Dieziani Alison-Madueke appointed President of Gas Exporting countries forum | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Dieziani Alison-Madueke appointed President of Gas Exporting countries forum

Nigeria's Minister of Petroleum resources, Dieziani Alison-Madueke has been appointed the President of the Gas Exporting Countries Forum GECF. Her appointment as president was announced today Dec. 16th at the 16th Ministerial meeting of the forum holding in the Qatari capital of Doha.

Only Last month, Nov 27th, she was made the President of the Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries, OPEC.

Madueke was not present at the forum's meeting due to her negotiations with the striking members of NUPENG. She was ably represented by NNPC's Group Executive Director, Gas and Power, Dr David Ige and Nigeria's Ambassador to Qatar, Mr Shuaibu Adamu Ahmed.

213 comments:

1 – 200 of 213   Newer›   Newest»

seen

dollynkikky said...

I think she is trying and if she deserves it.....good

Way to go madam, congratulations

lolz nna nawa oh

remsco2sure@gmail.com

oooh boy

c money tinz

Money speaking. Once you rich, you keep getting richer!

This woman keeps soaring high.Congratulatulations to yet another powerful woman on the dark continent

GR8BABE said...

Oil n Gas , this woman is moving , Allison M

Next plz..not a news again..#YMYB

wow this woman keep soaring higher and higher,thats a beautiful one hope she make the best use of it,congrat to her.

mk she do well sha

dats d koko

Ambassador said...

Wow! this is great.

Royalpriesthood.

oriaifo@gmail.com

elovi said...

Wow

is gud sha

remsco2sure@gmail.com

A great year for her if you ask me! These position proves she is competent and credible

Thats her cup of coffee.
Madam why are we still buying fuel at such exorbitant price, considering the fall in the price of oil worldover?
Who is currently benefitting from this ripoff?

Celebration of Corruption. Show of shame

Women in power...I love this and she's so beautiful. Power plus beauty. I hope the hubby aren't low class. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING«LIVE«

Walsmorgan said...

Maduake supposed gat an award for been prominent ds 2014. She rocks + lots of achievements.

lol nne nawa oh see grouv

Congrats to mrs Alison..serve well. It is well. Joshua 1:8. BishopDammy#

Celebrating Corription. Show of shame

Congrats to her.....

This is why I like blackberry phones check out BB10, I like it because;
True multitasking
Easier navigation between running programs
Easier management of running programmes
Expandable memory
Tim-shifting camera
Constant ability to monitor incoming massages
SERIOUSlY cool keyboard
That keyboard goes somewhat "predictive"
First of, the keys are much wider than those on iOS, particularly in portrait mode. much easier to type on, even without the new features. Second, the prediction scheme is apparently more adaptive, and pays more attention to the way you write as an individual. Third, the ability to "flick" words into the output is frankly brilliant, and I can confirm it's a game-changer. It's an honest productivity-booster. micheal4rig@gmail.com

gmog said...

hahan which one is this one again na...is it diff from opec?

chai m dem com gemme dat 1 for jst 1week I go marry linda strate!!! gbabgebosh

remsco2sure@gmail .com

Congrats Dieziani...

Wow! A Big Congrats to Her.

Power woman! Love women with outstanding career! Don't like housewives for anything. As a husband, I'll provide her needs but she must also b serious at whatever she does

Please pick me Yemi Ijeoma @yemimamba@yahoo.com

Atobatele said...

2014 its her year

congrats to her

Congratulation emmyobi324@gmail.com

Kecy Bank said...

Way to go Ma Dieziani...Girl Power...Congrats Ma

After becoming the president of OPEC? It keeps getting better for this woman. Congratulobia to her.

Congrats to her,but I need a job ASAP

Welldone

Wow what an encouragement for a lady like me,if she can get there then I can,really happy for her!! Am also proud to be a petrochemical science graduate

Great

yes i hope she will do well that place

Heaven remov e comment of those dat want to disturb me of getting this bb! Amen. Linda e be like. Say na prayer sure pass as dem don start to dey use jazz write comment 4here... INDIGENOUS LIB v_okunola@yahoo.com

Oge Nsimah said...

