Titi Branch, founder of Miss Jessie's natural hair care line, commits suicide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Titi Branch, founder of Miss Jessie's natural hair care line, commits suicide

Titi Branch, one  of the co-founders of the wildly successful natural hair care line, Miss Jessie’s, has died. According to reports, the 45 year old beauty entrepreneur committed suicide on Dec. 4th at her home but her death was kept hush hush until this past weekend.

The graduate of the University of Maryland, who created the haircare line with sister Miko, also ran a popular New York salon. The branch sisters started their haircare line about 10 years ago and catered mostly to ethnic and curly hair types. 

There are reports that Titi was battling with depression before taking her own life. RIP, lady!

Titi with her sister, Miko...

334 comments:

1 – 200 of 334   Newer›   Newest»

But why? what prompt that?

Mz MNB said...

Jesu Christiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Hmmm may her soul rest in peace amen... Good morning Linda, please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of the rest are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, and there was anonymous woman who burnt her food why she was commenting here on this blog last year, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was guy who wanted google to block ur accnt even when google latter block ur accnt I was not happy about it @all, even there was a time u and (olamide Y B N) hard misunderstanding that his expecting baby from his long time girl friend, I was here using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i am short-listed among LIB this year again I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

RIP....

Stupid

Y dis festive period, may her soul rest in peace

Suicide Is For The Caward, IMA Die with my Honour...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Chyluv! said...

Chai. This Depression of a thing sha. I knw berra that it's a disease, n inherited too, but I tink it's more common among ppl who live in pampered societies abroad....

very unfortunate! rest in peace...

Shet!!!!!!!!why naaa? Peeps de try oh! May her soul rest in peace.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Y Wil Sm1 Tak His or Her Own Life, It's Still A Mistry 2 Me, RIP Beautiful Lady

Depression is worse than HIV/AIDS
RIP ma'am

wendy said...

RIP dear

Ayodele Jay said...

xtinexxx20@yahoo.com said...

y suicide...RIP

May her soul rest in peace

Nawa oo. So painful. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

OmG! Hell ooo but will some1 dat to self, no matter the reason

elovi said...

What will u gain from committing suicide? Rip

so sad

harrispatrick10@yahoo.com

Jesse ..for this new yr we wan enter...

Why suicide, when would have hold on a bit. RIP

Richard Aigbe said...

Wetin dey happen for this world na? Na wa oh! See fine babe just carry kill hersef for depression sake! God help us o!

Richard was here.

She's so fine like a pie......but y......chai.....dats bad for her eternity....

johnplanet said...

Jeez! Oh my God!

Wat for? RIP

Really bad news. Gideonogidi14324@gmail.com

Na wa o,the rich also cry.why suicide?RIP

Such a beautiful lady, RIP. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

What a pity.... MAY HER SOUL RIP.

R I P wunmiomo1992@yahoo.com

This is sad. Nothing is worth dying over. She was full of life. may God forgive the dead.

Olumide David

elovi said...

Hmmn speechlesss

Eya, people should pls stop taking their lives. It is not the best option. Get close to God people

SHANE said...

Nawa oo, RIP lady

This kind of thing happen wen you don't have the Holy Spirit who is the best comforter when the world seems to talk you down. U were doing good but the devil gave you sometin and you took it. speaking Gods word consistently helps in this crazy world. Only wat he assures us can bring us great comfort. RIP Jess

RIP Madam. Your reward is in Hell.

Jesus but nah dis Xmas?

If u are depressed pray hard nd stay with friends dat make u happy always. Death is no option for depression

REXOVIC said...

BUT Y NA??

Show love to people around you. You never know what even a 'worrior' is passing through.

Why suicide???RIP

Wat is dis na....suicide everywhere....Mayvher soul rest in peace

Bad news..rest in peace lady

kinky babe said...

It baffles me wen people take their own life.it shouldn't be cos you are not the owner of your life no matter what.

darlingtongodslove@gmail.com said...

Nawa d rich also cry May ur soul RIP

EWOOOOO!!! EWOOOO!!! SUCH A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN!!...... SHE WOULDN'T EVEN KNOW A LOT OF PEOPLE ARE LOOKING UP TO HER!!.....RIP

Bad news..rest in peace lady

Emdos Supernova said...

