Check out tweets from a Dutch reporter currently living in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 December 2013

Check out tweets from a Dutch reporter currently living in Nigeria

Tweets from a Dutch journalist &writer currently living and working in Nigeria. Which way, Nigeria?

115 comments:

Hahaha, welcome to naija...

First to comment....I see oyibos don para....GEJ wld soon privatise Nigeria...:D

Eyeshadow said...

Nigeria is a poor country#Team mixed Breed#

Shame on Nigeria!

What would it cost to fix a generator.

What a shame to this country Nigeria !

She should also give a solution.

If you don't like Naija then please leave our country. You have ur own country so it was ur choice 2 live here. We on the other hand have nowhere to go. Nigeria has a long way to go ,YES. But we will get there

Sane Mind said...

You are not far from the truth cos cant really dispute your claims,,,even court rooms in other parts of the country are not better,,,kudos to her,,its not easy to live and work in maiduguri!

bishop h.e.i said...

pls, let him get out..... who send am?

Dis journalist jst painted d true pix of Maiduguri.The town has bin reduced 2a walking corpse by dis bunch of cowards called BH.Not dat Nigeria has bin any beta(in developmnt) anyway

Nsibaba said...

nawa o

lol, if you are actually in Maiduguri, be grateful that you haven't been bombed. #bokothings

Please will anybody help out? Is she a lady or a man? This is confusing me. Hmmm. Freaky i gues
naija girl got drunk and lost herself to wizkid’s song dancing half na*ked. Pics&video

James said...

Na lie she lie? We shouldn't be upset..we should be pissed at the common criminals we call leaders. We are so backwards its ridiculous. This is 2013 for pete's sake..we do not have any structure that qualifies to be called a police station..rather we have police posts. Postal system is shit..power is relatively non-existent..universities are on strike..graduates can't find work..and a stupid colored contact wearing aviation minister buys 2 cars for $2.6M dollars..not to mention the insane amount of money being stolen daily. I'll ask a question that most Nigerians probably never ask themselves.."What Happens When We Run Out of Oil"? Its very easy to want to get mad at this very ugly dutch journalist..but then..she's telling the truth. #uglydutchhermaphroditesalsohaveanopinion

there is money money in this country but our leader seized all to themseves.

Online Scholarship said...

Ewoooo

LauraB said...

Idiot your president no fit give solution u want her to give solution. If she give solution now una go dey throw insults.... Infact there's no solution for Naija, lost cause.

proudly naija lool

She should better go back to her home...and not risk wasting her life...Nigeria is not worth it oooo

Welcum 2 9ja.

See dat one dozing on duty in her cubicle..chei..

Akeem Rotimi said...

Pls foreigner go to a better place in Nigeria, what re u doing in the land of Boko Haram? Come to Lagos or Benin or Port harcourt what bout Abuja, calabar or Uyo? Leave Borno ok? Linda help us talk to her naw

she's my friend at the gym(famzing things) she beats our asses she's super strong!! welcome to Nigeria keh, shes been here over a year!

That's a war zone wat did you expect? b*tch.naija 4life

Linda plz post dis for me, frnd plz help a sister Am engage to a guy and we are getin married soon but D problem I have with him is dat he is too much of a mummy boy each time we quarrel no matter how hard I try to settle it btwn us he will still insist I tell his mother and wht ever his mum said is final am really confuse my fiancee cnt handle tins on his own he must tell his mummy every single tin dat go on in his marital life and is 30yrs old

oyinbo don vex ooooo

Edo State " Go & Die " widow appointed as Special Assistant to the Governor ( Photo)

kunle said...

She seems a female. Polyester suit lol, real finishing.
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

White Gardenia said...

NA TRUE TALK BE DIS. NO NEED TO THE PARA / VEX.

kunle said...

smiles...

White Gardenia said...

NA TRUE TALK BE DIS. NO NEED TO THE PARA / VEX.

Igor said...

This Westerners thrive on giving out negative information about Nigeria,and Africa in general.Madam,if Maidugiri is too hot for your liking,pack up,and get the hell out.

