Boko Haram attacks Air Force Base & International Airport in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 December 2013

Boko Haram attacks Air Force Base & International Airport in Borno

According to news reports, the Composite Group Air Force Base in Maiduguri, the Maiduguri  International Airport and other places in Borno State were attacked in the early hours of this morning by gunmen believed to be members of Boko Haram. The gunmen, said to be over 300, attacked with heavy artillery including Rocket Propelled Grenade Launchers.

Several people were killed by the explosives which the terrorist planted in targeted areas, including the newly constructed trailer park along Damaturu- Maiduguri road, military check points, residential and public buildings. Some Boko Haram members and securities operatives were killed in the attack.

The attack this morning has prompted a 24-hour curfew in the city. Only vehicles on emergency calls and essential services are allowed to move for now.

126 comments:

Nawao God help us,can't wait to hear the last of this insurgency.

But my question is....
Why do they keep attacking Borno state in particular and the whole of the north in general????
Are these Boko haramists at war with themselves, that is, the Hausas or am I missing something.
Someone please put me clear on this.

Oh God have mercy!

Nigeria is finished! RIP to dos dat lost deir lives

Oluwa ooooo....dey are at it again. killing people gives dem joy,ds people r sick!!!

God pls let ur kingdom come!

firstlady said...

God shud pls save his ppl oh...

God Help this country, Amen.
Does True Love Really Exist?

God will save us from them

oh my God! when will this stop, it seems like this people are getting stronger and stronger. God save nigeria.

Tdazle said...

Allah, God will punish this foolish boko-haram FOOLS.If dem try dia nonsense come south,any aboki i catch i go kill am!

Oh no! Too much problem in the country. RIP to the lost souls.
Threats won`t end ASUU strike - IBB to FG

OMG!!!!!!! Dat's Massive!!!! God,do not ever let me 2 be in d ryt place at d wrong tym........ GEJ,shld we all be killed b4 Ɣ☺ΰ‎​‎​ curtail this insurgency????????????

wink said...

God help us, go 2 www.pattogar.blogspot.com

this people are nt yet tired

keen said...

where were the so called JTF...I really don't understand if death is meant for poor ppl..

Princess charming said...

And someone here will say Islam is not demonic? Tufiakwa!!!!!. Anyway make dem dey kill dem selves there.

Tdazle said...

Allah, God will punish all this boko-haram FOOLS.Make dem no carry dia nonsense come south.Cus any aboki i catch, i go kill am!

ebere said...

Christ have mercy,God it's you I look up to

click here for best homemade facial mask recipes for oily skin

They are @ it again.God help us!#Anwuli#

How were they able to assemble about 300 men and our security agency didnt detect it? This country has no security, security is only for the elite and d masses are living by d grace of God.. if only this boko haram insurgent wld take their attack to govt house

ANYA IKENGA said...

Hahahahahah. Eating pop corn and passing.

Boko haram again! Na only God go punish this people. Ndi ala

Nawa o.... Only God can save us

The Boko Haram operate like soldiers on the battlefield following orders. Stopping the group will require finding its hidden financiers, generals and puppet masters.

Pls shut up Nigeria is g finished terrorism is happening every where

God help us

DE........................KING said...

Wat Is wrong wit dis setof boko harm self while are dey killing innoceNt pple. Wat are dey going to achieve 4 dis devils act......GOD will. Judge dem all......

But what is their problem gan gan gan? What do they want? it's like this people are just obsessed with this shit! They should sha keep it strictly to the NORTH! make dem no carry this thing come west when dem no see people kill again for north! awon aboki...mtcheeew

God help us oo

It's ur fathers house that is finished

i wish all this boko haram sponsors can just die one day. borno governor what do u have to say ooooo. God pls help the innocent one.

sassybubu said...

For christ sake,are this morons not tired yet? Why kill the innocent nd destroy properties for no just cause? All I ask is God's mercy upon u all (so called Boko haram) I wonder if the commandment of God that says THOU SHALL NOT KILL ever exist amongst u...may God bless the lost souls during the attack nd grant them eternal Rest...Amen!

Blog Queen said...

Honestly, I'm getting tired of this boko haram news.

