Pres. Jonathan declares 3days national mourning for Nelson Mandela | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 December 2013

Pres. Jonathan declares 3days national mourning for Nelson Mandela

Great move!

106 comments:

Gud one. But linda 3days nt 3day

nice one mr. presido

diamondblinqz said...

Wow grt o. U kn workers like pub hols wella.

Does ds mean 'no work' for those 3days? Yippeeeee.... I hope my office adhere to MY PRESIDENT's instructions!

Don said...

Nice one Mr president

Very fitting. RIP, Madiba!

Eye service

Mich said...

Great move but then again,is there any Nigerian for whom flags would be flown at half-mast in the US and other nations?
Haven't all the so-called Nigerian leaders desecrated their legacies with all manners of filth,corruption and ungodly quest for material good?
Showing solidarity goes way beyond declaring days of mourning and what not,it transcends the level at which flags are flown and the deceptive tones leaders use when giving speeches...if you cannot show solidarity by emulating the selflessness of this great man,then you might as well just go on with your life like nothing happened.

He deserved it R.I.P madiba.....Oversabi Anon 1.31,don't u make mistake sumtimes . Na wah 4 some people.

Nyc one oga presido...

Gold said...

My dear njideka nkem may God bless u 4 dat comet. No be small eye cleanin stroke service #whew#.

wanday said...

What's great about d move. All the souls that have died in the hands of Boko Haram, did he declare mourning. Let's be real folks. Yes Mandela was a great man but Jona needs to get his priorities straight. Enough of all this eye service

1000 likes.
Welcome back mich

Igor said...

I wish other African countries will do the same for this icon of freedom

Meenora said...

Great move.

Linda's Fan said...

The 3 days so means say workers go stay house? LIBers, abeg make una interpret for me. I need clear answer. Make God bless una o, my people.

Great move my humble presido

Berry said...

I concur to this

Public holiday nko?

Well said @ Mich, watching aw ppl are lighting candles Äπϑ
Dropping deir beautifully arranged bouquet of flower, can't help but wonder who among our so claim past Äπϑ
Present leaders will/can get this kind of national Äπϑ
International honour! Rest on Great man!

fabla1 said...

Illiterate!!!.
Can't you read ?

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

I hope he's not going to declare public holidays for the three days cause that will be bad for the economy.

Where the LIKE button @?

Is he dead?

Wale said...

Exactly......hisses. Mandela didn't go to Germany for ttreatment. He was treated locally. Obama doesn't fly abroad for treatment. He's pushing for better health care for the average man. Goodluck is busy flying flag half mast. And Linda is sucking up the flag pole.

Wow.... That's great! He was a Legend and a true Leader!

R.I.P to BABA EGEDE NELSON MANDELA, ur tiredless struggle for freedom and fight against oppression earned the respect of the world, ur humility and passion ...

I was thinking the same.

Respect madiba RIP

=))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)) All of a sudden he becomes your president.
Ify

He "was" a legend?#doctorbobby

Nice idea Jonathan

BeBe said...

Is there public hols?

Ozota Gerald said...

we should use that 3days for reflection and comparision of the life of MANDELA with left a our own leaders,he left a legacy which w must learn from.

Linda, r we to mourn at home or will we be goin to work? Pls do ur work n clarify

No o,he want to labour

Wonderful... He deserved it. He was a Great Man and really inspired a lot of people... wish i am half of the Man he was. R.I.P Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela.
-D.J

EGEDE!!! RIP MADIBA!!! A luta continua, vitória é certa #spiritual #uhuru

Later u will hear they spent $100m in contribution to the burial. Or d state house used N5b for mourning mandela.

Want to labour? Lwkmd

Go to work

Are u alive???

R.I.P

mo' Jewel said...

Linda Ehn shebi if I kuku comment u no go post am,I no understand y,if u like no post dis one again take am do ur lunch

@ njideka, eye service toh quality.

BossLady said...

Na this kain person dem suppose give state burial not madam goodluck mama

missLynnder said...

Gbam!

Bro that's right. True talk. They will surely give us bills...

Sapele girl in Agungi said...

abeg when be the public holiday ooooooo...biko

Wat a questn to ask,wat part of planet earth r u? Mshewwwwwwww.

