Controversy over Bishop Oyedepo's school in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 November 2014

Controversy over Bishop Oyedepo's school in the UK

This is exactly how BBC put it before his people come after me now...:-) Read below..
A Nigerian church accused of linking poor discipline to witchcraft wants to open an independent school in Kent. Winners' Chapel International, which is currently under investigation by the Charity Commission, wants to open the school at its Dartford site.
Human rights campaigners and the National Secular Society are urging the government to turn down the school bid. The church, whose leader Bishop David Oyedpo was filmed accusing a woman of being a witch, declined an interview.
The organisation, which has its headquarters in Nigeria, is known as Living Faith Church Worldwide and also Winners' Chapel International (WCI).
Bishop Oyedepo, its leader in Nigeria, has been shown on YouTube slapping a woman and accusing her of being a witch.
His son David Oyedepo Junior is the pastor at WCI's European headquarters in Dartford, where the church organisation wants to open Kingdom Heritage Model School for children aged four to seven.
But groups including the National Secular Society (NSS) have raised concerns amid claims the church links child "disobedience" to witchcraft - citing the David Oyedepo Ministries website, which states "disobedience is as terrible as witchcraft".
Stephen Evans, from the NSS, said the Metropolitan Police had investigated 27 cases of child abuse related to witchcraft this year.
He said: "There's a need to be vigilant and there's a need to tackle this. You don't do this by allowing organisations that believe in witchcraft and are associated with witch-hunting to open in the UK."

The school application is being considered by the government. The Charity Commission confirmed concerns raised about Winners' Chapel International included conflicts of interest and the charity's financial management. In 2011, Bishop Oyedepo's fortune was estimated at $150m (£94m).
Source: BBC

177 comments:

SANDRA said...

Phew! Unlike we Nigerians they don't mince words when they talk,they jettison sentiments.
But UK people sha,don't they know that over here you don't question God's anointed.

Hmmmm! They should be careful with their words before Bishop Oyedepo deals with them. Probably he was trying to slap the witch craft out of the person 'lol' #onelovefromSnow#

Rib-rocker #Osborne's Makeup Artist said...

They are extremly crazy!
Isnt it in the bible that the spirit of rebellion is as the spirit of witchcraft?
Rubbish!
When it comes to men of God, everyone is looking out for flaws...
Ignorance of the word.
#rantingmodeactivated

#teamOsborne

Child disobedience to witchcraft lol.... European countries don't beat kids ooo , they follow dem with patience, I doubt if Nigerian can cope

Leta dy wil wil say its only igbo piple dah luvs moni,worlds most richest pastor n he is still tryna establish more,d 2 or 3 uni he has is nt enuff 4 him,NSS u quys shudnt aqree o,he's coletin millions in his unis..nonsense,mtchwww..I remain #Immanuel

Dave Mide said...

Why are they opening schools all over the place if i may ask ?? Is this a church or a business entity? I dont get the motive anymore

All the Winners in d house! SPEAK

fastinfomaggh said...

hmmm....! the clamp down has started and this will continue for a long time ... How i wish these men of God could just follow the principles and laid down guidelines of the bible giving to the poor and making our society the envy to the world but they choose the path of the corrupt politicians what a shame!

Too bad #bright bravo# 269beb21

Lmaooooo...I dislike that man and everything he stands for...before his voltrons come after me..God be praised Alleluia

The UK gov't has a moral and humane duty to see that such school shouldn't be build here. The fake pastor as the rest of the fake pastors there (Nigeria) is a human right violator and a child abuser. He slapped an innocent little girl and dubiously labelled her a witch. Britain must stand up now and maintain its world aclaim status as the number one leader of human rights campaign. It will do this country a whole lot of good if Nigerian fake pastors are restricted to come display their bogus magic and madness here. I trust the Brits on this sha.

God is watching each and everyone of us. hmmmm
smcdisney@gmail.com

Olusoji said...

Let them invetsigate fast

Pastor Helen Ukpabio will be in a better position to advice the Bishop lol.

Why is the son not the head of church in northern nigeria?why European headquarters. .funny enough they say it's not family business that it's church of God

oilandgasdissertation said...

so strange

oya make I see ya comments. *winks*

Dave Mide said...

uk residents screams: This witch craft school no be for here :)

Only God knows better. I bow for all Nigerian Pastor.

Ok na! If it weere a catholic priest that did that, all you haters would have been here criticizing him. Now it is a pastor, so let me sit tight and wait for comments.

