Day 2 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 16 December 2014

Day 2 of Blackberry Passport Giveaway! Win two more phones

That yesterday's method of winning this Blackberry Passport phones will not work at all o..lol. Who's going to read all 6,000+ comments and pick two winners? Nah! We are changing the method of winning and I am the one picking the winners this time...in fact from now on...:-). (winners from day 1 will be picked from the first 200 comments).

So two people will win Blackberry Passport today but I don't want random selection with this. I want two LIB readers who really deserve it to win it. Plus you will be coming to see me to collect this phone, because I'd really like see some of my readers face to face and say thank you...:-)

So LIB readers, help me pick two names of LIB commenters you think deserve this phone. Minus the ones getting the 100k o. Let's spread the love....:-). And also suggest ways you think we should give it out for Wednesday, Thursday and Friday. All the best

3,448 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1601 – 1800 of 3448   Newer›   Newest»
Jasmine said...

I nominate ma bf haywhy76@gmail.com.....was on diz blog truout lastweek oooo.....Lol

stelron said...

i vote for micwillson mic

(johnnyprecy@yahoo.com)

There are numerous things I like about Blackberry, but the most fascinating one which to me is a very big and outstanding revolution in the way we communicate with our loved ones is the BBM (Blackberry Messenger). It is fun, exciting and the most enjoyable way of chatting till date.

We have several chat apps, but BBM is still the best and I can say that most chat apps developers learnt from Blackberry to create theirs.

Another awesome thing about Blackberry is the data usage, just one subscription can last you for a month and you can browse all social media as much as you like, but with Android phones, it is an impossibility, and this makes Blackberry the most used and loved phone in Nigeria, because students and low income earners can easily pay for the subscription unlike Android phones from other phones makers.

Another milestone in Blackberry world which other contenders are yet to attain is the picture and sound quality of Blackberry phones, they are just incomparable.

Let me stop here, hence Linda Ikeji said it should be a short note, BUT I MUST SAY THAT BLACKBERRY IS LIKE THE LANGUAGE OF MY MOTHER-TONGUE WHICH I WILL ALWAYS SPEAK...#BLACKBERRYFORLIFE

Libby Maquillage Fashion Agency said...

Ahan, lindiway, I have been on lib since like forever,from when u got the app to the mr ayedee saga, everything... But i rarely comment and its not fair, u know. I still hep in building up ur stats sef...lol
Oghomienortega@gmail.com

Naija with free things sha. ogekay@yahoo.com

I vote adebisix@hotmail.com

i love MY BLACKBERRY FOR 3 MAJOR REASON WHICH IS SUMMARIZED AS FOLLOWS.

1.More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

2.More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

3.Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, video callings etc

JAY said...

(johnnyprecy@yahoo.com)

There are numerous things I like about Blackberry, but the most fascinating one which to me is a very big and outstanding revolution in the way we communicate with our loved ones is the BBM (Blackberry Messenger). It is fun, exciting and the most enjoyable way of chatting till date.

We have several chat apps, but BBM is still the best and I can say that most chat apps developers learnt from Blackberry to create theirs.

Another awesome thing about Blackberry is the data usage, just one subscription can last you for a month and you can browse all social media as much as you like, but with Android phones, it is an impossibility, and this makes Blackberry the most used and loved phone in Nigeria, because students and low income earners can easily pay for the subscription unlike Android phones from other phones makers.

Another milestone in Blackberry world which other contenders are yet to attain is the picture and sound quality of Blackberry phones, they are just incomparable.

Let me stop here, hence Linda Ikeji said it should be a short note, BUT I MUST SAY THAT BLACKBERRY IS LIKE THE LANGUAGE OF MY MOTHER-TONGUE WHICH I WILL ALWAYS SPEAK...#BLACKBERRYFORLIFE

pls o. i luv my BB.
1; easy access which enables me to stay in touch with information, colleagues and friends.
2; connected: Blackberry has some unique and powerful messaging applications that help keep you connected to what matters most to you. eg BBM and Email functions
3;universal search; Simply start typing what you want to find, and it automatically presents you with items on your phone, in your applications and beyond to things like search engines or media service apps. It saves you time, and in the end, that leaves you with time to do more in your everyday life, gosh that really freaks me.
4;choice and value;Every BlackBerry is an individual — no two BlackBerry smartphone users are the same Every BlackBerry device sold has a unique PIN number, which identifies the device on RIM’s own network, security certified. so i don't have to worry to change my BB when i can restore back everything in my new device.

