Burna Boy's label denies he stabbed anyone or was barred from the UK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 December 2013

Burna Boy's label denies he stabbed anyone or was barred from the UK

Burna Boy's management Aristokrat Records denied everything in this report. See more Tweets after the cut...

82 comments:

This is called spontaneous denial!!!More details coming soon!!

Look Burna Boy was involved in some BS. His friends in London know it. One of his close friends confirmed it to me. Also why hasnt Burna boy 'Ever' performed in the UK since he became big. The UK is the second biggest market for nigerian music outside Nigeria.

eyahh Mr Burner.. I'm Srry 4 criticizing u.. But u always luk retard.. No lie

Wat else do u expect frm d manager?he must defend his artist nahhh.

NA by tweet?

Why wont he, but hey sorry Bro it is written all over U.
we;ve actually seeen the truth and dirty deets behind U>>

Don't know the one to believe...

Mrs E said...

Care less

Tiana said...

If I hear say I bliv watin una dey talk.....

cocoflakes said...

Enemies of progrss!! Mstchewwww.......... Why's it that is now Burnaboy is flying high they wanna bring him down? God has blessed him, aint nothing anyone can do about that!!!

Only. God knows no smoke without fire

Abeg Aristocats mouth dey pain burna boy?..y una know allow am talk in own side of the story...mumu pple...Burna boy if d story na true walai u no try @ all...love ur music anyways

bring down syndrome????

Produce a proper official press report. What d hell is twitter? Something legal like dis, Una dey use twitter as press statement mscheeew.

Hmmm,so complicated,who r we goin 2 blv nw?

Sane Mind said...

There is only one way to start proving that all the gist are lies:please start by allowing Burna Boy travel to the UK on a tour or something...

Why him never perform for Uk since? We in UK want u bt come u nor gree cox u know watin dey. Hissess

bad belle things.the human soul sha..

I don't believe u, well god knows All. From chioma

Okay!..dey jes doın wat evry oda label wıll do 2 a promısıng artıste lyk burna..tz nah lyk ı succumb 2 the fact dt burna was ınvolved ın ollof dat shıııd dou!..buh wat ıf?,wıllıt stop mıı frm lıstenıng 2 hıs songs n taggıng hım bad?..Hell No!..We oll make mıstakes!

miss dejavu said...

Linda na wa 4 u ooo! Which wan we won bliv nw?!!!!!!!!

As if I xpected dem 2agree!

Naija with false story I tire o...nan so den talk say Lola omotayo okoye nan 40yrs old, nan Dangote ex babe. Why all dis for God sake. Bad belle.

kay said...

I've known burna for a yl ry frm montesori days in PH and wen he traveled ouT Burna dnt make ArisTocrat make a fool of u! Dey knw the truth and shldnt ve TweeTed daT! Bburna ur song #Freedom is abt dis ish! YEsS O hhe waz deported frm d uk!

DAT IS HIS BIZNES

Okay.... We don hear una!

Akuko !!!

so he is innocent of all the allegations

burna boy fanatic. said...

i love you BURNA!!! #theycallme×3BURNABOI!

Isn't this coming a little too late. I love Burna boy any which way.

No smoke wivout fire plssssss.......
Next pls

This is what 'anonymous' social media has caused in Nigeria. People now hate beyond imagination and use their thoughts, imaginations and keypads to bring down others they so much love to be like. Sad, sad sad

Oluburna is dating a ghanaian girl. So i heard

Na watiiinn? Anyway no matter what,gossip go. Still dey go on an dat makes life of d celebs swt an bitter thou.is not easy to be a. Public figure.

They must deny!

Na who we go believe?

Igor said...

Thanks for clearing the air Burna Boy.The other party should now show an evidence of his conviction.

my friend told me its fraud. weather is gang crime or internet crime crime is crime. the truth is he was deported ask the nigerian (2008-2010) who goes to Sussex university....linda post my comment first time commenting here

If it's not true then y r they not taking lega action. Cos this is serious slander and defamation of character. In every smoke there's fire

Before nko what where u expecting them to say.

Wats d criticism and beef4 if u don't like him keep it 2 yourself. Burna is one of the most talented artiste in nigeria even though he has a bad record.

Amusan said...

Elenu mari maso international centre

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Everyone has an opinion

International elenu mari maso group of people

Loooolz.Bad geh!

Best said...

Wait o! Is Burna d only rising artiste in Nigeria? Burna is nt d most talented artist in Nigeria so why shud someone think they are tryin to tarnish his image. Burna shud speak for himself.

