Young Nigerian couple jailed in the UK for internet banking scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 December 2013

Young Nigerian couple jailed in the UK for internet banking scam

Nigerian couple, 22 year old Aderoju Bammeke, (pictured left) and his girlfriend 20 year old Jessica Ogunyemi, (pictured right) have been jailed in the UK for being part of a Nigerian gang that hacked into the accounts of several people and stole thousands of pounds from them, Daily Mail UK reports
"The couple were part of a global internet banking scam which could have netted a phenomenal £19million after hacking the accounts of nearly 2,500 people. Aderoju and Jessica were the UK 'platform' for a Nigerian 'phishing' scam that made £41,000 in just two months.
The plot, masterminded by a gang in Nigeria, involved sending fake emails to customers of banks including Barclays and Halifax. The emails told recipients that their accounts had been hacked and asked them to complete a form with their log-in details. But when victims obliged, Bammeke stepped in and helped the gang log in to steal money.
Fashion marketing student Ogunyemi, his girlfriend at the time, helped him launder the proceeds by putting funds in accounts, hiding cash and allowing him to buy her a £2,400 Vauxhall Corsa.

Bammeke has now been jailed for three-and-a-half years at Manchester Crown Court after admitting conspiracy to commit fraud and unauthorised computer use.
Ogunyemi admitted five counts of money laundering and was given a suspended prison sentence.

Michael Lavery, defending Ogunyemi, said she had brought shame on her family, including her train driver father and mother who works for Manchester council.
He said she had been 'naive', was predicted to get a first in her degree and was no longer in a relationship with Bammeke. 

Bammeke had pleaded guilty at an earlier hearing to conspiracy to commit fraud and unauthorised computer use while Ogunyemi admitted five counts of money laundering. 

Sentencing Bammeke, Judge Recorder Gibson said: 'This in my opinion was a sophisticated fraud, a clever fraud and a fraud which could very easily have resulted in very much more substantial money being stolen.'
He jailed Ogunyemi for a year, suspended for two years, and ordered her to complete 180 hours' unpaid work.

After the hearing, Detective Superintendent Janet Hudson of TITAN, the North-West Regional Crime Unit, said: 'The actions of Bammeke and Ogunyemi caused a great deal of stress and uncertainty to many affected bank customers who had their accounts accessed.

'As a result of the investigation, no customers were left out of pocket and the offenders were arrested and ultimately sentenced. Internet banking is considered a safe and secure method of banking.
'However, bank customers need to remain vigilant and aware of the danger posed by fraudsters. Customers should only ever navigate directly to an online bank website and should never click on any link sent to them through an email. 

'Additionally when accessing bank accounts online customers should always be aware of the exact address in order to ensure that they are actually on a legitimate banking website.'

Source: Daily Mail UK

254 comments:

1 – 200 of 254   Newer›   Newest»
BLAZER said...

YORUBA PEOPLE...COS WEN DEY USED LINDA'S ACCOUNT TO DUPE PEOPLE...DEY SHOUTED IGBO...SO YORUBA HOW MARKET NAH?

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Onye mango chara oracha.

Naija no dey carry last

D yoruba's will never seize 2 disgrace nigeria, see their ugly faces. Sense, them no get later some yoruba fools will open their gutter and say nonsense about igbo's. And anybody dat will insult me or insult d igbo's, let amadioha strike them down.. Try me and see. Linda post my comment Ooo

Fast moni...........

Linda you can't read! How could they have stolen "thousands of Dollars" in the UK. The article clearly states pounds...do better biko!

Very young people with dubious mindset

This cute girl, checked her out on google, she is a model. How did she get involved with this ugly criminal? Na wa O.

Lady Fola said...

Omo naija ,oga Oº°˚˚°ºo

roy said...

Naija.......

Daneld fixall said...

Yahoo yahoo boys, later You see them showing off stolen money and living extra large

Na wa 4 9ja nd dere yeye sence

Na wa!

