Without the use of his legs, and having no wheelchair or work, 32 year-old paraplegic Mbuotidem Okorie struggled to get around the streets of his hometown of Uyo on his hands, begging for food. It was a stark contrast to his dream of owning a shoemaking business.
“I was begging on the streets just to survive,” he
says.
Nigeria suffers from very high levels of youth
unemployment. For those with disabilities, finding work is particularly hard,
and there is little social protection on offer.
From dream
into reality
Mbuotidem was nominated by officials from his home
state of Akwa-Ibom for the social investment programme called Shell LiveWIRE,
which offers knowledge and support to young entrepreneurs, helping them to turn
ideas into successful businesses. The Shell Petroleum Development Company of
Nigeria (SPDC) broadened the scheme in 2014 to include people with
disabilities. Around 180 disabled people took part.
Mbuotidem trained as a shoemaker through Shell
LiveWIRE, which also provided him with a wheelchair. When he completed the
course he received financial assistance to start his own business using his new
skills.
Now he makes and sells shoes in his own shop. “I
no longer have to beg,” he said.
Mbuotidem he is one of around 5,700 young
Nigerians to have benefited from Shell LiveWIRE since launched in the country
in 2003.
“The Shell LiveWIRE Nigeria programme is a first
step in an exciting journey to success,” said Nedo Osayande, Sustainable
Development and Community Relations manager at SPDC. “This is the first time
the programme is focusing on people with disabilities. We are sure they will
continue the successes of thousands previous Nigerian participants.”
Helping others
Agnes Udo, who is severely hearing and speech
impaired, survived on the charity of friends and family until she took part in
Shell LiveWIRE. She now runs a successful poultry farm, using her business
training and start-up grant.
Thirty-year old Tom Ezekiel,
who is blind, was unemployed before starting the training. Even before
finishing the course, he too had opened a chicken farm.
“I was doing nothing before the training,” Tom
says. “With the support of the programme, I am really pleased that I am now
employed.”
LiveWIRE also offers training for disabled people
already in work who want to improve their skills or set up on their own.
Although 32 year-old Joseph Richard lost his sight
when he was15, he manages a shop selling ceremonial beads that are an important
part of Nigerian culture.
“I learnt how to improve my bead making skills and
how to be independent,” Joseph says. “I also learnt how to run a
business.”
Joseph is now planning to set up his own
bead-making company, a venture that could create employment for others.
For more information on the Shell LiveWIRE Programme
370 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 201 – 370 of 370act of goodwill. things i like about blackberry,it is easy to access from anywhere,it is portable,it provides great communication experience,it is efficient and unique,it is fast in browsing,it has nice shortcuts in typing,it is easy to swipe down on d entire keyboard,it predicts every word as u start to type. madonnaobute2000@yahoo.com
Nice one.. nuradeeeen@gmail.com
What I like about blackberry phones is that I don't bother about how I use my data cause it serves me a whole month, very affordable & provides high-speed Internet services.A day without my BBM is always very boring.I like and use the 10 series,BBM channel and Oh my God,the food craft on BBM channel is so splendid. Great recipes ,the cocktails,smoothies,great improvement in my cooking skills,i like my Z30,d battery lasts me a whole day and the picture quality is great, I crave for BlackBerry passport . I can't help it,Blackberry phones is my brand. ebonystone4ever@yahoo.com
Good gesture
Good idea
well done shell, keep up the good work..
Great news to them o
Linda, abeg post d lib giveaway for 2day joorh, now dat I'm online
They need more encouragement
very touching
thanks to shell, other oil companies should emulate this kind gesture, and contribute to the better living of nigerians
I love that, giving hope to d hopeless
Good way to help the disable in our societies. I pray the beneficiaries will do something good with what they have acquire.
Gud one
Good one from Shell
Awww! Nice of them
Good work!!!God bless shell more and more
That's good of them!
Good development I must commend
This's great. Good morning LIB readers and LINDA.
This is a good development from shell to enable people with disabilities to achieve their dream, Good work Shell.