She's stupid, since she was enjoying she didn't complain, now that there's Gen problems she wants the world to know. Thunder fire u there, if u get enough u for stay for ur country. Pls travel to other places in the country and see some good things or shut ur mouth and do ur job.

Amaka said...

This chick lives and works in Lagos, not Maidugri. Let's do our research first, she probably did some research before writing those dramatic two liners. But Naija is deeply troubled sha, insulting her and asking her to leave won't solve any problem. Have you heard how much our brothers and sisters living in the UK and the rest of diaspora curse the country and people of wherever the find themselves? But do they leave and move back here? Hardly! Abeg leave dutch babe, if she wan stay for Lagos, make she stay. Enjoyment dey Naija sha

PUTTING UP STUFF LIKE THIS WITH HER PICTURE IS QUITE DANGEROUS, SHE COULD BE ATTACKED BY THE WRONG PEOPLE FOR THE WRONG REASONS LINDA, MAKING HER THE SPOTLIGHT ATM WASN'T YOUR BEST MOVE EVER.

Linda, Iam ur Tanzanian fan, i am very addicted to ur blog, i luv the comments manytimes u'll just find me laughing because of the comments but one thing makes me very sad is about tribalism, u'll find Igbo insulting yoruba and vice versa, i really don't find it cool, we r all one, we need to love each other.
In my country u can't ask someone which tribe r u, even if u meet outside ur country, u just talk and may be ask which city do u come from? But not which tribe r u.
I love ur blog but please try to avoid these types of comments.
Linda i think my comments dey sweet u, u never post them u just swallow withouth even chewing them, post this one bikooo( i love nigerian pidgin, lol) if i make mistake forgive me biko as i use a chinese phone to write this comment.

She nevr start lol

When will Nigeria get their? We. Have all it takes to change our country withing a shortwhile, but your leaders are too selfish. Allow her to criticise, its a free world. If u like criticise her own country too, nobody go harm u

Oluwadamilola said...

Lmao......Welcome to Nigeria baby.. ile ton fa fun wara ati fun oyin. (˘̯˘ )
Ile ton fa fun iya ati oshi..

Obviously a lady...lol

Loving Naija anyhow e be..Proudly Nigerian. #Vikenx-Virus

I love my country ,no place like naija,

Oluwadamilola said...

Of course Nigeria is going to run out of that damn oil.. That's for sure..

Emmanuel said...

@lauraB, u don vex? Lol

Emmanuel said...

Sure u will one day in ur dream

Emmanuel said...

Go see an optician

Hahaha...You have a wicked sense of humor. How lovely

Sorry dear, but u will get use 2 it we all hv

Spyin tins. Dat might not even b here real name and real pics.

Nigerians love to live in denial

When?

MAIDUGURI? MAIDUGURI? PEOPLE STILL LIVE IN MAIDUGURI???????

MAMA IFU

Just Me said...

Nigerians can sometimes be so irritating.....All she said was the truth, period!!! Whether in Abuja, Lag or PH, at some point, we all suffer the same thing. There are places in Lag that have not seen light for over 3 mths...
The least you can do is shut the freaking hell up rather than insult her...Gosh!

...............but why must those lawyers wear polyester suits?

Even in Lagos, you walk into a PHCN office to pay your electricity bills and they don't have light there.

bitchplis said...

Thought she was calling herself 'funke' sometimes,she don drop her adopted naija name?

Hahahahahahaha....no be small one oo

Is it only Maiduguri she saw to live in, she is lucky they never bomb her head. Abeg make I hear word joor.

I find nothing wrong with this tweet,let he who says that Nigeria is not guilty of these allegations cast the first stone..Period!!!

Just Me said...

And did I hear someone say she should proffer solutions?
Please, screw you to hell...What is your f***nk gov doing about Nigeria's situation?
She's just a reporter not a Nigerian gov authority...mstchewwwww!!!