Fancy diva! said...

No b God we dey worship..dt skul will b opened n u Linda will report it! Let's bet.

What I know is that God sees it all.. Just remember Matthew 7:1-5 which says “Do not judge so that you will not be judged. For in the way you judge, you will be judged; and by your standard of measure, it will be measured to you. Why do you look at the speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice the log that is in your own eye? Or how can you say to your brother, ‘Let me take the speck out of your eye,’ and behold, the log is in your own eye? You hypocrite, first take the log out of your own eye, and then you will see clearly to take the speck out of your brother’s eye.

its alright...But wat will.be will be.......

ok ooo it is well.

Hahaha...witchcraft...lol. He thinks UK is naija where he can open all sorts of schools and milk poor citizen of their hard earned money while he cruise on his private jet and laff at our stupidity...ngwanu e don happen...Winners members you're free to attack me. I no send anybody!!!

d girl he slapped said she was a witch herself nd d reason he slapped her wasn't even 4 dat he called dem out 4 deliverance nt 2 abuse dem

disobedience is as terrible as witchcraft really???

E don happen! In my days pastoring was a calling not business

anyway d school will still b opened Bishop Oyedepo has God on his side AND they dont do witch hunting or believe child disobedience is as a result of witchcraft,white people can tlk a lot of rubbish sha

let them get there fact straight b4 saying shit

Too much money! How many free schools has the church built in Nigeria?... All I see is wealth accumulation, kai; I need a church company too.

We don't want your freaking school here in London. There are more than enough school here. Keep it your village. Foolish yeye man. MORON

UK TOG

Diary of Dido said...

God punish that NSS- which witch hunting?
They should get their facts right.
Once they hear the power of God near, they begin to quake and disseminate false propaganda.
Ndi ala!

Ozed said...

Witchcraft and African mentality,actually many children suffer even die because of misinterpreting children disobedience for witchcraft.

Abeg linda me I no talk anything na the money I see dey shout , make God judge the kind opening school everywhere and family things abeg. CHI.

Dont do the one that concerns you

God of Men! His pple will surely come after you Linda

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" BBC should dig in deep and find the real truth.

Lol.. Then they should come to naija and see hw pastors maltreat the people they are delivering all in the name of witch craft..... But this man no wan agree o....

and all you mumus would be running to his church and saying daddy... abeg sit down for house and use your time well... no i dont believe in religion..

This too shall pass.... The church is marching on and the gate of hell shall not prevail. Next please!

hmmm very controversial...gat nothing to say...

Don't sweat it guys. He can NEVER be allowed to build a school in the UK. Church yes but school here is a whole new ball game. This is not Nigeria Mr Oyedepo

Good for them. Winner till I die. *****QUEENMAYA******

Mercy kings said...

White folks are not as corrupt as Africans authorities and they will investigate and also name,and shame u, u can't do anything about it unlike Africans anything like opening school, or church we will accept it as we do not ve a voice to speak up no investigation especially when we hear it's a pastor.

Me, I have decided I ain't gonna judge these 'men of God', I am not God, so it is his duty to do so! Linking indiscipline to witchcraft is just stupid plain and simple.

Is pastor oyedepo not satisfied with the money he already has? And here I am thinking our real reward is in heaven.

NICK

Wow... Is what I can say, hmm May God help us all....
#Tlop

I hate everything about this oyedepo of a man!

See his eyes like frog!

D man"s ideas are wack!

He acts like he is jesus"s PA!

I pray he doesn't get the license to operate!

Rubbish money monger! His interest is the Euros!

D man is just too anooying and his members adore him like zombies!

nimiben said...

1Samuel 15 Vs 23, For Rebellion is as a sin of witchcraft and stubbornness is as iniquity and idolatry. One man is trying to breed incoruptible seeds(children) into the society and all you do is slander him at every given opportunity you find. Why make yourself a tool in the hands of the devil in spreading negative news about the Bishop. If you like don't post.

But no be Bishop oyedepo write am nah. The Bible says it in 1samuel 15:23. Abi dem no dey read bible for UK?

Those who make the news have no time reading them!!!If he slapped a witch, how is that relevant to opening a school?Is he one of the teachers of the school,will he come and slap the kids?Someone somewhere is against oyedepo opening that school there, UK clearly victimizing nigeria again because of our anti-gay laws! #MyOpinion#ProudChristain#

Civil society, every deed is accounted for.

