Patoranking wins Next Rated, Davido Artist of the Year at Headies 2014 + Full list of winners | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 December 2014

Patoranking wins Next Rated, Davido Artist of the Year at Headies 2014 + Full list of winners

Patoranking won two awards at yesterday's Headies Awards, Next Rated (he won a brand new Hyundai car for this) and Best Reggae single. Davido won Artist of the Year, Sarkodie Best African Artist of the Year, Davido's Aye won Song of the Year while Don Jazzy won Producer of the Year. Congrats to all the winners. See the full list of winners after the cut...

Full list of winners
Rookie of the Year: Reekado Banks
Best R ‘n’ B Single: 2face (Let somebody love you)
Best Pop Single: Mavins (Dorobucci)
Best Rap Single: Pyhno (Parcel)
Best Street Hop: Oritsefemi (Double Wahala)
Best Vocal Performance (Male): Timi Dakolo (Iyawo Mi)
Best R ‘n’ B Pop Album: Sean Tizzle (The Journey)
Best Vocal Performance (Female): Niyola
Best Rap Album: Olamide (Baddest Guy Ever Liveth)
Best Reggae Dancehall Single: Patoranking (Girlie O remix)
Best Collabo: Wizzy Pro (Emergency)
Hip Hop World Revelation: Kcee
Recording of the Year: Cobhams Asuquo (Ordinary People)
Best Alternative Song: Bolaji (BOJ)
Producer of the Year: Don Jazzy
Lyricist on the Roll: Jesse Jagz
Next Rated: Patoranking
Best African Artiste of the Year: Sarkodie
Best Music Video Director: Clarence Peters
Song of the year: Davido (Aye)
Album of the Year: Olamide
Artiste of the Year: Davido
Hall of Fame: Sir Victor Uwaifo...

Read More at thenet.ng/2014/12/headies2014-full-list-of-winners/ Follow us: @theNETng on Twitter | theNETng on Facebook

430 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 430   Newer›   Newest»

im cool with every award except for the one given to kcee

latoyaaches said...

Congrats to dem...prettyasi@yahoo.com

Daralohi said...

Congrats to all the winners and nominees.

**21st December is my bday**

Miss indomie says so.

Congrats to the winners.

But how much did Davido had to pay to win all these awards? Cos I know headie award is "pay and win"

Aww nothing 4 wizkid.

Congrats Pato! He was my best bet for dat award. Jazzy must be proud of his kids too. Davido big ups! Heard Toke's MCing was wack?

Na no gv wizkid Mr sugar sugar lmao

Fruit of there labour. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Congratz to them all #onelovefromSnow#

Meenax said...

Congrats to dem.

Congratulations to the winners.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Congrats to dem winners
Hard work Pays

Meenax said...

Congrats to dem

exthar said...

congrats to u all especially davido

Gosh!!!!

odubena.blogspot.com said...

Good for them

Davido all the way. He is my star of year. And I trust him next year will be better.
syahaya37@gmail.com

AQO said...

Well deserved.

Judeocracy said...

Congrats to all especially ma niggar. Pato..whayasay?

Thank God that Mode 9 isn't on the list of winners this year.Congrats to all the artists,I agree with the final outcome.2014 was indeed a wonderful year musically

Dats reali 9ice, thumbs up to al

Gud show,headies alwayz stepping up bt I stil av my reservations abt naija artistes nd live performance.Most of dem suck jare,saw sum wack performances ystaday again.emy4dtop@gmail.com

congrat to them. abigail_mabeh@yahoo.com

They all deserved it, this is by far one of the most credible awards I have seen in Africa this year. Congratulations to the recipients.

Sexyjenny said...

Am so happy for my crush OBO. Keep it up dear!

D to the Banj, where u at? Still hibernating?

Good one

Long live LIB™

Caesar Frank said...

Congrats to them all.

nnukwunwanyi said...

Dis heavies award sef,they just made sure it reached most people,good though

Wasek said...

Wow congratulations to all the winners.so sad my tiwa savage didnt win

well deserved...tubbytracy@yahoo.com

Ahh! WAh abt wizkid?

Congratulobia umunnem , unu agbaliala. P4dworld@gmail.com

Congrats to all of u....
Kessyufuoma@gmail.com

Congrats to all the winners

chinweuban5@gmail.com

Wasek said...

Congratulations to all the winners

Dat's a good one (kakasfamily@ yahoo.com)

Waooow congrat

Congrates to the winners..

Yasky said...

Na wa ooo... Wiz Kid don turn Ghana Artist ???

Hmmmm, Sir. Victor Uwaifo still rep(ing)

#Buhari42015
#itcanonlygetbetter

Congratz

shoki beats double wahala anyways.. asides that all the awards are fair enough.. my opinion
oluwahammzyy@gmail.com

i'm cool with it... No PSquare or Dbanj tho.. But it's cool, No ojoro..