linda pls toheeblove@yahoo.com. GOD HELP U

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
What I like about Blackberry?Below are the few reasons of what time and space permit me to write on;
(1).Multifunctions: record videos,take photos,play music,web-browsing (less data consumption),email messaging, multi-platform Blackberry Messenger Service.
(2).Connections: GPS,WIFI,bluetooth,mobile hot-spot,Near field communication.
(3).Apps: from Blackberry world
(4).BBM: Blackberry devices uses proprietory Blackberry messenger (BBM) for sending and receiving encrypted instant messages,voice notes,images,videos etc free of charge so long one have data plan.
(5).Advanced censors
(6).In health: Blackberry just lunched (december 2014) a 'secure cancer genome browser' to help doctors access patients genetic data on Blackberry passport smart phone.
(7).Designs: improved stylish designs.
(9).Operating systems: advanced new operating systems.
(10).Battery life: Improved long lasting Battery life.
(11).Price/acceptability: affordable, has over 85million blackberry subscribers worldwide (as of september 2013). Widely trusted and accepted.
Just to mention but a few...thank u.
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Libby Maquillage Fashion Agency said...

Ahan, lindiway, I have been on lib since like forever,from when u got the app to the mr ayedee saga, everything... But i rarely comment and its not fair, u know. I still hep in building up ur stats sef...lol
Oghomienortega@gmail.com

Yes linda

Bishop and gracie offor

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
What I like about Blackberry? : a wireless handheld devices and services designed and marketed by Blackberry Limited,formerly known as research In Motion Limited (RIM).You will agree with me that "Technology" may be one's friend or foe, it all depends on how you use it. Over the years, the things have come to like about this particular brand of wireless device can not be over emphasized. Below are the few reasons of what time and space permit me to write on;
(1).Multifunctions: record videos,take photos,play music,web-browsing (less data consumption),email messaging, multi-platform Blackberry Messenger Service.
(4).BBM: Blackberry devices uses proprietory Blackberry messenger (BBM) for sending and receiving encrypted instant messages,voice notes,images,videos etc free of charge so long one have data plan.
(5).Advanced censors
(6).In health: Blackberry just lunched (december 2014) a 'secure cancer genome browser' to help doctors access patients genetic data on Blackberry passport smart phone.
(11).Price/acceptability: affordable, has over 85million blackberry subscribers worldwide (as of september 2013). Widely trusted and accepted.
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

I vote adebisix@hotmail.com and one more person

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
What I like about Blackberry? : a wireless handheld devices and services designed and marketed by Blackberry Limited,formerly known as research In Motion Limited (RIM).You will agree with me that "Technology" may be one's friend or foe, it all depends on how you use it. Over the years, the things have come to like about this particular brand of wireless device can not be over emphasized. Below are the few reasons of what time and space permit me to write on;
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

USER INTERFACE: The user interface also includes the ability to run 8 "Active Frames". Active Frames are applications that are currently running within the operating system, but minimized. These applications can either be running or paused while in "Active Frames" to help with battery longevity.

MULTITASKING: Similar to BlackBerry Tablet OS, BlackBerry 10 OS also supports multitasking with gesture integration. Swiping up from any application brings up the running application screen, which functions as an application switcher and a task manager. Users can switch through running applications by tapping on any of the apps or close them by tapping on the ‘X’ on the lower right of the app itself.

BLACKBERRY HUB: BlackBerry Hub acts as a notification center, with the user’s entire social and email accounts integrated into one app. These include, at launch, standard Email client, Twitter, Facebook, BlackBerry Messenger (BBM), and LinkedIn (with options to turn any of these services off). Standard notifications like missed calls, voicemail, and system updates also appear on the hub.

BBM VIDEO/ SCREEN SHARE: BlackBerry's messaging application (BBM) in BB10 includes the ability to video chat and make VoIP calls as well as the ability to share the contents of a user's screen with others for free on WiFi or on your mobile data plan.

KEYBOARD: BlackBerry 10 features a virtual keyboard. The keyboard shares visual "branding" similarities with physical keyboards from earlier devices. The letters and numbers use the same Frets and fonts as the old BlackBerry devices. The software allows the keyboard to learn the user’s typing preferences, and offers auto-predictions. It does this for the current word and then the next word.

stil dey here..with him and i should have ote him to win it let him continue to dey observe...aka Ayoade AHMED

I vote adebisix@hotmail.com and one more person

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Ambassador said...

