A new parenting website, www.mamalette.com is launched in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 December 2013

A new parenting website, www.mamalette.com is launched in Lagos

Iceberg Media Africa announces the official launch of www.mamalette.com, a website devoted to the needs of Nigerian parents and families.

Mamalette.com provides information on pregnancy, parenting, family life, health, fitness, love & sex, entertainment as well as the latest articles and research relevant to the needs of Nigerian parents.

The site also features various free tools that would be useful to parents and parents to be e.g. Nigerian baby name database, due date calculator, ovulation calculator, development milestones chart, pregnancy week by week guide and a database of common ailments. Continue...

The parenting forum on the site is designed to make it easier for Nigerian parents and would be parents to ask questions and talk about topics that are relevant to their needs.

The website was set up by its current Editor, Mrs. AnikeLawal, a Nigerian born, Irish, French and British educated wife and mother. According to her:
“Most people become parents, without even having to learn how to be parents and none of us are trained for this important role of parenting, yet it is probably the most important thing we will ever do.”
“Parents have less time nowadays to learn about things that are important to their roles as parents or improve their parenting skills. Society suffers when parents fail in their duties.”
“Mamalette.com intends to make the lives of Nigerian parents easier by providing the latest articles, news, viewpoints and tools on parenting and other topics related to parenting.”
Mamalette.com is committed to making the lives of Nigerian parents easier and on that quest is seeking contributions, comments and feedback from users on how we can best serve the needs of Nigerian parents.

Our goal is to inform, enrich and inspire the lives of our readers. We want to be the gathering place for the best of information for Nigerian parents and parents to be.
The website is also inviting experts in the fields of pediatrics, nutrition, child development and behavior, special needs, mental health, women’s health, education & childcare, dermatology, dentistry amongst others, to join its panel of experts.

Contact information:
For more information on the website visit: www.mamalette.com
You will also find us on Twitter @mamalettenews and Facebook: mamalette.com

26 comments:

@NewsBlist said...

Hmmm... Mamalette, sounds nice

Prince Of Boobaraba said...

Dbanj shud sue this pple for real

Soul said...

The website no dey open naaaaa. Hia

Woohhh dat wil b nyc,buh am just 8yrs,aunty lindoo,if I get 2 ur age,I wil be usin dat websites....can't wait ...#fastgrowing#

I just hope i works out well!! Cos 9ja definitely need some of these! And btw, Have you checked these out yet??

fabla1 said...

It's really gonna help....

hmm, D'banj should have known to Patent and copyright the words Kokolette, Mamalette etc..

Esymeesimply Makeover said...

This is what am talking about. People who had seen into the future and want to bring it to the present. God bless you Mrs Anike Lawal for such a great step which I know will be a huge benefit.

Pacesetter1 said...

Can you help me to publish my website link on your blog.. Pls

Ugonma Ajike said...

So dis post no interest una. I laugh in nkporo dialect...

May God bless Mrs Anike Lawal for such a wonderful creation of a website that deals with parenting, and I pray parents will take advantage of this informative site to deal with the numerous issues involved in parenting. Thank you Queen Linda for your good job...Compliments!!

Nice concept.

meme fashion escalet said...

Nice 1

I think dat wil be good especially 4 parents who dont know there role as a parent

Zhayne said...

Nice one...

mrs O said...

Hmmmm,Nigeria's version of baby center.com

Abi said...

This is much needed in Naija, one of the best things of our time and she's right about not learning how to be a parent.

I love it already!!!

Its so difficult feeding toddlers,I hope stuff like dat are inclusive on mamallete.com

Nonso said...

Dats nice

Pink Sunset said...

The site is great, but i really don't care for the baby names they have there, especially the igbo and english names.

Osondu, Omenukor, Onuoha, Onwuazor, Ubanwa, Osofia.......seriously?! OSUOFIA?! And who on earth would name their child Woodville or Wiloughby? Abeg update your babynames database with tush names befitting our azonto generation.

I like the website.

I hope the site is as good as they've claimed it would.

Good for inexperience parents.

Good for inexperience parents

Tee said...

this is a great idea!!! Anything to help parents and parents to be is very welcome..I just hope people use it for the right reasons, because i can see some dumb statements like D'banj this or that... Nigerians sha. SMH..

Get means of making wealth in Nigeria both online and offline onwealth means