Yes ooohhhh they shld attack north and kill themselves.

Princess Charming said...

God help us...

God have mercy, with the kind of weapons this people have,only God knows what wud happen in the next election and my question is this,y are they destroying their states? What is their gain? This people are demons in human flesh,R.I.P to those who lost their lives due to this wickedness.

Galore said...

so sad

The founder of Christian cable network....TBN.....@paul crouch is dead

Rip Sir

Hello ooo,stope being narrow minded,what hv d aboki's got 2 do wt this now,cnt u see d boko haram ppl hv been killing everywhere?? Despite d religion or place

God help us...this killings will stop one day..nothing lasts forever

Again! I thought they ve signed out. May God help us. Kels

God pls our country Nigeria is in ur hands..this is way too much 4 us 2 handle,come 2 our aid,may d souls of d dead rest in peace

BB sparkler said...

uuum

God please...Yusuf is there...Pls keep him safe*sobs*

pray God deliver dem north from deir own pharoah known as ''iboko Aran''...amin

What do U expect from sons of Muhammed? They are practicing what they studied in a terror book called quran.

Guy u are a big fool!

chijioke said...

Is it not time the Military deploys drones,this attacks is becoming very embarrassing.

I love bonario
**Linda**

God of hope,we luk up 2 u.....

The zoo at its again . two planes damaged for life.

Boko haram abeg make una finish una Muslim brothers for north make we rest

This is really sad! RIP to those who lost der lives, I wonder what dis Boko Haram ppl really want, talk abt rejecting westernization, how d hell were did der come abt these weapons if not thru d same. Westernization der seem to be fighting against, or have der changed course???

Boko Haram na end time tins.

Anti christ, 666

All this Aboki wen no dey hear come, God go punish ona generation. Eternal rest grant the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace Amen.

my opinion said...

I've thought of that too, although I keep praying it doesn't come down to the east, West or South. Hmmm nawa. God please take the wheel

All this Aboki wen no dey hear come, God go punish ona generation. Eternal rest grant the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace Amen.

Princess charming u are a bastard,u will never end well

I thought there was a state of emergency in Borno state? At times like these, I miss OBJ. He'd have appointed a military administrator and flattened that state.

Bokoharam are not working alone.How can 300 terror group came from the forest into city with weapon uncheck despite all the road blocks and military presence?How did they beat security?There should be thorough investigation.This country should be split.

God let ur heavenly govment come

Princess whatever is ur name, I av been so sure how bitter and miserable ur life is. How could u call islam such name when we all know and sure dat dese animals called BH's display of ignorance and stupidity is far from being islamic. Since dis insurgence, more muslims av been killed dan any other group or religion. D fact dat all dese atrocities never exceeded to other state shows something is not right. Someone like u will come here and display such an arrant attitude when it comes to islam, but when xtians go astray, u'll be d one to say 'don't judge'. It's even much better keeping mute when u are not sure of wah to say rather than spitting shit. ISLAM is perfect, but MUSLIMS aren't. And XTIANITY is perfect as well,n but d XTIANS aren't. We av to be careful of our utterances.

Daddy's Girl said...

God pls save us. RIP to those who lost their lives

Nodic said...

These pple want an Islamic Republic of the North. Why can't we allow them have it instead of this waste of blood? We did that to the Biafrans, now we are regretting it, we now want them to leave Lagos and Nigeria.

God have mercy

Daddy's Girl said...

God pls save us frm these cannibals. RIP to those dat lost their lives

Daddy's Girl said...

God pls save us. RIP to those who lost their lives

Its GoodLuck's Strategy...
He wants to make the north so uncomfortable that only a small amount of people will reside there... If Residents of those states are few, their vote will be as good as useless in the upcoming elections.

He is not GOD!
Only time will tell.

What question is this? Do u want them 2 come ur state? Pls, let them remain in their domain & continue to develop their land.

Hmmmm!!!..r u really ready 4 his Kingdom?!

God of hop.we luk up 2 u

Are you that heartless

Hmmmm!!!...r u really ready 4 His Kingdom 2 come?!.