Congrats 2 dem all

congrats to him

good for them

know.knead@yahoo.com

dotsmiles@yahoo.com

yemisi Z10 said...

Congrats to all d winners

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

Davido of life. its your year man. enjoy it big time. Patoranking, congratulations!!!!!!

congratz all

nawa oooo. 1 album win Album of the year consecutively... 2013, 2014.. Olamide you be Baddo oooo. big upps

xquisite said...

Chai! Wey wizkid. You re becomin too slow in posting comments.

Congrats to all the winners and nominees femiobenbe2013@gmail.com

Congrats 2 all of dem,i too love dis song,*double wahala*

distin said...

A big kudos to the headies organisers cos they gave it a shot even tho we are not dere yet.......Big congrats to the winners too cos.Naso wizzy baby no win anything sha...........

Congrat Patoranking.
So, Davido won best artist of the year while 1 of the track of his album won him best song of the year abi? Organizer, I see you!

Babatop say so, powered by M-Horse

Big congrats to all the winners.
Burna boy...yet again!

Wow this guyz no call me

Congrats dear

Nice car. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

LINDY,POST MA COMMENT O.MERRY EXMAS PALS
ruthatangba@gmail.com

So happy for you bro....

Teejoy said...

Patoranking so deserved that Next rated.
Congrats my boy Reekado Banks, raw talent

aisha said...

Congratulations to all d winners

Wel deserved. Congrats to all

I am of GOD said...

Awwww!! So happy for patoranking , but wait ooooo WIZKID no dey this list.

Patoranking all d way!!!

a big congratulations to everyone. couldn't finish watching cos of work. Good work Mr. Ayo Animashaun. Bado!!! Street ti take over

jannybaby said...

congratulobia davido

It's a shame Ice prince ddnt win

fashanu Blessing said...

Congrats to all Dem winners

Schola's Oasis said...

Congratulations to all the winners. Ibhagbescholar@gmail.com

Jay said...

Congrats to d winners.

Congrats 2 dem all..(meecee93@gmail.com)

Uche Emma said...

Good

Temmy said...

All is well

Nice one Pato !!

preCious said...

Congrats to them o. And to Toke for putting it all together.

Neks said...

>>>>> where is Wiz Kid na, Victor Uwaifo, hall of fame, well deserved. <<<<

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

GOd has done it again for ma BOO..... Congrats boo#OBObaddest....
Davido's GF

Website Design | Website Development | Digital Marketing said...

Very unbiased list!

billzsunny@gmail.com

Amaka.u.l said...

Congrats to them all

paul hero said...

congrats guys... Job well done.. Tripoleonhillsmusic@yahoo.com

Fair enough congrats to em....jesus is coming back soon are you ready??? elebtosh@gmail.com

ebony said...

Congratulations to them all

Headies award, always on point!
buukola@gmail.com

Wht about wizkid? Lol when he too his busy singing rubish songs. Davido ur consolation award,lmao. The awards ure busy buying dairis God o.

<<>>
#linda one love

Phyno fino...(meecee93@gmail.com)

seen

klue said...

Big congrats to them winners...somiyke@yahoo.com

Davido is the best everything of the year.
syahaya37@gmail.com

Congrats to aLl d winners. Via. Obaleye007@gmail.com

Wow congratulations to the winner's...

Congrates to dem, Wizkid no go de function?? Hahahahahahah.

They simply made sure almost every nominee won an award.

Am sure Wizkid, charged dem 10million b4 dey put his name on dis list. Hahahahahahahahahaahahah

felicia said...

congrats to them all

congratulations to all of them..

Her Excellency said...

@Patoranking, u deserve it

OK seen
Diamondberry027@gmail.com

Master Vic said...

If to say dem no give Psquare special recognition award. That event for be "wash" Congrats to the winners.

<>

Congrats to them.

I luv Patoranking. Ify4hugo@yahoo.com

I love Linda Ikeji, nice initiative.

They all deserve d win. Ify4hugo@yahoo.com

Wow no flavor aww dis ppl rob flavor nwa. He no get anyfin

Tolu Abiodun said...

congratulations everyone and all the best.

Merry Xmas Lindiway

tifejesumiabiodun@yahoo.com

Congrats to dem all.

adebisix@hotmail.com

Blak Muyee said...

No BurnaBoy....really????

Leowydarl said...

Hmmm, patoranking next rated ook o,congrats to them tho

Chizzy Lion said...

I like the list. Congrats to all the winners

pls whr is wizkid? abi na my eyes...wizkid goin down.

becckyd said...

I love Davido!!! he is my boy.

Isikalu Abiodun said...

hey

come across like a cool dude, congrats to him ..... subomioloruntobi@gmail.com

ndyknight said...

Happy for Davido on Aye..

Well said, I agree wit them. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

ADAOBI said...

