Photo: Is that Nigerian money? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 December 2014

Photo: Is that Nigerian money?

Choi! See them transporting money in public like that! That can't be Nigeria, they wouldn't dare...

182 comments:

Not ours

You can't try this in Nigeria. No way!

OMG!WOMAN said...

This must be a movie scene

Money laundering

Not Nigeria money..boiz ain't smiling in Nigeria to see such a thing and over look it..

#YMYB KING 012406156184

I Love African Music said...

aha no..that's not Nigerian Money.. if not??

mamma mia luv said...

Definitely NOT! Their liver never done reach so

It should be Zimbabwe. Probably going to buy bread.

Wow, that's certainly Biafra's Money...

.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Must be. Isn't that green white green on the wheelbarrow? In all irony, it's worth it's look - paper.

Ds is not Real no way!!!

This na somalia.
Money changer will even dash u more

Nicky Skimpy said...

It dares not be Nigerian. Never!!

Abeg linda love I no think say na 9jaooooo but on a second thought in 9ja anything can happened. CHI.

That can possible be Nigeria...

GREG_GPEL said...

See our money. Choi

Never can this happen in Naija.

No I don't think so

these are old money jawe..

IG: @kachiezy

Doesn't look like Nigerian money

•••GUTS OVER FEAR•••

•••QUEENMAYA•••

If at all is a currency, definitely not in obodo 9ja.......ASO

Chineke! Linda please where is this? See money.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

hrm paul ojeih said...

nope cotonu tinz

Nawa oooo see money where them they carry this money go and am sure dis place will not be 9ja cos they can't try it for 9ja to expose money like dis dey no born them.

Shush said...

Dat should be Zimbabwe....... With GEJ as president nxt year,ours will be transported dat same way.

Thats somewhere in sudan or somalia.

Re u kidin me?

Ammy Becky said...

Hmmm nah not naija
Dem no fit try am sef..

MR EDDY said...
I don't think so
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Lol @ Dey wut dare it

anonymous said...

All that money wey you dey see so no fit buy coke and Gala. Don't be deceived worthless pile of paper. .

MR EDDY said...
I don't think so
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

MR EDDY said...
I don't think so
^™I JUST DEY LAUGH~

I dnt even Tink dats money

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Ladyp said...

Photoshop of the highest other. For Naija? If I hear!

Austine ihechukwu said...

It sure looks like stachs of N500 notes oo, bt on closer look @ the background it looks like one of em muslim countries, smtin like pakistan, oman or smtin, it can't be in naija, ah boys are not smilling here na, this one pass temptation na

That's not our currency at all. It looks like Chadian

that is somalia... not naija

PURPLE said...

Doesn't look like our currency

Its money, but not sure about d currency

This can't be Nigeria. Even children for don do them bogi bogi.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

No it cant be Nigeria because if is Nigeria person go die

AQO said...

Hmmm.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Abeg wch kind temptation be dis abeg... Lin Lin no de show me ds kind pic ds season oo. My body don de shake sef. Choi c money!!!

Them no fit try am for here oo

Chai,ds can't b nigeria

LIKE SERIOUSLY???????? IS DIS REAL?????

Dey go just rob dem straight

It is not 9ja. It's a normal practice in Zimbabwe. It is Mugabe's money.

Anything can happen...

Lindiway it might be Nigeria. All those money changers, they are capable of things like things

Make I hearrrrrrrrr

It's Mugabe's money

KC said...

No be money jor...

LMAO this ca tnever be nigeria, cause anybody carrying this money would have been dead by now

That must Congo DRC....

Its somalia,watched a documentary on it last week of how valueless the currency is.

Linda did is not our money oo u no see d colour?

That must be congo

Jeni_zee said...

Not sure it's nigeria but definitely an African country

They no fit think am.

Sanky said...

LOL
Definitely cant be Nigeria.
Abi, they no de fear bad boys?

sankyy2k2000@yahoo.com

This is not currency ( meemee ).