And every time I hear this kinda news, I just look out for d names of d culprits and say "I knew it..." Smh!

it just had to be the yorubas. all the negatives in nigeria are linked to the yorubas. why do u people always bring shame to nigeria? dont you guys talk to yourselves to stop all these shameless acts?

WILL THEY EVER STOP... LIFE IS HARD BUT IT IS HARDER WHEN U BEHIND BARS THAT SHOULD BE THEIR FEARS

But why are yoruba people always doing this internet/credit card wayo thing? Before i even saw their names i knew they were yoruba

Real nigga!!!

Nawa o..thk God dey aint igbos dis tym around..

Na Waa o! Nigerian kids with bright future ruining their lives for fast money.

These are the type of persons that present a wrong reputation about Nigerians. SMH. *cagey*

IVORY CHI said...

MY FELLOW NIGERIANS,

YESTERDAY DA LINDA POSTED AN ARTICLE/WARNING/naming and shaming submission, IN REGARDS TO AN IGBO MAN WHO CREATED A SITE WITH THE SAME NAME AS HERS IN ORDER TO DECEIVE INDIVIDUALS WITH THE SOLE AIM OF CREATING MONEY/EGO/OWO.

More than 70% of the comments were spewed with hate in regards to the IGBO TRIBE and their apparent 'evil nature and love for money'.

TODAY, WE CAN SEE TWO YORUBA PEOPLE BOTH BASED IN THE UK WHO HAVE COMMITTED A CRIME WHICH WAS ALSO DONE WITH THE SOLE AIM TO CREATE MONEY.

MY POINT HERE IS THAT GREEDY PEOPLE EXIST IN EVERY TRIBE, EVERY RACE, EVERY RELIGION, EVERY COUNTRY and so on and so forth.

NO I DO NOT THINK THAT YORUBAS AND IGBOS ARE EXACTLY THE SAME BUT WHAT I KNOW IS THAT THERE ARE GREAT MEN AND WOMEN IN THE YORUBA TRIBE AND ALSO GREAT MEN AND WOMEN AMONGST THE IGBOS. There are also, DESPICABLE AND DECEITFUL MEN AND WOMEN AMONGST THE IGBOS ASWELL AS THE YORUBAS.

I AM A PROUD , HARDWORKING, INDUSTRIOUS, BLESSED IGBO GIRL, BUT I BELONG TO THE GREAT COUNTRY NIGERIA. ALL MY LIFE I HAVE BEEN RAISED AND TAUGHT TO BE CONTENT WITH WHAT I PRESENTLY HAVE, AND WORK EXCEEDINGLY DILIGENTLY IN ORDER TO POSSESS MORE.

THE SOONER WE ALL REALISE THAT ALTHOUGH WE HAVE DIFFERENT CUSTOMS AND TRADITIONS, they are still both great in their own ways, THE BETTER.

BEING GREEDY AND DECEITFUL CAN BE FOUND ACROSS THE WHOLE WORLD AND NOT JUST IN ONE PARTICULAR TRIBE.

Thank you

IVORY CHI

Looool......nawa oooooo. May God help us. I know dose Ritualist wee be shouting now...lol

Na wa o

King Arwen said...

Shame to your selves, your Families and its so painful that nigeria youths are so much into this internet scam of a thing. May God have mercy on u both.

What to do....

Sharp Dude.. no dullin.. you should be employed by this Bank.. Nija get Brain...

Yoroba boys making bad head line news in uk for a while now, na wa for them o

Jemima said...

Seriously why is it that its the yorubas that go outside the country to comit havoc? I don't understand. Always yoruba yoruba nigerians what is wrong with you people?

rootwoo.com said...

disgrace to the federal republic of Nigeria

Igor said...

Why always Nigeria.

Yorubas are smart haha. Internet scamming things

Mtsewww..

sorry dude first to comment

Emmanuel Ayeni said...

When young people want to make quick money without going through due process, they get their fingers burnt. It doesn't change the fact that we NIgerians are a noble people

smart brains in a wrong business!!!

