Titi Branch, founder of Miss Jessie's natural hair care line, commits suicide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Titi Branch, founder of Miss Jessie's natural hair care line, commits suicide

Titi Branch, one  of the co-founders of the wildly successful natural hair care line, Miss Jessie’s, has died. According to reports, the 45 year old beauty entrepreneur committed suicide on Dec. 4th at her home but her death was kept hush hush until this past weekend.

The graduate of the University of Maryland, who created the haircare line with sister Miko, also ran a popular New York salon. The branch sisters started their haircare line about 10 years ago and catered mostly to ethnic and curly hair types. 

There are reports that Titi was battling with depression before taking her own life. RIP, lady!

Titi with her sister, Miko...

334 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 334 of 334

why shd she take her own life na she put am there?

Daralohi said...

R.I.P titi,such a beautiful young lady is gone 4ever.

Miss indomie says so.

Wow very sad,nwa Amaka,R.I.P.
donfantasy@gmail.com

Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

ASA nwa,why sucide,rest in peace anyway.
tasy18@hotmail.com

Why will some think suicide is the best choice?

Depression claims another American!SMH

ha very sorry which problem can make her do this

Jay said...

May her soul reat in peace.

Oh no! RIP

But how do one conclude to take his or her life? RIP

D days are evil...people kill people and push up suicide as cover up....i wish d dead could talk....or dey would hav a chance to revert. ..
Wahala for dey...
●●♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♡♢♢♢♢♢♢♢♢♢♢♢♢♧♧♧♧♧♧♧

Negodu omaricha nwa ha nara ndu ya n'iyi si na okwuru udo..
Onye aghoriri ka agbalu..

R.I.P. Lord forgive her sins

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Why angel RIP

Too bad...RIP

RIP miss, God knows best. P4dworld@gmail.com

Omg!! This is so sad. What could have gone wrong? May Her soul rest in peace.

Ernie said...

Rip

When there's life, there's always hope. #Rogerthat#

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

May her soul rest in peace.

May her soul RIP.....

The rate at which people commit suicide nowadays is alarming. But that's never the answer. May her soul rest in peace. Wetin cloth and smile dey cover plenty. U never know what they r going through.

PAVOUR said...

what life is this i beg hmmmm why do such. leave the life to God d owner n do ur best whatever. pavour@gmail.com

Adorablechick said...

No matter ow depressed one can b , ending ones living iz never an option . May d Lord forgive u nd R.I.P #adorablechick

why is't that some very gifted people suffer from depression? suicide isnt always the answer. may she find peace, RIP.

Oh...... Suicide is neva a gud choice.

i wonder why will people will kill their selves

Me self follow your blog visitor ooooo. Just dat i dnt always comment.shey i fit see some tin 4 xmas too? Shittukazeem90@yahoo.com

May God grant her eternal rest. Suicide should never be an option. may God grant the family fortitude to bear the loss. tubbytracy@yahoo.com

What sort of depression will a successful lady like her be facing to take her life...tufiakwa rip girl

Aaaaa only God can tell what went wrong for her to take such a drastic step.. next

Shaddy said...

Is taking one's life d best option. Pls let's all learn to do the right thing. I wonder d reason she will give her creator..

Amaka.u.l said...

Na wa oo,4wot reason na?Rip

Vera said...

My question is why?

3sha3sha12 said...

Sad

3sha3sha12 said...

So sad

Sucide doesn't solve anything but casuses even more pain. It's funny how people don't realise the power and love GOD has for us and he is always here and ready to help regardless of what we go through. #Living Testimony#

Depression is a terrible disease. Life becomes meaningles to a depressed person no matter what he or she may have. My sister has it and I fear everyday for her. We have tried to help but right now we don't knw what else to do. God have mercy

Rip

Rest in peace jessie.

Sucide doesn't solve anything but casuses even more pain. It's funny how people don't realise the power and love GOD has for us and he is always here and ready to help regardless of what we go through. #Living Testimony#

Depression is a terrible thing may her soul RIP

Rip

Princess G said...

Oh God not again. What on earth will make one take her own life. The life u can't create.

WHYYYYYYYYYYYY.AKA....RIP

omrex said...

