Ann Njemanze admits being older than her new husband..by 5 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 December 2013

Ann Njemanze admits being older than her new husband..by 5 years

In a recent interview with Leadership Newspaper, actress Ann Njemanze admitted being older than her new husband, Silver Ojieson. Ann and Silver got married on Saturday Nov. 9th after courting for several months.
"Yes he is (younger), with a few years. My husband and I do not share up to 5 years difference and he is not bothered about it." Ann said in the interview
She also talked about how they met and how he proposed. Find that after the cut...

How did you meet your husband?
My husband, Silver Ijieson is a lecturer. I met him at a lecture organized by the University of Lagos some 3 years back. Dr. Barclays Oyakeruma was supposed to give a lecture that day titled, ‘Nollywood and its effect on globalization’. My colleagues who were at the lecture encouraged me to come back and further my studies, I gave the excuse of no time. But Dr Oyakeruma urged me to enroll so as to broaden my knowledge. So a senior colleague of mine, Martins Odaji introduced me to my husband and we exchanged pleasantries and he said that if I needed help with my studies, I should not fail to call on him. A year later we met at the point of registering for my program.

When did he propose?
He proposed to me early this year; he just said he was going to marry me. I took it for granted, like he was just joking about it. I never saw the possibility because then he did not know much about me. I thought he just saw a woman he could exchange a lot of ideas with. He proposed to me properly seven months later, he gave me a ring. He was shaking all over like a leaf. He is light complexioned, so as he was proposing, he was all read. I love him so much because he is very courageous.

Has he ever been married before?
No, he’s never been married, no way. This is his last marriage in Jesus name. He is the only son of his parents too from Edo State.

Do you regret your first marriage?
Regret it? My daughter is taller and finer than I am. She is the headgirl of her school. In less than 2 weeks, she is going for a photo shoot. At 16, she has started earning money. She is writing for a magazine and you ask if I regret it? I thank him (Segun Arinze)!! Without him I would not have met my Silver.

Are you not afraid that your marriage might crash again?
No! I reject it. We have our differences, just like other couples do, but it is not enough to say, we no do again. Before we got married, we told ourselves that divorce and separation are no option.

126 comments:

5 years is not too much.

Yeah... I thought as much! May God bless their marriage!

My mind tell's me it is up to 11 years..

Wish U well.

Tor!..does ıt mata?.As long as dey luff each oda.

1st 2 comment ...buh no post am ooo linda..or I go vex

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO*********??????? dis una gist don dey tire pesin*****linda biko have a life******look for a job or sumfin****help poor peeps***just do anytin

lagos is my home said...

Wishing you both the very best ....... With lots of God's blessings. Amen

**Unto de nxt 1 in D'banj's voice**

I guess it's the cougar season in Nigeria!

9jagirl007 said...

He was all red not read, linda pls na, help us to help you. She means she is 20years older than him because 5years is just a wicked lie. I wish them the best though.

Vivian Love said...

What diff does it make? As long as they love each other. Wish them well

Prince Of Boobaraba said...

See her igbiod face haha

Rough Diamond said...

May God continue to bless ur home!

Happy married life to them.

What do you mean that she admitted.... Is it a crime to be older than a husband by up to five years? Na wa oh.... The guy will even sort her well well she won't need a boyfriend. Abeg leave her oh

May God bless ur marriage,,age is just a number.wishin u eminado..

Ebelechukwu said...

Age is nothing so long they re mature and love each other. I wish them a blissful married life.

Ugonma Ajike said...

Am happy for me. Ve a guy like dat too in my life. I love him, and he loves me so sincerely.

Congrats to dem jare. Person wey wan die make him die.. Wishing u guys happy married life and no separation

U are a mongo park!.. Ur mind have been telling u a lot of foolish things,.. Like telling u dt u are an Apple tree instead of a normal human being!.. Abeg hide make I find u!.. Ode!!!

At least he didn't tell her she's his mother. That's how the guy I was dating I gave 4 months thinks I'm 4 decades older than him and just cut off but it is well

I love her reply when asked about her previous marriage and ex, so matured! My darling detective Sanke lol

d age dif is not any body's biznes. she can be Methuselah, it doesn't stop her from bein happy. happy married life jare! Linda biko post my comment oooh abeg no swallow this comment. udo dirI gi na aha Jesus.

You wey get job still dey come her blog dey drop comments.

So ll u allow ur bros do same or even u..

Thatigbobabe said...

Amara..in Ahanna's voice*... I love you ..All the best in ur new home

Ayaa , congrats Anne I wish you and hubby a happy and prosperous marriage
wendu

Nawa o

#didi

PAVOUR said...

God bless your marriage sister. Love you cute couple. Age na number I beg

Tell your mind to stop calculating other couples age difference....amebo

Abegi leave her face nd mind ur own face @ prince

I so mch admire d maturity in dis woman's reply.So sincere n open.She'll rili tek kia of him lik a mama

Age is nofin but a no... God bless ur union

Carry go Ann. You are my fan from rattle snake days. Enjoy your marriage ok. And just a suggestion, grow back your hair a little. it will fit u well. But issorait if ur hussy likes it this way. All d best

Tiana said...

