Stella Damasus confirms relationship with Daniel Adenimokun, says she didn't steal him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Stella Damasus confirms relationship with Daniel Adenimokun, says she didn't steal him

In one of her most candid interviews ever, actress Stella Damasus opened up about her life, struggles, her first and second marriage & what we care most about, her relationship with Daniel Adenimokun. She said she didn't steal him and implied that when she met him, he was already single.

Speaking with Emma Emerson of Golden Icons, Stella Damasus opened up about her relationship with Daniel. She said;
"Let me put it this way. Let me help you hit the nail on the head. One of the comments I have seen consistently, over and over again, is ‘Stella snatches somebody’s husband’, ‘Stella the husband snatcher’, which is what has been going on. And I had sworn that I would never talk about it, or even listen or stress myself about this thing but I have decided to do this now, so that I end this once and for all.
First of all, let me paint a picture for you and you let me know what makes sense to you. When I looked up the word snatch or steal, ehh, let’s go to the dictionary. It means, forcefully taking something away from its original position. Forcefully. From its original position to another position. Something that does not belong to you. That’s what I gathered from the word snatch or steal.
So I looked at me, Stella, and I wondered to myself, how is it possible to go to somebody’s home, and take a man, and take his son, away from his home and say follow me. You are a man, and according to their story, he is happily married inside his home. With his family complete and I walk into that home, to forcefully take a man, abled bodied man, and a kid, away from somebody’s hand and you are there looking at me. How does that work?
Did they accuse me of using voodoo? Yes or no? They said no. Okay, did I put a gun on anybody’s head and remove somebody from somewhere? They said no. So logically, if people actually sit down and think about it intelligently, how do you snatch somebody from somebody and the person is there looking at you?
So when you see a man who has settled ties with a woman and decides to move on with his life and you feel that there is something in this man that you like and he likes you. I am not a kid. I am 36 years old. I am not about to start hiding myself. I was waiting for somebody to actually ask me this question, because all I have heard for the past two, three years are rumours. They said, blogs said, this said. Nobody has been bold enough to confront me and ask me. So I say, if I steal something from somebody, and the person is really the owner of the thing, you come and ask me, ‘you took something from me, give me back’.
But nobody was able to that. And I am like, if I meet an able bodied man that has left and moved on. That is not even in the same house with whoever and is not doing anything with whoever, and both parties have decided this thing is not going anywhere, and they have gone their separate ways, why is it that it easier for the world to blame the woman that the man has decided to end up with?
Why is it that it is always that woman that scattered that home? The two people that did things that nobody was there, nobody said something must have happened between this two people but it is always somebody else that is the problem. And I always say, I do not tolerate blaming anybody for your own problems. I have had problems.
After my late husband’s death, I got married again and the marriage didn’t work. After eight (8) months, it crashed. People didn’t hear much about it, why? We were both mature to understand that we came together, we knew that the thing was not working, instead of us to become enemies we will remain friends, let’s just let it go quietly. And we let it go quietly. I didn’t blame anybody else for doing it, he didn’t blame anybody else for doing it. So I am wondering, two people come together they go their separate ways, this one meets somebody, all of a sudden, it is that somebody that is the problem. Did anybody ever ask, what went wrong? Why would a man pick up his son and walk away from his marriage?
Was there anytime another woman was the problem until the man moved on with another woman? Nobody brought up Stella’s name, then all of a sudden, ‘oh he’s moved on with somebody else (snaps fingers), it must be her’. How? I am still waiting for somebody to come with proof to say ‘oh when they were still in marriage, when they were still in a house, you came and did this.’ So the reason why I don’t like talking about it is that, there are some things I would say to you and you would look at me like ‘oh wow’ but I don’t want to be derogatory, I don’t want to tow the line that other people have towed by talking bad about people.
I would never do that but the stories started coming. At first I ignored it, I just kept quiet, and then it was all over the place, Google, blogs, and I am like, one day, one day, I would tell my story. There’s a reason why I am respecting certain people, respecting certain legal issues that are going on. So there might be some things I may not hammer on, but whenever you hear this person snatched this person’s, you will ask the person, the person that they said was the original owner, what was the person doing when they were snatching the person from him or her? I don’t get it. Do you understand?
So I look at it, I am not ugly, I am not dumb. Of all the men in the world, I will now go and look for somebody else’s own and say this is the one I want. If he didn’t come out of it and say I want to be with you and you want to be with me, how? Why would I come and grab…? Am I that bad looking? Am I that old?"
Watch the video below...part 1
Part two where she said all this...

433 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 433 of 433

stella Damascus i hear you

What rubbish is she saying? Remember Ini Edo's comments too when she snatched Phillip from Ruth? Exactly the same attitude and excuses. "One story that pained me a lot is the notion that I snatched Philips from his ex-wife – Ruth Okoro – while she was recuperating from cancer treatment. Nothing could be further from the truth. The ex-wife said I was callous and mean-spirited to have done so. Initially, I had wanted to ignore what she had said about me. But I would like to use this medium to state that I did not take Philips from Ruth Okoro....." And "Philips was divorced from Ruth at the time we began seeing each other. So, I do not understand what she is talking about. I remember asking Philips to come clean with me, and tell me everything that had happened between him ‘and his ex-wife. I demanded to know if he was still married to her, and Philips said “no” and produced a divorce paper to back up his claim." And also, "Let me also add here as a piece of advice to our fellow women: If you had a home, one that you truly love and appreciate, treat that home as a prized possession. Treat your husband well. There is nothing to gain if you maltreat your husband, and make his life miserable. Men do not like that. I hope Ruth understands and appreciates the depth of what I am saying here. That will be my response to everything she has said about me – all the negative things she has written and caused to be written about me." Now fast-forward few years later, where are they now? Stella, instead of you to be learning from fellow husband-snatchers' stories, you're there spilling the same crap they've spilled before and trying to justify yourself. Hmmmm, I'm sooo sorry for you!