Shell has tried, if other organisations can also lend a helping hand, dis country will be more better, I pray for myself..so I can also help the poor in my society.
Sanadaslife@yahoo.com
Wow,nyc move
okay.dats good.no comment.......okoyeimogen@yahoo.com
Linda, abeg post d lib giveaway for 2day joorh, now dat I'm online
Linda, answer me na
Good project. abimbolajb@yahoo.com I
what a wonderful gesture. Now they can feel whole again. Just like a touch from Jesus himself.
My Black Berry is my mobile office! I sooo love the fact that am able to do all i want online with my BB. I soooo much appreciate it's mobility, recent updates, guaranteed internet subscription and most importantly my BBM!!!
Who needs to carry a laptop around or sit in-front of a desktop for hours when ave got my BB?
With my Black Berry Mobile, i have got my office in my palm!!!!!!!
>>>> very touching stories, thanks to Shell LiveWIRE for putting smiles on their faces <<<<<<
Oh, how nice. Finnatprecious@gmail.com
For putting smile on their faces, thank you.
God bless you for giving these ones a chance.
Good initiative
Nice one. Uyisylvester@gmail.com or uyisylvester@yahoo.com
Awwwww......... So kind of them
(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):D
Linda abeg post d next giveaway na...not when am sleeping u will secretly post it...I need to win something, I have tried for dis blog dis year...
God bless them for this
Thats a good one...d1_fash@yahoo.co.uk
corporate social responsibility. nice work shell guys. God bless your ministry!
mayreeze429@gmail.com
Linda, do justice to these names listed below.
Peoples comment/ nominees on these blog is becoming nuisance. I believe all the people deserve something, it's a research from me to you. And I will keep posting these everyday until you do something about it, the fact that you picked 3 people & leave others is unfair, some names on my list might not be consistent & some might be new commenter (joined middle of these year) but they are all addicted to your blog. These are the names left behind;
1. Alloy Chikezie
2. Bonita
3. Willieminna Moses
4. Cute G
5. Bishop DAMMY
6. Shina shine
7. Kween
8. Christie Benjamin
9. Queen maya
Some of them are old & consistent, some are old but not consistent while others are new & consistent. They deserve something better like onyx Godwin, Bonario & Ed Dreamz
I rest my case......
Kudos olaronkeomotoso1@gmail.com
olaronkeomotoso1@gmail.com
That's gud
Wow dats cul
I tried to post my comment on the BlackBerry passport thread but it says it's exceeded it's capacity so I thought I should post here.
BlackBerry as the name implies can be likened to an irresistible berry, a berry you can't do without once u have a taste. Its a mobile office, the best communication device ever created in the history of man as a result of its unique features like the push mail and the pin unique to each and every BlackBerry users which aids the pinging system. Its durable, user friendly, it allows multi-tasking whereby you can access as many applications at the same time.
The push mail is a unique system which has capabilities of providing an always on mode in which new mails are always pushed in by the help of the mobile delivery server while the pinging aspect of BlackBerry is an unbeatable aspect which is one of the reasons why it is widely acceptable among users, is a medium of instant communication far better than other type of messengers.
I remember a couple of years back before the new generation blackberry's rolled out precisely 2003. Back then, it was the likes of the 6230's and 6720's that was more popular, all thanks to MTN that had a well packaged plan specially branded. My brother use to have the 6230 and i loved it then. It has all the features you can ever think of. The qwerty keypad, monochrome, It was a huge success and was known to be an executive/office phone. Back then, the 6230 had a 1gig ram even before other phones ever thought of creating phones with a gig ram. Can you beat that? Each time a new phone came out, I smile to myself in satisfaction that BlackBerry had gone that road before, as far as I'm concerned, no other phone can beat a BlackBerry device.
Along the line, the more recent model came in ranging from the curve,the bold, the tour, storm and torch including the pearl which is isn't quite popular in this part, to the z series and Q series not to mention the play book to the porsche designs.
