Brazil 2014: FIFA World Cup Finals Draw | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 December 2013

Brazil 2014: FIFA World Cup Finals Draw

The 2014 FIFA World Cup draw took place in Brazil today and Nigeria will play against Argentina, Iran and Bosnia-something...lol. Nigeria's opening game will be against Iran and even though Bosnia looks like it will be an easy game for us, the country is ranked higher than Nigeria in the world. They are ranked 21st, while Nigeria is ranked 36th, but I'm sure we'll qualify alongside Messi's Argentina.

121 comments:

I also believe so, aunty linda

I also believe so. aunty linda...(1st to comment oooooo!)

Unbelieveable! So, aunty Linda too sabi football reach dis level. We still waiting on TB Joshua to forcast our chances.

Fammie said...

I don't see any threat in our group not even Argentina.... we are suprising the world come Brazil 2014.

FIFA app for iOS and Android, follow the World Cup and other football events

Iran is the scapegoat if all goes well. but bosnia and naija will have to fight for the second place. Bosnia is a decent that are good in defense and counter-attack. so it will be an interesting group.

Have looked forward to posting a comment but never succeeded. Well top of the African countries are there but it's not going to be a walk over for any team! Hope God of soccer smiles on Nigeria this time to restore our dignity once more! Nigerians can do with a national celebration to calm all d temper and tension here and there. Lol

I hope so too

yoshbaby said...

Ghana and Portugal will qualify!

Our boyz should nt take dis games easy, does team may look small but dey poss a geat danger for 9ja. Am wating for keshi list. Am sure Osaze will be on dt list

Lawd!..Ghana deyaff sufa!

doncappuchi said...

A moment of silence for ghana nd cameroun pls

Ghana don enter 1 chance...Germany, Portugal and USA...ha! I pity dem...but our own fair sha

Nice group, I hope naija won't fall our hands.

MARKET MONITOR said...

I love the group dey just put us o. But agentina is da fucking problem.

too bad!see what this guy and girls are doing publicly in the dayLight.[pic too bad]

Emeka. Macdonald”s blog said...

Thank Goid at least Naija would make it. To the. Quarter. Finals .

Dr.Pinch said...

Nigeria is in a good group, hope they won't mess their chances up. I just pity Ghana sha.
For group A - Brazil and mexico
For group B - spain and netherlands
For group c - colombia and cote de' ivoire
For group d - england and italy
For group e - ecuador and france
For group f - argentina and nigeria( if they no fuck up)
For group g - portugal and germany
For group h - belgium and korea
Winner... Belgium, netherland, portugal, brazil or germany.

nobi small SURE, eva heard of a certain Edin Džeko? a handful he can be!

Haba Linda, Nigeria have not yet played and you are already pretending???

Sure we will... Hope I'm the first to comment... Mr. Tols

Dr.Pinch said...

Nigeria is in a good group, hope they won't mess their chances up. I just pity Ghana sha.
For group A - Brazil and mexico
For group B - spain and netherlands
For group c - colombia and cote de' ivoire
For group d - england and italy
For group e - ecuador and france
For group f - argentina and nigeria( if they no fuck up)
For group g - portugal and germany
For group h - belgium and korea
Winner... Belgium, netherland, portugal, brazil or germany.

In group stage am just worried bout Argentina though

I pray ooo,Nigeria no suppose dey the list at all sef

Miss Princess Yanshless

abass said...

This looks like an easy grp tho, Nigeria we have no excuse for not qualifyin for the second stage

Igor said...

Whether Messi or not,Nigeria is going to win Argentina this time.Groups D and G are the groups of death.

i hope so too linda

Linda na me be first to comment oya post my comment ooo if you like no post am I go find you suck ya camel toe taya

Princess Yanshless

Angelo Bazzini said...

Linda, if you feel Bosnia will be an easy game, get ready for a rude shock. This is the WORLD CUP!!! No game will be easy. *in the voice of Shao Kang of Mortal Kombat*

We shall see!#
IttyFinest

why 9ja fall to group "F" doesn't sounds like group failure?

This is a good draw.

Group G tho.... thank God 4 naija

lol....bosina-something...linda u a fool for dis 1....still laughing

Gentletee said...

It is somewhat favourable to Nigeria hope they will take full advantage of it.

the only problem we have in the group is Aguero...That guy can course our defence all sort of problems.messi wont be at his best against us!