No its nt, oh so she was married to Arinze nd dey meet every day to shoot Tinsel? Anyway dey are maured so I guess dey can control dia feelings cos if na young girl eg Tonto I 4 knw watin go happn next!

Wande said...

Hahahahahahaha

Ann, I like you.
Happy blessed married life, this time all well and good by God's grace.

nice story,i wish them well,but I won't marry anybody that Looks like a mother to me all in the name of love.

Age aint nothin but a number. Love matters most.

Age is just a number

U sure say dis guy never marry b4 him 4 don get pikin sef, abegi

May God bless dis woman, not egocentric like most nigeria women,,,may God almighty bless ur union,,,,,u ll not regret dis insha Allah,,,,,,,,,,,,Qaudri

5 years! Goshhhh! Can't try it.

Apple, what your mind tells you doesn't matter.

Awwwww, d part about her daughter really got my eyes moist. Your marriage will stand the test of time my darling. Age aint nuffin but a numba! Arielle

I'm so happy you've find luv again, may God bless ur union.

Odiegwu ooooo

Anyone who says anything nasty is just being unnecessarily mean. The man is happy, the woman is happy so lets just be happy for them.

Theres no formula for marriage and a man being older than his wife is not a guarantee that the marriage will be successful so live and let live.

God will not allow anyone to spoil our happiness in Jesus name.

Once again, happy married life Ann and Hubby!

Oh yeah she lied, its 8yrs not 5yrs, but that ain't a problem, as long as their is love, mutual respect and understanding btw them. I wish them well

Most parents don't know their real ages and mothers are already older than fathers.no be today. Question is can you work your own marriage out. Some of you have not received any kind of proposal!!! Stop hating!!!

Shr said NOT UP TO 5YRS.

easy abeg.

Aymii said...

Lmao @ "This is his last marriage ijn"....
Amen to the two of you.

From all these recent marriages we dey see Linda e be like say your husband still dey Uni,probably chilling at home due to strike(lol)

As long as d love btwn dem z reciprocated 2eewards each oda all will b well. Wen u r matured & u know wat u want & long 4 in lyf dden u realise age z just a no & a system God created 2 make us reason wif wisdom even doe dia still sum ppl nt on d syd of age bt still very & wholesomely gullible *in yoruba... Adagba ma danu*

So what. If it was the other way round, it won't make news. However women are more mature than men so if he is younger, wow she try.

chelseakenny said...

Age is just a number,What matters most in marriage is Trust,love nd understanding!

diamondblinqz said...

Happy. 4u buh I still prefer ur former hubby. Well u wore d shoes.

And So? slow news day i see

I thought as much right 4rm wen I saw der weddin pics I always knew ann was older n its evn written all over her face

love u shaa. Dada linda i love uooo

In d 2nd pix she luks lk tonto!!
EsterDean

Just 5?? Luks lke 10yrs 2 me

Appstar said...

Great post! Thanks for sharing this! Very informative. I’m sure this is very helpful for other people too who are into Payment processing programs.

Shut up ur lousy mouth..if you ve a life u won't be here commenting..who forced you to comment?mshewww madam linda better post my comment

Age is just a number,since the both of u are matured in minds and in spirit.no p den.God bless ur union.steve

whitefalcon said...

Exactly my thoughts!!

Na u born dem na,Goat lik u

age is just a number so it make no difference

ANYA IKENGA said...

At least his eyes small pass Segun Arinze own

Linda, ur caption and her interview have discrepancies. She said they do NOT have up to 5yrs between them...

@ apple...u no well ooo, lol

U r a huge FOOL for telling her to get a job or a life, cos d money lindaikeji makes a day is more than enough to feed u in a month, n I think u r d jobless one here for criticising her efforts, n opening d link when u know u won't see anything good, n moreover if u should stop following her,ur presence n absence won't b felt at all.

Loool,its more than 5year jare,but if she's happy then I guess it okaay!

The age difference in marriage is totally inconsequential so long they are above the age of consent. 20 years difference would have been a non issue....BO

Wish you happy married life

I talk am!

And I want to ask, if age really matters? just get one you love

Abeg make una no vex, na only dey see dis Viviancolour pix is dat her real pix or is it jst me

Looks 1000x better than the prettiest girl in Yoruba land.

Sane Mind said...

Love conquers all,,,ride on with your marriage.

So happy for Ann, she deserves it. Age is just a number, lot of older pple r irresponsible and cannot commit to a marrital obligaion. God bless ur union.

Linda should get a job abi...mumuis somebody....is it ur own job to read her post...why not go and die.....you want her to stop so you can start your own and still her customers ....lol

abujakenneth said...

And so what? How many people are with her to console her during those lonely nights she spends alone longing for a male hand to cuddle her. Enjoy your marriage dear.

God bless their marriage

Leeely Clinton said...

