"I have no plans to re-marry' Omasan Buwa says in new interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 December 2013

"I have no plans to re-marry' Omasan Buwa says in new interview

I987 Most beautiful Girl in Nigeria and Current Executive Assistant to Delta State Governor on issues with disabled people said in a recent interview with City People that she has no plans to re-marry as marriage is not for everyone. The single mother of three, 18 year old twin boys and a 16 year old girl, was once married to Mr Odumosu, but their marriage ended some years back.

When asked about plans to re-marry, the 48 year old ex-queen replied;
"No No No....no plans for that for now. You know marriage is not for everyone. I have been there, I have been independent of a man for so long so its not something I miss. It's not something I long for. To be honest with you I see no reason for that at this stage. Having said that, I do have somebody I am seeing and I quite happy to live like that"

96 comments:

Ofcourse its no big DEAL-THOUGH is fun. loolz

Emmanuel said...

good 4 her

princess baby said...

She's ugly n shapeless but how did she win MBGN 1987. Na wah ooooooo

hmnnn...whatever rocks her both. everyone and their wishes.

Good for her

Since dats her decision wish her d best

my dear you're right marriage is highly overrated in this part of the world. if not that sex outside marriage is a sin i swear i for no marry. i would just look for a good breeder to give me kids a boy and a girl. to hell with marriage and all its complication. but i no wan go hell because i no fit do without that thing o.

Princess Charming said...

Okay! We hear... Ehm, ex queen pls take care of your eye brows and makeup. You've faded

She said she has who shes seeing,dat means they are doing..lool...
48 year old still dey do kerewa?lmao

DannYchukS said...

Yea right! She has someone she is "seeing" that's cool..marriage @ 48 is definitely not neccessary considering the fact that she has grown up children. It wunt be easy to start all over again to born and train pikin.

All of una. Yeah right yeah right abi? Seeing and having sex with no be so? Christians for mouth, God go mercy for all of us, amen

Damn! Is she supposed 2 be an ex-beauty queen?? I always maintain this notion that "all women are like flowers" they fade a lot. So my advise to all the young & pretty girls, don't allow ur beauty to get in2 ur head cuz 2moro, u might look like Oprah Winfrey.

Gud to see omasan buwa again! Still lookin gud x

Marriage is definitely overrated

U r old obviously, so one doesn't expect you to still be talking about marriage. You have become an "agadi nwanyi baby" so it will be better for you to look for a man of say 60yrs and be his mistress, cooking food for him every day. U don old finish naa, make the younger ones marry 1st abeg.

Emmanuel said...

God pls help me in this life abt marriage...so scred bt this tng called marriage. Don't pray to av 2wives n ma life and neva n ma lyf a divorce.so help me God (AMEN)

THE DEVIL HAS TRIED TO THWART MARRIAGE BCOS ITS THE CLOSEST INSTITUTION TO GOD'S HEART..SO NOWADAYS PPL FEEL RESENTFUL WHILE MARRIED, BCOS OF ALL THE PRESSURES AND DARTS THROWN BY THE ENEMY...

Becos u are 48 doesn't mean u shud tell us marriage is not 4 every1.... Dis kind of statement is what misinforms most of d young ladies in our society! See anon 11:26 saying marriage is overrated in dis part of d world! Smh ladies marriage is 4 every1, stop drawing inference 4rm failed marriages or struggling marriages. There are good marriages out there! Urs can work out as well. Omasan is 48 and has grown kids so her case is justified! Safe 4 wen she said "I do have somebody i am seeing and i'm quite happy to live like that"!anyways Who am i to judge?
#doctorbobby

Ppl far her age stıl get marrıed,despıte theır grown kıds..well 'marrıage z nt 4 every1',her exact wordz!,perhaps marrıage z nt 4 her,after much patıence n edurance n havın chıldren who r adult already?..Anywayz,ı wrıte no more..*dropzPhone.

ebere said...

It's her choice and I respect that

click here for best homemade facial mask recipes for oily skin

So u dey like that thing well well abi?

Amen.