Congrats. .. I wish you a successful looting

Daniel said...

CONGRATS TO HER

Mr Shuaibu iro wo ... e no dey do any friggin thing for here .... olodo like him mptshew. Dem police dey arrest us, e no even do like e hear

Congratulations.......i see beauty and brain

Congrats ma

Jessica law said...

Awww congrats to her she's such a loveable and simple woman, will not forget the day I met her.

ok 9ic beh

Congrats fine woman...

Beauty with Brains!!!

linda luv.. to select the remaining winners of the blackberry passport starting from wednesday, just pick the 1000th and 2000th comment making it 2 winners per day. that will be fair... ibisokelvin@yahoo.com ... hoping to win this time around having missed out on the 25k giveaway cos of the slow linda's app on BB

congrats ma
------LIB prince--------

Is a shame that our society condone ppl with questionable character...isn't it a shame that we celebrate the bad one and treat the good ones like garbage? It's a pity wallahi...

linda luv.. to select the remaining winners of the blackberry passport starting from wednesday, just pick the 1000th and 2000th comment making it 2 winners per day. that will be fair... ibisokelvin@yahoo.com ... hoping to win this time around having missed out on the 25k giveaway cos of the slow linda's app on BB

gud

Dats good... We just pray she manages well...

#Smashyjane#

Dats good.... We just pray she manages well

#smashyjane#

she's mouthted

Chai! This woman is really making waves. Congrats Ma! I must be like you when I grow up

Ambassador said...

But, I wonder how she will cope wit the various portfolio's.

This actually shows she is working and representing Nigeria well.

Thumbs up for her.

...Royalpriesthood

oriaifo@gmail.com

congrats ma......., you have what it takes for been the president of OPEC.

Phenol.

REXOVIC said...

SO MANY APPOINMENTS HERE AND THERE....LETS HAVE FUEL AND ELECTRICITY PLS

Good for her

They should continue

Is it not a Shame that she is collecting titles whereas petroleum matter in nigeria is in a mess!

power woman, i would be better than you when i grow up ooooo... kai. congrats madame

cici said...

Wow! She's blessed!!! I tap into the annointing....

Am proud of this wonderful woman. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!

ChincoBee said...

Hehehehehe nawah oooo!

Congrats to her abi wetin we go talk?

c said...

She's winning! True role model.

Congratz to her.

Wow, women of valor, congrats to her. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

God bless her efforts.if she wasn't doing well, she wouldn't have been appointed.

Hmmmmmm, hope young ladys here are learning. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Lucky lib winners
Cute G
Bonita
Faceoflib
Meetdrealevans
Shina
Welihima
Emma uche

She deserved it

Politics..Ugly theif...

Ajaka tayo said...

I just hope she's on the right track. Funmiajaka@yahoo.com

Congrats to her.
FACEofLIB

nice one..I love that

Hi Linda, permit me to go off post. Av being a big fan of LIB 4 almost 4yrs and av invited a lot of pple to d blog. Aspa d BB passport giveaway, I really deserve it bcos I refresh d blog page countless times a day though I hardly comment. Infact, I can hardly say any news without mentioning LIB. If u can remember someone dt sent u an email abt 3yrs ago saying she was unable to view ur blog thru er bbcurve which u replied saying u were wrking on smthg on d blog & even mailed back afterwards if I can den view d blog. Pls am still using d bb curve & it's so old nw. I hop & pray dt win a bbpassport so dt I can also step up.
Linda I deserve it bcos am a die hard LIB fan. Khadijah_ak@yahoo.com.NB. Av being arnd since d days of d guy or lady dt give 2cents, bonario via Nokia 3310, prince charming, princejobless, alicia says.

oh wao, good for her, but what should we call the fact that she is one of the only ministers that has remained in her ministry since GEJ started? Stability in the Petroleum sector? or ......

AMIJEZ said...

This woman keep soaring higher and higher.

Congrats keep going higher. Haters go hug transformer *wink*

Tobi Paul said...

Whatever one sow that he/she will reap.

ETHAN said...