Lmaoo aswer

Who is dis person bearing my name igo r u alright wait sef r u idoma

Lmaoo aswer

9je I hope u people wouldn't disappoint us

Black man said...

Nigeria should make it to the quarter finals.

Yes Oo

Black man said...

Nigeria should make it to the quarterfinals.

I'm telling you my sister! See the group where they put Ghana! Only the best of the best! Ghana will not survive pass the first game jor!

Linda please go and watch Bosnia H before you think it will be a walk over. They play as a solid team and not a collection of individuals. Their stand out player is Edin Dzeko.

England has no chance in their group. Vintage Italy and they have Cavani and goofy Suarez to deal with. The altitude will weigh them down too.

France qualified via the play offs and have such an easy group and the Dutch who had an outstanding qualifying group are with Spain and a resurgent Chile. Tough for them.

Hmmm!

LWKMD!!! They go see pepper!! No be small!

Abi oooooo! !!

Well said!

Ghana and Cameroon tor,over to God o.
Naija,d greatest magician of all. No fear if dem fall ur hand..but personally I see us topping that group..#naija&proud

The country wont exist then by God grace,

Amen!

Only scared of Argentina in the group F but, am sure will scale through group stage

Team Nigeria is still below average, we should first think of beating Iran, dnt be so quick writing off Bosnia, they are a turf side.And if i were the coach only 4 players from the current squad will make my first eleven.

hmmm..no need for ghana to go for d wrld cup o..na '2moro too far' game dem wan play b dat..na attendance sheet dem wan go sign

i wish we were group against brazil cos we're going stupid argentina......#eagles

LMFAO..@ 'Camel Toe.

Naija will beat Argentina jare

gbemi said...

Shit...they used aje-tina to block us. Messi I hope ure still injured by then...(Nothing personal) but Can't complain considering how fucked The ghanians r.

gbemi said...

Wow! U definately lack class.

Osaze ke!!!, he did №†̥ support keshi frm day1, so y wil he b on keshi list.

GIFTEDhands#

My own na me 9ja win me no want to cry after the game.

gbemi said...

God of MOSES what over us...angel MICHEAL guide us. No weapon aimed at us shall prosper...MBA'nu it shall not!

gbemi said...

God of MOSES watch over us, angel MICHEAL guide us. No weapon aimed at us shall prosper...MBA'nu it shall not!

bishop h.e.i said...

time for nigeria to be more focus... no team should be look down on.... world cup should bn africa target... for ghana they really need to put in more effort to even stay at the top 2 of their group.....

Cnt wait....up 9jaa..

Not interested if its not under17 representing us. Ghana nd cameroon' hmmmm, lips sealed wit a kiss frm Angelina Jolie
Stillmatic Henry Braxton

#TeamNigeria. *Debbie Chelsea*

vampire lestat said...

Ol boy Ghana is in serious gbege, na serious fasting and prayer go help the black stars

The truth of the matter is that Nigeria has a chance to round of 16 since we playing Messi last in the group.

Ivory Cost also has a chance but for Ghana is going to be miracle to scale tru.

Igor said...

@ Anon 9:52 :I ha ve been using this nom degueree long before you born.The name is Igor,and not Igo.And I am alright

Igor said...

@ Anon 9:52 :I ha ve been using this nom degueree long before you born.The name is Igor,and not Igo.And I am alright

Its about naija here stupid..

i wouldnt want to be in group g! yikes!

<4>

"Bosnia-something lol" A lot of Nigerians read this blog and I'm slightly disappointed you've disrespected a sovereign nation in this manner. The Nigerian people need to be well informed and enlightened and your blog is a major medium to this end. Its the same way we wont be happy if a public personality fails to acknowledge the name of our country properly. Btw its Bosnia & Herzegovina.

Trust me..Ghana will make it....i have this weird feeling they would top the group...portugal=Ronaldo....and one player doesnt play football.....I think all the african teams wld do well in the group stages...

Bosnia is a very very good team...The weakest teams in the group are Nigeria and Iran....but we can still make it if we take each game very seriously...

Linda is using name to judge teams.... Serbia and Herzegovina sure has great players...Ivanovic is there for them and some other good players...the Nigerian players need to be disciplined and focused

U're jst a mumu

Soccer analysis. .........yawns.

With God in our side,we will surprise the world.

God pls...mk it easy 4 Nigerian players @least mk dem reach quarter final

Blog Queen said...

Don't be too sure as long as it's super eagles that has history of messing up when it comes to football.