"disobedience is as terrible as witchcraft".diz statement is actually in d bible xo what's so off abt it..

Loool @before his people come after me now. Tbh I really don't know how I feel about these churches sometimes. Somethings that go on there and somethings their pastors do just gets me thinking.

#I'dratherbeselfmade

jommie babe said...

I don't wish to comment more on this but l ask,"serving God is it all about the money there in?"

The joke is on everyone that still carries their hard earned money to this man in the name of tithes and offerings. Nigerians wake up and free yourselves from slavery, check how it is done elsewhere in the world. Why is it only you guys that have to pay tithes and offerings to excel in life?

I do believe dat witches exist(trust me they do). But hitting a witch is barbaric 4rm a man of God. I think oyedepo is just using d church money to further his business. Convenant school fees is in millions irrespective of if ur a member or not. Dats really unfair. They don't care abt d poor in d church. Too bad. But of course they've been brainwashed to think its right

When people allow themselves to be brainwashed by pastors. . This is the result. Stay in your houses and pray God will hear. Make una dey mumu dey go

Kulikuli said...

I cannot defend a pastor or any body slapping up a little girl around. A lot of other things these churches do are not Christianity at all. But I also wonder why today England has bowed 100% to Islam, to the extent that there is now Etonislam!Balance it up and you sense some intolerance of. . . Christianity? Nigerian Christianity? Remember what happened to KICC? In short, the world needs a leader now. Please God

Screw them

Screw them

Very good for him.
If they also want video clips oh how he slaps kids in the guise of saying dey're witches. It's easily at their disposal

May God see them through this. After all at the end of the day, it is their government that would enjoy from taxation.

This is a stale news , school already open since September

Oh my God...this man is way too rich,God split dis riches accordingly now Biko abeg

Uk should just open up make d man settle them with some hard currency... ££££££ period

Your stupidity has no remedy, who gives a shit about bible here

You need urgent help, mental rebranding

Your brain is certainly located in your anus, that's why you talk shit

It appears you're one of his followers, your daddy abi na papa you dey call am, you think people here are as dumb and gullible like you. Anu mpama

You are an enlighten soul. Religion is a myth, the bane of the world

Shut up

ADDAH SAMM said...

Shot up there. What do you know about school? If there are plenty schools why not choose one than being thug.

Doesn't the same bible say that the weapons of your war fare are not carnal? I can't remember where it says we should slap.

Propaganda.....propaganda.....propaganda......ds British ppl sef......why r dy feelin very insecure?.....lol.....dyv bn fightin my papa at every little opportunity....well,i got words for all u haters out dre....The Church is Marchin On n d gates of Hell will never prevail against it.....Slander all u want,we'l keep flyin higher,buildin schools n even mkin more money dt will keep scarin u shitless n keep us in d news.......so jus keep watchin us mk headlines!!!!

ADDAH SAMM said...

God will so bath you with his wrath. Romans 14:4 says "who are you to judge another man's servant. It is to his own master he is responsible for good or bad."(Bible in basic english version)

Sofee said...

But the so called man of God also practice witchcraft if we go by his words. Few weeks ago he was saying "why should he pay tax?", when it's in the law and in the bible to pay tax to your country unconditionally. #rubbishministries

If u dnt know what to say shutup bonario u must not always comment

Mrs CJ said...

Abii

Linda must be late on this one. Living Faith Church has a mandate to raise leaders in all aspects of life and if anyone can remember, this move has helped to rescue the Nigerian educational sysytem to great extent. Other African countries have been begging the church to help intervene in their educational system. Kingdom Heritage School has been approved and its running its first session currently and I have 2 children in the school. This school is not just a citadel of excellence, but parents for the first time in the UK are hopeful to raise future leaders because the UK elementary education system is very weak, they give children freedom before they are matured enough to handle it, they tell children they can be mothers from age 15 but cannot vote till they are 18, that's why UK has more single mothers than the entire population of Israel. We parents see KHMS Dartford as the solution to this moral injustice. And for every commentator on this topic with limited information, I have 2 questions for you... 1 Do you believe that the God of Elijah who executed vengeance for Elisha is alive? (Heb 13v8). 2 If you believe so much in BBC how come their broadcast only focusses on Ajegunle, slums, hungry children and bad things alone, and they've never showed victoria Island, Banana Island, Lekki Phase 1, Asokoro and Maitama (Abuja) and all the great things we've achieved in Nigeria including curtailing Ebola Virus? Some are Wise while others are OtherWise.