BlackBerry is unique in several ways and as such has the power and edge over other competitors. I use a z10 and I bet I can write a prety long journal on the phone from the dimension to the weight which is 137.5g. It was released in January 2013 and one of the best and unique feature a BlackBerry possess is the qwerty keypad, the track pad now replaced with the beautiful swipe system plus a snap dragon chipset which is a platform for use in smartphones, smart book and tablets devices. Its a dual core mobile device and you can practically have office work done even on your BlackBerry mobile device without having to get to the office before you get work done. We have just two phones in the world and they are the BlackBerry and other phones. BlackBerry has always being a trail blazer and known to set the pace for other mobile devices. It has a wonderful data package and for this, we the consumers find it flexible enough and user friendly as far as the data plans are concerned and it's impressive unique look.
I've always looked forward to the passport just like the name implies. Its likened to a passport because of its shape and design. With its three row-keyboard, it can conveniently take up to 10 fingers. Its 16million colours makes its clarity excellently sharp not to talk of its corning gorilla glass 3 known for its thinness, lightness, which protects the glass and act as damage resistance.Its embedded13MP camera gives an excellent quality picture that makes picture taken looks like real. The latest OS which is the BlackBerry 10 has unimaginable features you can ever find on other mobile device. BlackBerry is worth all the penny.
What more can I say? BlackBerry is the flagship of all mobile phones. In essence, BlackBerry is the BOMB!!!
Kudox 2dem
Remsco2sure@gmail.com
BlackBerry as the name implies can be likened to an irresistible berry, a berry you can't do without once u have a taste. Its a mobile office, the best communication device ever created in the history of man as a result of its unique features like the push mail and the pin unique to each and every BlackBerry users which aids the pinging system. Its durable, user friendly, it allows multi-tasking whereby you can access as many applications at the same time.
The push mail is a unique system which has capabilities of providing an always on mode in which new mails are always pushed in by the help of the mobile delivery server while the pinging aspect of BlackBerry is an unbeatable aspect which is one of the reasons why it is widely acceptable among users, is a medium of instant communication far better than other type of messengers.
I remember a couple of years back before the new generation blackberry's rolled out precisely 2003. Back then, it was the likes of the 6230's and 6720's that was more popular, all thanks to MTN that had a well packaged plan specially branded. My brother use to have the 6230 and i loved it then. It has all the features you can ever think of. The qwerty keypad, monochrome, It was a huge success and was known to be an executive/office phone. Back then, the 6230 had a 1gig ram even before other phones ever thought of creating phones with a gig ram. Can you beat that? Each time a new phone came out, I smile to myself in satisfaction that BlackBerry had gone that road before, as far as I'm concerned, no other phone can beat a BlackBerry device.
Along the line, the more recent model came in ranging from the curve,the bold, the tour, storm and torch including the pearl which is isn't quite popular in this part, to the z series and Q series not to mention the play book to the porsche designs.
BlackBerry is unique in several ways and as such has the power and edge over other competitors. I use a z10 and I bet I can write a prety long journal on the phone from the dimension to the weight which is 137.5g. It was released in January 2013 and one of the best and unique feature a BlackBerry possess is the qwerty keypad, the track pad now replaced with the beautiful swipe system plus a snap dragon chipset which is a platform for use in smartphones, smart book and tablets devices. Its a dual core mobile device and you can practically have office work done even on your BlackBerry mobile device without having to get to the office before you get work done. We have just two phones in the world and they are the BlackBerry and other phones. BlackBerry has always being a trail blazer and known to set the pace for other mobile devices. It has a wonderful data package and for this, we the consumers find it flexible enough and user friendly as far as the data plans are concerned and it's impressive unique look.
I've always looked forward to the passport just like the name implies. Its likened to a passport because of its shape and design. With its three row-keyboard, it can conveniently take up to 10 fingers. Its 16million colours makes its clarity excellently sharp not to talk of its corning gorilla glass 3 known for its thinness, lightness, which protects the glass and act as damage resistance.Its embedded13MP camera gives an excellent quality picture that makes picture taken looks like real. The latest OS which is the BlackBerry 10 has unimaginable features you can ever find on other mobile device. BlackBerry is worth all the penny.
