Davido reflects on being rich at 22 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 November 2014

Davido reflects on being rich at 22

It's called passion, hardwork and dedication!

201 comments:

1 – 200 of 201   Newer›   Newest»

Aside from all the hardwork, he was also privileged.

Ns ur baba money carry u reach there jooor....#YMYB

GistNaija said...

yeah. dat is wat hardwork, dedication and prayers can do for you.

Alexy Shehu said...

Enjoy

Ok now dat you have known...what have done to appreciate d society? That's what you should actually be thinking about...isi azu

TY said...

Ain't you lucky,never knew I would be this poor at 34,i have passion,i'm dedicated and hardworking too,oh did I mention I'm a dr.

jaybeyblu said...

Congratulations OBO, proud of you! And to y'all that will say "na him papa money ", his father's money can't make his music sound good! He achieved that all by himself

Davido is such a stupid conceited little punk. He needs to shut up, grow up, get over himself and reflect on humility.

It is called GRACE,no be by hard work,so many even did beta so linda know dis

Hey! Bia dis yoruba rat, wnt you crawl back into your damn hole?

keisha said...

He's looking like a yahoo boy

inspiration... ma boo.. hardwork pays.. Gobbless ya

most beautiful lib reader..

Rapper Veecko Kyngz denies being beaten by Unizik students. Read here http://hotnewsng.net/?p=680

Bluedolls said...

Omg!!! I'm so over these Nigerian celebrities. Jesus!!! You never see Jay-Z or really rich folks tweeting shit like dis. If I talk, I'm called a hater. We all know that your rich, I don't think anyone is doubting you son..

I sight u #obo

ko kan aye

Christie said...

Issorite!

Good for him
Faceoflib

With all his blingbling, hp he still has time for God

Good for you OBO

Good for you and a happy birthday richie rich!

Envy will soon bury u alive

He is mad,was he not rich before? His dad gave him 80million for his music career (he said it himself) and now u telling me it's hardwork?? Which kind yeye hardwork?? He was born rich.....d only person that should be talking hardwork is wizkid,tuface,tiwa and so on......if I hear hardwork for davido.....stupid brat! #nohatinggotmymoneytoo

Congrats bro. It aint easy.,

shadythots said...

Not his biggest fan but for some1 who never needed to work a day to feed, the young man has done pretty well for himself! He works hard! Hate him or luv him, he put in the hours to get him whr he is! I hate it when ppl say it's his dad's money that made him successful, I totally disagree. Yes it might have been a plus but u can't deny his passion. Besides the likes of Lynxxx, Naeto C, Show Them Camp etc come from wealthy backgrounds, why ain't they as successful if that's all it takes???

Bros mi obo flex gan na grace sha no be hard work I believe my music + God will pave me way soon

Na only yu dey hardworking and t? My dear, it is called luck! Ur fathers money opened doors for you

its God's grace..i thank God for your life...

Chaiii!!! Ppl can fit hate o! Mavins no lie, "Looku Looku"! I think he's a pumpus ass but still, he has done pretty well for himself @ 22! Jah bless!

@Jaybeyblu money can definitely buy you hits these days... just saying

Oga Pikin davido..oya extend d grace to ur fellow mankind

Stop beefing nw let the bio be!

Na he sabi what has he done to help the poor

It's the Lords doing my dear, rejoice and be glad and most importantly, never cease to praise Him daily.

If it is Wizkid now,u guys will say he's proud. Isn't?

I know dear. What else is there to live for? You achieved the dreams of most men at 22. What people look upon at age 70, you have done at 20. Please don't take the suicide pills. The daily experiences of the world count. They are not cash but they count. You have to feel sorry for these people. They found their purpose and are battling the now what question. This is why some of them go on drugs because they are expecting that people expect them to continue to beat their achievements. A true disease of those who are accomplished, yes, even for those in their forties.

Fortunate, Am more fortunate cause amrich at 21..

jaybeyblu said...

Jay raps about it all day everyday hun! Listen to his lyrics. Ain't nothing wrong with patting yourself on d back. We all do it!