Hahahaha! God's anointed indeed! Mtchew!

Foolish comments everywhere,don't you know that white people are the stronger witches? In fact, they are the ones closer to Lucifer, why don't you all read Rebecca Brown's book, " He came to set the captives free" and you will understand why they won't want that school there.

They should get their facts straight! He made an alter call if u re a witch den come out and d girl came out saying she's a witch for Christ.....he didn't accuse d girl of being a witch! Pple just look for diff ways to bring men of God down.

The uk is not d best place now to establish a school. I will advice him to do so at maiduguri and mubi.

Thank you for dis comment u jst tuk it out of my mouth

Lol bonita I no dey oh!

Onelove said...

Maybe the samuel 15v23 Which you quote was not in new bible which uk are using now...You know dere is old bible and new bible...

Before you say Alleluia, you stated categorically dat you hate everything he stands for. Which includes his beliefs and who he worships. Assuming he worships God you dislike dat too. Pls understand your grammatical arrangement

Onelove said...

So if someone av witchcraft now, na slap go take away d witchcraft ffromher body??? Is that how is in the bible????

ThatBluntGuy said...

You're a big fool.
Idiotic illiterate.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Well spoken.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Very intelligent.

ThatBluntGuy said...

You must be mad.
Idiotic ass licker.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Well spoken.
Preach it.
No much church business.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Oloriburuku ni e.
What's the meaning of a witch?
Ignorant idiot.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Tell them.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Oloriburuku ni e.
Olodo oshi.
What of the innocent girl he slapped?
Useless followers like you give him guts.

ThatBluntGuy said...

You're the shit.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Thanks.
Nicely said.

ThatBluntGuy said...

You're an idiot.
You think white people are foolish like you?

U re poor now that's why? For how long will he continue to be giving don't say things that u will regret I am a winner and am proud of bishop David oyedepo God has used him to bless I and my family through his teachings

ThatBluntGuy said...

Go back to school. Your English is too poor.

Beeteewhy said...

If only our gullible Nigerians reason the way u do,,our country will be a better place..

ThatBluntGuy said...

Oloriburuku ni e.
Olodo oshi.
Get a good education and liberate yourself from stupidity.

So we also shouldn't judge our politicians that are looting thw country's resources or boko haram thats killing innocent people... Judge not?

ThatBluntGuy said...

Give your life to Christ and stop worshipping men of God.

Gift said...

U create wealth for urself, He's a great man of God! Called nd chosen by d most high. Touch Nt My annointed nd do My prophet no harm. Speak bad of a prophet nd face d wrath of God. Exceeding Grace.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Linda Ikeji for sure would post your comment.
The jail house is for disobedient kids and yes, we don't support child abuse and molestation.
Get a new Bible.

It's a developed society where laws are before sentiments .

ThatBluntGuy said...

Omo, I can't stop laughing.
Word, man.
Preach it, preacher.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Good one.
But they won't listen.

ThatBluntGuy said...

Fool.
They don't need your money.

You didn't need to write that side comment about his people when you had your recent issues with Mr Aye didn't your people crucify him despite the fact that he was partly write and it has helped you sit up and write better. Watch your words linda

Europe is not like Africa where anything goes.

Who then are the men of satan.?

U r just a big fool. Think b4 u talk. Ode

U r also a fool too. Swine

More like...YOUR IGNORANCE! NIGERIANS WAKE UP, STOP LETTING YOURSELFS BE BRAINWASHED!

How is the news stale when it was posted on the BBC website on 6 November? Follow the link Linda provided.

Nigerians! So quick to jump into conclusions. Read in between the lines. They are only insinuating based on d digging out of an earlier controversy. It's just a normal school!

ama said...

AMEN!

ama said...

AMEN!

Churches are meant to give our tithes back to the needy in the society. Instead all we see is them usin it as capital for their own business and buying private jets. Since the day I saw the top 10 riches pastors in the world and there are 5 Nigerians topin the chart, honestly I will rather tithe to the needy. Me sef I need money, instead of givin one pastor, now pastors and politicians are the same. They only have diff approaches. Pastors ride on pple challenges to make money while politicians come clean to steal. Shio!

Y'all shouldn't hate .. His got enough cash to bribe his way thru... Dem white folks ain't all corrupt free as y'all think...