Lol@ them tagging the criminals Nigerians!

Mgbati gbati people as usual. Dirty things!

Yoruba tinzz sha. Them no go hear word today oooo

Hieeeee! Thieves! When they are caught they start answering babies, 20 $ 22yrs my foot! Grand father nd grand mother! Awo-ojgi!

Conqueror said...

Yorubas, continue tarnishing our image in d UK.

Another yoruba spoiling the name of this country abroad.. The other day they were hurling insult on an igbo man, today is their own,, Linda if you like no post my comment to appear fair.. FYI nothing can be fair.. POST my COMMENT

realkeni said...

20 year old Jessica Ogunyami bhet y na

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Naija will keep bending rules. So many scams, fraud, ritual anyway money must be made. " While you run, what determines your speed is that animal chasing you". Cheers. Engr E

When will this yahoo menace stop? When that American senator poked fun at us, una dey form vex, oya make una wetin una brothers and sisters dey do for outside!

Chelsea ppl eh, they sabi wayo well well. Spoiling d good name of our fine Naija. Lol!

τ̲̅ђε̲̣̣̣̥ love of money is τ̲̅ђε̲̣̣̣̥ root of all evil

Isn't the gf biracial? Her white, non-Nigerian half committed the crime too. I feel the least sumpathy for scammers. If they're smart enough to operate million pound rings, they're intelligent enough to launch legit enterprises.

One day they would catch that frudulent boy and his boo that flaunt their stolen wealth on ig

See dr YORUBA face,always disgracing us

#didi

Let's just stop all this Tribe tins, north Bombs, Igbos cheat and Yoruba cheats too. All this is long talk every tribe have the Good the bad and the ugly. No tribe is beta dan d oda. I wish yoruba pple will understand this.

Things are happening o! Hope no one should blame Jonathan for this?

let us stop being traibalistic

YORUBA PEOPLE are thugs.

@ Blazer ...ode ranu!

Ewooo! See yoruba o! So you people are thieves too? What a pity may God have mercy on the idiot ofe nmanu people. I rest my case

Cynhams cakes, Abuja.www.cynhamscakes.blogspot.com said...

Must you make tribalistic comment? Igbo people are worse.

This isn't a tribe thing. Evry tribe in Naija does yahoo. It totly wrong and should totly frowned at. God save our youth.

Cynhams cakes, Abuja. said...

I don't agree with you all saying its only Yoruba's that do this sort of thing.

Please stop being tribalistic.

It's a shame to hear some people giving ethnic labels to crime committed by this young Nigerians,when foreigners mock they don't care what part of Nigeria these people come from,wake up youths of Nigeria.

Michael said...

Let the Biafra war begin!! Yoruba Vs Ibo in abuses!!
*sits down with his popcorn and patiently waiting*

Blogtoto said...

Ode it's cease not seize ode*2ce

That punishment is too small for this kind o great offence. They should count themself lucky that the judgement wasn't make in 9jeria. Life impressionment straight with hard labour.

Linda, but why do u keep posting the comments made by these bastards who wouldn't stop blaming tribes.

Yoruba people, dragging Nigeria's name in the mud since 1960.

Yorubas again. Come to Unilag all the Yahoo boys here are Yorubas. These lazy people should learn about hardwork from the Igbos

Yorubas a bunch of dirty palm oil eating people, Not surprised

Those of you shouting Yoruba,Yoruba are fools, #SMH, like Igbos aren't involved in Yahoo-Yahoo things. Shioorrrr

D REAL RAMO§ said...

@ Ivory Chi.... Scrolling down 2 read comments posted on LIB, I couldn't but help hiss @ the stupiidity of most of the comments written by readers of this blog. This writers are rather short sighted and post disparaging comments that are baseless. I'm happy to have read ur thoughts on this.

Cheers

Lolzz, omo yoruba. Thank God say na yoruba do am dis time, at least they can go nd hide small now

Ndi ofe mmanu kwenu oooooooo !!!!