Na only her waka come oh

Round table politics frm minister of petroleum 2 president gas exporting forum Odiegwu

a big round of applause!!!!!!!!

I urge them to iron this preceding issue this season as soon as possible most of the petrol stations has increased there prizes I hope there would be absolute control before hand

Bianca Bruno said...

Wow
Congrats to her. She should adopt me

Hmm, woman of power, all these portfolio no too plenty at the same time.
And I want to ask oo, since being OPEC president Wetin happen to crude oil price. Naija da suffer am.

Ammy Becky said...

Congrats to her..

Wow! That's nice, a big congratz to her yay. Women empowerment!!! #onelovefromSnow#

Goodluck..........bimbovat@gmail.com

Uche Emma said...

Shift please.

How does that help our economy???

dupsy said...

Congrats madam. bdup82@gmail.com

she don port oh terry4realg@gmail.com

gud fr her

mk she do wella b d koko

remsco2sure@gmail.com

Wow and she keeps blazing.Thank God for the opportunity that has been given to women to grow.Nice one super woman.

Na only her waka come dis regime???
#Godiswatchingon7G

Mz Naija said...

Choi!! Nawa o... Al dese positions for only one person...#diarisgodo#

johnplanet said...

Smh

Black Anchor 2 said...

She is becoming so powerful everyday , more powerful then our president Jonna, na wah oooo. Congrats sha

Blessings is falling on her from all corners. I am so happy for her. Nothing stands against God's blessings. Nothing!angelo8z8@yahoo.com

khemorah said...

Seen!! Yemightbabe@yahoo.com

President of this,president of that, na only u dey naija abi, God is annoying ooo.

The Munificent said...

Congratulations madam on this your latest feat achieved, I pray to get to such heights soon.

Chuckbond007

Another feather added 2 ur cap our Lolo 4rm me it a big congrat n kip doin us proud. #TrueNigerian

sisi said...

She is already at the Peak of her career.

hmmmmm!!!!!!! ......congrat to Her

Hmmmm dis woman again ok oo na God go punish all of una wey dey chop nigeria money

Agnes Oveh said...

what a man can do, a woman can do better

Wow! See achievement congrats woman.....

I hope she use these offices for the betterment of our society Dora did well ooo

Is good the rich are getting richer@freebornzina@gmail.com

Tito said...

Titles! Titles!! Titles!!! When is Nigeria going to get the deserved value? She is far removed from reality.

I love tis woman so much. She such an inspiration to me and my Mum

I love Blackberry products all the way. Currently using BB 9900 but my dream phone is the super ultra Blackberry Passport (I call it the FUTURE). To sum it all Blackberry = perfection, style & class. #Blackberry #GodBlessLIB
nnaetonnoli@yahoo.com

Tito said...

Titles! Titles!! Titles!!! When will Nigeria get value from her people? She is far removed from reality.

a woman of substance indeed, congrats ma. keep the good work. hope to be like u soon

Beautiful woman...congrats

Okeoma said...

But this her new post abi job could have been a job opportunity for someone who is jobless.

dodo said...

Congratulations

Na wa o

Thanks to Jona

I know this woman sugar boy..choi! This our politicians ehn!

Zombie huntress said...

Congrat to her

Proud of you......my role model

Zoë said...

Congratulations to her, she is a powerful woman, the good thing Nigerians are not seeing, the foreigners are seeing it.

Abeg na only this woman dey nigeria?infact ur son go marry me*lol congrats to her anywayz

She is indeed a grreat woman, making nigeria proud

abeg make una do sometin about dis fuel o

Okay!!

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR)) Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Dotted lines said...

Woman woman small small o........more grace o

Neks said...

>>>> congrats to her. <<<<<

Dotted lines said...

Good o

Chidinma Grace said...

Hardwork speaks for u weda present or absent.

IRON Lady On Point

More Grease to ur Elbow

Do we Export Gas?

Congrats!

U re an example to women d world all over.

He no easy

Keep a Clean Slate.Dats my advise for her.

Congrat o...rosepowell0@gmail.com

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Congrats to her,Allison my role model

yemisi Z10 said...