This is far too much a complex country, steeped in black mire. The degradation of the north started way back with the collapse of the Justice system, were youth corpers, doctors, innocent men and women were killed in cold blood by marauding 'almajiries' influenced by their twisted envious leaders, in the name of religion, and the docile federal government watching. It only recently got way out of hand with Boko Haram. Dutch lady if you are reading this, GET OUTTA THERE and come join us here in the South to keep praying for the North!

When the country run out of oil they the political criminal leaders will start exporting crude water in barrel to replace. Crude oil . Yeye leaders.

na who send am make she cum here in d first place,shiooor,if dis place no work 4 u abeg go bak to ur fadaland

Nah wetin we dey face be dat ooooo.... Don't worry u will soon get used to it.

Inferiority complex won't let them kill oyinbo lady. They'll even help her get home safe n sound!

Have read her article months back,she's been around a while now.

I applaud her for having survived Maiduguri. That's a dead zone!

Hmmmmmm truth is bitter but she jus said d truth all we need is prayers if dis people wil cal leaders wil change lili my comment pls

Why Maiduguri in the first place, nwa lady?? Welp, the same way u came in, you need to get out and stop complaining. You can move out if you want....or no?

Visages Parfait said...

My dear,I ask same question almost everyday.

So what does her truth add to our lives? If ur so pained relocate to her country naa...abeg jor e go better!!! #ProudlyNigerian

All is well

haha you neva see anything

you neva see anything

Hahaha....polyester suit

Jade said...

They complain,buy they never leave. Every day foreigners are trooping in and out of naija,they all want a piece of the action. Boko haram,kidnappings,etc will not stop them.

Shame on you too. Bitch

True talk oyibo. Thatz naija for u.

You just heard the truth yet live in denial. Nigeria's biggest problem.
The worst thing you can ever do to yourself is lie to yourself.We are always so happy and accept that what you live as life in 2013 is like still in the stone age. Forget about all the Range rovers in VI that you don't even have the right quality of petrol for it.SAD

Hey you! better run for your life. that place is a no go area. I pity every one in that country

Wait oh! Oyibo you dey maiduguri your biggest concern na NEPA and gen? Them Boko boys never visit you before abi?

For God's sake she is covering the State of Emergency in Maiduguri, Borno State. GSM lines/signals are switched bcos of BH, so u hv to pay N5k to make calls with satellite phones! Bank transactions are difficult to make so it wld be difficult to pay for the Genset to be fixed. Linda pls always paint full pictures, so ppl don't misyarn

This Eyeshadow is beginning to seek attention like Pwetty on Emeh's blog. Always daydreaming,cool anyways,keep it up

Abeg all of you follow her go her country

Of all states u chose maiduguri.... N nw u r complainin abegi go hug transformer!!!!
EsterDean

Even if na Beneath a rock in an unknown area/location in Nig its still Nig n a bad representation.not to mention an actual state in Nig its Pathetic really. I hope to live to c d day Nigeria n Nigerians as a whole will grow d fuck up. Then in a court room...omfg wtf. I definitely concur wit her.since my relocation to Nig. I spend notin less dn 12k every wk on fuel(asin every god forsaking wk) I have nt had d nerves to calculate hw much I use monthly cos I will gt mad. Then dey bring d light 2ward d last chapter of every month...lmao cos of nepa bill..and yet every year we celebrate independence! I laugh in pure spanish..God has indeed bin faithful...if u wanna make Nig a beta place, take a look at ur self n make dt change..d change Nig nids...starts wit u, Yes YOU!!!!

angela said...

Oyibo..what are you doing in that hell hole called Maiduguri? Better haul ass before Boko turn you to Suya.
These Caucasians thrive on disseminating negative tales of Africa. Why did she not tweet when she went to choice locations in Lagos or Abuja or even Calabar.
in her country she may be a maid or lowly ckerk for all we know.Mtshweew

My friend u better find ur square root. @30 and he hasn't worked it out yet. You will soon be sharing bed with him and his mummy

Wet in go carry even me go maiduguri

Welcome to Nigeria. I really feel 4 you. GSM signals in Maiduguri have been off cos of BH. I hope she's well protected

My friend u better find ur square root. @30 and he hasn't worked it out yet. You will soon be sharing bed with him and his mummy

& fools are laughing to this.. Thunder fire your papa dia.. That's assuming u even have one..