@yoshbaby... *contols* *faints*

Sure uve not watch them play

Pls god

Am api 4 nigeria,we ar goin 2 qualify..i rily pity 4 ghana ooo,coz dey wil disgrace dem.eya n cameroon samuel eto is nt active lyk b4

The following teams will qualify from their group stage:Brazil and Mexico, spain and Netherlands, Greece and cote d' voire, uruguay and italy, swizerland and france, Argentina and Nigeria, Germany and portugal, Russia and korea Republic.

Abeg sharap jor. 2006 nd 2010 was ghana's luck †Ï† shine. Where were we?. Becos God don butter our bread, una wan make noise. Beta pray supa eagles don't fry our hearts.

Eagles wil surprise Argentina com 2014.Dis is not jst a prophesy,buh a FACT in ADVANCE!

Abi o!

May the Lord be with Ghana in their group.. LooooooL

@Bobo_Edo

Gbam!lol!

Hhahahhahhhah,U don kill me!

Although Nigeria is rank lower than the rest. i believe the eagle would soar higher than the rest. group F ain a threat to nigeria

Nigeria and Argentina will qualify in our group.Nigeria will top the group,the time around we must beat argentina cus we have never beat them before in word cup stages they always beat us.We are the champion of African so we must show them peppe

@Florence Anegbe, pls shut da fuckup! Its a simple mistake

AGB said...

Lol...Stay there & be wasting your prayers. If you're tired of life, go get a manual on how to do the needed. All this bitterness you guys show everywhere is sickening.

@Yoshbaby, fool check spell

Awww am sorry for asking if u are alright my sincere apologies:) anyways am also igor

Am sorryyyyyyyy

There's nothing like Serbia and Herzegovina.

It is Serbia. They didn't qualify so your Ivanovic won't be there.

Then it's Bosnia Herzegovina.

Bosnia and Herzegovina (as they prefer to be known)*

Yemming said...

Mr anonymous, don't be too serious, Linda was just playing around about how cumbersome d name is, nothing more.

yoshbaby said...

@Lepa shandy thanks 4 calling me a fool (smile) it was only a mistake fool

If И̲̮̣̥̅̊Ã¥ dat Ghana group Naija fall....I go jst sell my phone n tv 2 days †̥♥ start of wrld cup....BTW,those of u predicting an easy win over Bosnia...u listen †̥♥ bt dnt watch soccer,Bosnia ÈŠ̝̊̅§ a very strong team,they won all almost all of their qualification matches....we'll need more dan individuality †̥♥ beat them...my prediction....beat Iran..draw Argentina n Bosnia n we're tru on 5 points

Aduke said...

@Anon Dec 7, 2:22am- Sensible u and thank u much for ur comment! She does ignorant stuff like that at times and finds humour in it too! Like 'Bosnia-something...lol' really?? How unprofessional n disrespectful of u Linda! Learn to set good example! *rme*

Aduke said...

@Anon Dec 7, 1:17am- Why the insult??? Is it only Nigerians that read this blog??? C'mmon nau! U moron!

Na we get this cup for real...Najia 2014

Naija gat reach 2round in ma opinion!!!

You guys shuld not underrate any team, football is hard to predict, we only gt luck by making a correct prediction @times. Even ghana can succed in that group of death... Let's hlp super eagles with prayer!

Okpe dem dey talk Bosnia u dey Serbia. Smh look before you speak or just keep quiet.

Nigeria nd iran will qualify,Argentina my ass..SOL SYLVA was here.

FIFA World Cup 2014 said...

Brazil FIFA World Cup Football 2014 is the 20th world cup. Can't wait till 12th June. I just wanna say i am a big fan of your blogs. there is plenty of information which i really wanted to read about FIFA World Cup Football Games.

Any tips about world cup betting? I hope you can also write match previews and predictions :)
--
World Cup Odds

ziuma said...

I Hope Brazil Win FIFA World Cup 2014.

I am sure that Bangladesh will win FIFA world cup 2014. Are you agree with me friends?fifa world cup

fifa world cup said...

I am sure that Brazil will win the game.

Fifa Worldcup said...

Nice information provided. I appreciate.
This is the best place to watch FIFA World Cup
2014 live streaming online for free. Kindly bookmark it for future use.
fifa worldcup live stream

CUP 2014 said...

I am sure that Brazil will win the game.

neha sharma said...

thanks sir for Fifa cup 2014 updates