New Music: Chucky Kelvin: Don't Be Late | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 December 2013

New Music: Chucky Kelvin: Don't Be Late

New music from fast rising star, Chucky Kelvin. Listen below and read more about him after the cut.

Chucky Kelvin (CK) is a singer songwriter who discovered his passion for singing at age 10 when he first heard “Dear Mama” by Tupac Shakur. He got into song writing well into his teens and started singing professionally at age 22 and has since perfected his passion as a multidimensional artist. Born in Lagos, Nigerian, Father from Delta state, Chucky Kelvin spent his young adult years in Lagos, Nigeria. Although He is somewhat reserved. He was a very sensitive yet creative child with a strong attachment to his parents.

As time went on, Chucky Kelvin began to find creative hobbies and skills to develop. He became more involved in music.

These discoveries helped create this new path for his passion that has made him become an artist.  Chucky Kelvin is truly an African artist that has been influenced by many genres of music. He has a lot of AfroBeat musical influences as well as from Afro Juj, Hip pop and RnB music, since these were the dominating genres in these regions. His musical inspirations growing up include; Sade, Sting, Michael Jackson and Madonna, original and unique artists that have their own sound. Often compared to

Tamia or Madonna, Chucky Kelvin aspires to someday collaborate with Akon, Lil Wyne, Femi Kuti and 2face as his career grows as an original artist.
“I think every song is a lesson or story that anyone can listen and relate to or learn from, no matter how small the message.” – CK

Chucky Kelvin is currently Signed and managed by Owen Records in Lagos, Nigeria. In creating his music, CK tries to convey his feelings, experiences, and those of others in the words and rhythm of his style. His style of music is alternative Hip pop and RnB with various cultural influences, specifically African.
Catchy, soulful and unique, CK brings a new dimension to music greatly inspired by the world. He is currently working on his full length Album. For more information on Chucky Kelvin please follow him on Twitter & Instagram: @chuckykelvin

23 comments:

Ok,welcum 2 d world of muzik,dnt allow them 2 ban ur songs oooo.wish u. Luck.

Yeye Song

Go back to school boy

Chinedu said...

lol... Some people with badt mouth/hand sha...

Nice one... God is ur strent not human mouth

@ Linda self. Every artist in ur blog is always fast rising. *at what speed exactly. #I laff my belly tear**

Not too bad but u still need to work on ur sound and lyrics. To be successful in the industry as it, u need good songs and good production. Put GOD first he will help you.

Kemsie said...

What sort of a profile is this? It doesn match at all. What lessons are in this song to learn from. This is crap mehn!

Lindodo, couldn't get to the end. Pls don't be polluting my computer with this kind of noise. Thanks!

I love this song

All dis 2go igbo girl,una go dey wan kill artist carrier,nice song guy,God bless ur hustle

U need to work more on lyrical content..and a catchy hook......

Nice one Dude

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!! Mind yasef!.. You haf hear abi??

Some people and their bad mouth sha... Wish You Luck chucky kelvin...

...50k down the drain....

Gudluck son dnt mind all diz bad mouthed critics n contnue wit ur music d lord is ur muscle.

how do you get in touch with this LINDA ?

how do you get in touch with Linda? no info

Aleg ross any problem?

eji said...

Lolz

AaronKore said...

@ jennyking abi na queen:see beef.go sing ya own na.mtcshwwwWw

Nice jam