Bt y do ppl reason dz way? Y go tribalistic on evry issue? Ow won't there be tribal conflicts in d country....evn on a blog we cnt show love n solidarity....we r already dividn ourselvs...ibos against yorubas....wen will ppl realise its not bout d language u spk or d color of ur skin or d brand of clothes u wear or d amount of money u hav??? Wen will ppl stat lookn beyond all dz superficial fnz & look at d person??? I tire for una o......Smh

efe said...

Ndi Yoruba na ndi chelsea.

God bless your soul for this comment @ivory chi

Well said, God bless you

Too bad...

zibaintl said...

dem no learn how to do better tin.na d bad tins nai most naija pple for uk de go learn.den,do go bring shame,spoil de country name.rubbish.

both tribe have the good bad and ugly there is no perfect tribe

Do people STILL fall for these stunts?

Tired of this 9ja dude. Linda post my comment or else i won't read your post again.

Extremely ignorant statement . Do some research before you type

Guys why must we bring tribalism into our judgement about things that involve our country? Let us learn 2 frown @ any person or people that tarnish the name of our gr8t nation and not jst put blame on a tribe that such person might fall into. HMmmm God help us

U've said it all
*dropsmic*

Thanks, my Naija sister. People can be so dumb with their comments sometimes

myhs lawra said...

Nice one girl**smiles**

Sean said...

One UGLY word: YORUBA!

anita said...

If 5 Nigerians commit any form of crime anywhere in d world, u r sure to get an igbo and a yoruba person on dat list. Can you all talk to urselves. Haba, shame no dey catch una?

Get a life poor boy. I wonder if you are really replying to this stories<

Amadioha will strike dat ur useless hands dat u used in typing ds rubbish.useless tribalistic fool lyk u. Pple lyk shld be shot in d face cus u are wats wrong wit ds country.as if ibo's havent done worse tnz.if u had even a quarter of a brain then u wld no dat crime has notn 2 do wit tribe but personality tho u r too senseless to think dat far.u dnt lyk yoruba den do us all a favor n drop dead bitch!!!

LMAO!I ve started stalking u!the igbo is jst too sweet n u re razzzzzz!lmaooo!kai...onye uwa!

Shut up fool!!!senseless piece of shit,aint we all nigerians first b4 being yoruba or ibo?malu

Dat ur head will soon break from al d tribalistic shit in it.dumbtruck!

Its so amazing the rate at which tribe hate exist on ur blog cos I could only pick a few constructive comments.its not like this on other blogs its rather getting tiresome.Maybe its d age of the people visiting ur blog.

Way 2 go retard!u jus won d award for being d most exceptionally stupid tribalistic moron!all d negatives r linked to yorubas?hear urself malu!

young conscience said...

All of you talking nice about Nelson Mandela and don't understand the real reson he's celebrated is cuz he turned the other cheek, so if yoruba kids are stupid enuff to blame igbos for everything you Igbo kids will be stupid as well... And u ask why we don't have people to celebrate like Mandela? Keep asking you morons!!!

Even the ugly,hairy looking like monkey people dey talk (igbos).....yorubas are better than u people killing people for rituals ................fools

Well said ...

Plenty story... who ask you?

Abinibi said...

If I hear another brain dead ignoramus saying "igbo people too like money", na Internet these ones been dey like abi..? Stereotyping is daft!!

oyindoubra commander OJB said...

Things jst hapen....it dosent have to be d yorubas...maybe we Ave nt heard of d tribes commitin theirs..

Ndi yoruba! Dirty smelly armedrobbers! See as this boy resemble anini! As for u girl,u r a shame..I no know if d relationship mk u resemble refugee or wat! Chai! Shame..na ur mama I pity pass! Ndi yorubaa ooo! Ndi anya ukwu and na dem talk pass. Lindiwe can u see now! Yoruba ppl shud b denied uk visa infact even denied entry into togo! Nonsense. Ugly baboons! Kai. This thng pain mi o, bia! This boy, why u just wan destroy ds gal life,hope u r satisfied now. Note: to all the other n even aspiring scammers in uk n worldwide, this is anothr example. Ndi nzuzu. I'm out.