Hw was dis lady chosen for mbgn 1987? Anyways maybe d judges were blind! Cos I. Understand fact dat she's now shapeless cos of age,child birth and all but she's really ugly! No be say she don reach 60! No sign of beauty at all! Ewww!

U sound more like a sadist, so frustrated. Kai!! U sure say u never reach 40. Yet no man.

I wish her success,it's not by force to marry afterall

Shut up, ode. U that is not "faded wit perfect eyebrows" y not show ur face? Hater ooshi.

Am sure you are younger and look worse than her. She has aged since 1987 which was 26 years ago. Even a 26 year old kid will be married by now. So when you engage your keyboard to type rubbish next time, engage your brain with it.

Ade

I'm a man and I can definitely tell you that marriage is so so overrated! If I knew what I know now, I would have just got two o three women pregnant and kept my independence. What's the point going into something that is doomed to fail? Couples spend 20, 30, 40, 50 years battling and fighting to keep a marriage together just because of the fear of being branded a failed marriage. Its all pretences and keeping up the impression of a solid couple while both of you are dying inside. You and your wife dress up with the kids and look beautiful and people pay complements, "you guys look lovely together", "awww the kids are lovely", "how do you guys do it". How do we do it? By emotionally and psychologically torturing each other on a daily basis but hanging in there because of the kids. You look at your kids and can't bear to think how a separation will affect them. Dont get me wrong, I love my wife. But marriage is not designed to nourish a loving relationship unless one party is totally subservient. Marriage is designed to nurture children, the next generation. Like I mentioned, I love my wife, but our relationship will probably have been more meaningful if we saw each other once every 2 weeks or month etc, so that we have the chance to miss each other and hence cherish the time we spend together. The old saying goes, familiarity breeds contempt, and that which was once a great relationship slowly goes downhill as the daily grind of marriage sets in. #married 12 years - 2 kids.

if shes still fucking at 48 then why cant she get married

Only if the person she is seeing is a married man....and she knows "marraige" is off the deal....

No one should call her ugly or shapeless...let's see d idiots calling her that their pictures....
Omasan at 48 is prettier than you'll ever be!! You low life scumbags!

Unmarried but not alone

Princess charming said...

She looks older than her age. Even with her position in govt and money, she needs to brush up. Marriage is for everyone cos its written in the bible. If ure not patience and cnt abide the spirit of God in ur marriage and u rush out, that shld not make u conclude marriage is not for everyone! That's why A woman shld be spiritually grounded in her home to overcome evil devices fm the devil.

You must be very young... your comment says it all!

Princess baby! A lady like you? Awww! So bad! Beauty is In the eye of the beholder, if you were that pretty, you wouldn't be hiding your profile pix here. Show thyself let's all make comparisons please.

-TemiFawks***

@Fammie8 said...

No biggie...it's her pigeon

Smart TVs, routers, security cameras under threat

Lool...u better stop ur own kerewa when u are 48...leave the woman alone abeg

Blackberry said...

U r not matured at alllllllllll....ur wife must be ashamed of u....marriage is for matured minds...not an over blown baby lizard like u.

12:54, since when is marriage compulsory by biblical decree?

Blackberry said...

Taaa..go n look for whom to marry.

Pls pls pls people should stop giving wrong impressions about marriage, if you look well before you leap you won't have any funny stories 2 tell abt marriage cos men don't really change much after marriage. Am 4rm d north-east n u can imagine d rubbish pressure I got 4rm my family, friends, church members, amebo's etc cos I didn't get married until I was almost 30. I had 2 LOCK-UP and trust God 4 His perfect will 4 me. When I FINALLY got married I married a man who is some weeks younger than I am. I am forever grateful to GOD 4 my marriage, cos at that point I didn't pretend 2 my hubby I told him d house chores I enjoy n the ones I don't. Believe me my hubby handles the chores I don't like doing. My so called anties whose children got married btw d ages of 21-24 (d right age according 2 them) some r no longer with their spouses 2day. I respect my hubby 2 d last cos he's a real man, wat happens in our home stays there. Nobody needs 2 know if he swept d house or not.
My Dear ladies, biko don't get married out of pressure 4rm whoever. Never take advice 4rm so-called anties who won't bare d consequences of a wrong step wth you. Don't manage a man's bad character (work on yourself if u also have bad habbits) wait n trust God 4 His will. You have 2 also come down 4rm all those self created pedestals. God will help us all. Marriage is fantastic with God on ur side n ur submission 2 ur hubby.

