Photos: Cattle rearers parade their cattle in Abuja town | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 November 2014

Photos: Cattle rearers parade their cattle in Abuja town

Cattle rearers and their cattle were seen around Maitama, just after the Hilton Hotel close to the Federal High Court this evening...and a few people were concerned about it. Not sure if it's a fixture in that area. See more photos after the cut...

55 comments:

Seems the person that sent these pix recently came to Abuja. This is a normal sight Na.

leTHE PRESIDENT IS LENIENT ENOUGH. FEEL FREE TO DO ANYTHING YOU LIKE.

Na wa ooo

oilandgasdissertation said...

cool

You can imagine the reason for the concern! Eph 6:18. BishopDammy#

Jona very lenient. People can do whatever they feel like. God bless Naija

the cows are matching to aso rock for confab

They should watch for BH in disguise.
Faceoflib

hahahaha,fed high ct?

Ds cow pple r goin reali mad n always lookin fr trouble

Olusoji said...

Is there no other way to parade their cattle without having to go through major road?

lolz wetin person no go see for 9ja..even maitama too jona rili they brk records

hmmmmmmmmm

It's a good development. Let the rich taste from the pot of soup the hausa fulani has been serving the poor.

The only place thsee people haven't ventured into is the villa, imagine driving on the high way and be struggling for road with cows and rams.... it's not even funny

Check dem well o e fit be bomb ooooo

Hope no suicide bomb planted in them?

Nawa, Linda are u sure BH guyz are not using this to bomb ABJ again, cos they could tie bomb on any of those animals o

No big deal nah..

D ROCK said...

Bad:see female house thief stripped nu,de and molested..pic/video

na dem get naija nah.everything dey want they get.go and drive dem away nah make anoda masquerade wey pass boko hara no go show.

Nothing strange about this in Abuja . The person who sent this to you is either a newcomer or just idle.

It's really getting out of hand these days,impunity everywhere.

I hope this is not a plan to set a bomb & detonate it. We must be very careful since terrorist came into existence in our society. terrorist group has diff strategy which you can never think of

They are just pushing Oga Jona to react.

This fulani people really need to knw their bounderies and if yu touch any cattle yu are in deep shit i swear.....

Such tins shouldn't be seen, all these Aboki dem and their low mentality, and d value those cows more than their own life ooo.

Wht nonsense, can't blive d likes of dis abokis re d one causing havoc in dis country...they feel dey own Nigeria...

Just imagine a so called capital with fulani abokis parading dia nama. Dis one is even better, come 2 university of Abuja's permanent site and see wonders. They even have dia base (houses) inside d school premises.

Mayb na d few cows dat remain 4 naija b dat. BH don steal n bomb dem finish

Linda, dat is the kind of rubbish one sees ooo.these guys are so senseless and our Govt does absolutely nothing about it.u even see them on the highways.its soon annoying.how can a reasonable person take cows into a city without thinking of the effects on road users.who even allowed them into the town in the first place?

Bala Mohammed shld do somtin abt ds mess oooo b4 they carry d cows entr Aso rock

Twit @successralu

Glzstlg said...

Fct minister na dirty man. El rufai no go take this rubbish lie lie.

Mallams with cow brains.

It is the elections and nothing I see in the news surprises me anymore!

No b new thing naw

wizzle said...

No security in naija dis ppl need 2 be watched closely o dey culd be BH ppl in disguise God save us o . Can't wait 2 leave abuja wit my new keke napep

Stop exposing your village mentality here. This has nothing to do with the president's "leniency".

It's extremely primitive to rear animals on the streets of a modern city like Abuja. This is the FCT minister's job.

ILLEGAL [IBI] said...

Who ever sent you this pictures is a serious new comer in Abj. It a common sight when d cattle rearers are relocating.

Very common sight all over; in central area, wuse/ mabushi, Jabi, utako, Garki, and so on.

Mind you, they appear on the expressways o.

It is a legal thing because their papa (the Minister) has no work to do.

99 days for the thief, one day it shall come to pass...

They er training d cow to become suicide bombers

We tire isn't only maitama is everywhere,if you go to asokoro same thing include airport,all those hagoe / fulani/ know dey hear word

Just go try talk to dem u will knw d real them.

Hw dis one take b news naw, so cow no suppose walker on top abj road..

I though Govt has provided grazing fields n routes for cattle rearers...obviously Govts complicency has made this matter worse.No one can accost these fulani who feel its their right to carry cattle to high brow areas n evn residential areas in Lifecamp.Nxt is Aso Rock if noting is done to stop this babaric practice

Not a biggy na mtcheew #onelovefromSnow#

Oga that's not true. Its not a normal sight o. Its usually around durumi or outskirts u see dem, not close to transcorp na , haba!

Since Bala Muhammed became minister, anything goes in abuja. Just do what you like nothing will happen.

I saw them crossing the express on my way to the Airport yesterday. I was shocked.

One of the worst things that happened to Nigeria is the merging of the north and south. We have no business being together at all. Our ways are completely different. Should these cattle be roaming around town on major roads? NO! Even while driving on highways sometimes you come across such nonsense. Hausa/fulani people na big MUMUs. They behave like the cattle they move and live with.

Willheminna Moses said...

Its better you read and pass than splitting nonsense. fool

Onelove said...

@Ella I love yur smile though n yu are smiling again n again..See u soon. ..

Lol...

dont live in abuja but I have seen this before there, not sure it was that much inside town like maitama though

@willhemina Moses. It's spitting and not 'splitting' ODE!