Head Gone - Africa’s biggest star studded comedy film set to premiere in November | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 7 November 2014

Head Gone - Africa’s biggest star studded comedy film set to premiere in November

If the title of this movie doesn’t get you thinking; then the array of Nigeria’s A-List entertainers it parades should prick your attention. 

King of Nigerian comedy Ali Baba, the Grand Master Basorge Tariah Jnr., Pop Icon 2face Idibia, crazy comedian BasketMouth, IK Osakioduwa(OAP & Big Brother Africa Host), Hafeez ‘Saka’ Ayetoro, Zack Orji, Sunday Omobolanle (PapiLuwe), Eniola Badmus, Sound Sultan, Akpororo, Baba Dee, Wale Ojo, Peter Fatomilola, Tunji Shotimirin, Yomi Obileye, Segun Adefila, Yinka Akinlawon, Gbenga Windapo, Sunkanmi Omobolanle amongst others are set to astonish fans with scintillating performances in Nigeria’s biggest star studded comedy film ever. 

Coming from the renowned entertainment outfit, Naija Ninja Production; Head Gone is produced by Dare Fasasi (Baba Dee) and his brother Olanrewaju Fasasi (soundsultan). 

The keen stance of the Director ‘Dare Fasasi (Baba Dee)’ and the special mix of sculpted dialogue, scrupulously-framed cinematography, A-plus performance and character interpretation; tailored along a realistic story is what set this film aside from the rest.

Head Gone is an exciting comedy of error featuring the travails of a group of tagged men on transfer to another center. By a stroke of misadventure, some of the tagged men escaped into the larger society, there by opening a vista of mistaken identities.

The star studded comedy film, beyond the risible quality of the hilarious comedy is the socio-political realism of the plot binding several stands of sub themes like maladministration, corruption, professional misconduct, bad leadership amongst others.

Head Gone is a reflection of the globally accepted truism that a thin line separates sanity and insanity.

Now this is not just another star studded movie where celebrities only make guest appearances in other to hype the movie. Headgone will never disappoint on repeat viewings, the first act is carefully sprinkle with well-crafted setups that will genuinely appeal to fans of all genres.
It's rare to find a movie as satisfying on so many levels. Set to premiere on the 22nd of November at the Muson center, Lagos. Head Gone will open across cinemas nationwide on the 12th of December.

A little advice for all the rabid fan base eager for new content; If you don't get to the nearest cinema to watch this film when it  starts showing;  then your credibility as a film buff is in serious jeopardy until you do.

For more information, kindly visit the official website: www.theheadgonefilm.com

42 comments:

Ok copied.

2face turning to a comedian as Dbanj turned to a business man.. lol.. Na only dbanj dem go yab.. when was the last time u heard 2 face hit.. abeg make I rest jare

Itz jes gon be like 30 days in atlanta

cant wait to see it!! what a cast

I cant wait watch it bcus my best actors comedians an musicians are there waoo i cant wait oooo to grab my own copy ooo

Neks said...

LOl this is going to be so funny, I can't wait!

Off course it is a comedy...which has Tuface the non actor on it. Even if he went to finishing school in Hollywood, he would still be a terrible actor. lolssssssss laughing even before I watch the movie.

Catwalk With Pat said...

Wow! a must watch

Please click on my name for Fashion/Beauty/Fitness tips

This ll be good to watch, I can't wait for long oooO.

Peejay said...

IK looking serious for once! LOL. This movie will be nice, can't wait.

Trust the movie to be cool.

EDD said...

Now this is one Nigerian movie i'm willing to risk my 1K or 1.5K on...oh including transport and popcorn and drink that's another 2.5K lol

Maryjones said...

can't wait ooooooo.

Lemme go hut for a trailer because this seems exciting.

Peter said...

Are you a writer? Do you have passion for writing? Do you want to write from home and earn some residual income? Send me a mail on peter_okagba@yahoo.com and we will take it from there.

Tubaba in a movie? I really wondering what d money is going to look like but I can't wait to see it

**movie

Genge!!!!!

I am already laughing. See mega stars in their game. I'll just wait till the pirated copy get to me after the premier.

Oya Kada Cinema here I come...I must watch...but Bovi shud b in DAT movie, even if d through with it, mk dem just squeeze am put...

Captainjoe said...

This movie is gonna be awesome,seriously waiting for it...

wow.....am sure its gonna be awwwwwww

Nw this is a nollywood movie i just gat to struggle to watch....

When will it be available in London UK?

TEEDEE said...

This should be interesting......

Ahahahahaha....... I have been wairing.for this for the past God knows years.... my dream come through can't simply wait for this.....

ujuluv7 said...

waooooooooooooooo cant wait to watch it

This basket mouth ugly no be small. #good4them# not a fan of naija movies. #####QUEENMAYA*****

I know it gonna be funny

Ah!!! U dey mad! D'banj sef no fit talk am.

Tubaba fine boy

This is definitely gonna be a ghen ghen movie. I just cant wait for it to get to the cinemas. #AnticipatingHeadGoneFilm

It's gonna be a funny movie indeed #onelovefromSnow#

The album he released this year with various hit tracks is what oga Toronto. Hate kills Mr Toronto Finito

Willheminna Moses said...

Fool

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol.. You're sure u live on this Planet?

lami said...

Is this one mad?

This mister Toronto is non in this planet at all see his head like roasted boli

is it funny

It's not his first time o...he has been acting since d early 2000's films like the twist (2004) a date with d queen as Desmond elliots cousin (2003). and even in a quite recent film such as make a move as a judge (2014)