And that was how the igbos and the yorubas continued to fight on LIB...now the igbos are asking yoruba how market? they seem to have grown deaf ears,well igbos be ready let's see who that question would be directed to next....I foresee no truce between this great tribes..."Lets get back to the battle field on LIB(blood and sand) season 5

yoruba's are just dirty thieves

Naija nawa poop

Welcome To CitiGist said...

one day na4 d teef and another day 4d owner ..oyibo hand don catch dem

More reason why I avoid Nigerians here,most are scamers

Well said, Ivory Chi! At the end of the day , we are all Nigerians and we should stand as one, good or bad. End of

Pls share your endometriosis stories @ endochallenges.wordpress.com. Let's beat endo together !

Best comment ever.

why are igbos placing the blame on yorubas....dont be so ignorant...there are both igbo and yoruba criminals...even the people who presently lead your country r criminals too. AND they are the ones who bring the most shame!

Ariesbabe said...

No mind dem, d stupid Yorubas re @ it again, always claimin to b beta dan d oda tribes. Dey don cary dia 419 go international while d Igbos stil de do local 419. C d disgrace una de gv 9ja, una do wel.

Femi fani kayode has succeeded in bringing hatred among these two tribes, I hope he is happy now

Yes ooo, tell them jare, they are idiots

The igbos are the only tribe in this country that make there money without govt or govt patronage or govt allocation of oil blocks, adenuga and funsho alakija should hand over there oil blocks in the niger delta with immediate effect, there is no oil in yoruba land yet those two got choice and juicy oil blocks in the niger delta, fooooools

Ivory Chi still shouting, but the first time you have made sense. Seems like you were tired of posting anonymously.

Ndi yoruba no go finish us 4 dis country! Na dem dey dent our country 9ja! Kai!

Chyyy chinasa nwannem, ndi ofe mmanu na ose no go kill us oh!!!! Ndi ojoo!

No!!!! Yoruba no de carry 1st! Always caught in d act!

ZeeZee said...

Only Nigerians know such stupid tingz na

Gets d yorubas in trouble!

Ariesbabe said...

N all of u sayn dat d Igbos shld stp bashn d Yorubas shld pls go n hide ur ugly faces. Wen they wia busy insultn n cursn d Igbos d last tym, none of u spoke up to tel d stupid Yorubas to stp wit dia rantin. I dnt even blame any of u, bias minded set of pple...mtchew

She stated pounds dunce!!!!!!!!

it's not a surprise this country winds up with the kind of leaders they have,the corrupt,tribalistic,short-sighted,ignoramus leaders are just a reflection of the Nigerian youths with this sort of xenophobic comments.

Ea ugly gal/model wit eye saGged eyes! She got into such act cus she's yoruba! Never do well!!!!!!!

Annony 9:11,thank you.its not the age.its the IQ or in this case,the lack of.

I so hate this blog! Immature people,tribalistic people with shallow brains! Smh..

Omo yoruba ur senseless peeps! Nt omo 9ja!

No roy!!!!! Yoruba eeehhh!!!!!

Og la hot said...

@ Anonymous 9:07pm, u r already a walkn corpse. I only pity ur spirit cos it wil neva rest in peace. Linda make I no luk 4 M̶̲̥̅γ comment o

No anon6:44! Yoruba and dey dum skulls!

Nawa. As I see this article I begin laugh because I know say tribal war go de. Abeg yoruba people are known to be dirty and are the major criminals in the UK. Igbos are known to be dubious and are the major criminals in the UK, SA, etc. I love my igbo brothers and sisters and I know both tribes sort of have a common ground where they agree. But what bothers me is the backstabbing since the civil war (yoruba people stabbed the igbos) these two tribes can't really agree without so much doubt. As I speak 2 yorubas don stab me sef but because I have over 2 good friends from that tribe, I constantly remind myself that they have good people. As for my Igbo brothers and their wayo,..... It's just disgusting cos guess what? They even wayo we Igbos, so no be tribal game.