I don't think any non Nigerian has the right to talk smack about our. Country.. we r 180m+ and. Counting.. leave the ranting to US. If naija is so. Bad why. Is she still here?? Then lastly who goes to Maiduguri? Really? #justsaying!

Fammie said...

Deal with it...
Microsoft co-founder named world wealthiest bachelor

Is it just me or what she is saying doesn't make any sense. I've read it over and its either she is speaking dutch or she doesn't know how to write english. In which case, she has no business being a reporter. (Making a call to maiduguri cost 5000N of fuel) *eyebrow raised* Excuse me?

For all those passing negative comments about Nigeria have you paused to even understand what she is saying?

Is it just me or what she is saying doesn't make any sense. I've read it over and its either she is speaking dutch or she doesn't know how to write english. In which case, she has no business being a reporter. (Making a call to maiduguri cost 5000N of fuel) *eyebrow raised* Excuse me?

For all those who criticize Nigeria, have you stopped to consider what kind of lowlife reporter this is. Who cannot even construct a simple, sensible sentence... I bet she came here because she is getting paid. What they don't pay people like her enough money in her country? Because if she came her out of humanitarian duties she won't make deragatory comments like that.

zibaintl said...

shame on Nigeria for what?we alwaz talk bad about Nigeria n embrace overseas.bt u come oversea n u are doing modern day slavery.mtcheew...for dat oyibo,u no get country?wetin u de find for Maiduguri?..

She won't say the part where she is well paid or treated favourably as a foreigner in our country. Thunder fire that her man-like countenance. I wonder why she is wearing that top. Sexy ko, sexy ni

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Of cos she'd beat ur asses cos she's got military training,she can't write well cos she's not a journalist at all...she's a spy

charmie said...

@laura B u r d product of the Lost cause! The tongue is powerful we kip bad mouthing najia dts y is getin worse cos of al our insults instead of speakin life into our Country.its painful we al knw it,but speaking negativity isn't helping but makin it worse!our strategy nds to change so Najia cn change too!except u ve anr Country u want to go to!

I blame her. Na so some of these retarded illiterate people go come inside Naija dey form oyibo for us, see as some yeye people go dey rubbish the government of Nigeria, dem ma go open their dirty mouth dem talk nonsense. Shebi she no know say na crisis dey dat place when she dey abi? I hope say boko boys catcham for their take do ngwongwo soup. May be for her village when she come from dem no even get court sef because no be every where dey developed for their side. Rubbish gal.

You need a proper education and parental mentoring. So you have no idead of what metaphors are? Sure you know what Cunt and LMFAO is. Sawdust brain. Go back to school. Please not the last one you were in.

Oyibo congrats o.u don get the hipe wey u dey find.your country is perfect. God bless Nigeria.

Help me see o

Have seen dz lady and a man in mile 2 before so she don reach maiduguri anyways aunty Linda post my comment abêg nd i need ur number #smiling

Mums in maiduguri. Boko haram slacking. Off this fellow

S.M.H... continuously....

vampire lestat said...

Nigerians are very biased people,na lie say them stop network for maiduguri? Abi na lie say light no dey maiduguri? She's a journalist reporting on the mayhem boko haram is putting fellow nigerians through how many local journalist do we have doing that over there. Una can form levels ehen.

Your life #state of emergency loool

Mr Bendel said...

All those criticizing the reporter, have you thought of going to Maiduguri one day to see the situation, FYI, GSM no longer works in maiduguri, you have to travel to Yobe to make a phone call and that's what she meant by making a phone all costs NGN5000. The situation is bad, let us accept this and start to fight and work for change in this country.

This stupid Dutch should be happy living among the black. Lol and not complaining about how PHCN