Burna boy just go to the United Kingdom and take a freaking picture to prove people wrong.

Ode,see yha ugly face!!

Tayo Osinubi said...

Even if it actually happened, his management company are like lawyer they are trained to defend guilty people... it is normal for a manager to defend his source of livelihood... sorry I meant his artist!

Burna Boy has struggled to make a career for himself now the next thing is to bring him down. so what if he has a case in the UK? all those idiots saying they know him in London state your names and where you met him and at least you should have his photo or his facebook or something and stop telling lies. Bad belle hatters always looking for negative beef to bite..

I so agree with u, it is so appalling to see the hatred in pple's hearts for celebs and other pple doing well in life, its sad,celebs abroad also post stuff they own and acquire on instagram and twitter, but for naija naa to condemn them, when they hear good things about naija celebs they are quick to pull them down, but when they hear bad things, all the hatred comes seeping out of their very pores. When u are happy for others happiness will always find u, its a principle of life. People need to change and stop hating so much.hipsy!

U wan take style start abi?

I care LESS what past Burna had, he creates great music, regardless of his past, I like him. Everyone has a past, so y'll hating can like to take several seats. Go Burna Go Burna GO!!!

A simple background check should be able to clarify all these rumors if you really care. Before I got married, I did background and credit checks on any guy that asked me out. Don't want to hear stories later down the line, Emm that was my past, I was a little kid, I took loans to keep up with the joneses, it was the devil kind of stories..Of course this service is available in the US.. the UK should have a similar system too where you can pull up people's criminal history.

Burna has never been involved with things like that in London.

errrr...wasnt it said earlier at the beginning of his music career that he was deported....so how can he now jump to the uk?! whether its true or not....everyone deserves a chance!

I dnt like all dese talks and speculations.evrytin is jst hearsay hearsay!truth or not dese whole thing is so embarassin like seriously.I may nt be burna boy bt deres dis depressin fEeling dat comes wen ur past comes bak 2 haunt u.I feel so scared 4 him.I hope he is rational abt d whole thing.Damini pls be strong pls

Sorry a lil 4 him....if e truly did wat he was accused of,, den e fuck up gaaaan

Rough Diamond said...

I jst love his music!

Rough Diamond said...

Chioma, i see say u no get respect.

Burna no forget soung wey ur broder MI sang if no body talk abt u then u r no body,pls u r some body,luv u Bro

Eyin ode go listen to freedom .. Wouldn't say nuffin else .. All his managers saying is gobshite ..

pwitie B said...

Bt ofcos wouldn't he have denied?we weren't expecting a yes from his camp truth must surely prevail

Weda true/false burna is still my G

This isn't even a thing that need to be drag back and forth. Let someone provide the public with his real details, it can be checked against the court records in the UK. Is that simple.

Well, very simple. Let's have him enter UK with no hassles. And that settles part one of the "new release."

The only tin u dispense from dat ya ugly lukin face and hades twisted mouth are always negative. I'm sure ya hrt as bin broken more dan twice ma mum's age cos ya bfz go dey tire 4 ya witch lukin face

Hope I wana marry u...... Don't knw u tho,bur hu kias,jus bmw(b ma wife/car) will do to kick up our love

You guys dont get it, If he hasnt been convicted of any of the crime then he'z sure a Snitch.lol

He has blatantly committed some sort of crime. As someone else has said, why hasn't he performed in the UK yet? There is something really fishy going on here!!! I actually like burna boy's music. Just be honest!!

Akingbemi said...

We all have a past and whether he did it or not is not the issue. Who doesn't or hasn't done something or has something he doesn't want anyone to know about? Because music is all about 'packaging' he will not go about advertising his past !! I feel he does have a problem with UK authority because if he did not, he will be touring UK no like all other have. But make una no spoil market for burna make all his endorser no pull the plug o

If he has two heads he should go perform in d UK and quit the denial na. Liar of life!

U wicked o,take style drop gist for hia. Nor be lie my dear. Hehehe

How is that news now eh?

Ofcuz datz wat we xpect u guys 2 say..........
He would only prove d allegations wrong by visiting UK!!!

lastborn said...

Na true say out bro Burna boy dey 4cup

so what if he has a criminal record? some things are mistakes caused by youthful exuberance/peer pressure.he's done his time.....must he continue to live in the past because of that?some of you idiots have never been to jail yet you are imprisoned by ignorance.....shior*

Retarded! Nt retard! Ode! Mr correticious!mtschew!

There is no smoke without fire #datsall