Y d hatred hater

Ojay said...

Davido,if you were one "busybody" dude from the remote side of Jos town I will understand,a "carol"dude from remote side of surulere called shieta I will understand or a "jeje" dude from one block of flats from festac I will sure understand or even a dude with opolo eyes from bariga I go understand.Not u that u had everything on the table even u called ur self OBO moreso we all know that some of your brothers that have never reallya worked are almost also very rich.Guy,ur music good and we dey gbadun am but stop to dey pack ur legs come out oo cos men full ground wey hold this money too and dem start from GRASSSSSSSSS.MECHIONU

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Na jealousy dey do...all what he has,he worked 4 or haven't u been listening 2any of his tracks...davido has been consistently gud

I salute Tubaba any day!, you wont hear him make such childish statement. Sweet heart, not hating...but we are desire to be rich at 22! Just keep quiet a little bit!

Enjoy your thing, na God give you.

this guy is so vulgar its incredible. One has to wonder who/what raised such a classless thug

Eugenia said...

When you've got it, I'm sure you'll flaunt it.

POSH MIDWIFE said...

@TY you are not poor, stop saying that and speak positivity into your life.
Everyone has their time.
Please keep been hardworking & dedicated, one day riches will smile at you.*stay blessed*

Oh shut up already! The most dangerous kind of hustler is the one that doesn't have to hustle...but still does. I know many of them..and it's not a mistake that they are rich..so I have nothing but respect for this dude..he just needs to learn a tad bit of humility.

Abeg let him say wateva he wants 2 say... He is rich nd fortunate... And itz grace dat has kept him...

Popc already cleared grounds 4 yhu

Congratulation

Y must pple talk bad against sum1... Not every1 wuld b priviledge 2 get 2 limelight, d list we can do is appweciate dose dat r dere already!!! Nd nOt 2 talk bad abt dem

Ah God..why r u guys lik ds??wts wrng wid wt e sd nw..Js xpressn emsef n appi fr z achievement F u nt appi fr em why must u comment stwpid things dts nt even relatn to wt es sd n latr nw u go tlk sey u no b hater...e ddnt ask fr any1's opnion na ahah..nawa o

True dat

Abi ooo he should add to people's life too and also make impact in deir lives

Enough of d brags jor!...

Bitch please!!

E nvr sd..'everibdy see me m rich'..rid wt e sd n try to gt em nstead f posting ds...Must e live lik jay-z???oga o

Alexis said...

Lol. I know I shouldn't be laughing.

if wizkid says something lyk dis naw, u pple will be so quick to say he is PROUD.

No ure wrng..ure d little punk dah nids to SHUT UP nd GROWUP...Wt hs e sd nw dt proves es nt humble??jz appi fr emsef nd ure against t..T shws ure es anemy..Ncase u dnt knw es humble or mayb u jz knw a lil abh em or u dnt knw d meanin f humility..Dnt jz comment anyw lik a fool

Beef

Bluedolls d hater.Is it a crime to apreciate what nature hs oferd in ur linage?Ur type canever go to church n testify when God blesses u

And so wot about it?Okpo

#king said...

But Davido dis ur tweet shows u are a cunt..Even without music will u be broke? Linda don't support him jare..Linda assuming u wia born into davidos family u wont be a blogger at first..Cos money is already dia..Davido hold ur money and don't be a fool about it................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

Andy de don said...

No doubt you are but let people speak for u , it all depends on how many lives you have touched... However your father's wealth enhances it all.. so speak less of it and thanks God don't misuse it thus..

There's nothing wrong in what he said, learn to understand there's always a two side to a coin....

Are u looking for a suger mummy or daddy please call dis line 07060801564 please be mature..

Rotfl

If na by hard work $ dedication who work hard so dedicated than the wheelbarrow pushers the labourers,brick layers etc is by GOD's grace he's privileged he should learn to appreciate GOD for he is the Alpha $ Omega the beginning $ the end

Hard work pays all way round...#respect

He should slow down with the shouting"am rich" "am rich" there are younger yahoo boys i know that have just as much money as he does. and they don't make noise.
Or does he even know any of the dangote daughters?