Good for her

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

south ockendon said...

Good

this woman Is Really good and resourceful. from top executive of shell. to minister of petroleum. to open president and now gas

mosesi.edeh@gmail.com

Alison dey really shine oooo. Apart from amassing wealth n loot, i kinda of don't see what this woman has done over the years she has been Minister of Petroleum

I agree with you. No easy to read thousands of comments for the BB giveaway. Maybe you should just used your church mind to select whoeveru think deserve it. The funny thing is even pp who have high tech fones, better fones, pp who have 2 to 3 sophisticated fones will still want this BB Passport. I will suggest you just randomly picx any reader from comment session to have the remaining.

Jovvy said...

congrats...ma'm...more heights to you and keep representing us well.

Beautiful woman

Amara Egwu said...

A big congratulations to her. This one na double promotion o

harleyberry said...

Wat has a beginning ....

Damn, nobi small money this woman go dey chop nw i swear.....

Watevs

Very powerful woman. She at the peak of her career. Going places ma'am

Congratulations to her

zyashim@gmail.com

She is seriously making waves o,i love dis lady.

prize possession said...

Na wa o, so much money and power. Yet,nothing to show for it.

As a woman if only u know ur worth......then u will understand what it means by the PoweR oF A WomaN.......And u are still confused and don't know by now please ask ---Shaggy.

Flawlessbae❤❤ (wears,bags,sneakers,heels,sandals) for both m/f @08156743416 said...

Congrat to her but please do something about fuel ooo poor man i dying

Indeed obj was not wrong when he said some women in nigeria are more powerful than gej. congrats madam..

It's her time..I love this lady, don't care what y'all think of her.. nycfrosh@gmail.com

Nigeria, A country blessed with intelligent people.

berryblast said...

This woman again? well it's her time, let her enjoy it while it lasts.

She will be eating money now
DIamondberry027@gmail.com

*hiss* they've all found a scapegoat for the low crude price. Good luck

Shez rili doing well. I guess these guys love Nigerian women. Hahahaha.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Hahaha! This chick mayne!!! Say what you will about her but she and the likes of Stella Oduah need to write books on the art of political maneuvering! Dang girl!

This woman is just growing

KACHIE said...

Congratulations.. Nigerian women really taking the centre stage on important positions

iamkachie@gmail.com

David Arowojolu said...

A very big congratulations to her once more. Shez one of the most beautiful woman in higher positions in Nigeria

Strong woman

johnplanet said...

I love success stories. congrat

Congrats madam!!! But to be honest I dnt feel any of ur reforms or so called transformation, kerosene and gas are still and the highest side esp kero, you rather made the poor masses poorer, cos kero aint cheap, elumelu acquired a new jet, good for him doe, nothing impacted, started charging for atm withdrawals drawn from another back, returning frustrations we overcame, atm queue have started, people trans to or trek to there banks atm etc ! God help us in this country

Congrats! Keep them coming.

Yeah..oil and gas firms ... Thumbs up...odiemmanuel20@gmail.com

This woman is great. There is no doubt about it

Nigerian youths should wake up before our oil well dries up and foreign reserve is looted. Its time for us to wake up and Take charge of the affairs of this nation.

Priscilla said...

Isn't she blessed?. I pray that her good offices will make things better for Nigerians. And bring stability especially in the oil sector of the nation given the current strike wahala and supposed fuel hike as transport fare go go up and salaries never increase....

Beautiful thief

Congratulations ma, but the bargain with NUPENG should better go well cos this festive period doesn't need all these scarcity n long queue for fuel

congrats mam

This woman is seriously Kinging

breaking boundary for Nigerian women

Oxox said...

good definition of sweet mother.

Ok ooo....tubbytracy@yahoo.com

My wife is just progressing anyhow...kai...The lord is good in our life :)

CONGRATS TO HER.....NIGERIA NUMBER 2 PRESIDENT

congrats ma

wow! l am so happy she is soaring so high. l trust she will continue to make Nigeria proud

Cornald said...

Congrats Dieziani.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 213   Newer› Newest»