.. One idiot will come plead dt we her call lib princess!.. Mtscheeew!.. If I catch dt lil silly girl,. Ama roast her small ass!..#teamchris

Dan Skila said...

This BH are vexing oh, now they left 9ja to cameroun, I still dont understand what the problem is, May GOD elp us

danskila1@gmail.com

Now this is getting an international dimension.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Heheheheheheeeee, kasala don burst ooo if e don reach cameron..God we dey ur hands ooo

The story is now getn more interesting......no be una dey harbour them since....

XDON D DON

-Blunt Ibo boy- said...

Tell Boko Haram that da Blunt Ibo boy is coming 4 dem. F**k Boko Haram!

Wat kind of stories are these God plz help us

okovoice.com said...

Hmmm, is house rat that tell bush rat. That that their is fish in kitchen.

Na wa o.wonder what they are upto next

LEGACY said...

That critical moment when boko haram expands their wings! To them, Nigeria is already conqured..they wana conquer new lands. God is watching.

Elvis said...

The boko harams are going wild and wild on daily basis...God help us

This is very serious oh!I pray this Boko Haram guys stop all this attrocities. www.amebostory.blogspot.com

Hmmm, serious gobe. But why?

NaNcY DreW said...

Beyond Borders with Bokoharam
D world is upside down with d recent happenings

Dis is no longer a region based sect but now international crime dat must not be treated wit laxity. God bless Nigeria.

Shey when Nigerians were lamenting about the atrocities of Boko idiots,the Cameroon Govt paid deaf ears to our cries. NTOOOO to you people. Abeg boko haram, you guys should concentrate on Cameroon and forget about Nigeria, IJN Amen. JENE.

Oh really?the hands of the bestial men has extended beyond the Nigerian boundaries?? *smh* @Fortunedexcel

They're spreading. Hmmm. So what is their agenda exactly? African domination?

Are we still going to folding our arm's the early the better...

So them don enter Cameroon? I hope both nations can now pull their resources and fight this menace!

#king said...

wtf is wrong with dis people......................................#KingOfKings

Lord av mercy

Mumu are u tired of being called lib princess??? Cheap thing!

Mo' J said...

The situation has become so bad it has gone beyond borders?! And to think it started like a joke...
www.moniqj.blogspot.com

U dis ignorant fool. D french govt r going to search for her. Dey always assist their former colonies wen it coms to issues like dis. Gay kid educate urself more on world politics b4 u type gabbage.
Montana

Na wa oooo this is serious.

Shecow is getting desperate that his prophet has colonise all the virgins in paradise and so he is eager to enjoy presidential toto.

This thing is becoming smth else o, Father please have mercy. mrsirabor2003@yahoo.com

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Is it lib princess that kidnapped the woman? Abeg free her jooor. She ain't stopping you from commenting. Live and let live.

This kind of talk doesn't help the situation. The same way u believe Ur religion is good is the same way others feel abt theirs. So be mindful of wat u write.

Lmao! Wetin dis one dey write?

LEEZ said...

It's well ooo! God's intervention is what we need!

Nabor don enter one chance chai. Jopeyemi@gmail.com BBM 32F0BEFB

Na so u stupid reach? Mugu

dis guys are going far. Come to our aid lord.wilfredchiamaka@gmail.com

Kemikal said...

Nigeria's Oil Licences Islamic Trouble Causing Fake Jihadists & Fake Terrorists .... have gone global. They should be caught, muzzled and caged.

Prison doors slamming violently and prisoners wailing, shouting and crying themselves to sleep should be reality for Boko Haram financiers, but unfortunately it is not possible. Boko Haram financiers are untouchables and sacred cows. They have monopolised everything in Nigeria: politics, crude oil blocks, military, armed-forces, police and government contracts. They are part of the organised and institutionalised crime networks operating in Nigeria, but masquerading as politicians, senior police officials, senior military officials, regional leaders and entrepreneurs. If you spot any of them, don't waste your life calling the police or the alleged "Inspector-General of Police," Mohammed Dahiru Abubakar or his Quasimodo bell-ringer & town crier, Frank "Quasi" Mba. In Nigeria, in "the game of corruption and criminality," both the "players," "linesmen" and "referees" are very corrupt.

Abeg make we divide Nigeria...e don do... make aboki hold their side

princess said...

Lin Lin y u no post my comment nah?

You people should stop blaspheming God. The govts should get serious with the fight against Boko Haram. Maybe now that they've started attacking VIPs the issue will be treated with more seriousness. Our govt should go and learn how Saudi Arabia & Algeria dealt with their own terrorists.

Its because of idiots like u dat Nigeria is where it is today. U still think dis is religion bcos of ur dumb brain, and still believe its a Northern problem not a Nigerian problem. If after all dat has happened, u dont understand d problem, I think u and Boko boys are the same, since d lives lost have not convinced u to understand d problem.

BASTARDS!

On an epic scale, this could lead to war in Africa smh, seriously Boko Haram should have kidnapped Goodluck Jonathan and his wife Patience, then they will surely know that, na only them waka come!!! Whizman

Chop Chop said...

This na pure inner connection.

LusciousKels said...

I have a feeling dese Boko pple er seeking revenge on their sponsors since dere ain't getting sponsorship as alleged hence d recent attacks even d Kano mosque one dat was prevented, d police should look into d matter well oo

rukky said...

Abi!!!! CLICK FOR MORE

Oh!! Na Cameroun Now? (Linda's Man)

Ds fools r ready 4 anytin

Their days are numbered.

Oma said...

hmmm, BH reach Cameroon too? Na wa oh sylvie23385@yahoo.com

hahaha abeg make u leave LIB Princess alone oo lol abii sheey na she u come watch nii (i'm still laughing) ! but e be like say she don tire to write "call me LIB Princess "lol (9ijaborn yankeebased)

Bony bony said...

There is god oooi

These ones r proudly going international. Mschew!

Do you seek a serious relationship? Try BV HookUps

AGB said...

@anonymous 6:49pm ,God Bless you. The problem we have as a people is gross laziness. We want Baba God to come down from heaven to do even the most basic things for us. That's one of the reasons why we Africans barely have anything as a race/people in this world. God has given us Grace ,sense,human intelligence etc to make him proud but we,instead of developing ourselves will be lazying around & wanting God to come down from heaven & do everything for us.

#Bring back our girls + 1 woman