What more can I say? BlackBerry is the flagship of all mobile phones. In essence, BlackBerry is the BOMB!!!
This is impressive. People like this should be encouraged.
#jerseycarl.
Kudos to shell for helping this man with disability to achieve his dream.
Nice innovation Shell. God bless you
God bless shell for dis innovation, others shld learn from them n give back to d society.
Linda d provision for the comment on Bb is filled. Let me write mine here..
Blabkberry keyboards are pretty flexible and of great help for fast texting without errors also blackberry varies in styles unlike Android fones that has the same block style. Its subscription is affordable..fmaduabughichi@yahoo.com
my BB comment for today...
I LIKE MY BLACKBERRY FOR 3 MAJOR REASONS. SUMMARIZED AS FOLLOWS.
1.More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure
2.More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure. BB pioneered easy access to emails.
3.Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc
Dear Linda, do you think it is better for the comment section to be at the top? Most times, the comments are so much and one have to go all the way down to the last comment to b able to drop a comment. Do you think there is something you can do about it? Tnks dear.
#jerseycarl.
Nice work
I'm impress wif wat the govt is doing to the growth of d country, dey should have supports like dis in most of the states beautifulkidaa@gmail.com Linda approve my comment ooo...I go vex for u..refusing to approve all my comments
Good one!
Good One.
Very good God bless those dat initiated d programme
Big Ups to Shell.
It will reduce d number of beggars on d street.
I hope they spread it to all parts of d country.
Shell.Welldone
This is a great and nice initiative
Good job.keep it up shell
This is very lovely...anna_commyphile@yahoo.com
Thats very good.....MissVeraOkeke
D truth is that wen blackberry came in 2006 I neva liked it cos it was so darn expensive n I couldn't afford it den. More also I heard d subscription was very high. I got my 1st blackberry in 2009, a touch 2 n den I knew wat I av been missing all dis while. Den again I got a Q10 in 2013 as a gift from nysc passing out ceremony n I fell in love wit d phone. .bbm was awesome, Facebooking was d highest... pictures were perfect ohhhhh n dnt get mi started on downloads cos I did virtually evrytin wit music. ..my emails came instantly...but it was stolen at friends wedding. I use a Samsung now n trust mi d diff is clear. I almost missed an interview cos I didn't get d email d instant it came. Dear blackberry nigeria even if it's nt dis passport any blackberry will do..I need to b on d go again. Thanks. Ebunuroseline@gmail.com. ps I couldn't comment on d blackberry page so here i am plz let dis get to blackberry nigeria
god will help them
Except that's beyonce holding a white dudes hand.... Lol and the red sky....... I see nothing other than that...
(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):D
Thats very nice of them ...Lindodo some comments werent published for the blackberry passport article...plz herez mine -I will be very honest..i love bb phones..and have used 6blackberry phones so far ..started with blackberry pearl(white), bb curve 2, bb torch 1 and 2 , and have used bb bold 5 twice ...i have a history with blackberry phones and regardless of d little probs i encounter with it i still buy a bb phone ..infact, my present bb bold 5 is having battery issue but yet havent let go...will really be nice to get the passport ..i love it but cant afford it right now. thanks...Karen
A great applaud to SHELL for this innovation. Writing something about blackberry so that you can send mine asap.
Blackberry phone came from Canada and its innovation was the pacesetter of some of the other phone products are treading on, blackberry as a phone moved improved on the ways of pinging as a text message on pearl to create stand-out platform for pinging. The idea of blackberry BBM chat platform was a ground breaking idea for blackberry and it market was extremely alarming. Blackberry as a phone is greatly users friendly, easy to operate and flexible in terms of interaction with other phones. Blackberry phone will always be at the peak no matter the competition and challenges. Blackberry the pioneer of all phone software and specification.
Check out the names of Blackberry phones in my small write.