Islam! U call dt a religion? Hmmmmmmmm,they are known for shedding innocent bloods,america no lik dem,uk de fear dem,islam is destructive

Don't U have a soul,atleast U shld show sympathy......God have mercy!

why cant prophet mohammed fight for himself?Is he that coward?Always brainwashing ignorant people to fight his war.

Daram said...

D qstn is y didnt they attack corrupt politicians...its nt their fault sha..wen light no dey hw person no go tink elsewhere..no cum west sha coz it will be deadly 4 u mallams *peace*

My people how will it end wen only last week asari dokubo was arrested in Benin republic (4 being a sponsor of boko haram) n it was Jona who bailed him out n flew him down 2 abj. Wen d president wakes up, d problem go end. After all when Apostle Johnson Suleiman said He was going to name the sponsors of Boko haram, SSS officers picked him up n took him 2 d villa n warned him not 2 interfere in Nigeria's issues, he was asked 2 face his preaching ministry. Very soon na state house dem go bomb. Kolo pple.

What do u expect from an ignorant man who knows nothin about the quran and swallows everythng he sees in d media?..to talk out of his ass. I'm sorry for you, May u be enlightened my brother.

pwitie B said...

The cancers of this world(muslims) have started again

Edwin Akwudolu said...

Boko boys again!! una no dey tire?
a message for all airtel BIS browsing users to calm nerves

Something is wrong somewhere, with state of emergency for over 6 months and several security agencies all over Borno state, how on earth can up to 300 BH members merge to Maiduguri without any security beep up? Are they ghost seriously something is not right.

For those attributting BH to islam and muslim let me say this to u islam would never condon any act of terrorism and no amount of insult on islam or or prophet would make us change our faith! If u like continue to insult us n our prophet to d end of the world.

Anonymous 2.17, sorry you are bitter but talk to your brothers ehn, they said its in your religion to kill and maim people.And they will get 10 virgins, If they are not sensible, why don't they start killing their family members first for the 10 virgins. What cause are they really fighting for/ Civilisation is sin but they use mobile phones, laptops,they wear clothes, am just smh at their level of ignorance. Why cant the sponsors send their children to fight for the same cause? They go and recruit hungry men......PAINFUL MUCH

In as much as you would not want it generalise, you just cant help but say they are Muslim or are they not *Confused*

Na people like you dey cause religious crises. Fools like you have no idea of what's in de quran! You ïgnorant,impodent wench!!! You be Son of Jesus!?you are here generalizing all followers of Muhammed to be boko haram. There's deep hate in ur heart_Jesus doesn't not recognise you!!! I'm not a Muslim_religious illitetates like you need to be schooled on God!!

God help us...

If u had Guns and ammos u would do worse dan they did,dumb extremist....weyrey.

Medals

My dear, I believe all muslims are not terrorists but all terrorists are muslims. Can you also explain this part, jst stick to the truth, you muslims are too violent, not only in Nigeria, but other countries also. Why will someone stick to a religion where Ýou are been taught to kill your fellow humans? My dear just give your life to christ, Jesus christ is a merciful God, he's d only One and True God.

When will all this end? There just seems to be no end to it

God have mercy on dis country, we are finish...

Anon 2:23 shut the fuck up.

@Anon2:23 u are the biggest fool on earth....did I hear u well?So if someone ask u about the Stupid Islamist Sect,u'd say GEJ is responsible?u are a big fool once again.

May God forgive u,incase u don't knw ISLAM means PEACE.and anyone dat kills is not one of us.peace be unto U

dude don't say rubbish u'e just being ignorant and stupid

AGB said...

Absolutely what should be done but our government doesn't seem to be serious enough. I honestly can't wait for the next president after president Jonathan. President Jonathan has just totally failed in allllllll sectors & Nigeria is fucking crumbling before our very eyes.

U must be high on cheap drugs!!!amu ewu!!

U need brighter grammar dear

Olodo! Fine for nothing

@anon 1:37pm, I seriously feel for you. You are no better dan Boko haram.

Trust me, u are one of d asshole shit I av ever seen, when s biafrans started some decades back for d same reason, I guess dat was constructive abi? Did u guys blame dat on Xtianity? I guess no. All these hypocritical comments are so annoying. Stop blaming Islam not until den u can av peace. I guess u don't get ur fact right, d entire generation and d yet unborn may choose to hate islam, but are u dat blind? Can't u see it's d fastest growing religion in d world now? Even dat america u mentioned. We reside abroad, we know better. So STFU man.