He's been rich since birth. Wealth comes with privileges.

Is high time we start to appericate our celebrities and dere talents, even dere riches, if America were beefing dere celebrities a little of de much we do, am.sure dey wouldn't have so big as dey are. Appericate gud tin nd it will come to u, papa moni or not, why didnt ur own fada make moni like davido's fada, so dat it will help ur talentless life shine. Ungrateful fooooooollllls.

Hey TY, the Nigerian clime is not favorable for doctors. Get out quickly

Stop bragging David we know. I love u loads.

Ozorokechukwu said...

Lucky you

lbk said...

Where is the like button here? You have said it all TY

Why must he keep going on about it tho and rubbing our faces in it?

Kimmy*****

Hmm see comments dem....."ndi uwa"..!!.Do gud dem must talk;Do bad dem must talk..
...Finally...
Na
.. God...

How can u say u re rich when u don't have a private jet,u don't have an estate .How much is in ur bank account?Kid u re not rich,u re in the same level with yahoo boys

Abeg chill! All of you that keep screaming give to the society calm down! If you were the one in his shoes I'm pretty sure you won't even give to fucks about the society. You want him to start throwing his money on the road first before you know he's giving to society. Pls calm down abeg. Cut the guy some slack.

Cos it's Davido,he isn't proud and arrogant...it's called hardwork even though his dad is rich. then a poor guy from the slum to glory,we all rain curses and call him proud and arrogant. I fear us
#rootzy#

oge said...

enough of all dis,we know u r rich and priviledged as well.Give it a rest.

Just don't understand y y'all negative lyk diz? He's just thanking God dat he's rich @ 22 . If u dnt av anytin positive to say den shut up.
Davido's GF

"rock pikin" talk

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Yeah. It pays. Am reaching there soo soon.. Just see me bside u.

Omg.....lolzzzzz. You are one funny person.

Little brat, no body cares! It is your dad's money.

Son ur making noise nd reali showin ur age.... Is nt as if ur frm a poor family so y al dis noise?

Linda its not paSsion dedication nd hardWork.
It is OMO BABA OLOWO. Dat is a work

What' is he talking about?
This kid was born rich.... Please Davido reflect on something else Abeg and do something nice for charity

Preach it hun....I just tire

It is OMO BABA OLOWO. Dat is at
work

Josh Atuanya said...

If he thinks he has a BREAD,other people own a BAKERY...

Story 4 d gods

It is OMO BABA OLOWO. Dat is at work

use what u v to help those that does not. I can't see ur achievement utill u help other. Monkey. Ha na me ooo kaydsinger84@gmail

Yea n I neva knew I'll be this broke, Lost and depressed at 25 *sigh*

Too proud and cocky ...what about daddy's money? Such an a@# h×÷le

Oge Nsimah said...

So others are not working had linda and davido? Abeg time and chance happeneth to them all, its his turn more so dube waz privileged.

Nice one bro

TY, you won't kill me with laughter here....

Mama Ifu

Adedeji Tobbie said...

Make the boy just up jawe....search for Arkadiy Abramovich, he is 21...humble rich boy...richer than Davido by far...

Can't stop laughing .. not at u but with you.. i do share your sentiments .. it i my birthday month and i will be 31. I have passion , I am dedicated and hardworking.. but nothing to show .. don't know why they make it sound so easy.. like those 3 things mean anything really???i have to agree with you.. he is just lucky and privileged. 4LA

Really his only a lucky dude forget abt dat ur socalled hardwrk dedication nd kini ko na jus luk ok. (Westino)

Feyisetan said...

So the money he gets from his music enters ur pocket

Hmmm. Pride Pride always comes before...little kids and their dads cash.

I feel ya pain bro lol

Gud for him

Bosslady said...

Davido stop being a little braggart and grow up…

obainopromise. said...

Who said u are rich by hard work. Oga dnt allow me slap u ooo. U just dey flex ur inheritance everywhere dey talk rubbish

D poor boy is hard wrking and dedicated jor.

Kobii said...

Lol jst privileged nigga.....