Ann I bless the name of the Lord for this blessing upon your life. The Lord has just proven that He alone can fulfil our destinies. If you read blogs, I will advise you to stop granting interviews on this topic please. Just concentrate on this marriage and make it work. The media always destroy marriages of almost all celebrities. Some comments from libers may affect his personality. Treat your marriage like Chioma Chukwuka & Desmond Elliot, they hardly talk about their spouses. In fact, Desmond and Chioma are not usually seen with their spouses.

I know Ħ̀ε̅ looks younger but @ d same time, I feel chemistry btwn them. I am happy they found love I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ each other. May God bless and keep them together forever, Amen.

I'm guessing what you had in mind to type was "igboid" ba? Bastard!! Unholy product of an incestuous relationship!! Your parents must surely be cursing the day they brought you to this world.

yaa age is just a number.wishin you peace n happiness in Jesus name.amen

Who are ds ones again

DaTeamKE said...

Is dis nt da female detective n Tinsel, can't remember ha name. Yea, She luks younger n prettier here. Congrats all d same.

Age is jux a num,HML

BARRY9ICE said...

yawning @ wrk, no be 2day, small picken dey marry old mama, it has tay, nxt on line please

You know how the Chinese tag each new year with an animal...well i think 2013 should be tag 'Year of the cougar"

It wrks, I am 6yrs older than my husb nd we ve bn married for 10yrs with 3lovly children, the secret is be humble , respect your husband , put d age thin rite at the bak of ur marriage . Don't use the mordern day marriage factor it won't last nd above all PRAY ! All the best.

I love her 4 who she's is.

He turned RED not READ....

yorksy-access said...

i need a suger mummy, am Alex, 32yrs old,i reside in portharcourt but am willing to relocate if need be. email me kuune@yahoo.com

What feeling r u talking abt? Small gal. Feelings wey don kpeme since. Anyways wah do u no?

Love is a beautiful tin. All d best sweety

Hmm rough diamond so u can actually be happy 4 someone abt bin married or is it cus its nt matse?

5yrs is good, nt like lola wey use 20yrs senior peter....hahahahaha

She's ur fan????? Like seriously? Oh my!!!!!

Nobody asked 4 ur opinion tony old!

No woman in her right sense will evn want to try it wit u. U no rish.....

With this ur big head? Yea bet u wont evn attract dem cus de go 4 fine boys....

Ppl sef, nw is age is jus a no. Buh b4, it was a diff story.

the hair cut is a strategy to make her look younger.hml

U must be a Big fool @ 32. Ur mates are working hard 2 build their future while u are searching on a Blog searching for sugar mummies to upgrade you. I pray u find the one that will exchange ur destiny & render you useless. MuMu.

seriously,she is the one who will cause problem in her marriage.The age factor has always been there but most cuople dont talk about it to 3rd parties.I know of many couples who the women are older by 5years,3years and it has not been a factor,except(in some cases)when birthdays are celebrated,so it depends on individuals,and in such cases,you dont see the women involved dwelling on it especially if the men are public figures.If you,know,that is your problem not theirs.Have you ever heard anything from Jimoh Ibrahim"s wife,Fayemi"s wife.She should enjoy the happiness GOD has given her instead of trying to be relevant.

Shocker!! I didnt see this coming or notice it from the beginning.

From the spiritual point or scriptural point of view, marriage is for two matured people(adults) who understands each other and decides to live together in love> Age does not really come to play, afterall very older men marry very younger ladies, so the reverse could be the case. The only issue is that God does not really like divorce and remarry. Well who am i to Judge. After here the scripture made it clear that there is no marriage or man and wife after here or in heaven or hell> Ple let them leave in peace to the glory or God. From Emmanuel.

age is nothing but a number.

you are only as old as you feel.

happy married life inspector sankey!!

Love is indeed blind...**Pointman**

My people I absolve it all n I thank you for all your love...this is the ladt i will speak on this matter.PROMISE!!!I respect my hubby like...man na man,forget age o.God bless every single woman here o. N every person wey dey fin cos na ahead i dey now...next chapter o is what i am looking for. But it is well.God bless you all...Anne Njemanze Ojieson

I love her reply concerning whether she has any regrets about her first marriage. That was a mature answer which brought tears to my eyes.

people see cougars as bad people but the truth is its better to have someone you love and the person loves you than to be miserable in you marriage . God bless you both

Aymii said...

WTF!!!! Chilling @ home due to strike??? Rotflmao!!!!! Fukit!!! Una Libers no go kill me with lafftah!

#laughter over#........Anon 1.59......Am taking ur comment on lindas behalf very personally........No come here dey yab our linda again..shey u hear!

Ann,I pray u have all the blessings that come with marriage IJN.wishing u all d best.

U sound very mature Ann! Dats all it takes. Best of luck .

Tiana U̶̲̥̅̊ mst be born in dis 20's nt to ve knwn Ann was married 2 Shegun. Sowie!

So lovely I actually admire her bravery, she hasn't given up on love, best wishes to them .

Linda is obsessed with age difference. That does not make news anywhere in the world. Grow up girl. A younger man will be alive to take care of your kids while you are 80. Love is all that matters-newyorker