Photos: Unidentified man's corpse on Lekki-Epe expressway | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 November 2014

Photos: Unidentified man's corpse on Lekki-Epe expressway

There's a corpse of an unidentified man lying on the road adjacent Femi Okunnu Estate in Lekki, Lagos. People suspect he was knocked down by a car early this morning. The most they could do was cover his body up while they wait for the authorities to come remove his body...sad!

40 comments:

Helena said...

Na wah ooh

stella said...

Rip. Linda is that your car.

Too bad #bright bravo#

Chai! Dis is bad.....rest in peace

God of mercy! I really think they need to do something abt pedestrians having an easier access to cross those busy roads. They risk these pple face is alarming

This life is transient.I imagine he has family who are waiting for his return and see what has befallen him.RIP

Neks said...

Things like this makes me sit down and think of life differently.

oniola said...

I believe nigeria has a problem I highlighted some point on my blog @ www.oniola.blogspot.com
but need suggestions from people

Same way a car knocked down a student in front of the school gate at Uniabuja

success igbinoba said...

Dis is sad. If he was knocked down by a car it's really sad

To bad nd so sad..may God hlp our country.

Shocked down or shut down Linda? correct the typo-error pls. Ola

Na wa o

EbonyAma said...

RIP unidentified man.

Too bad

aeeyah...
smcdisney@gmail.com

So sad!!! *****QUEENMAYA*****

Hit & run event is getting too much

Seems we graduating now to d perfect murder in Nigeria...

they should go and remove the body...

KWEEN said...

This hit and run issue in Nigeria is becoming serious. Yesterday, a UNIABUJA student was knocked down and killed on the spot. The murderer drove off! A girl who had just finished her project defense that same day! And now this. I wonder how these hit and run drivers sleep at night. If only the spirits of their victims could haunt them till they run mad and confess!

Its just so sad to see people flee after committing a crime of Murder. How will they survive on their conscience. May his soul RIP

Ha so sad. R.I.P

Rip...

This is a very sad story. I met the scene when it was still fresh. I was on my way out when I saw some policemen and LCC securitymen standing by two bodies. It was around 12 midnight. I stopped by and inquired what had happened. You know one never can tell who the victims are and they might just need one at that particular time. I was told a vehicle hit the two guys in their mid 20s. The one in the picture gave up the ghost immediately while the other one was battling with life. They had a phone with them which was locked and security personnel were trying to unlock it. I took the phone, removed the SIM and inserted it in my own phone. Fortunately, I got some numbers and I called about 6 people before we had a headway. As at that time, the ambulance had been called. I spoke wif a Lady who was not quite far from the scene. She came there crying and said, the guys were coming from her place. The one in coma is her boyfriend and he brought the one in the picture to say hello to her as he just came from the village. They were both Hausa boys. I spoke with another guy that called the elder brother. The elder brother made it to the scene and that was the time the ambulance arrived. They took the one in coma in and took him off. The elder brother could not identified the friend and I assumed that guy just came in to town to visit. The reason why the emergency people left the corpse there is still unknown to me as I left when the ambulance left but the LCC and policemen were still there. Lessons that I want us to learn from this. I had since then removed password from my phone and I will not leave my house again without telling at least one person my whereabouts. I called the elder brother few hours ago and he confirmed that the other one died in the hospital.

All these lekki girls don do am again

Check out My Relationship Blog www.jaybeesBlog.Com

Na wah ooo. People should drive carefully na. May his soul RIP

najiajobs.blogspot.com said...

God please have mercy... May his soul rest in perfect peace

Same thing happen in my area 2dys ago, may God save us all

Too bad! Saw one on my way back from owerri today. Gosh! It was an eye sore. May their souls rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

Mercy kings said...

RIP may his soul disturb whoever done dis to him

So sad

Actually he is a mad man and has been on the floor for like a week helpless he was not knocked down by any vehicle.

Jenny Cherish said...

Oh God rest his soul,so painful

Jesus Reigns said...

Lord!!!!!! Help

I'm sorry for being harsh. But i don't pity these people.

There is a pedestrian crossing immediately after Jakande roundabout (first gate bus stop) but most of the residents don't use it. Even with the 200+ metre-long barricade to prevent crossing the express, they'd rather run across the road like goats. I've had to slam my brakes a no of times at that point.

We know that there aren't enough pedestrian crossings, but people are not encouraging the govt at all. If your life is precious to you, you'd protect it. But if you choose to gamble with it, fine! Lagos is already overpopulated.

Ermm are you sure? When i was driving past yesterday, i saw a pair of nice-looking sneakers on the corpse's feet from under the tarp. Do lunatics dress like that?

Anonymous November 8, 2014 at 4:37 PM. Those guys aren't Hausas or neither Nigerians. They are from Guinea Republic, because they were my friends. Although, we were not that closed, they sells and deals in ivory business (Ivory means that white teeth of an elephant TUSKY) I knew them personally. Their names? Let it remain personally for now, because am still grieving for now, because we both prays in the same in mosque. They buried them on Saturday's morning in Lagos, because their families couldn't afford to take their bodies to Guinea for burials....... Let's just do good and behaves like you can leave this earth #AnySeconds.

Our Leader shld please do something the life of the citizen of this great country Nigeria.God please send us your man,as David.