What in the wrld culd push anyne to cmmit suicide. #sosad #RIP

Uchhotty said...

Na wa oo,wateva made dis beauty 2 commit suicide strong shaa....olakel1@yahoo.com

mz dre said...

Rip

ebimor said...

Goosh wat ll mk a beautiful young lady lyk her 2 commit sucide Lord hv mercy RIP.

distin said...

what a sad loss........I think people really nid to consider psychological evaluation cos it helps to some extent.

Toh! Life goes on!

horluwatosyne said...

Jehovah, y nah? Wetin hapu,.....God help us o, c as dey turn committing suicide to tinkotinko....RIP

What a great. Lost
Chy 08145833088

Suicide is nva d way... RIP

Hope she finds rest on the other side!

David Daudu said...

May her soul rest in peace....

*mr Doubles photography*

y are ppl committing so much suicide now adays? me i'll rather kill myself than commit suicide o #DPJVoice

Nawa Ooº°˚˚°ºo........ RIP

Why do pple always fine it very easy 2 take away a life u never gave 2 urself. Well i dn't knw if i shuld say RIP

Helena said...

Rip titi

Queen B said...

Ahhh God...shes so beautiful..suicide shuldnt evn b an option 2 consider sef..wonder ow ha sista will b feeling by nau..after both of dem v wrkd so hard all dese yrs..its a pity..RIP

is Suicide really the answer? RIP

Hmmmm, should I say RIP or what. What on earth can make a man kill himself. RIP

may her soul rest in peace

Nawa Ooº°˚˚°ºo........ RIP

mamma mia luv said...

Ah na wah oh!wonder wat she was so depressed about that led her into committing suicide. So sad RIP ma'm

eeya rest in peace

Vivian Gills said...

Aunty linda so many bad news today,biko nu lets read a bit of goodnews oo nne..this is really sad..RIP dear,May you find peace as you couldnt find it here on earth..And may God give your family the fortitude to bear your loss..amen

Lol she don find herself hell.. u have no excuse to eliminate urself

Adeola said...

OMG WHY?

May her soul rest in peace.

RIP is not good to take one's soul ooo Hmmn what could have been the mater

obiora said...

Suicide should never be an option. RIP.

Perfectionist said...

The word of God heals every illness. When you are depressed, run to him and he will console you. Don't take your own life.

so sad

Oh my! So sad

I don't still get how suicide is the answer to depression.
she is so pretty.
May her soul RIP

hmmm... my goodness! Something ain't right here.. RIP.

successodinachi@yahoo.com

rike said...

But why.. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Depression is not a good tin, av bin Der only God save me. aabiodunarikeola@yahoo.com

archie J said...

So sad. Nothing shd make u commit suicide, God can turn everything around if u trust and tarry.

so sad, RIP

So sad. R.I.P

sad...

Eyaa may her soul RIP.

latoyaaches said...

Na wa! Suicide ke

I guess she was depressed
FACE~OF~LIB

Depression almost killed me. You don't understand the ailment until you go through it. Only close contact with God can cure it.

I keep wondering wht kind of depression will make someone take her own life....... Oma ga oooo...... R I P anyway

This depression thing is wat I really do not understand how it pushes one to kill herself. Suicide is a sin. Why will anyone give themselves passport to hell. God abeg ooo

Why Ŋa̶̲̥̅ G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴͡D̅ have mercy.

Modupe

latoyaaches said...

Na wa! Suicide ke

She don try...giving her a standing ovation. NONSENSE

Wao. Depression is really an issue abroad . And that sort of environment doesn't allow friends and family to see you often. She could be alive if she had someone to talk to

Committing sucide is sin,pple knw dat and. Yet dey do it....me dey face my own depression bt I no kill my slf cos I knw things will straighten up one day.....rest in peace,what a beauty.......(Thugangel515@gmail.com

adyo said...

