Photos: commotion as LIRS gives Christmas gift to staff | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 17 December 2014

Photos: commotion as LIRS gives Christmas gift to staff

There was commotion & traffic within their annex office building in Alausa yesterday after the Lagos State Internal Revenue Service, LIRS, a major revenue generating agency of the Lagos state govt shared Christmas gift to their staff. They got bags of rice & plenty other stuff. More pics after the cut

225 comments:

1 – 200 of 225   Newer›   Newest»
johnplanet said...

Dis is ridiculous

Na so....its d season

What's the commotion About Na?? They are hustling to collect whatever is due to them.. Hustle Must Pay!!!

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Y re they behaving like child nw?... Good morning Linda, please I was left out last year on LIB Giveaway, people like Bonario NNAGS VIA NOKIA 3310, now NOKIA LUMIA, and Onyx Godwin, and the rest of LIB here, them alloy chikezie, Bishop Dammy, shina shine, and some of the rest are new here, the prince was also left out because he was not longer commenting here, and there was anonymous woman who burnt her food why she was commenting here on this blog last year, so I don't want to be left out dis year oh, I was among the people who thank u for the house u build for ur parents last year, and there was guy who wanted google to block ur accnt even when google latter block ur accnt I was not happy about it @all, even there was a time u and (olamide Y B N) hard misunderstanding that his expecting baby from his long time girl friend, I was here using Swagg isimemen to comment here, it was latter I start using google accnt to comment here, to u to no that I have been ur follower for 2 years and half now. But if i am short-listed among LIB this year again I won't be happy with u @all. Bobbyferafavorirabo@gmail.com

Give aways here and there, it's all good since it's once in a while, enjoy it.

Lol....awwof dey ruin belle
--------LIB prince--------

Plato said...

That's nice of them

When it comes to collecting gift or free items, that's when you see the true colours of some Nigerians, acting and disgracing themselves as if they don't have food at home.

Immaculate said...

Is the season of love. Enjoy

O ga o. Lucky workers.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Bold Kid said...

Loool...awoof! Congrats to them.

afolabi said...

wow..lol we Nigerians like free things well they worked for it so yaay take as many y'all wanted

Who no like free thing..

Lol I love this! Crazy but I like it when people are given gifts

Sharing public money abi..

Verule says-dats d spirit of xmas!verule14life@gmail

LOL...naija pple no dey carry last in dis situation. Austinsinach@gmail.com

Commotion ke? It doesn't look like der was commotion there meanwhile, we'll done LIRS

helen jubril said...

Na wa. Why didn't they organise the sharing? Heljubsy@ymail.com

bbm 7F098C19 said...

great news. my company is gonna do same tomorrow or next. African steel ltd. Engr Emy

Osho free looooil

Linda,na everywhere u dey sef

danny fisiye said...

who no lyk awoof nah see as dem serious lmao

Lol, hustle must pay.

Linda your spirit of giving has gotten to so many

susu cossy said...

THATS GOOD BUT SHOULDNT BE SHARED SO ROWDY LIKE THAT.NIGA PEOPLE SHA. LINDA WHERE OUR OWN NOW?ozeisusan497@gmail.com

Dats good for them.My office no even reason us sef

Gud 4 dem

Where my own? Mk una share reach me o. See as them dey hustle d items. Nice one share. P4dworld@gmail.com

Awww! So nice of the management.

SMH and there was no way they could have done that to avoid the commotion?

Dis is gud. Dis can not happen in my establishment rather dey will even collect d one wey u get. Dem try. It motivate workers.

God will continue to bless you and bless those who bless others

They collect a whole lot from Lagosians na

Wow...... Dats a good one

Happy Xmas to them.

Dey re lucky oh

Lmao. This is exactly what happened on your blog during your giveaway

Agnes Oveh said...

It is good for employers to appreciate their workers

I wish i can get a bag of rice from som1 this xmas

xmas gifts na dere u go fear pass.LOL

I guess this doesn't only happen on LIB. Hehehe

Al these gifts you people are sharing...hmmmn dre is god ooo.

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

I need the Bbpassport pls linda,my phone's screen has cracked buttons hard,neva been lucky with any of ur giveaway tnx linda

Reward is Key. Tell other employers

Nigerians and their disorderliness

POTABLE viv said...

The hustle is real!!!!!!

ayoooo said...

Na wa oooooo

who no like freebies just as i dey hustle to win Lib giveaway BB passport.

All dis gifts they are sharing... Soon d tax payers will start demanding for their own gifts too... There's love in sharing...

Mr. Dreamcast said...

hahha na them scatter that transformer there

Christmas rice

Nigerian and free stuff...

Dats d spirit of christmas

OMG!WOMAN said...

In the spirit of give away. Linda you're the master in this trade.

Everybody need something this essxmas....«QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

Lukman said...

Una de enjoy for Naija!

linda congrats am so happy and i have been waiting for this because for more than 2yrs on your blog i always search for lindaikeji on google then get to your but hardly comment. google is really right.

Naija like awoof. Msiisah7@gmail.com

Nicky Skimpy said...