For opening your mouth to call her husband killer. You will.....God forgive you . May you never experience it.

She killed her husband? Becareful what you write and say. It might be you tomorrow

I never knew that Stella is not intelligent until I read this. Snatching does not mean you go to another woman's house and use force as you claimed.
The meaning of husband snatching is exactly what you did to Doris.

FunmiR said...

Orishirishi. God will judge. Dasall.

Adebusola said...

Now I know why d aboderins never liked her .idiot

You are just a bitch with no boundaries,you dont know when to stop, you dont know when to bury your head in shame. it is pathetic that at a point in your life you were considered a role model but no amount of oxford dictionary english can right what is wrong. nemesis will definately catch up one day. daniel will definately use and dumb you one day because a useless woman will always be useless woman. you are a woman like Doris and here you are telling us the meaning of snatch from your stupid oxford dictionary.what legacy do you want to leave for your daughter,i still find it hard to watch your video on child's marriage because i feel so ashamed on your behalf to watch it. God will reward you according to your deed. AMEN.

God bless u. I know of a time she came on set while Doris and Daniel were working... wish Doris had suspected. Bitch!

You are a stranger im his life!

Why calling her a fool? Do u know her? Has she offended u in any way? She is a woman like u.u can never be better than her.

You are a stranger im his life!

What is ur problem?are u better than her.u wen dey follow sugar daddy.

Who are u to judge? God is watching

She heard u husband keeper

One good turn deserve another.....but Stella, u tk style fall my hand o, cos I'v always respected u right from d onset,but on dis issue on ground u rili fall my hañd big time....anyways, may God bless ur hand work o Linda, from glory to glory, at least if na recharge card or anything from u at all would appreciated☆☆☆ONE LOVE☆☆☆tjazz4temmy@yahoo.com

God bless u for dis comment

princess said...

Linda what happen to my commenta nah?

Very funny n interesting story 4 d ancestors

Ah ah aunty stella ur rep don drop for my side wif dis ur explanation I use to idolize u b4 bt now u star don drop *straightface*

Stella, you are so dumb! You think people are fools with the rubbish you are saying that you didn't forcefully remove him from his house.Stupid thing o Si. Continue your rubbish, someone will snatch him from you soon. And the people lying to you should also continue cos you are all birds of the same feather. The ashawo, gbokogboko club. Msheeeeeeew.

Princess Dee said...

These are some of the reasons the Aboderins never liked you, Stella.You have been involved with too many men.Haba! Kilode???Why all these controversies with different men?? Why??? You are a woman for crying out loud!! You claim to know the bible and according to you, your conscience is clean in Daniel/Doris' seperation.These two were joined together in holy matrimony but you came into the picture and changed things.Its really so unfair.May you reap the rewards of your actions.

i love this comment. tanx.

lwkmd

All marriages go through their ups and downs. You should have left them to sort things out. You were opportunistic and quickly jumped into the equation making the most out of their tough times. Am sure that Daniel in his quiet moments regrets. He wont tell you. Doris is a beautiful elegant and lovely woman. She is a woman who has taken all this in her stride and with the greatest dignity. No man would wish to leave such a woman who is his wife. You were a novelty. It will soon wera off. Hope you will act with as much grace and dignity as Doris has done when he eventually goes back to beg her. It always happens. She is the mothervof his son. You are just a bit of distraction and novelty he has probably grown weary of now. Sorry but its the truth.

husband snathcer

mrs stella aboderin okposo nzeribe ademinokan i put it to u dat ur a disgrace to womanhood,it takes a BRAVE woman to send a married man back to his wife to fix whatever problems he is having, it jst shows u were JEALOUS of doris' happiness. i laff@u wen u said angelina jolie is ur role model. it shows u av no conscience n ur not God fearing as u claimed.ur only fufillin bible prophecy daughter of jezebel.

http://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2014/09/doris-simeon-battles-ex-husband-daniel.html

I honestly wonder how a woman can give up her child to an ex and his hoe
After 9 months and labour pain
I go practice Jackie Chan for Stella face, probably she won't feel so beautiful afterwards

Na Me said...

Uche,see wahala oh. The woman is defining theliteral meaning of snatch without including the connotative meaning. Seduction is a form of force Madam Stella. Manipulation is a form of force. Madam ashawo, what are you trying to settle 'once and for all'? Girl, you are the most unashamed slut to strut this earth. Gosh! What is more? You think speaking aggressively means you are intelligent...
a
Ashawo! Ashawo BASTARD.

is human an object u steal?let us all leave judgment for GOD. iaminat60@yahoo.com

May another ultimate thirsty hoe snatch your husband from you In Jesus name....Amen! Oloshi, and wen u cry out 4help, this is d samething people will say to u.

Stella. Let's forget the dictionary meaning of snatch. Ok, you drew him to your side stylishly and lied that you were business partners. That surprised me though. If King David a greater celebrity before and after his death could humble himself, who are you? Don't use oratory sophistication to brush it all aside. I am a UK trained lawyer, don't assume that all the public is dumb. Who will buy all you are saying, really don't like getting involved in such matters, it's just that I respected you so much and didn't expect you to stoop this low.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 433 of 433   Newer› Newest»