No sori dear lol

Now he is 'YOUR PRESIDENT' ba? Loool. Well your office better adhere to 'OUR PRESIDENT'...thing is,hope its a govt owned place sha,if not,ur on ur own_hehehe

Eyah!! RIP Madiba

See grammar on top say mandela die:
**painful exist! * * Shocking lose! * *
Mandela is gun! * * We wil mix u! *
*Braking news! * * Foreva on our hats....
I jst saw som1 who wrote, "Why ar d gud
actors dieing,wot is Nollywood turning to,
RIP mandela, i'll miss ur film".
Must we all talk? O su mi ooo

Chaiii why evils??? Lol@ sucking up the flag pole.

can jeoboy ah 2 quality similar to Madela's

Real labour

Lmfao

Ijjoy said...

Does that mean there will be public holiday? *tongue out*

RIP A great hero

@anon 2;38pm.u are da bomb.d next thing we'll hear is dat 35 govt officials spent 5bn in preparing and travelling for his burial.dis people are serious CLOWNs.they are turning our country into a drama house.which Nigerian have dey declared 3 days mourning for outside of NIGERIA.we beta get our priorities rite.our country is amongst the poorest in d world(income per capita).Lets mourn for that!! For 1yr,lets be sober..

Will their be any nigeria leader that when he is nomore nigerians will say let Emulate inmagin (E G J) in france for security summit is their not any table heir in nigeria that he(GEJ) will summit must he (GEJ)travel anyway we have the money let him(G E J) spen corupt leader

Oluwadamilola said...

Nice move.. But 3 days?

vampire lestat said...

That's good Mr president, RIP Mandela man of the people you will forever be remembered all around the world for your struggle for the black race and for the unity in south africa.

Oponu oshi. Na cultism u fink say madiba dey preach?

I pray we use this opportunity to reflect and ask ourselves if the same will be done when baba God dial our number(Naija Leaders o)
Linda post my comment tori oloun o

Jonathan should be inspired to work so that when his time comes, other countries will declare even one day of mourning for him

Adieu mandela am happy dat u didnt die fighting but yrs after wining d fight,rip.

Let them seek local αѕ in national honour first before international. #timewastingleaders# Just wondering how a man could earn the world's respect. #legend# that's who MADIBA ιs. RIP sir! *cagey*

Hope there will be work, cos Nigerians can sabi like public holidays. Nice move sha! Mandela was a great and deserves all postmortem recognition he is getting.

No, he's d 1 dat caught d oga of boko haram

Mide

Nice move GEJ. Mandela was a great man. God used him to liberate his pple. Nice one

hmmmmmm as wat now?

@ Anoms 2:30, work will still go on.

Eyah RIP mandel ur songs were very inspiring. The music world lost a hero.

Cilla James Selections said...

Lmaooooooo

honest Critic said...

1 million like

FunmiD said...

I loved Madiba and its important to show respect for him by declaring 3 days of mourning but most importantly, what would rili make him happy is a better Nigeria where there is constant light, good road network,standard hospitals, excellent educational syetem and of course a corrupt free Nigeria.Lets do this Mr President and we would have truly honoured this great man.

U*JAY said...

Anon 4:18 funny you... He s a hero indeed. RIP mandela

Good. Nelson Mandela deserve's it.

Ottawaguy said...

What is great about that move,Linda?No doubt,the person that died is the only link to Greatness in the entire story."Great move" for Mr President is when he gives Nigerians regular supply of Power,create employment for millions of graduates roaming the streets,Eradicates corruption and Boko haram,Create a secured country etc.I will take anyone of the aforementioned as a 'great move'.Declaration of 3 days morning is a "normal move" any tom,dick and harry in the position and authority of a president can do that....

@anonymous 1:31 look b4 u leap.lily no mind am joor! Mteewww

But wait o...which flag we wan fly...Nigerian flag abi SA flag?... mschew...abeg make dem allow the man rest jore...

Imam_Bamgbopa said...

Nigerians! It's as if the President now reads minds? Nigerians wud love an holiday declared if Queen Elizabeth dies (omo naija sha!). As u all see clearly, Presido declared 'mourning' not public 'holiday'!!! Get dat rhyt...