Nigerians. Lol

Daralohi said...

Xmas tins pple are nt smilling.

Miss indomie says so.

nawa oo. no be new thing na abi na new thing 4 LIRS??

Na wa oh

Thier own better o. My own place of work will not give you pure water sef for exmas. Nobody know weda them go even pay december salary sef. I need a Miracle job soon any body that can assist please do.
#feelingbadagain#
#wantachangesoon#
#ineedanimidiatechangeofjob#
#somebodypleasehelp#

blessing.ezike@yahoo.com

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

GOVERNMENT WORKERS...ENJOYMENT GALORE..

hmmmm... nice

Nawa ooo. Naija I hail ooooo

We too like rush!

Marburg said...

o ma ku enjoyment o

Adorablechick said...

Make una share am reach my side oooo , no b only una sabi chop xmas rice o eh ehn

Good for them...this Chrismas for my side though....

Just as it is on LIB.

Its normal. It's just the practical example of what happens during LIB giveaway.

ohhh this one na news...Linda wida eye oooo

Bolateetoh said...

Its gud to hear some pple are getting christmas gift. U deserve it pple.

success said...

And my office cant share anytin,2bad

Enjoyment galore..

Its a good sight to behold, that way they won't have to spend this month salary on buying Rice & Oil.
I wish & pray various organizations in the country takes good care of their staff.

Just as it is here on LIB.

elovi said...

Wow that's good oooo

ORe said...

nIce one,atleast it's not 1 bag to 4 ppl....hmmm hope its not Ambode campaign tactics#just saying#

suffer dey dis naija sha

Ambassador said...

Good for them...

...aka royalpriesthood.

oriaifo@gmail.com

ibehuche21@gmail.com

Well from the pictures, this doesn't look like commotion because some people are sitting down and gisting. Linda u sef like looking for trouble ooo

gbeborun gbefila, e lo so ra!

Ambassador said...

Hope some of dem get all dis gifts home???

...aka royalpriesthood.

oriaifo@gmail.com

Uche Emma said...

No be small tin o

Amaechi said...

I see very busy people, not commotion.

Ok...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

na so......way to go

Phronesisfashionworld said...

free food............. ogaga12@gmail.com

Phronesisfashionworld said...

free food .............ogaga12@gmail.com

Yori Yori Princess said...

our tax payer money dem dey take buy rice and oil for them. Una try well well. After the heavy tax i dey pay na this i come dey see so. God go punish all of una well well

Ok... next

mayree said...

welldone Lagos state! you have fed some families this xmas.

mayreeze429@gmail.com

Xmas is gud oh. bizzybrain2003@yahoo.com

xmas

swt b said...

linda sef how der mata tak enta road wen cause hold up.

Lagos and traffic na wa o

Na here u go no say Niger no get gentle man. Lol

CHOI.MUST IT BE RICE?IF RICE WAS A HUMAN BEING,JUST ONE SINGLE,THE INTERNET WILL NEVER BE THESAME.AS FAR AS IM CONCERNED.RICE IS A SUPER STAR

Great great great

Even d ones dat can afford it will still be hustling 4 bag of rice...it is well

benita said...

good for them

Na WA. Everything na rush rush.

Black Anchor 2 said...

There are ways you do this stuffs now.. not organize @ all.

Lolz.
FACE~OF~LIB

nice

And they're complaining about Ekiti people selling their birthright... I just wonder why things can't be done orderly

lolzz hungry man.....

Harrie said...

Hehe is it jx me or are those two lads standing beside a transformer, literally!!! Lol either ways congratulations to Em...#justsaying
Cherrio

srily said...

Hehhehe man must enjoy Christmas...LOL

Crying out loud why will Christmas gift cause commotion and stuff like that. Naija

City Set On A Hill said...

Good to know that

Happy holiday to dem

Tax the already overburdened lagosians,share it amongst your selves and get ready for next year . Poor traders. What wickedness and shame.

Like dey say "awoof no dey run belle".

....THE ARCHITECT....

Madam Linda.. how is ds a story?nonsense

Some Nigerians nd their ways of life...why would sharing gifts cause commotion again?

lol. nice. I wish rivers state government was thinking of Christmas...

Tri. said...

And this is news because...?

Riyike said...

Linda there's no commotion here... It's normal when people gets gifts... Always rowdy cos no one wants to be left out.... Sorry, it's no news...

osavic90 said...

There is nothing that one will not hear and see in this lawless country of ours. So, because they are sharing rice and chicken, other citizens of the state should suffer due to the traffic caused by them. Can't we just be organised for once?!!! It is so! so! Sad!!

becckyd said...

Good for them!

Why wont there be commotion when three people were made to share one bag of rice, plus there wasnt any plenty stuff simply one 4litre sunola soya bean oil. Anyways you havent seen commontion until the live chicken is been shared to a number of over 4,000 staffs and they start flying in the air. Una go hear am. Msheewwwww

adex7004 said...

People dey hungry o

dora said...

It's just me that have not gotten Christmas gift.happy for them.

linda u need to get your fact right before posting pictures. how do you expect it to be. rice and oil is being shared for more than 1000 people. and for clarification, there was no commotion. the road sometimes is clumsy like that for no just cause.

