Photo: Nigerian man jailed for drug trafficking in the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 November 2014

Photo: Nigerian man jailed for drug trafficking in the UK

57 year old Nigerian-German man, Ukachukwu Charles Imoh (pictured above) has been sentenced to four years in a UK prison for trying to smuggle more than £215,000 worth of cocaine in 83 packages into the UK. 

Imoh was arrested as he arrived the UK from Germany by ferry via UK's Dover's Eastern Docks. He told police he was there to visit family but they were suspicious of him. He was taken to the hospital where he was x-rayed and 83 wraps of cocaine which had 66% purity level were found in his body.  

Imoh was immediately arrested. He later pleaded guilty to drug smuggling and was sentenced to four years in jail which, under the UK Borders Act 2007, means he will face automatic deportation after serving his sentence.

Photo credit: Chris Murphy

40 comments:

SANDRA said...

Baba shame on u, at 57 ure actin 27. See ur eyes.

jj said...

Deportation back to Germany!!!

oh gosh! my igbo brother as usual..am saddened!..

#Godblessnigeria

hrm paul ojeih said...

Foolish old man instead of u to stay put in ur village and do farming ur smuggling hard drugs am sure if he was successful he would have landed Nigeria for December to pose and shine and spray moni in hard currency braggign that he is made foolish old fool you will spend ur xams in jail

*F.O.L Pretty Sabigal Faith * said...

* F.O.L Face Of Linda iKeji *

Jezz 4 fours? Hmmm pls let dm not kill him oh by injecting him with chemical or smti
#add me F.O.L on facebook @ Pretty Sabigal Faith

zierawblog said...

www.zieraw.blogspot.com
this Nigerians cant stop embarrassing themselves. pooooooo

Nawa o! At his age he shouldn't be in the biz any longer. See what he has gotten himsef into. Too bad for daddy, back 2 square one #onelovefromSnow#

Ok.....diokpa have fun in there

auto-deportation 4 a 57yr oldman.
Guy u fall my hand.
wey u for gv ur pikin or ur pikin friend to run d deal for u, only U waka Go.
no wahala nah, oya return..
stingy modafcuka.

Serves him right.

Good for you
Old man for that matter

feel sorry for his family, Dont people ever learn? this is UK!!

If I shout iGBO KWENU!! now
Una go go get eye bloof pressure on top my head

Too bad

I am Coonett

Hard luck

www.chrisblend.com

Lazy, visionless. He's lucky he wasn't caught in d US. If so he would have caged for at least 15yrs , especially as a naija, probably more yrs 4 him

at his age....smh!! Grand pa,wat legacy are u leavin for yor generation???

Jeni_zee said...

Lol yeye man

Na person papa be this! He never reach to give him daughter hand out for marriage?!! 66% that is some good sh*t!!

he told them he was here to visit his family yet they were suspicious of him.........mehn someone sold u out...simple

That fit he ryt, old man for dat matter

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Neks said...

Automatic deportation to Nigeria? four year is too short a time.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

U wan play wit UK abi?

lexusgs430 said...

Deportation to Germany, still better !!!!

Look at his igbotic face

Old gang star .ppl get mind sha

Pills and portion......why do evil men look like the crime they commit. ****QUEENMAYA*****

Atleast he will spend 4 years in uk without visa. Lol

abeg na by force to make moni? Its only God dat truly givs riches.. C how dis man disgrace himself, e go b person papa o

another bad record for nigeria

www.yomiafolabi.com

Bizzie Boi... said...

That's Hustling...First to comment!

john said...

OH! I thought is only the youth that do engage into this venture of drugs trafficking probably due to unemployment.....Thank you linda

school Life said...

life is all about Risk. this old man no go like rest for house with his nonsense glasses. every time na these Igbo people go dey disgrace this country outside. gosh!

Even old man sef don dey follow trafik drugs... Dis is becoming so embarrassing..

Wel come home in advance, #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

This is so sad. May God help his family get through this. I really wish our country was in a better state. We won't be hearing such bad news.

WHOSE FATHER IS THIS??????? #DIVA

True comment mixed with a tinge of jealousy though. 'Stay in your village...' Obviously you wish you were abroad. Go and pray, it will happen for you.

Nonso Mak f said...

Old Man don fuck up

Dis are the kind people dat damage Nigeria image. Stupid old man