Imam_Bamgbopa said...

Nigerians! It's as if the President now reads minds? Nigerians wud love an holiday declared if Queen Elizabeth dies (omo naija sha!). As u all see clearly, Presido declared 'mourning' not public 'holiday'!!! Get dat rhyt...

Na so!!!!! Ope he goes to heaven...he lmpacted positively on earth....ope nigerian leaders will learn to live good leadership roles

lekwa Mumu @anon 4:18pm...wch song??? U do collabor with am,abi u must comment. Wake up olukwu!!!

J said...

Biko nu, lemme ask one ajuju - the National mourning na public holiday? And if it is, na from today we dey count from? Abi na from Monday? I no wan go ovize!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I support him too. Oga ooo, so Nelson is now gone Africa once had a Mandela

chy nkem said...

@Anon 3:26, lemme neva c ya comment on dis blog again until Ʊ learn how 2 express yasef so ppl cn understnd ya Eng!

Barry Hust said...

This is the end of an African Legend.. RIP Mandela!

Linda y u no dey post my comments na

God bless you ... Miss_atthytude

All dis sabi sabi guys d vex M̶̲̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ die,read well b4 U̶̲̥̅̊ criticize n if U̶̲̥̅̊ must criticiz,do it constructively....

My dear? No work on Monday? Let man pikin rest

Lols

swaggs isimemen said...

Good morning 2 u all nigeria please how many years easy going 2 take our leaders 2 change dis nation nigeria? Becos they have been talking about transformation transformation 4 hw many years nw I have never see anything like transformation yet becos everybody is celebrating nelson Mandela all over the word 2day becos he was a good leader a hero great icon lengend he was a man who don't like I don't care welder stella odua still 250m or bankole former house of rep speaker still billions of naira. Welder igbo and hausa kill themselves I wish we have person like nelso mandiba as our leader 2 day 2 rule nigeria I will be very happy let me tel u dis morning if u are a gud leader it'll not take u 2 years 2 change dis nation nigeria I tel u as a gud leader hw many years nelson mandela rule @ SA 5years. put godfathers aside flush them out becos dis nation have suffer enough and enough is enough must u rule 4 20years if u re a gud leader? most our nigeria politicians 2day all what they do they are fighting 4 their pocket and power they want 2 rule 4 50years wen they build their houses the fence is even taller dan d house all is the name of security so dat arm robbers we not com and robbed them and they are talking about insecurity wen most of our youth are out there jobless u will think they we not com over u 2 robbed u or 2 kidnap u if u are a leader 2day stand-up wake-up be bold enough as nelson mandela a great leader is my romodel I'll celebrate nelson mandiba 2 day the great icon a legend a great legend mandiba of south africa a man of the people and the whole of africa is gone the great iroko he cam he saw and he conquered he was a freedom fighter iroko mandiba I'll love u 4ever may ur soul rest in peace nelson mandela in Jesus precious name Amen. he will be remember in years 2 com in africa I'll miss him the entire word is celebrating him 2day. My pain is dat no any nigeria leader politicians have don what he has don for South Africa. Their own here in nigeria is 2 still nigeria money with ghana must go. the only person who is even managing nw is governor rochas of imo state. Hw long are we going 2 continue dis way? If u must be a leader learn frm icon nelson madiba I great u all Nigeria and no nigeria dat read dis msg have a nice day and rathink tank u.

U must be joking, right?

The Oyin Brand said...

R.I.P mandela.

PleazZzzze GO BACK TO SCHOOL!

Ebo! For ya mind na English you speak fa?

PleazZzzze GO BACK TO SCHOOL!

RIP mandela

RIP Mandela

Iphy Isabel said...

I will 4eva remba u warmly in my heart,my humble statesman. I 💖 u deeply

Lwkmd....madam no post mine too Oº°˚˚°Âº I love you guys oloun bcos I go get mind to comment but as soon as I read other comments na laff tire Oº°˚˚°Âº. Its a family here Ǻn̶̲̥̅̊Ôƒ its nice weldone! As for presido, weldone Oº°˚˚°Âº class captain who send you msg. Iro Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ go say make I wear white or black for 3days . Anyways RIP Mandela!