Lwkmd.... they are just confused because their over skeptical nature doesn't tally with we Nigerians... Dey call flogging of children " child abuse" we call it training. Our own view of deliverance in Nigeria is called witch-hunting to them..lmfao.. I don't blame dem they are ignorant of our ways. Someone should enlighten them...Lol can't stop laughing!!

But your pastor have the right to judge and labels someone a witch... Hope your mind and sense bro.. stop being gullible.... MOAA

Why do the catholic churches open schools?, why do muslims open schools. why do the baptist churches open schools.
ANSWER. To influence the Society with men and women who will uphold true character and morals. I don't know this man Oyedepo, but i will pay my hard earned money to send my child to one of his schools. I have taken time to listen to him and i see nothing wrong with his ideas. If only people can take their time to investigate before passing judgement. The world will be a better place.

Isn't that why children go in a rampage and shoot people cos they're upset? Discipline is the answer to a lot of the horrible Le things going on here in the UK and in most western countries.

The bible might have said that - I actually need to check. But these people have also seen a video of him slapping a girl and calling her a witch. To them, that is physical assault coming from someone who's meant to be the head of an organizing that will be in charge of kids + the disobedience/witchcraft quote on their website.... You do the maths. Not a very good look for the organization and what they are meant to stand for.

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

Hian

Oo shatapp, if dey cud question dere leaders who is oyedepo, no sentiments ova dere wards, DAT is a civil society, question d arm of d law. We will soon get dere as a nation

Gab2shoessaysso

Eka Joy said...

My guy, pls wise up, we are in d 21st century.

Uk government. ..always fighting Christians. ....God plz save us...

Kehinde king said...

Nhmmm. Let's see how these play out.

Kehinde king said...

Nhmmm. Let's see how these play out.

Kehinde king said...

Nhmmm let's see how all these play out.

Jane said...

Wow! This is quite a pity. I see pple r quoting the bible here. Pls all ye supporters read d book of luke12; 33. Jesus didnt come to make us wealthy cos b4 He came there were rich pple. Have u asked urself why muslims r richer than chriatians. Christ came to give us salvation. All these aquisition won't guarantee a place for anyone in heaven. Read the acts of the apostles and tell me how many empires d apostles built. Repent!!!.

i pray God open your eyes of understanding

If u watch that video u would see that its not a little girl he slapped. Furthermore he dint label her a witch. She herself came out and said she was a witch for Jesus. Just saying.......

i think you really need help seriously

If u watch the video you would see that its not a girl he slapped. Furthermore, he dint label her a witch she came out herself and said she was a "witch for Jesus". #Justsaying

wetin oyedepo do you. all members of winners dont just watch this, it is time to evangelise here

Gbam!!!! Victor ur head is there jare. U took d words outta my mouth

Harmony best which one is ur own nah. Obviously ur nt a Christian. If u dont have anything important to say just SHUT UP before God sends his Angel to strike u dead. Ahan!!!!! Are u d only person here? And ur sayn sm1s brain is located in their anus. Smh. Where is urs located? In ur penis im sure.
d

Harmony best thw hottest part of hell is waiting for u. Idiot

Temmy said...

I'm loving dz oyinbo pple. In d'banj's voice "no time for nonsense". Say it as it is.

I WISH the man had just apologised when he carried out that ASSAULT on a hapless girl! If it were any man on the street, every other person would be shouting blue murder; but since he is a pastor, some people SADLY support that action! Easy to ascribe witchcraft to any behaviour. And the punishment for that is to either slap or suffer not to live!

This church and e sister when be say all their pastors for the main churches, no matter where the church dey( I nor know about Borno, Yobe and Adamawa right now) na Yoruba!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Colonization! Give me one reason why na only Yoruba pastor dey their main churches. Only branch when just dey start na im dey get another tribe pastor. Weda na because una dey wan use Yoruba speak for board meeting o, I nor know. Una don catch mugu. Na we; the rest tribe when go una church.

Northern Nigeria! Buhahahahahahahaha . If I hear? Pastor sef no wan die o

You make no sense at all. You have to carefully evaluate the principles and beliefs of someone who wants to start a school, it's as simple as that. This is not Africa where you guys have no regulations and do what you like.

Brainwashed mofo! How much did you pay for your two kids? Apart from your mandatory tithes and offerings? You open your mouth to say UK educational system is weak? Move back to Nigeria now. Tell your Bishop to go and sort out the educational rot in Nigeria first, the UK does not need his help.

freeman said...