How can such a pretty lady take her life, nah wah oh anyway Linda I want to see you for xmas, please grant my wish....omronye@gmail.com

omrex said...

How can such a pretty lady take her life, nah wah oh anyway Linda I want to see you for xmas, please grant my wish....omronye@gmail.com

omrex said...

felicia said...

R.I.P

sarah said...

Rip.
Depression is a silent killer.
Any1 facing depression should plss seek medical help.

nawa ooo..wetin go make person commit suicide self

Why???
R. I. P.

....THE ARCHITECT....

Hiaaaa,oooohhh suicide kwa. Rip

rip pretty

preCious said...

Young,beautiful and full of life. This is so sad. I wonder what drove her over the edge. R.I.P

Ambassador said...

What in d name of depression will mak someone in his/her right senses tak his/her life when it God dat own d life???

...aka Royalpriesthood.
oriaifo@gmail.com

RIP Titi. To all those fighting with Depression, I pray that God consoles your heart and gives you the mind to withstand the test of time.Over 80% of all related cases of depression come from relationships. Please life is all about moving on. My wife of about 10years left me and went away with the kids, I felt like dying but I remember my children will need me more when they grow up so I have left everything for God though I now have a beautiful Angel easing my stress and depression. Enjoyment lo sure ju!!!

This is un-Nigeria, committing a suicide.
Hmmm i will rather kill myself than commit a suicide... Madam Lazarus

Ambassador said...

Short cut to hell...

There is no need for d RTIP in dis case...

...aka Royalpriesthood.
oriaifo@gmail.com

Oh no, so sad.

Whenever I hear people die form suicide it's painful for me because I feel it could have been prevented....may her soul rest in peace. Killing yourself is never the solution, there is always another option.

Rip I dnt tink takin ur own life was d best way to end depression!!

Folashade Idowu said...

Hummmmm. Why did you do it? RIP

RIP to her, more people are depressed than we know. suicide should never be an option, it is well with us all.

luvtel said...

No matter what happens, nobody should take his or her life. RIP
Megalurv@yahoo.com

Rip

Depression!!!

becckyd said...

RIP Pretty

Suicide or Murder??? who gets to investigate that???? God help us.

About Tosin Daniel said...

Why would she commit suicide despite her accomplishment. She don't have the right to take her own life, what will she tell God on the judgement day.

Gift Lawrence said...

what is it that will make her take her own life. aru

I'm of the opinion Linda that it's not every information that's news. You must understand a lot of people tend to be easily influenced by what they see,feel and hear. By always posting these sort of news,people will begin to think suicide is the best way out of the challenges of life due to the hopelessness they feel at that point in time. Please kindly tone down on doling out this highly negative info which is no news. Please we still need a lot of people alive,content and happy irrespective and not suicidal.

nawa o so much bad news today alone

Zoë said...

Why will she kill herself, may God give her a resting place.

what????

so much bad news today

LGM said...

Heyah,so sad...when successful ppl do dis I fink n wonder wt dey wnt d poor n homeless to do

RIP. Depression is deep!

God has finaly grants your wish. RIP

Some people do not value their life.

Such a beautiful woman, may her soul rest in perfect peace, and may God grant her family the fortitude and strength to bear her loss, it is really sad!!! Depression is a very nasty disease smh!!! Whizman

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Oh,why she?

stels said...

sad loss.....RIP

Madam Ajibade said...

Rest in peace beautiful Lady.

Wunmi O. said...

MAY HER SOUL REST IN PEACE, AMEN

Y suicide? It's a sin. God please forgive her.

Rip but you know the repercussionn of suicide?

Why is there so much death dis week. God save us. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Awwwwwwwww such a pretty lady rip

Very sad situation, 😡

Why should take your life??? No heaven for you sha...RIP

May her soul rest in peace

shollymama said...

Why nao?d@'s bad she shouldn't have pretty woman may her soul rip

what a beautiful waste. Hope you find peace

GR8BABE said...

Some things are Spiritual u cant know until ure r Spiritual. Not Carnally minded, yeah

its a pity..so what could be the problem

Yea, that's it they r not in there right senses Bro. Depressed.

SAD!