Gd 4 her,she has her reasons...

Anonymous 12:46, who asked you abt ur marital history? Dont use ur marital failure to discourage pple that are ready to make their's'work. U knw where d'problem lies in ur marriage, sit up and work it out.

Hmmmmmm ok na

*boat

Gosh am so sick right now

AMTAINS said...

abi o! how did she win MBGN 1987

Uduaghan's EA. *coughs*

You are stupid, upload your picture make we see

What are you saying, divorce you wife then, so that you pple will be seeing once in 10 months ODE

She has said how she feels. You do what you want. You don't listen to everything that's said. You know how the shoes fit. So live your life.
I'm married and its a beautiful experience; Period.
No disrespect...just saying.

Na she sabi ewo lokon mi mbe

Emmanuel said...

Tanx so much anonymous 12:18, and u too. Lil typo err, 'so scared abt ...........

Dr. Ados said...

Hmmm it seems u prefer sleeping with someone than settling down... Iya, if u are not ready to settle down, don't go as around wasting another man's time.... just saying tho....

BBBSmiles said...

marraige isnt for evryone but marrriage is definitely for me.and i will get married soonest am soo soo hopeful aboutt that.so help me God

You are welcome to jump in. We'll talk again in 10yrs time.

I read d comments here and I laughed hard cos som ppl dnt knw anytin abt marriages, firsty d bible dnt say evrybody mst marry,bible say if u no fit hold bodi mk u for no sin,make u marry. Secondly, u need to b married to understand certain tins, u might love ur spouse bt somtims u have ur regrets, u need to b married to understand certain tins, am a married woman bt its nt easy d way u single ppl say it..e go tiya u wen d time coms, no1 is scaring u but marriage isn't all dat sweet n rosy,som tims u regret,somtims u r happy n certain tins maks u wnt to kip d marriage

"both"?

typical Nigerian myopic responses. I know what MATUTED means in Nigeria. In fact, most people in nigeria are very matured and that is why Nigeria is a corrupt-free country with very high moral values, no broken marriages, no infidelity, no absent fathers, no single mums, no crime and is a world leading economy. SMH!

Jaydee republic said...

Madam itz 'wateva rocks her boat' . Thank M̶̲̥̅Ƹ later

@curvy and @2:30, why can't you give criticism without name tagging? Maybe you both are the ODE and blown baby lizard. What you two (2) fools should be advising him to do is seek marriage counsel. Sometimes, everyday grind can make things so routine that you miss the purpose of existing in life, in relationships even in marriage. @12:46, marriage counsel services do help. I understand your feelings and you need someone to help you reconnect with your wife. Someone or something to help you remember what and why you fell in love with your wife in the beginning. I am a woman and I understand. Its very obvious you love your wife, you love your kids and you still want to make it work. Those are very important factors. So try marriage counseling, spice things up in your marriage, get out of the rudimentary and daily routine, do something adventurous. Mayve seeing your wife in a different role, action or light will reignite the flame of love again. Dont give up, keep trying, get help now while the feelings are manageable.

@12:47, its obvious you level of reasoning is at that of a baby. If she's still fkg at 48 why cant she get married? You do know when you're married, you're not fkg 24/7, right? Your comment seems to show you lack this understanding. Are you old enough to be on this blog and to be using those kinds of words? Get up, go sit at the kiddies table and when you're old enough to join the conversation and make intelligent remarks, you can come to the adults table. Silly kid!!!

Princess Charming, and is this a fact? Everyone is entitled to their own opinion but they are not entitled to their own fact. Since you misquoted the bible, ill tell you to go back and re read your bible from start to finish. When you're done, then focus on Pauls message and his admonition for singleness, he said it is a gift. Some cannot stay single because of the desires of the flesh and some can. Im not going to call you names, ill just advice you to get your facts in order before you rant your opinion as a fact.