Really sad ,i know what depression is all about,it is pretty crazy thing,especially when you have an unfulfilled need.....I just feel sad you didn't through it ,just in case there is someone there planning to do the same,i know the world could be crazy sometimes and we want so many things we don't need,we should remember the most important thing in life is to love unconditionally....Rip TiTi you are such a beautiful masterpiece

lami said...

May her soul rest in peace, depression its really a terrible ailment, it takes the grace of God to overcome it.

How Lucifer rejoices at the moment..nothing should have make us take our lives! Absolutely Nothing. The grace of God is sufficient..with life, there's hope. John 14:6. John 14:27. BishopDammy#

Jerseycarl said...

Rip dear. I know what it feels like to be depressed but suicide ain't the solution

#jerseycarl.

Eeya

Jerseycarl said...

Rip dear. I know what it feels like to be depressed but suicide ain't the solution

#jerseycarl.

Jerseycarl said...

#jerseycarl.

Jerseycarl said...

#jerseycarl.

May her soul rest in peace.

Dis s just so bad.......u see dis pepu everyday n u envy dere kind of life nt knwin dey go tru worst tinz dan u.RIP titi

Oluchi P said...

chai,RIP dear.only u nd God know y did dat.

Mmaitah said...

hmm. Christmas suicide. victoriabassey.blogspot.in/2014/12/make-money-with-your-phone.html?m=1

No one has it all.suicide shouldn't b an option.

darlingtongodslove@gmail.com said...

Nawa d rich also cry May ur soul RIP

so sad, RIP

What a loss,what a beauty,rest in peace but yyyy

Luvly. Msiisah7@gmail.com

May her soul rest in peace

God knows best!!
May her soul rest in peace. Amen

Depression kills faster dan anytin else. RIP dear

Ambassador said...

Wow! But hw was d sucide commited Linda? ...aka Royalpriesthood. oriaifo@gmail.com

Louisa said...

May she rest in peace

Rip

RIP Sister ....

No one knows your pain
No one shares your pain
No one knows what's the origin is
No one can understand the tragedy

You were loved by many
You were cherish by all
You are one of a kind
You will always be remembered

Life is crazy
Life is beyond human comprehension
Life is fun too but....
Life is a teacher

Much love, pray that God have mercy and may your soul rest in the bosom of thy Lord.

Wat a waste. you commit suicide because of depression. Why not count the things God has given to you rather than see the things you dont have.

Black Anchor 2 said...

So sad, May her soul rest in peace. Amen

swyt mal said...

Hope twas rily suicide not murder?

jasmine said...

Depression is a demonic attack. Mad experience I tell you! Rip Titi. chi_lolipop@yahoo.com

So sad REST IN PEACE

Rest in peace. Msiisah7@gmail.com

niffyt said...

Depression is bad

susu cossy said...

RIP.ozeisusan497@gmail.com

Y would she kill her self

Depression is becoming a serious issue that requires urgent attention. We should not criticise her. RIP Titi.

Pretty lady. What will she tell God?
Please LIBers, always try to share love all over, it doesn't matter whether you know the person or not. Always try to make someone smile daily. Try to compliment love ones, acquaintances and even strangers.

And please and please, do not keep issues to yourself. If this lady had spoken out, maybe she would have still be breathing now.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

latoyaaches said...

Na wa! Suicide ke..may her soul rip

Lukman said...

She will be more depressed when she meets her creator. Taking ones life is not a good solution to depression.

Nicky Skimpy said...

Under no circumstance mush SUICIDE be an option. RIP to d dead

Nicky Skimpy

Rip Titi

SO SAAAD: THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH

She shud hv talked 2 sumbody instead of takin a life which she can't create,anyway rest in peace. Austinsinach@gmail.com

suscide, shittttttttttt terry4realg@gmail.com

evablaze said...

What a waste! Smh

Always in US

Awww RIP

I don't mean to be rash but we are bloody Africans we love life we don't kill ourselves for christ sake. There is always hope no matter the difficulty. May her soul rest in peace. Amen!

evablaze said...

Taking her own life was never d best option!

Depression, ur papa

Why on earth will someone think of suicide when there is a lot of people suffering more than your problems combine together. R.I.P «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

jennykurt said...