Yesooooo!!!!!!! We ibo knew it! Shameless tribe!

Internet scammer who ask u

Anon 9:12 u guys gat no shame! Na 2day? Yorubas are so shameless. Dirty n smelly people! See d gal face sef! She ugggGggGgGgggggglyyyyy!!!!!!!!!!!

No anon9:09 we werent one b4 nt to talk of bin nigerians! Yorubas are to be casted outta dis surface of d earth! De bring nutin buh shame espescially in d uk!

Soooo! We no de fuck up! Proud to be ibo! Curse me n join ur ancestors!!!!!!!!!

No rita eze point of correction! Yoruba pple running dere shit fuck lives 4 fast muni.

Not ritualists sorry! U mean tribalistics? Oyibo bu agbara!

Yorubas ! Kai! So shameless!

Sharaaaaap anon 8:56! Jemima de lie! U guys are so full of shits n crime!

Dnt mind dem yorubas! Dead pipo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ugly fucking looking yoruba damn faces!

Simeon sharaaaap! Old school! Out of point mister!

Fool. Send d thunder via internet na. Oh! I forgot. U r too bigoted, retarded n myopic to know thar it wont work. Y make a comment n den try to place a curse to deter people from responding? Onye ara dika gi. You cant even spell. Igbo fool. N yes i am igbo but u guys piss me off! Geez! N i'm sure u steal a lot. If u like dont go back to school.

One nasty n deadliest filthy word existed )))))))YORUBA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pls hope u make the same comments when you see stories of ritualists like the nkwerre case? Because i do since i know that is the strenght of d igbos. To kill their own for money. Even their mothers. Me sha, when i see ritualist stories, i just shake my head and say 'i knew it'.... oh, n by d way, i'm igbo. :). how do you feel now?

Oh my dear, we, (d igbos) are ritualists. Have we talked to ourselves yet? Answer me o. Anuofia

Yoruba people and UK and una no go fit go there stay quiet.Animals!if na oda peps now una go begin para!!yoruba una dey look oda tribe yansh forget say una own open?dirty,ugly smelling race.I spit on u vultures...

My dear, pls check d number of nigerian related fraud cases in America. More than half of them are perpetrated by us, d igbos. :). Plus dont forget we are ritualists.

Everyone knows Yoruba land is the capital for ritualistic killings. Dirty and fetish people.
And who looks like monkey pass between Igbos and Yorubas? Ask your uncle Obasanjo to answer that one for you. Ewu China.

And where does this take u? Freaking idiot! U shouldn't have spoken if u meant for peace to chair this ish! Pained yoruba thing.

A female madiba in d making. Now i love u. I have responded to all d igbos taking trash here to shut them up. Cos ppl are too tribalistic, its disgusting. i mean! Fraud is a nigerian things. Igbos, yorubas, edos do it. Who breed these tribalistic bigots?

Ermm, if u r ibo, please check this site as at 2 days ago n check how igbos killed ppl for rituals. They also made headlines na. Headline is not a tribe thing. Moron

Its amazing that u sound like d retard dat u are. Wow!

Igbos b killing their mothers for money as usual

Another set of igbos killed ppl for rituals 2 days ago

Yorubas we've seen how you guys are making nigeria proud.bet wait o....them bury una destiny for UK???so this is how you guys built yoruba village in london??*spit*una dey do sham marriage,terror attack,ogboni and yahoo yahoo for obodo Eliza??sophisticated race una welldon!hope una never start to rape there too??

Anon 9:09...oh nw we r all nigerians.ur head dere,if it was an igbo name,u'll be saying igbos dis n dat...nigga dnt be baised.

Will u keep quite n go n bake ur cakes so we can eat...n better do xmas bonus o.leave here @ once

Idiot..define "better".ode...yorubas fine reach igbo?go n do ur investigations b4 u cum bk here.ode.