General said...

naija go use 5 bulletproof cars nd 3 sirens to transport such

I don't think this is Nigeria o. Small money wey dey inside bag sef dem dey kill for am talk more of this. Nah this is not Nigeria. We no dull na

DAT is not Nigeria, it is somewhere in Iran.

Nva cnt be 9ja,

Ppl wey de transport am self see there cloth. Dem nva chop up, nt 9ja sha coz am nt dem sure.if nt na persn house dat 1 de go strate.

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Helena said...

They can't naa

See money chai. God gemme dis 1 sha. I go buy Nigeria. Turn am to Yankee

ABEE... said...

OMG..for real dey can't try dis in naija o, NEVER!

Nah its not!!

They must be arested for money lundry

obviously not Nigeria because me personally for Niga go arrange pple wee go rob the dude with the barrow filled with moni

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Linda come to kano state. They do dat alot here, mostly in markets

Would have loved to see the number plate on that car to determine if it's Nigeria or not.but in any case,who transports money in that manner..SMH

Neks said...

>>>> en? it sure can't be, wtf? <<<<<

this is fake. see pple that are pushing it "poverty"

Try am for here

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Can't be naija, trust those boda's, they go dan rob dem...

No it can't be naija. Or can that be something else, which country them da do dat one.

hahahaha, ntn is impossible in nigeria

Lol, nigeria has gone cashless already.. Might be one of these african countries whose currency has no value.

Somalia

Its somalia

I need this money choi#itiswell#

Is that pic for real? Bcuz that can never be nigeria

All that is equivalent to $100 American dollars. Yeye people.

i can see my life changing with dis kind of money

Wole West said...

I don't think you guys can see how messed up this picture is. Now before all the palm wine tappers start tapping into pseudo blessings...this to me looks like inflation. Imagine going to buy a tuber of yam with a wheelbarrow of funds whose equivalence is roughly N1000 yea there are starving billionaires in Zimbabwe.

TAKING A VERY CLOSE LOOK AT IT,THATS NOT NIGERIAS CURRENCY.MAYBE BENE'S..AKA..WON O TO BEE

Is definitely not Nigeria.

Bosslady said...

Is this for real? Don't think so!

that can't be Nigeria #you can't try that here

The currency don't look Nigeria's to me

Doesn't look like a Nigerian currency, seems like a foreign currency and looks like it's going to be destroyed or something!

Karlsson said...

If they try something like in Nigeria, there ll be chaos. Ubanagum

Sazzy C said...

Can never be Nigeria.

That is Somalian currency Linda-make you finding before posting news. It was in Mogadishu.

UK GLOBAL ONLINE FINANCIAL ADVISERS said...

This is only possible in the far north wherepeople are relatively pious in their interactions.

gidis said...

obviously dat not 9ja....lol who fit?

Amablaze said...

Nah mallam dem naw,wat do u xpect..ndi ala

APPLELIPX said...

Thats east africa
Seems pple over der fear moni

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Yeah it can't be naija,dey wouldn't dare

umoh Linda said...

Hmmmm imposicant.

Linda, that was in Somalia. Those huge notes in one barrow may just worth a $100.00

No linda that in Mauritania
if u llok closer you will see the bill of 2000 and 5000 ouguiya .

I was there once and was surprised how people carry bags full of money
in day light to the banks .
BTW linda Mauritania is located in wzst africa just in sandwish between Senegal and Morocco .

They do this shit at the seme border na. The diff is the money is usually in polythene bags. If you see the guys wey dey carry the money gan, the idea to thief the money no fit your head.

Mauritania . check the guy in boubou and the turban in the background .

luvtel said...

See money o
Megalurv@yahoo.com

i_ifely said...

Sure linda -is not Nigeria

Linda the two things I observed,the appearance of the money carriers and the number on the wheel barrow**EMZEALLOUS**

Not when Christmas is around the corner

Not when Christmas don de smell

Can neva. B in naija

Anon49 said...

No. It's toilet roll.