I dnt no y pple consider suicide as an option.

chibaby helen said...

I wonder how somone wil just take their lifes, dis sweet life kwa. Rip ma

GEJ dey depressed too,so..................

Rip. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Agnes Oveh said...

Why can you take your life by yourself and died isn't solve d problem bcos you don't why you're going after died*** may her soul rest in perfect peace

May her soul rest in peace,pls ma'am post my comments,thanks

But why
What is so serious that you didnt let the thing kill you by itself u had to take ur own life. Terrible!!!

May her soul rest in peace,pls ma'am post my comments,thanks

wow, shocked RIP Titi.

But this their lives they are taking doesn't belong to them. This is getting too much. Lord have mercy

Wish money can buy everything! RIP!

such a beauty RIP but why would she take her own life? know matter what led to her taking her own life... their must be a way out rather than suicide

Oluwadusi Segun said...

will you now find the peace you are looking for....those who kill themselves never really killed themselves......... i am segun

fasegz@gmail.com

wen u av rich and av everytin to kill yoursef be the next tin abi.....o ga oooo
RIP TITI

Eya but why commit suicide na. May her soul rest in piece. So sad. PrettyWitty

When will Politicians in Nigeria start dying of depression?

RIP to her. So sad,how people feel to understand. That sucide can never be an option.

CHERRY said...

RIP!

And wht depression will make her took her own life..double wahala for dead body..

....#joshsayso....

Bold Kid said...

Aww...RIPP. Depression is a bad thing...been battling with that stuff for along time mehn. There are day U jez wanna end it. Thank God I always have folks around when it happens.

This is a sacrilege why did she has to kill herself hmm God is watching

afolabi said...

rip...smh why would she wanna take her life? its a question that we can't answer....rest in peace beauty

Saddening

Awww so sad wonder what wat made her do such.

Was battling with wat kind of depression???????????? So she didn't fear "hell fire" bfr even thinking of dat???? D tot of burning and roasting and being hungry and thirsty and worms eating tru u and sharp objects being pierced tru ur soul and tears and wailing and darkness and anguish forever and...........omg' she didn't tink of all doz????Jesus pls forgive her 'remember she's your daughter !!!!!

oyekunle bunmi said...

Rest in peace,

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

I just wonder why people take their own lives? rip.

Depression is really bad. RIP madam

Aiya...RIP

heytheredelilah said...

Too sad. RIP.

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Eyah,such a beautiful woman may her soul rest in peace
I need the Bbpassport pls linda,my phone's screen has cracked buttons hard,neva been lucky with any of ur giveaway tnx linda

Ani James said...

Pls people dat are battling depression should seek help from a psychologist @least at our naija level dats d only option we have. Am battling depression too as a result of an abusive relationship and am finding it very difficult to leave d guy but am gradually making steps to leave even if it's not easy and d depression is also as a result of other personal life issues n I know how many times I have had suicidal thoughts but I always bring out dat inner strength in me to battle such thoughts and I always have this believe dat de is nothing bigger than God which has really helped. So peeps battling depression should also get closer to God cos d greatest courage u need can only come from God n de is nothing God can't do. contactaniinnocent@gmaol.com

Ani James said...

Pls people dat are battling depression should seek help from a psychologist @least at our naija level dats d only option we have. Am battling depression too as a result of an abusive relationship and am finding it very difficult to leave d guy but am gradually making steps to leave even if it's not easy and d depression is also as a result of other personal life issues n I know how many times I have had suicidal thoughts but I always bring out dat inner strength in me to battle such thoughts and I always have this believe dat de is nothing bigger than God which has really helped. So peeps battling depression should also get closer to God cos d greatest courage u need can only come from God n de is nothing God can't do. contactaniinnocent@gmail.com

Hmmmmm

Awwwww menh!... But Y!?... No reason justifies commiting suicide... I rada kill myself dan to commit suicide....

Why na,pretty lady. RIP

Awwww... what could have been so depressing that made her take her own life. RIP.

benita said...

obietrezy said...

Congrats and r.i.p....jor oh

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 334   Newer› Newest»