Miss tiana said...

The hustle is real!

Temmy said...

With our money. God dey o

Good one.

luvtel said...

Though
Megalurv@yahoo.com

musty said...

what was the cause of the commotion?

hahahaha. agu di n na obodo umu anumanu. hope no casualty.

Gud for dem

Na wa o! things some other people take for granted some people scramble for

Linda ikeji,i like ur blog cos u report events as it is undiluted and cos u were ma senior in second school. But u obviously didn't get ur facts right on this one. Specifically on d line "they got bags of rice and plenty other stuff". Dats a wicked lie cos all we get every december is quater bag of rice,tiny rotten chicken(which wud change ds time thank God to one live chicken each)and a 1.5litre veg oil...nothing like plenty other stuff.

obiora said...

Before nko?

Wat re de even draggin 4?

Merry xmas to them

Princess G said...

Oh Lord my Father may I feel the joy of this season thru linda' s Xmas give away #blackberry. Amen.

ChincoBee said...

Ahahahahaha hian lindaaaaaaaaa chai see as you dey expose grown up men!!!!!

I heard it was 3 staff to one bag....nawah oooo!!!!Anyway One bag is better than none...As me no see bag of rice collect for my office...lol

Princess G said...

Oh Lord my Father may I feel the joy of this season thru linda' s Xmas give away #blackberry. Amen.

O boy, see whr pple wey wear suit dey struggle for rice

Good for them

That's cool. At least their Xmas is set already.
^™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Wunmi O. said...

HOW I LOVE CHRISTMAS SEASON

Oya shake body!

destinysweet said...

I smell Christmas ...wish they will give corpers

Auntylindagoddaughter

Imagine... Shey dem never eat rice before?

Pls Linda kindly post my comment abeg....This ur post don cause gobe for Lirs tax audit! There oga is furious dat whoever dat sent u d pictures will b sacked...laughable to me! I dnt knw y some1 will get angry at d obvious.ofcos u shud expect commotion when 3 people dey share 1 bag of rice ...no structure whatsoever! Wait till I send u pictures from their annex in oba akran dat 1 worse pass oja oyinbo.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Naso oshofree dey be nah.lol

Good gesture though but can't we be orderly 4 once in 9ja....dis is 2014 n nt 2004....d commotion is nt necessary abeg

The spirit of xmas

No dulling

Waaaaaa...Abeg sister Linda ..I want my Christmas gift

why are my not surprised

ivory said...

how wont there be traffic . hehehehe. xmas rice and g oil. seee xmas groove

Ok seenseen

Hi,

I would like to let you know that we are selling high
PR Tumblr blogs. I think as a webmaster, you
know the importance of having backlinks from high PR blogs.

And you also know how costly it can be to have backlinks to this high PR blogs.

Well I would like to inivte you and take a look
at our offer. At very cheap price, you can have your own high PR Tumblr were you
can use as backlinks to your site.

If your interested, please visit: http://bit.ly/highprtumblr

Thanks

Also visit my blog: Cheap High PR Tumblr Blogs

Alright

Lol na wah

Linda I notice dat u don't normally post my comment. ThereisGodooo

dodo said...

Joy of d season

Ode, big fool.....you are not grateful ....you for resign....coward. I'm sure you lobbied to get the job sef... See your mouth like rotten chicken ....What job have you done to give u a poultry .....idiot...ungrateful Mimi...some they find job, u get one dey complain say dem give u qtr bag of rice...wet u n ur family go open una big mouth chop.

Ungrateful idiot....go ur papa company ... Leave us

Linda, ur Amebooooo too much. Kaiii

Thank you better pikin

horluwatosyne said...

Same here, nau I c it personal beef...no wahala

Mumu. ...coward like you...you should 've owned up. Sure u were forming big boy or babe when they were sharing....we know ur type, something you will still collect ... I must belong....sell out

Well,....don't see anything resembling commotion in those pictures. What I see is calm people who had little or nothing to do with the traffic outside their gate.
tuck2mike@gmail.com

This is commotion i swear.. Lolx....

well that's not cool they should share it peacefully.

labells said...

At least some pple are receiving, I know some ccompany's for dis Lagos dt are far from thinking they shld give their staffs anything for December. God dey. LIRS well done for putting your staffs in mind.

If na me eh..I go do pass dat one o..because I must coolect atleast a bag o

Christmas give away,Good to know that some companies know that it is right to give out to their staff

Staff ? Commotion ? They no dey educated ni? Whats there to organise themselves.. Na 4ckup

Peter said...

ok. happy xmas to dem all. gist.naija@yahoo.cogm

Its one bag to 3people

Osho free & they're still fighting on top as if it won't reach them all....Naija oh!!

Tobi is dat you? Or na folarin? Go kiss sanwo's ass jo n get away from here.

This obvious is Fuad Laguda Tunde fowlers pa that lost the primaries election useless people you think you can ever win an election in this Nigeria arrogant fool.will come back for you later

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 225   Newer› Newest»