"PEARL was my gorgeous girlfriend which I took on TOUR during our last but nobody was BOLD enough to TORCH her COS I intimidated everybody on the beach as a PORSCHE guy with efizee PASSPORT glittering"
Thank you
gboyega_ade2000@yahoo.com
Thats very nice of them ...Lindodo some comments werent published for the blackberry passport article...plz herez mine -I will be very honest..i love bb phones..and have used 6blackberry phones so far ..started with blackberry pearl(white), bb curve 2, bb torch 1 and 2 , and have used bb bold 5 twice ...i have a history with blackberry phones and regardless of d little probs i encounter with it i still buy a bb phone ..infact, my present bb bold 5 is having battery issue but yet havent let go...will really be nice to get the passport ..i love it but cant afford it right now. thanks...Karen
its well terry4realg@gmail.com
it is good to help others with our riches..give and it shall be given on to you...meanwhile when people are shouting about Linda gifts.. how about we that just read and go..and we had been following up Linda's blog for years without posting comments even if we wished to??
This is what empowerment is all about. Exactly what ds country needs; gve pple reasons to live nd have a sense of belonging and above all, b able to afford d basic amenities of life. This one wey linda dey dash pple 25k up n down. God bless SPDC and linda THE LORD IS MY STRENGTH
Yea we need more of that from the private pastatals..
Nice one ..rosepowell0@gmail.com
Good day Linda and the entire Blackberry team,
Many thanks for giving folks the opportunity of owning a phone of the century (Blackberry Passport)
Here are a few reasons I’d love to call one of those beauty mine. I'm a corporate user of the BlackBerry and that's what sets it apart for me.
i. I’ll begin with the efficiency of the messaging system and the fluidity of the Os
ii. Battery life is a big thing as well, you can tell the phones made for someone who needs to stay in touch, have quick access to all their contacts over various means of communication. Business comes first but play isn't far behind.
iii. Typing on a Blackberry is simply amazing and I love how fast I can pound out email and text messages. I always hated using full touch screen devices but not anymore. I only use a few apps like DropBox, Reebee, CB10 and TD and the browser still remains the number one thing I use most on a daily basis. Android is a great OS but over a year of using one, it gets bloated with too many "junk-wares" that consumes more and more power. I hated having to go into the App Manager and force stop those annoying apps. I can never stand the home button on iPhones and navigating within the browser wasn't appealing to me. I love the fact that BB10 has Flash so I can watch my favourite sport highlights & drama on the go.
iv. I also love a Blackberry because it's a communications tool first and foremost. The "fun stuff" comes second, but it is still there (the fun). Mobile computing needs BlackBerry 10 especially
v. I recently read the BlackBerry Passport, as its pedigree would suggest, is a productivity beast. I’m a big fan of the BlackBerry Hub for unified notifications – it’s really handy to have everything displayed all in one place and be easily filterable – and you can choose to show only notifications from specific accounts, to me that is savvy.
vi. The awesome display: The idea behind the display is that by using a 4.5-inch 1,440 x 1,440 pixel panel, it should give you more screen real-estate. Mehn you surely see it all, like your LCD on the go.
However, I believe the BlackBerry Passport faces some really tough competition, but this particular aspect of the square phone might be attractive to professionals who do a lot of work — particularly writing and editing — on their mobile devices. But Just as a “PASSPORT” is the universal symbol of mobility and was the inspiration for the size and form factor of this device, the BlackBerry Passport becomes our ticket to open new doors of opportunity and more innovation.
Cheers and I hope I win so one for Xmas.
Megalurv@yahoo.com
This is why I like blackberry phones check out BB10, I like it because;
True multitasking
Easier navigation between running programs
Easier management of running programmes
Expandable memory
Tim-shifting camera
Constant ability to monitor incoming massages
SERIOUSlY cool keyboard
That keyboard goes somewhat "predictive"
First of, the keys are much wider than those on iOS, particularly in portrait mode. much easier to type on, even without the new features. Second, the prediction scheme is apparently more adaptive, and pays more attention to the way you write as an individual. Third, the ability to "flick" words into the output is frankly brilliant, and I can confirm it's a game-changer. It's an honest productivity-booster. micheal4rig@gmail.com
Wow,dats reali good of dem...