You people are very funny...i pity ur followers. So rich and what have you done to ur help the needy and poor? Rich man mentality...hahaha twitting that he is rich. Boy rich people don't talk about their money or going around twitting that they are rich. Again, i pity ur followers. Facebook founder donated 28 million dollars to fight ebola and was wearing t-shirt and no stupid and annoying chains.

Hope he knows he can lose all before he turns 23.

Davido no b like person wen de. Pray. His father's money

Rich......yes!!!! Wealthy.......hmmmm????

Lmfao..

Why so jealous?

Like!!!!!!

Hater oshi

And you look like what? Pauper?

Ehn..leave them like that? This is Nigeria not US

I AM OLD ENOUGH TO HAV YOU AS A SON BUT I MUST CONFESS THAT I LOVE YOUR MUSIC 100% PLEASE DO NOT LOWER YOUR STANDARD LIKE SOME SOME ARROGANT BOYS IN TOWN.
DIFFICULT TO FORGET SKELEWU AND E NOR WANT FERRARI.
YOU ARE A LEGEND IN THE MAKING.

mama awon boiz said...

Ure priviledged

We yaff hear u!!

Twit @successralu

Lucky dude no doubt...

Tomtom the wonder boy is here again#
Can dis pussy ass wiped faggot shut d hell up.
You clowning here,hw much u got,yur papa money.
If nt 4d stolen money yur dad gave u,ud af been a bitch ass sucker by now.
Grow up n quit taking dumb pi cs,like u ddnt knw d person was taking u a pic.
I aint no hatter,but wen I see fake assess,I raise d red flag.
Fake dude with wacked out singles.

Tomtom the wonder boy is here again#
Can dis pussy ass wiped faggot shut d hell up.
You clowning here,hw much u got,yur papa money.
If nt 4d stolen money yur dad gave u,ud af been a bitch ass sucker by now.
Grow up n quit taking dumb pi cs,like u ddnt knw d person was taking u a pic.
I aint no hatter,but wen I see fake assess,I raise d red flag.
Fake dude with wacked out singles.

Lobatan!!

Lmao. Can't blv u just compared davido to jay, that's like comparing a Kia with a Rolls Royce.

Coolio D said...

Huh?? Since dat tym he is still 22?

Looking for a very good java person to work in an IT firm with a very attractive salary plz call 08106646179

Oga forget that thing u are saying ur hard working will not make u this rich at this age just be thankful everyday for your day co's if na hard working Bors I for don get money pass you ok

Correct boy

lolz cliche.

What's your definition of rich,Ijs cos I don't think you understand what it means to be rich,when did you start making music and how much money do you really have,you came to Atlanta not to long ago and you couldn't even stay in a decent hotel,and all your crew were squatting with you in one suite.you are not there yet regardless of what impression you are trying to portray

Crush said...

Far from the truth ,little mind,well it's your age so I don't expect les

omo jasmine said...

I wish 2 be like u wen I grow up

What's your definition of rich,Ijs cos I don't think you understand what it means to be rich,when did you start making music and how much money do you really have,you came to Atlanta not to long ago and you couldn't even stay in a decent hotel,and all your crew were squatting with you in one suite.you are not there yet regardless of what impression you are trying to portray

Happy birthday to you, wishing u a continuous success. LL&P.

Good for you boy....that is what happens when you damn consequences and follow your dream.

I can imagine the feeling

how many lives you sef don follow touch for the society with the little baba God don give you?

Douchebag

Another douchebag

Nicely said... at least you made a reasonable comment without insulting no one unlike those douchebags that want to grow old outta bitterness,hatred and jealousy for someone who's made already

oilandgasdissertation said...

spot on

...Lol that TY comment LWKMD

If it's Wizkid now u guys will say he's proud.,Isn't? Linda use the comment for dinner as u used the previous one 4 lunch & don't post. The good tyn is that u've read it,period. U can hate on Wizzy for as long as u wish buh it changes nothyn.Long Hisssssss#

Hahaha I swear dis guy na omo ale.he wan kil me wiv laffta..it z well my bro

To be rich is relative...you and Linda Ikeji think say na to brag on instagram with gucci shoes and range rover thinking say una rich...those that have real money dont make noise; Oprah, Bill Gate, Dangote, Alakija. Empty vessels makes d most NOISE!! Shut up already little dickhead

G said...

