15 people drown as bus plunge into River in Sokoto | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 November 2014

15 people drown as bus plunge into River in Sokoto

At least 15 people drowned in Rima, Goronyo Local Government Area of Sokoto State, when a vehicle they were traveling in plunged into a river on Friday morning November 7th.

According to the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN), the deceased were traveling back to their hometown, Dan-Wawaru, from Takakume, a village near Rima, when the accident occurred.

Spokesman of the Sokoto Police Command, Al-Mustapha Sani, said the vehicle was conveying 17 persons at the time of the accident and that only two survived. He said the cause of the accident had not been ascertained, and that the remains of the deceased had been evacuated and have since been buried by their respective families according to Islamic rites.

Source: NAN

20 comments:

Olusoji said...

Stop driving recklessly

i hope all is well!,? No comments for today LINDA!

This is one situation i dont want to find myself into i swear.... Rip...

wow. it's sad o... river for that matter. na wa o

LIB Ads: Don't be left out of this, you can do it from NOW.. People now make money from home even on their phones. click here to see .

Too bad! Oh o Lord take control
Are you on Bbm? Click this link now from your phone's native browser and join the bbm channel for more gossip and hot Nigerian celebrity scandals update

Chai! God hve mercy,may their soul rest in peace

very unfortunate...may their soul rest in peace

NancyCherish said...

jeez...dis is too bad

What a tragedy........R.I.P..........#sadmood# *****QUEENMAYA*****

So so sad, may the soul of dead ones rest in peace.

God aV mercy...R.I.P 2 D Dead....

Wrong way to die...RIP to d dead...

very sad, RIP

Gift said...

Untimely death is Nt our portion! May their soul rest in peace. *****Sad*****

What an unfortunate tragedy

What's a tragedy

So sad. Rest in peace

molebaba said...

R.I.P

Mluki said...

innalillahi

Linda...abi you wan tell me say you never hear say eunice efole former protege kessiena salubi die?