A very good development to help people achieve their dreams.
bankoleoluwaseyi39@yahoo.com
So far I Love my Blackberry Storm 2 with it's
super clear and bright screen. I been
wanting a Mobile Phone that would function
more like a Laptop and so far the BB Storm
2 seem to be that Phone for the job. Love
the wide screen and the way it function like
the iPhone when turning it around. I greatly
Love the weight of the Phone as well. It
make me feel if though I have something
special every time I hold it in my grip. My
plans is to use it as a PC and not so much
as a Phone. Blackberry will always rock in
my opinion. Blackberry has it's own messaging and it
has free Google even though you have to
pay a lot every month. Its really good and it
looks good too you can walk around and
feel professional
Blackberry has it's own messaging and it
has free Google even though you have to
pay a lot every month. Its really good and it
looks good too you can walk around and
feel professional
May God help me
My message to d BLACKBERRY GIVE AWAY
Wen messages are sent even from banks they fear becos of fraud, but BBM messages cannot and never be intercepted or even read outside d owners knowledge, becos its shows once a message is read, BBM is d fastest messenger I can talk of. U read messages even while typing urz. My emails come in frequently without stress. BB world has every tin I can ask for. Fastest smart phone I have ever used dat does give me problems... Very strong in. D building and also lovely in handle... Its d best av ever gotten...
Mirrelledasilva@ymail.com
God bless and reward Shell.
God bless Shell real good. Linda acknowledge my comment oh.
Anasalexander3562@gmail.com.... God help us all
Anastacia Datz so**winkz**
So amazing God ll bless them for dis
commendable effort.
The disabled can atleast have a means of livelihood and also help reduce beggars on highways.
Nice one!
Nice one ...
That is mighty nice of them!
THankz tu shell and all thanks tu God
Bless Shell
nice one, God bless you (eleyele1@yahoo.com)
This will really go a long way in helping the society.
Imagine our FG emulating this type of gesture.
Shell LiveWire, thank you oh!
Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse
Anything wey Shell dey do, Na Wash!
Dem go drill N5Billion a day come re-invest N50million a year, Na Wash!
Shell Recruitment Day, Na Wash!
Your comment will be visible after you prove you are not invisible.
9c
Good development
This is the kind of programme that builds the economy, govt should invest more in platforms like this and fix the damn light! .... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com
good one,,,
Shell should do more...this is just a tear drop inside the ocean... millions are out there like this guy...all the same, good work from them....
Nice Initiative...keep it up!
Nice initiative
Great Initiative
Good one! I like dis, its gonna reduce,change d life of a lot of disable beggers on d streets
She said.....
there are still things to like about this country.... i am segun.....fasegz@gmail.com
Nice one.....#omo mola#
Dats great.. yemightbabe@yahoo.com
Today, the alarm on my blackberry torch, 9800 went off and this really broke my heart. You see, I have a 6 month old and a 2year old, so getting good sleep has just been a dream. Today, they both slept off at the same time, such a miracle, and I decided to catch some sleep, hoping it would be a lonngggg one. Then, my bb postpartum workout went off and this woke every one of us. OMG, whatttt? They never went back to sleep, and there went my life saving nap. Despite this, I forgave my blackberry. Why? This phone will best be described as my soldier. Been by my side the past 3 years. It's been outside my labour rooms 2wice, has grown with my 2year old, has experienced her rough love, being hit, tossed, thrown,scratched etc, but this rugged soldier has remained strong. A broken screen and a few dents have not stopped it from working for me. Everyone tells me the blackberry torch is the strongest ever made, and they are absolutely right, but mine is the strongest of them all, withstanding all weapons fashioned against it. My torch 9800 has helped me share and receive good/life changing news. My bbm display picture has been a board for new babies, birthdays, weddings, anniversaries and events. I blog, and this soldier has been part of that, helping me type fast and on the moment, making sharing my post on wordpress easy. When I share my posts to my bbm contacts, I get the best number of views ever. Emails come easy. I have read about the passport model, and it's such a dream phone. Perfect for a media person like me, with great multimedia features, quality camera, fm radio, wide display screen for media interviews and recordings, and the battery life is a blessing. For a mother, cheaper subscription means money saved for food,diapers and all.
