Skuki releases remix for Lagos Countdown 2013 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 December 2013

Skuki releases remix for Lagos Countdown 2013

Lagos based Afro hip hop duo  Skuki has dropped a remix of  a previously released single to commemorate the 2013 Lagos Countdown. Titled ''Happy New Year'' the new single along with the obligatory video, hit the airwaves on Sunday 1 December 2014.  Speaking on this development, Skuki said: ''The single is perhaps the most appropriate song for the new year 2014 and we intend to perform it at the Lagos Countdown''. Continue...

The second edition of the  Lagos countdown programme holding at  Bar Beach, Victoria Island, would begin on December 7 and end January 1, 2014.  The Managing Director of Lagos State Signage and Advertisement Agency (LASAA), Mr. George Noah said   this year’s event would be bigger and better. ''We welcome initiatives such as the Skuki single remix as a means of making this year's countdown a memorable one'' Noah added.

Skuki is made of  two brothers: Tumininu Laolu-Oguniyi and Atewologun Laolu-Ogunniyi. Their debut single, "Fire," stayed on the Africa Edition of the Channel O Top 10 Chart for four months and was number one for four consecutive weeks. Their singles "Stamina" featuring "MoÇheddah" and "Banger" featuring "DJ Zeez" have brought them awards and prominence.

Skuki has a way of building and creating vivid images from their songs, there by taking it way beyond the music and inspiring their fans every step of the way. Skuki came out with another monster hit for 2013 B.A.D an acronym for ‘BEAUTIFUL AND DIFFERENT’.

39 comments:

Fammie said...

Good for them......

Mobile phones without internet ability will soon be
accessing Twitter

MARKET MONITOR said...

This is cool i just hope they dont split so soon.
omg!: se two (2) female students and a guy stripped nák*d for robbery.too bad![pic&video]

Ma Boyz r very cute,skukis....love u guyz die

Skukiiiiiiii.... so happy for u guyss... lovely feat achieved year end.. more work boyss..

Ahhh! Skuki don chop lagos state money. Kudos

1st to comment. Oya go and die...

Not bad @ all

Skuki. Am sure their hustle really paying off.. congrats.and share the money oo

BAD. SHARP. GUYZ......eenwe way.

Umuazi nwee. Way

Taaaaaaa!!! Umuazi Nwee way hah!

Taaaaaaa!!! Umuazi nwee way! Hahah!!

Great feat.Linda pls i v been trying hard to give this info on those ladies harrassed for stealing.From info i could pick from their conversation in the video,the incident happened ard Ejigbo,Iyana Ejigbo.The lady also stated in the video that her father lives @ Majiyagbe.Pls let the police start the process of apprehending those animals.

@Boardadmin. Why should they split. They are brothers, blood is thicker than water. Abi na u wan split them

TOV said...

This is very great. congrats Skuki

Nelson Mandela was a Great Rapper - Patience Jonathan

President Jonathan Sets up Panel to Investigate Nelson Mandela’s Death

Nelson Mandela's Death - APC Acuses PDP

Boko Haram Claims Responsibility For Nelson Mandela's Death

WHY YOU SHOULD STOP USING YOUR PHONES IMMEDIATELY

debbie said...

, lol @ "dis guys r very cute" only peeshaun ȋ̝̊̅s fine, d other one isn't. Nice song sha

Alrite.mmmmmm

Good for them

Nice track

Lovely videy,catchy song. These guys are getting bigger and better by the day.

Thanks for sharing this with us, I completely agree with you.. More news here : Indian Latest News

Barry Hust said...

Never really liked their songs...

I liked the song when it was Halleluyah. And I still even like it now that it's Happy New Year. Great initiative. This is a true remix.

Lagos countdown! I no fit miss am. Voomvoom vavavoom

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

Good to know they are going places.

Linda asiri no dey today? shoo!a beg me i need better gist jor, you can do better hun

Good,maybe chidinma go consider peeshaun now....#voom va

wetin this skuki guy dey sing self?The guy no talent onebit.wack songs.

skuki i see you guys commenting nice comments yourself..lol.una try sha..

Please where can I download the audio of this for my phone

i cant stop listening to dis music... its truly a song for the new year. the beat and production of this song is sick.

Blah blah blah. The song try shaa

U ar. Fool.

Lmao....

This has got me hyped up for Lagos Countdown! Everybody turn up for Lagos Countdown woop woop

Austen said...

Dis duo neva sieze to amaze.. Peshaun n va va voom. Lol

ibadan boiz chopping lagos money

Peeshaun Peeeshaun vomvavavoom vaaa.. love you guys

happy new year song from skuki for the lagos count down.. dats cool.. keep it up fellas.