Diolutobe said...

chaii ... depression is a function of accumulated thoughts , with all the wealth and fame there's still this emptiness.... Jiah Khan, Marilyn Munroe, Kia Allemand and now Titi Branch.... its deep.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wLH4a0Mh
XeU

Is not the best option...

dodo said...

Rip

Agnes Oveh said...

RIP!!!

Awww,wat a waste, y will she do such,its well,lauretb@yahoo.com

Have not seen or heard anything that will make me take my life, not even bad report from my doctor. ( Tami swit collection) channel pin C00304c31 add

Suicide is not a way out, RIP

Depression is mental illness, she should have sort serious psychological and psychiatrist help, psychotherapy to unburden once inner most problems to an unbiased non judgmental professional and psychiatry for medicinal therapy (clinical drugs like Prozac, Zoloft, e. t. c)

People hold on too much to fleeting things in life, money, career, stand in the society, husband, children, wife, family e.t.c.

God is the ultimate strength,our greatest strength should be from God, but most of us do not have relationship with him at all.

We do not have genuine relationship with God,most of us go to church but let me ask how many of us hear from God, how many of us fast for 3 days I mean 3 days dry fasting to hear from him.

I have done several times and let me tell you he does not lie.

All of us most first seek the kingdom of God and let him be our strength.

It is a pity she is dead but someone who is clinically depressed to take his or her life is no more in his right mind.

I don't believe she is going to hell at all, because she was not in her right mind at all.

Those who suffer clinical depression should seek for a christian psychotherapist.

My own take.

Yes ooooo depression is as bad as HIV & cancer. It's reality of our existence as humans.

Too bad.. RIP. Yemightbabe@yahoo.com

thinkingoutloud said...

I am disheartened and annoyed to read the vast majority of comments.None of you are God, and thankfully so!
As usual, Nigerians are quick to jump into conclusions. A bunch of judgemental unfeeling morons ...who cares if nothing can make you take your own life, or what you think about suicide? I can't believe just how unabashedly ignorant some of you are. Imagine saying 'africans don't commit suicide'. Have you never read Things Fall Apart?

It's insensitive egotistical opinions such as these that push already vulnerable ppl over the edge.

On the outside, my life is perfect. Or so ppl say. I come from a loving family of high achievers, I am the apple of my parents eyes; have a prestigious job, earning more than I can spend, have lots of acquaintances, few close n loyal friends, I want for nothing. So it makes me feel guilty that I suffer from chronic depression and go through severe bouts of suicide ideation. So much so that I can't share my pain with anyone personal; they just won't understand and I don't blame them cos judge based on the obviously visible. Thus, I put up a front for the world. I am the most bubbly person you'll ever meet. Never a dull moment! But I have been hospitalised a number of times for clinical depression and anxiety, I take medication daily and see a therapist weekly.

Still, although respite comes sometimes, like everything else, it doesn't last forever. Whatever goes up must come down and as such, the lows return intermittently. Each time with a renewed vigour and vengeance. The cycle is frustrating and emotionally draining. Its like being on a rollercoaster ride that never stops.

Again, I almost took my life on Friday. Almost - cos I didn't have the guts to go through with it. Contrary to popular misconception, the actual act of suicide requires more BRAVERY and COURAGE than even going to a battlefront. Why? Because its fighting against natural self-preservation instinct.

I am not sure I will ever kill myself; not unless I find a painless euphoric way to exit this painful existence.

That said, every one of us has the right to end their suffering when, where and how they choose. The same way we its our prerogative to live our lives the way we choose.

Until you walk in another person's shoes, or cultivate some empathy and compassion, you will never understand. And the very fact that you are unable to empathise is the reason ppl like me feel alone, judged, misunderstood, hopeless, hapless and isolated

susu cossy said...

taking your life only makes the situation worse. take all your burden to the lord and He will surely make a way out.ozeisusan497@gmail.com

Deedee said...

POOR BEAUTY RIP, NO REASON WAT SO EVER SHA 4 A HUMAN BEING TO KILL ONE SELF. GOD HELP US ALL.

Sucide is never d answer

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

LovelyTess said...

This was me last week. Had even bought the drugs. Thank God for redemption

hmmmmm. challenges of life takes greater toll on some. we really need christ to overcome. may she find eternal rest in HIs bosom.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 334 of 334   Newer› Newest»