That's cotonou money linda.. 10k cefers.. ure welcome. :)

Haha...

Nah! Probably Ghanaian cedis or Zimbabwean dollars..

those r brown envelope papers in bundles..

THAT'S SOMALIA... IF YOU DARE TRY TO STEAL IT. SENTENCE IS DEATH! STRAIGHT!!! NO DOUBT

cutestlove said...

they will soon visit them.

That definitely can't happen in Nigeria.

tuck2mike@gmail.com

Chop Chop said...

Na wao!!

It's not.

This definitely in Gambia.
This is definitely in Gambia

It's Mogadishu, Somalia.

That is not 9ja can't remember the country tho

#Omoh

i dont tink so

Its not Nigeria cos I av the video. It happened in Somalia. A white journalist interviewed them in the video. Its all these burea de change guys in somalia.

Eddy Mycky said...

Lol, they wouldn't dream it.

Look how tattered the person transporting the money looks...The Irony of Life!!

AA-T said...

Tis Zimbabwe!!!

SUE JORDAN said...

It's Zimbabwe....the money there no no value...

Everything Rosham said...

That's posssible na Naija we day

SUE JORDAN said...

In Zimbabwe everyone is a millionaire .... That's how bad the currency is...

ElsieNene said...

I don't think that's Naira. but at the same time, you can't underestimate these mallams, if they carry money openly like that, that means there are some juju things involved :D If you try anything funny, the money fit even turn to tiger bite you :DD

It's nt possible now......ow can dat b naija mony wey boiz dey street

I think not our money.

They no fit try am 4 9ja

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

This money has no value that's why.

Lolz! Ds kant b naija moni! If its naija moni,hw guys go c ds kind blessng,pass am,no nah! Boiz r nt smilng oh!

You guys don't even know money that is maltina can carton and fayrouz can carton piled up in that barrow

King of Boyz

This ain't real

Show! guys are not smiling. Why don't them employed me as their wheel barrow pusher to transport the money. I can also do it. Linda please post the address on the blogs.

Som Som said...

Lol..If I hear

**Vanchizzy**

its only in naija u can see stuff like dis disrespecting our currency

Photoshop ni

Lol..genius from zainab suleiman!!

It doesnt look real

My dear it is nigeria o! This is a regular activity In kano state especially around bello road.

That's Somalia.

Evul....hahahah.All that money for just bread. Omo u bad joor

Most Probably in Liberia or Zimbabwe

Linda's Doppelganger said...

its fa five hundred naira note jor. its ours.

Not nigeria...that aint even our currency

Travelarmy said...

This is old Naija currency.

That's probably Zimbabwe, their currency is so bad that they have 100 million Zimbabwean Dollar note and they have at least 5 different currencies circulating in their economy.

joshua said...

#yimu if you stay in pako aguda you might have been fortunate to see this. This definitely 9ja

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

The money for political fund raising..lol

#GodSaveOurNation***

it cant be naija

It's not real money.

No it isn't . seen the video before, its an African country though

Fiyinfoluwa said...

Lolz
Never, impossible, Nigerians no slack reach DT extent

sure it can be. You really dont wanna mess with some of this hausa dudes

Are you a fool

lai lai...someone that has that kind of money in Nigeria won't transport it like that...When you're not mad. lol

Doesn't look like Nigerian currency Nigerians can't do such in public we are always careful with issues like this.

vuuu! I trust my father's land,we go die dia 9ja
no they carrylast 4 ds 2kind tinx

They can't try dis in nigeria,4get it

It's d gambians. That's how their buro de change works @ GAMBIA. It's a peaceful n a nice country to relocate or retired. Visited from Europe n feel in love with the country. Swisssnow

Coco said...

Probably Zimbabwe, their currency has no value

Is this supposed to be a joke? You better stay out of what you know nothing about before the blood of the innocent souls lost in the Biafra war come for you.

Nasa said...

that is somalia, all that money is not more that $500, that is african for you

No way, this is not nija

Their cross ...