At 22 all he can childishly think about is depictingmoney money money. Immaturity at its peak

Rouno said...

BADDEST

Guy I no see anything wey dey bad wey him talk..cause many of us we say same thing we u get money that u never expect...if u do something and look bad u we still say same thing

Your opinion is irrelevant here. Sleep

You too mechionu there. Hater

Where in your body is it paining you?

Your jealousy no be here

What is this one saying?

English please

If our tax autorities were doing their job well, people like Davido will not be shouting about their riches. Does he pay his fair share of taxes? Please let LIRS and FIRS put their watchlight on him.

Another Hater

God!! Why hate on other ppl's success? I don't understand it. Evil everywhere

Lmaoooooo e say yahoo boys. Just imagine the comparison, you are comparing this hardworking man to yahoo boys. You are just as much as a douchebag as the yahoo boys. And NO, yahoo money doesn't last amd it's dirty money.... of course, they shouldn't be making noise because it's not the money to be proud of. I can't believe you will make such comparison. Also, yahoo boys ain't as rich as they think or you think they are. Many of them have dead account balances but materials to show off. Quit being bitter and rejoice with those who rejoice. PS: he wasn't shouting, he was just reflecting. If you have a pretty awesome life, you will realise it's a beautiful to reflect.

Get into a Scandinavian country
Sweden

Co ask

Oh Lawd.. lmao

God bless your hustle, Davido. Use the money well and continue to do your thing.

SCIS said...

My guy, you need haters to succeed, the more haters you get the bigger you become. God will continue to bless you my Nigg*

Wizzy is that you..lol

Shut your mouth Moses!you are such a tribalist.

Damochedxb said...

Very deep TY. Nothing bad when a successful person talks about how hard work, passion, dedication got him to where he/she is.. But i think one also needs the grace and mercy of God, opportunity, divine direction, stroke of luck, etc aswell. I think people should just be grateful to God for their success and wish others well and move on.

Damochedxb said...

Grace....

Good question

Dammy16 said...

Nothing bad in expressing his feeling about his life @ 22. Hardwork pays. Omo to sise deede, o ye ko lasiko igbadun

unknown said...

Lmao... can't stop laughing

U don't have to be boastful of all you have as if they are not gifts from God. He could have decided to throw you into a poverty intoxicated, hyper broke and over wretched family in ajegunle where buying your school books would been as difficult as entering heaven.

Yeah he's been consistently good. Stop hating!!

Hiaaan braggart kwa...biko how u carry know?

Pple can jst hate 4 africa.....if e easy make ur papa money carry u reach dere

At lst he has a record label nd artists. ...go try running1 nd see how much it costs....or is dat 1 nt still gvn to d society?

Cheiii. ..daris God oo

Pained individual

Gbam

Try being 22 nd worth over 300m...den u come bk nd talk again, u think to control stardom nd wealth na bean?...check justin bieber ,Chris brown den u knw david is too much.

U think hes d only1 in nija dat dey hv gv huge money nd dey stil didnt blow........its stil hardwork

Davido, u no reply this one?lool

I am November guy hmm my Scorpio mate David'o okay nice one

e no easy abeg. Congrats.

Pitchersville Bespoke Shoes said...

TY... seriously have u eva tried ur hands in comedy cos dude, I honestly fink you are on a wrong path with the dr ish... omg!!! Lolz, tryna gt ma belly together...

Who b dis 1 biko? @king

Pls send me credit

Good Music, Good Money

oh please shut up and stop exposing your childishness Davido.

Sunmola Oluwatosin... Wada na him money or him papa moni that is not your business way your papa day when him papa dey make am.. just wish him well.

glad for him

Marshall Matters said...

Lmao...@anonymous you are or crazy nutjob!!!! shit

Marshall Matters said...

*one

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 201   Newer› Newest»