I do not know the technicalities of the software, I only can tell the story of my life, with the soldier, my blackberry 9800. It is most special, because it is a gift from Obi Utom.
Even though I love the soldier, I need a passport this beautiful Christmas. A passport that will give me more access to happenings globally, and help me refresh this season. I hear the passport is one rugged one too. My soldier needs a comrade. To whom it may concern, will you help get him one?
Ugo3niti@yahoo.com qqs
THIS IS A GOOD OPPORTUNITIES FOR DISABLED PEOPLE TO MAKE THEIR DREAMS COME TRUE,.BRAVO SHELL.
Aww. That's so sweet of them. May God replenish their pockets.
Nice1
See ur life..when giveaway dey happen u no even fit make 10th to comment..na now u dey do ur own..when the cat is away the rat claims to be the Master of the house
Wonderful. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
Interesting. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
nice one from shell.....visit my blog....
http://sabi9ja.blogspot.com/
Very gud
Megalurv@yahoo.com
Cool story
U better go look for work
Begging Linda to add u to giveaway list is a waste of time.
We all congulate her for the new house so u make no point. You're not even among the top 10 self so why wasting your time.
Nice. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com
ln
oneabi08@gmail.com :-)
oneabi08@gmail.com
Nice one indeed,this is exactly what we want,itd gonna go a long way.
oneabi08@gmail.com
Wonderful initiative
God bless the brains behind this
Shell is such a great company
I hope other coys can emulate this
Kudos to shell
Lily please educate these people that Giveaway posts are different from regular posts.
These intentional repetition of comments just to get a slot is becoming childish.
Haba!
Our youths hardly read.
Not to talk of going back into time to study the history and then have proper analysis.
GEJ might not be a perfect leader but Buhari is worse and a tyrant.
He's not winning.
Short note on why I like blackberry phone. 1. The subscription is cheaper. 2. The duration of the subscription most times last more than a month. 3. Blackberry is very portable. 4. Blackberry can be easily tracked when stolen because of d permanent "bb pin". 5. When browsing, you open as many "tabs" as u want. 6. Blackberry messenger is far better than that of android phones. 7. The app world, there u can find thousands of application and messengers. 8. I like blackberry because whenever a problem of security issues arises, a hard re-start can be done to solve the problem. Chommysteffie@gmail.com
This is great,keep it up
This is exactly what we need in Nigeria
Well done Shell for helping empower the disabled and getting them off the streets.
This is really incredible, awesome work by Shell. Very encouraging
There is hope, for humanity after all. Up Shell, Up GEJ
Linda, do justice to these names listed below.
Peoples comment/ nominees on these blog is becoming nuisance. I believe all the people deserve something, it's a research from me to you. And I will keep posting these everyday until you do something about it, the fact that you picked 3 people & leave others is unfair, some names on my list might not be consistent & some might be new commenter (joined middle of these year) but they are all addicted to your blog. These are the names left behind;
1. Alloy Chikezie
2. Bonita
3. Willieminna Moses
4. Cute G
5. Bishop DAMMY
6. Shina shine
7. Kween
8. Christie Benjamin
9. Queen maya
10. LIB syndrome
11. Meetrealevans
12. Uche emma
Some of them are old & consistent, some are old but not consistent while others are new & consistent. They deserve something better like onyx Godwin, Bonario & Ed Dreamz
I rest my case......
Shell has been representing for decades now. Thank you Shell and more grease to your elbow
What I like about blackberry phones is that I don't bother about how I use my data cause it serves me a whole month unlike android,very affordable data subscription & provides high speed internet service.A day without my BBM is always very boring.I like and use the 10 series,BBM channel and Oh my God,the food craft on BBM channel is so splendid. Great recipes ,the cocktails,smoothies,great improvement in my cooking skills,i like my Z30,d battery lasts me a whole day and the picture quality is great, I crave for BlackBerry passport . I can't help it,Blackberry phones is my brand.
ebonystone4ever@yahoo.com