Yeah, yorubas abroad do Internet fraud, but guess what? The Fraud does not kill no one. But Igbos do drugs all over Europe, US,Asia and that surely kills. Whatever the igbos do hav to do with killing people e.g. Cocaine, fake drugs et al which points Igbos as the tribe that commit worst crimes internationally. Then in Nigeria, igbos do rituals, fake pharmacitical drugs, armed robberies, kidnapping, baby making factory, 419, fake body products which hav all cause deaths of people here and there. I think igbos should rather bend their heads in shame.

Will u keep quite n go n bake ur cakes so we can eat...n better do xmas bonus o.leave here @ once

Anon 9:09...oh nw we r all nigerians.ur head dere,if it was an igbo name,u'll be saying igbos dis n dat...nigga dnt be baised.

Adeneye Tunji said...

This's not a matter of who did it, but rather it's a matter of which country they re from. Tribalism can not help the situation on ground. What guys don't know is actually bigger than you. You guys re actually delibrate on this issue because Linda got you the info right, but what about some untold stories or what about the one you never heard? There're two words that re missing in this country which re "UNITY & LOVE". If there's no love, there won't be unity. Above all we should be ashame of ourselves as a Nation with this rapid growth of crime and our position in the world.

Am not surprised at Aderoju. this is something i know he can do, because of his life style. he had this crazy love for money, always wanted to get and never give. we both attended the same junior secondary school in Nigeria (Genius High School, Oboye street, Ejigb Lagos), after his father sent him back to Nigeria because he called the police to arrest his teacher back in the state for flogging him. nice times behind the tall walls, and i hope young people can learn from this.

Make dem carry go click thr runz wella ,dt igbo guy wey talk sey ahmadioha abi wetin u call dt una oracle ,e fit be wetin kill ur parent b dt .....I hail dem ...

Inferiority complex dey always worry this igbo people,they abuse the yorubas and yet they all wanna stay in lagos,a yoruba city,pack ur loads to onitsha or enugu,ur local,ritial place and leave us alone,.we are small but mighty,proudly yoruba!!.............you monkeys!!

Yes o. But u know we r ritualists. I think dat is worse o. Onye ara

Igbo people, killing their own for money since before d war.

They can also go to nkwerre n learn how to kill for money

Igbos a bunch of ritualists. Im not surprised

Thank God u hv a conscience. At least u know d igbos do it too. Nice one

Ndi ne gbu umu ha, kwezuonu

Ndi ego obara

The British came here and succeeded in dividing black people and we stupidly fell for it... We sit behind the computer disparaging ourselves all the time like fools and I bet we are . I find myself torn in between a rock and a hard place with no where to turn . After engaging with do much abuse because of my ethnic group(could we please stop calling ourselves tribes... We seem comfortable in being primitive) , I have to contend with blacks in America who cringe when they are called 'African'. I think young people here who jump on the name calling and disparaging ethnic group calling - Ibo, Yoruba, Hausa, Erik,Fulani,ibibio,ishan, I jaw , tiv and so on and the ones who incite ibos against Yorubas when they are neither are all FOOLS. If Linda keeps on encouraging this by keeping quiet in the attempt of allowing free speech , then good luck to her

Don't worry 2015 will settle all this, when each of una go waka go una father's land then I believe all dis yoruba and igbo tinz even huasa sef go stop.....mtcheew

YORUBA CAN STEAL!!! S.M.H

Well said ivory. .....as for anonymous 9:20pm, its obvious you were raised by wolves and you're as dump as a pole.....retarded pig

Yoruba can so steal....na wa o!

Nawa for comments about Ibo and Yorubas ooo. smh for you all....

Oya see :

Hot Swen Top Ten Facts - Part 2

Jokes: Akpos In A Public Toilet. ( Hilarious)

To all those attacking the Yorubas, please do the following test:

Which of the following ways of making money is the best?