She n her ex hubby Gbolaniyi were such a hot couple...I know cos he's my bro's friend

All the people commenting about marriage here, are you married and close to or above 48yrs yet? If you are, then feel free to tell your tale. If not, what do you know about marriage?

Honey u should never call another woman ugly. Btw she's making bank . What are u doing for money? Leme guess fucking niggers shey?

Thank you Ade! I wonder if some people really have brain.

Buahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!! Na real serious sadist!

I dy tell u,doin @ 48 dikwa risky

Boat...u r welcome

But her kids are really cute though. Especially the twins

Princess Charming said...

She looks older than her age. Even with her position in govt and money, she needs to brush up. Marriage is for everyone cos its written in the bible. If ure not patience and cnt abide the spirit of God in ur marriage and u rush out, that shld not make u conclude marriage is not for everyone! That's why A woman shld be spiritually grounded in her home to overcome evil devices fm the devil.

*boat love.

@ Ade, best comment my man.

Her boat u mean..... Thank me later.

marriage is sweet very sweet.the way you lay your bed you will lie on it.no body will make you complete in marriage you spouse cannot make you complete in marriage,you have to grow up and go into marriage giving and not getting many people go into marriage thinking of the love and care they will get but they get disappointment.know that life is all about making someone happen and dont get into marriage without seeking the face o God in prayer so that he can perfect all things

debimade said...

Each to his/her own, Whatever rocks your boat ma'am.

Das all!

Ade thanks nd God bless u xx

Dende said...

@Emma,it's better written 'so scared of'

Ade said...

'Sugar mommy things', okay now!

Marriage is a personal thing, depenin on how everyone view it or feels about it. If you are happy being alone then so be it. You might be married and stil unhappy bt better off alone than married happiness is somtin from within nt by marriage.

Marriage is bitter sweet.... Fenk God I'm not d only 1 hu feels dis way about it.

Queen Bee said...

She managed to win bcos the beautiful ones were not yet born then!

Princess charming am sure your eye brows look like Chinese master from Taichi.

Didirin. Oprah is a beautiful woman.

Hahahaha @ 4:02..well said. *thumbs up*

who said one can't hv sex even @ age 100? has anyone in dis life seen or had wen 2 start having sex n wen 2 stop? i still wonder de assimilation level of some brains dat comment on dis blog? we Nigerians we say de most dispeakable things eva had. if most or some of us take our time 2 study n research on some issues it will help us alot more. sex is a thing of de mind n body strength or health not age pls....

A lot of these comments seem geared towards antagonizing real posters unnecessarily. Silly undeserved insults. One particular 'anonymous' interacting with every poster via insults + big grammar. Makes me think there is an LIB staff trying to make the comments 'tasty' by generating controversy. What's with the vicious insults?

Seeing someone? That means u r committing adultery o. U better repent o Omasan or Hell is waiting for u

She was called 'THUNDER THIGHS'and was not popular with the naija crowd. Not one our best reps for Nigeria even when she went abroad to rep naija she sounded like a man.

And for the record she is NOT 48, she is older!

I have had a lot of things said about me....that I'm ugly and unshapely is a new one oooo! Lwkmd! Go google is all I can say. Hey, ur definitely entitled to ur drummed up opinions. When has reaching the age of 48 become a curse???? Ok...so gladly exit this lovely world of our before u hit 40...ur choice. Just to show how shallow folks are...u quickly relate seeing someone with SEX. this coming from generation Twerk and young ladies that sleep with 3 men in groups just to buy a blackberry. ! Go buy u city people, read all of the interview and...most of all....love thy neighbour as u do thyself! Omasan Buwa.MBGN for Life....i made history....Have You????

biodun said...

Lol..as Una no wan 48....gladly exit before then.!

Omasan you are ugly, compare to past queens, that MBGN was a mistake.

Loads of sycophants here *hissing.

I know Omasa....one of the prettiest of all of them...a natural. if she was half naked and indecently dressed..u will say she's pretty.this comments are too personal and silly. She fine pass Linda wella.