I ll not comment as anonymous. Bishop Oyedepo is my Papa. Most of the comments here are out of proportion and sentiment. In few weeks, Linda will post it again that d uk education board has approved the school. Heaven on earth. See you there.

Our reasoning and our thinking faculties are nothing to write home about if we support people who assault children in the name of witchcraft. That is why many people's house helps have been christened witches so as to hang the dog. When someone looks poor, anything the person does is witchcraft manifesting. Na wa. Na so. TB Joshua, thank you for your good work. At least you free people from their oppressors( like those of the ALUU 4) who, being in a stronger and better position, call them witches; and sir, your charity work does not go unnoticed. If na only those 2, you still try.

I dont attend Oyedepo's church but the writer must be high on ice block

UK is the headquarter of witchcraft. Am sure they are terribly afraid of the consequence of being exposed greatly. They are the children of Sodom and gomorea

Google for kingdom heritage school,, d school has been around for a while nw

They should not allow him abeg. He assault ed the poor child and defused to apologize. By the way he is a Pastor-Preneur. Simple

Wow! The number of people who needs Jesus on this blog is appalling!
David Oyedepo didnt call her a witch! Yes he has witches to come..not to be slapped,but to be delivered.. He didnt go to her sit to pull out her out... She out of her own will came out.. For those of you saying is he meant to slap witch out? Let me ask you.. Apart from this girl,how many times have you heard again he slapped the witch out of someone... The Girl he slapped said " She was a witch for Jesus".... Light and darkness have no common ground.. Why wld she spew such. He slapped her. He was angry. But has he bn slapping witches to deliver them? No. Lets all be reasonable please!
The only thing i dont support is the high fees of hs uni in Nigeria.. But if u look at it ths.. If he reduces the fees cheaply... How is he going to pay lecturers? Or you think they will collct stipends,you think some of ths lecturers are serving God,. no! Everyone is looking for daily bread! Likewise non-teaching staff., if they cnt b well paid,do you think they will teach well? Then C.U becomes like any other public uni out there. If you worked hard fr something and finally built a company or wtv,would you like to see it goo bad or ugly?...
What we shd pray for is dt God should lift us up from poverty.. Nd take us to higher grounds. Oral Roberts uni in america is a christian uni.. You think they pay 300$..,
Please whether or not u think these pastors are fake.... Leave it be! Who died and made you Judge?! Shut your mouths and stop sinning.
You are giving tithes.. God is blessing you! Thts all. If you think your pastor is using it to buy Private Jet.. Let him answer to God on d last day.. Not you!
The wisdom of God superceeds that of men.

That violent barbarian will never succeed in corrupting the British Educational system with his primitive influence. Already under investigation, this savage pulpiteering charlatan will most likely be placed in quarantined jail. He is toxic.

Girl, woman, grandma, whatever! No one has a right to slap anyone! #Justsayingtoo

Religion....the opium of the masses indeed. Sad!

But Addah Samm aren't you being hypocritical by already placing judgement of God bathing above poster with his wrath?

Ah yes...sacrifice the rights of children just for some taxes. Smh!

The sad part is, these people do not question their pastors that are looting them. Instead they cover up for them and claim they are 'anointed'. This man ought to be giving scholarships with his kind of wealth to atleast a 100 church members children every year. It won't reduce ANYTHING from his pocket. Instead what does he do? Request for more offerings and slapping assumed witchcraft from people. What a bunch of sheeple and their shepherd

Davencci said...

Personally, i stopped seeing him as a man of God when i saw a video of him accusing a lil girl of witchcraft n slapping the poor lil girl..
So called Christianity as most ppl believes it to be, makes Nigerians so vulnerable to being brainwashed which makes them to be easily manipulated..
Have u guys ever listened to Oyedepo's preaching? He doesnt even talk in d spirit, i don't feel his words atall.

U said it all

Atawodi said...

I am proud to be a living Faith member. The school is already operating in the UK since September so, its a stale gist.
For the haters i don't understand you guys o. The point is no matter how you talk it still does not change God from blessing him.
For scholarship, Papa gives at least 10 students in each parish bursary award every year and we have at least 5 parish under one province in a state so, you can imagine the number of students he gives scholarship in a year all over the country.
You haters are all invited to SHILOH 2014 so you can also enjoy Heaven on Earth like Bishop Oyedepo is enjoying.