A: using your brain on the internet to dupe rich Caucasian fools who got rich by stealing from Africa.(YORUBA)

B: killing your fellow tribe men, women and children for money making rituals (IGBO)

C: killing your fellow tribe men, women and children and taking out their organs to be sold on the black market.(IGBOS)

D: selling fake medications to your fellow tribe men, women and children.(IGBOS)

E: sending your daughters to Europe for prostitution(EDO)

F: Bombing your fellow country men, women and children to death in order to take back political
power( Hausa/Fulani)

Please pick an answer.
Your answer will show you the most intelligent tribe in Nija.

Merry Xmas to all Yoruba haters. We love you, that is why you are all prospering on our land without any molestation, after you all ran away from your kidnapping infested regions.
Most of you can't even go back home this year to spend Christmas but are on the internet abusing people that are giving you a space to spend Xmas.
God bless Nija.
olu@atlanta.

Anon @9:20PM. You are a fool. She tries to explain in simple terms what ur lazy brain cannot grasp if summarized and you use those ur flea infested hands to type "plenty story...who ask u?". She did it for u, retard.

Linda u better post and save us from lazy idiots that discourage other people doing what their dormant brains won't do.

YORUBAS

LIBERS,most important question is,Y the guy rock CHELSEA JERSEY!!:(

Lisa said...

What gets me is, why such time and devotion is not put to better use instead of stealing from others !!

MAKE UNA STAY HERE RUN MOUTH, IGBO, YORUBA, KINIKO KINIKO.VERY SOON UNA NO GO FIT BLAB AGAIN. SENATE SAY IF U MAKE COMMENT WEY INCITE PPL AGAINST GOVT, NA JAIL U DEY GO. SO IF U NO LIKE ANY GOVT ACTION,BURY UR HEAD FOR UR PILOW SCREAM. SHIKENNA.GOD HELP US.

Do you know the meaning of what she said? Saying what you can do. Try it !! Stalking indeed

I knew it means the person is from Nigeria pls dirty mind

Stupid must you reply? Yes we know that your yoruba and then what?

Ibos are just wicked ritualists

Dont mind d idiots. I'm neither igbo nor yoruba but this attitude from both tribes is extremely disgusting. And igbos full lagos o. As they hate d yorubas, u wld think everyone would relocate to aba and onitsha. When Fashola send them back now, they will shout foul. Y not accept n retaliate? Because d population of yorubas in ur states cant be compared to d number of igbos in yoruba states! N d untrained bigots on this forum will tribalize everything. Aunty linda go dey post. Y not warn that tribal statements are not allowed on this forum? Ike a gwulam

Igor said...

Dear Linda,please start moderating the kind of comments people post on your blog.I have Pakistani,White American,African American and Asian friends that I showed your blog in the U.S and South Korea as a symbol of Nigerian pride.However,they are appalled by the kind of hate comments between the Igbos and the Yorubas on one hand,and the manner in which Nigerians insult the president of Nigeria.The truth is that in all my sojourns abroad,I have never seen Americans insult Obama or Madam Park on social networks.This is because,they respect the sanctity of the office of the American President.Even the few rednecks that I was shown only do it in the privacy of their bars.To cut a long story short,the world is now a global village,where everybody is inquistive to know more via social media.And the way we comment about fellow tribes,is the way people in the West paint us.

tanx libers i always enjoy ur coments on this blog,it fun 4 me reading u guys coment tanx and love u guys

i always enjoy u guys coment on this blog it fun 4 me tanx to u guys who always coment on this blog u guys always make my day

Any 9;20...u no get brain inside that ur football sized head.

Ogun kill u!its "yoruba"nt yoroba dummy!

The worst part of everything is that these people are only of Nigerian decent..they are all British citizens,most of them have not even been to Naija before..Amo ra wa,ta ba ri ra wa.

Mgbeke d ritualists!FOOL

ODE OSHI!

Olodo oshi Dnt u eat palmoil?

ODE OSHI!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 254   Newer› Newest»