Glo launches 'text4millions' promo Season 4, N15m grand prize up for grabs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 December 2013

Glo launches 'text4millions' promo Season 4, N15m grand prize up for grabs

National telecoms operator, Globacom has created another opportunity for its subscribers to win big and become instant millionaires as it launched the fourth season of its popular, innovative and highly rewarding Glo “text4millions” promo on Monday.

Aimed at rewarding customer loyalty while economically transforming the lives of subscribers on the Glo network, the fourth season of the Glo “text4millions” promo offers prizes of N50,000 each to 10 winners daily, a prize of N5 million weekly to a lucky subscriber and a grand prize of 15 million at the end of the promo. Continue...

Speaking about the promo at Globacom’s corporate headquarters in Lagos, Globacom’s Marketing Coordinator, Adeniyi Olukoya said that Glo has a history of rewarding its subscribers with cash prizes and celebrating them. “Season 4 of the Glo “text4millions” promo will, therefore, continue in that tradition by giving out huge rewards to loyal subscribers who choose to participate in the promo”, he said.

He stated that Globacom will continue to treat its customers as “kings” by offering them the best products and services; the most competitive tariffs and by rewarding them from time to time. “In this promo, we hope to touch the lives of our subscribers and get our target base excited and empowered as over N200 million in cash prizes will be won by subscribers”, he said.

Olukoya explained that the promo is targeted at current prepaid subscribers on the Glo network as well as those on other networks who are free to port into the Glo network and “unlock their riches” on the network that rewards.

To participate in the promo, subscribers are required to send “WIN” to the short code 555 and accumulate points in order to qualify for the daily, weekly and final draws where they stand to win fantastic, life changing prizes running into millions of naira.

“Every SMS could be a winner of N50,000 in the daily draws while accumulated points will give subscribers a chance of winning the N5 million weekly prize or the grand prize of N15 million ”, he stated.

18 comments:

What is the amount that is Being Charged for it?

How much is the sms.. can those with modem be a part of it?

#Tryurluck#

Samuel said...

How much will be charged for each sms?

Blog Queen said...

Nice move by Glo. Hope other network will emulate from them.

PLEASE WHO HAS SEEN ANY OF THE PREVIOUS WINNERS, I WANT TO BE SURE ALL THESE THEIR TEXT AND WIN IS FOR REAL. I HAVE NEVER PARTICIPATED BUT SOMETHING TELLS ME TO TRY THIS. I REALLY NEED THIS KIND OF MIRACLE AT THIS TIME. CHRISTMAS PERIOD IS A TIME FOR BEAUTIFUL SURPRISES.

LINDA PLS KEEP ME POSTED, HOW MUCH IS THE SMS, AND WHEN IS IT KICKING OFF. I WANT TO START TEXTING VERY MUCH ON TIME, I MUCH WIN THAT 15M. GBAM!!!!!!!!

Try it and enter one chancr

BREAKING!! CONOIL opposite NNPC in abuja is on FIRE! Tanks are exploding seriously

There are always dummies like you who ask obvious questions. Can't you read???

Linda, let them make Ʊ an ambassador. *cagey*

it is #100 per sms o.

Na wa ooo....cnt u all see d picture??? #100 per sms. Go get ur glasses

love me said...

Nice bt wats d cost of an SMS

Mrs E said...

@anonymousDecember 5, 2013 at 3:47 PM, you are the fool here. I hate it when idiots hide their faces to insult/bully people. You are the one who can't read. Tell me where the cost for each sms is stated, dumb ass

D cost is 100naira....u wil jst keep waistin ya 100 for notin buh u wil keep sndin n dey wil keep sndin sms dat u're one step to d money n u wil tink is tru n keep sndin.....buh all d bst sha

WF said...

SMS is free!

free indeed... #100 cool cash.. Meanwhile, we wldnt mind if u cld snd lik 50times a day.... Same noni, it means ur abov dose sndin lik 40daily...