@ anon December 2, 2013 at 1:27 PM boko haram has been killing everywhere. Where please? Stop covering up for your people. Have they killed in the South?

*SMH* he's nt ignorant guess u r d one wt hs brain under hs feet! R u telin us now dat boko haram dint carry out d attack as bn reportd?? *Hiss*

No wonder airforce peeps here in yola were bizi disturbin our silenz wit eerie noise of planes hovering ova our rooftops all in d name of training.Obviously dey dnt wanna b caught off guard.Hmm may God hlp North East Nigeria

brina said...

Beauty without brains...mtsheeeww...you are a complete disgrace..better go and read,do proper research and above all kindly take english classes..seriously!!!Aunty ode!!

Anupam so we need to believe the media to knw an airport and an airforce base wr attacked by muslims aii? All the time u guys spend in defending ur faith,shouldn't it tell u its a wrong faith? We'll soon Angola u guys dnt worry.

Tdazle said...

Ur d Biggest FOOL every to walk d earth. Great FOOL :-D

Tdazle said...

That's why dey banned islam in angola! Yes go and read it! Its an offense to be a muslim in that country. They destroyed all d mosques sayin that they don't want that religion there. We should do d same here! This country be a better place without them!

swaggs isimemen said...

May their soul rest in peace.. but what they re doing is very bad boko haram re evil seriously speaking.

This is a serious breach of security in the state capital. So what is d whole of d newly constituted 7th division doing there? This is definately a suicidal attack by the insurgents and I don't expect any of them to make it out of that capital alive, if d military know what they are doing.

Idiots @ those insulting Muslims, Islam wl forever be perfect, but muslims are not. Jst lyk not al xtians are perfect! Continue to insult islam, insults can neva make us leave our faith. U want nigeria 2 ban islam? Ok Ooo we dey wait & watch. Bunch of illiterates!

Ela said...

Dat pop corn wil kill u.imbecile.

Like seriously wat do dy really want,I think itz time we call on d US to come to our aid,since our president av no balls

#didi

Please let all this bombing and killing come to an end ASAP.

Y are u pple wasting ur time on this, muslim there quran tought them that if u kill somebody u will go to heaven at the end, so there are trying there best to make heaven, but I pity for there sorry ass, cos they don't know what they are doing

Don't u ever call GEJ again.. Are u crazy Or do u tink any oda person can do better...???

God punish your generation, you fool,

Anon 2:12pm, I respect your last two lines, you speak with great wisdom, I am a christian, so let no one think I appreciate your words bcos am a Muslim, you speak with wisdom my brother, if only many has the same insight as you do, they won't say shit on here...the nigerian people need to work on their mentality, it would go along way ...Islam did not ask those mongos to kill, they are just bunch of ignorant people, that has been found in the Islam house hold, we Christians too have our own black sheep's, so let's all pray for the almighty Gods intervention, rather than exchange insultive words on here...God help us all..

I wonder why Muslims never say anything wrong about Boko Haram. What a religion!

This is what happens when pple are illiterates n bloodthirsty. Why do pple still live there ,abi death better for them pass finding refuge elsewhere?

They don't read bible my dear. Quran tells them their god rewards killing with virgins so everyone is fighting for his own!

If they get two heads make them come East ,West or South South na. Bloody vampires!

Did they gum his ass there? Make we hear word,annoying me still staying there!

If u like don't move from that savage city

Why do islamic ppl reacts when ppl blame them in a case like this.you have different kind of belief in your quran as I understand.some said allah dnt kill innocent ppl,some sheds innocent blood and said that they are fighting for allah.I kno there are good ppl among you but bad ppl are killing the image of islamic and worse,the image of nigeria

Wht a world, we are one pls let the killing stop ,let live in peace ,father in heaven take control amen.

Iwan Sudjatmiko said...

Nigeria Cry .... :(
Sabbe Satta Bhavantu Sukhitata

I'm sorry to say this to u but that name Islam which means peace is a camouflage.