Full list of winners
Rookie of the Year: Reekado Banks
Best R ‘n’ B Single: 2face (Let somebody love you)
Best Pop Single: Mavins (Dorobucci)
Best Rap Single: Pyhno (Parcel)
Best Street Hop: Oritsefemi (Double Wahala)
Best Vocal Performance (Male): Timi Dakolo (Iyawo Mi)
Best R ‘n’ B Pop Album: Sean Tizzle (The Journey)
Best Vocal Performance (Female): Niyola
Best Rap Album: Olamide (Baddest Guy Ever Liveth)
Best Reggae Dancehall Single: Patoranking (Girlie O remix)
Best Collabo: Wizzy Pro (Emergency)
Hip Hop World Revelation: Kcee
Recording of the Year: Cobhams Asuquo (Ordinary People)
Best Alternative Song: Bolaji (BOJ)
Producer of the Year: Don Jazzy
Lyricist on the Roll: Jesse Jagz
Next Rated: Patoranking
Best African Artiste of the Year: Sarkodie
Best Music Video Director: Clarence Peters
Song of the year: Davido (Aye)
Album of the Year: Olamide
Artiste of the Year: Davido
Hall of Fame: Sir Victor Uwaifo...
Read More at thenet.ng/2014/12/headies2014-full-list-of-winners/ Follow us: @theNETng on Twitter | theNETng on Facebook
429 comments:
«Oldest ‹Older 401 – 429 of 429All deserved but oritsefemi's own,i doubt.
Congrats to all d winners
Wooooo! amindavison@gmail.com
Love his stuff even if there's nothing original abt it. Majek Fashek brought us roots reggae with a Naija twist. To top it all he played several instruments. Patranking's stuff is pretty much what I hear on dancehall tracks. I still like it but he can do more. Congrats to him regardless. Glad to see his hustle pay off.
hard work pays kip it up
pretty cool.... davido is just really with dat song aye, if not oyo for be im case ''Elder prinze''
Nice one, sincere selection!
CONGRATULATIONs!!!
our artists are really trying congrats guys adaseries@gmail.com
Congrat to dem, and am happy our very legend 2baba is there..so noting for the square guys?
*********NINA***********
Ok...seen
Yes, correct award dey all deserve it n as 4 wizkid, he Shd learn 2 b humble
Y aren't you posting my comments na... At least post the one I put up on the BlackBerry passport post..
Wizkid didn't win an award...no wonder they didn't reserve a table for him
Linda don't like posting my comments. What did I do to you now? No problem
Whr is my wizkid oh????? Ndi headies I dnt like dis pattern oh
Congrats 2him...talk2izivicky@yahoo.com
It's a shame my nigga Ice prince ddnt win
Nice! They all deserved it!
Aunt linda did i do something wrong,why didn't u post any my comment from the beginning till this moment.gentlevivian58@gmail.com
Davido all the way....
Engee says so...
Big congrats to all them winners...somiyke@yahoo.com
lool,wizkid sorry ohh i really wanted yemi alade to win, congratulation!!!!
Congrat..rosepowell0@gmail.com
I HAVE NOT SEEN THIS GUY..Called CLARENCE PETERS!..But I think he is the man.Most times what makes me love some music videos is the direction. He deserve more creative awards.
Nice one davido
So after all d gra gra...Tiwa nor win any?
Big thanks to headies for a wonderful job well done and congrats to all the winners. One love
Congrats to dem