Congrats to the winners ..... Patoranking o site u ...just like yesterday......tomorrow is indeed pregnant....

Please what happened to wizkid this year?

congratulations. to you all....especially ranking

oo contrasts to him hard work pays indeed

Congrats 2 dem alll..proud of ma don baba yaaaaaaa....bensonneky@yahoo.com

vivian o said...

Congratulations to all of them more grace to their elbows.gentlevivian58@gmail.com

elixir said...

wow congrat patoranking,u deserve it bro

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Congrats to the winners..

comfort said...

Whaooooooooo congrat to them ooo

Davido man of the year, if he wins then am ok

Congratulations to all d winner. Nwachukwu. Kanayo@yahoo.com

Seems fair

Nice...m so proud of davido

nice navygurl818@yahoo.com

Best linda fan of the year joshua james

*tear drops* I missed

They all deserve it

Hardwork pays

Finally,davido won

MrDanas said...

Abeg what of Erigga? Erigga deserves an award @MrDanas says so

dodo said...

Congratulations to all d winners

Nice. Dey deserve it!
Linda chigozie@gmail.com

so uncle wiz-kiddo won nothing...i said it,n***a's "dead" already men...Davido remain humble...

Adetoun said...

Wizkid 2014 was not your year!

hmmmm yes oooooh the other day I was like asking my brother the best song Phyno has ever sang he said two of the songs with Olamide,but I told him parcel for me is the best before Alobam,Good die young, then before ghost mode.

#Linda's give away

Amablaze said...

Hmmmm dnt tink I agree wif d list ohh..although I love d fact patroranking,mavin,phyno,2face n olamide won sha..buh phyno wld av won more jare

year 2014 year of DAVIDOOOOOO!!!

elo tasha said...

Congrats my guy
Elotash@gmail.com

Na so ... make una enjoy.

The awards are well deserved. Especially for Sean Tizzle. That guy Album make sense die!! nice one!
sanusianselm@gmail.com

Cool stuff...

Congrats 2 all of them

Linda pls post my comments. Thanks

obainopromise. said...

Am happy for my town boy patoranking...Linda wen am u xpectin my Xmas gift.

Cruiz said...

So na pato go later chop am sha....odun mi o

mayour4real16@gmail.com

Jennifer said...

congratulations

Dbanj should be ashamed of himself...dem for find something give wizkid na

theo_b said...

Yeaaaaa... so happy for patoranking. he deserved it.

Oladimeji said...

Why e be say na only patorankin carry hyundai wakka go? Ijs tho'.

obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

andre kelvin said...

Ma nigga Jaga. Sir Victor Uwaifo! Respect

andre kelvin said...

I talk am. Na Patoranking go New dat Car

ABEG, SHEY WIZKID NO WIN ANYTHING NI.

ozavize said...

Congratulations to the winners! Am so gald olamide,2face n don jazzy won. Timi dakolo's IYAWO MI is 1 great song.

Plz were,s psquare and wizkid. My main dude dem....remsco2sure@gmail.com

congratulations to em

Pato deserves it,bigger yhu the more..

Nice one... yemightbabe@yahoo.com

Congrats to all the winners

Congrats 2 him na dt Hyundai car I like pass................ NJ

please the award they gave p-square is wat category?

Congrats to all dem winners

#Omoh

wey wizzy baba na,na ojoro o!

Am really happy for reekado banks.... Congrats to all them winners....

Wiskid no win?? chaii....d kid is loosing it

....happy for Patoranking..keep doing good music!

Chidinma Grace said...

Congrats to dem!

Kacy said...

Agree with all except one - Rookie of the year.

Tendency oby said...

Congrat to all the winners

MUSICIAN said...

All well deserved but where's my In my Bed Brother na? Also Rookie of the year is meant for LIL Kesh not Retardo Banks oh sorry, ReSADo..Oh not again! Abeg make una correct me. lol

khalan said...

congrats to y'll....weldone guyz

Happy for thats nigga patoranking

Congrats to patoranking he deserves the award!!! Lindacyril43@gmail.com

Hmmmm where is my wizzy??

Ebube God said...

Congrats to all d winners

Cant see Wizzy's name on the list, hope headis aint beefing star boy. He deserves an award... Wizkid is the Star boy of the year... bigup!

Nice 1

Patoranking deserved it, Weldon bro, hard wrk pays. Ah hope Tee Bliz dey c him madam .

Congrats to the winners!

Happy about patoranking, niyola, davido and oritsefemi.. But not happy cos yemi alade and seyishay gat nothing..

Tony said...

congratulations to Davido on his hard work from a big fan of yours

Wunmiomo1992@yahoo.com

Phyno fynnoo. Ogopage@yahoo.com

Wunmi O. said...

CONGRATS TO ALL THE WINNERS'

Wunmiomo1992@yahoo.com

Where is wizkid?