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!!

I suggest u use the method that u use for selecting monthly price for LIB readers. This wil b very objective and fair.

As for the BBM passport of today, Linda I pick mysef...Uwagbale A. Oriaifo.

Thanks. Royalpriesthood....riaifo@gmail.com

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Adesida bolaji deserves it

Most people on here are trying to win this through emotional blackmail(i.e linda, i've been your fan for years,i'm a pauper)etc. etc and thats not right. i think i deserve this phone because i've been a loyalist to the blackberry smartphone for at least 8 years. my previous phone was a blackberry Q10 but it aged so much,it just stopped working after a while(and numerous trips to the repair shop!)i really love this BB password phone because ofits unique design and the keypad(i've never, ever used a touch screen all through phone). i would get it myself, but i cant afford it. so linda pls, help out. thanks. hughbeddingfield@gmail.com

hello my name is nosa iyiyewuare am a big fan of black berry i love the shape their app world and their bbm even thier os if any body should win it should be me the blackberry phone still stands out with features like the bbm channel, bbm suggested(where they suggest friends to add to your list) , the operating system(blackberry os and blackberry 10) is unique,I get my i definitely do not need filter to make my pictures more beautiful..lol..and so many other features only blackberry has.it sure stands out!it is a smartphone everybody owns but nobody seems to like, why?

Another is the red light, am seriously addicted to the Red light, I guess blackberry killed it there not mentioning BBM still feels better on a blackberry than any phone, also BlackBerry is a business phone which I call get-things-done phone. It's not designed to run flashy applications, for playing games or for uploading pictures to Facebook and Twitter. It started out a business-minded device, my reason for not switching to a smarter Smartphone (just yet) is that I’m not convinced I need one. If you’re still using a Blackberry by choice then you probably don’t care very much about Instagram or any other trendy app because you don’t care for your phone to act like a toy. #teamBlackberry: long lasting battery especially Blackberry passport, The apps are easy to install and remove - The media center on the phone – ringtones, videos and pictures. Themes are easy to install - the theme of the device window or operating system. Email features are great - pretty positive you can have at least three email accounts going directly to your phone. The internet is pretty quick for a phone compared to my prior phone. The memory card is easy to put in - just pull the battery and flip the little mechanism put the card in and flip it back in place with it in Outlook when connected to an Exchange server or when using Gmail for example.Automatic backups;You can use BlackBerry Protect to automatically back up your data daily, weekly, or monthly....Protect your information; If you ever misplace or lose your BlackBerry smartphone, there are several features offered by BlackBerry Protect to help you protect your information....You can find your blackberry smartphones if it's missing...You can switch smartphones & you can backup remotely.BlackBerry is faster to type with, I like d AUTOTEXT phone. Since the advent of Blackberry in 2006 to be precise to the Nigerian market,all other brand of phones in the likes of MOTOROLA, SAGEM, NOKIA (3310), CELLULAR,etc, has all been relegated to the background. Like all the phones I mentioned above, BlackBerry phone is also a cell/ mobile phone. It is handy and can be taken anywhere, in essence,it is movable,it is not made to be placed or stationed in one place,it is cordless. The only differences are, I'm talking about BlackBerry Porsche. Unlike other phones before BlackBerry, it has wide connectivity, standard applications,(apps) and operation to subscribe weekly, this provided more comfort and convenience but now it's strictly on monthly subscription .There's also high record that BlackBerry phone easily crashes and when this happens, every contact on the phone wipes off. Above all,..,,,, BLACKBERRY IS IT! Thank you.

I vote adebisix@hotmail.com and one more

Linda, selection to win the BlackBerry Passport shouldn't be by voting or who your readers think deserves to win it. You said the guys @ BlackBerry will choose the best comment. And here you complain that over 6 thousand comments are too numerous for you to read. Here's an opportunity for you to empower the youth by creating small contract jobs. Get 3 guys who'll work as comment readers for the period of the give away. They have a target to read least 2,000 comments daily (most of which are repetition, 1 sentence or just e-mails). They each submit the best 10 to you. Out of the 30 they submit to you, you pick the best 10 and let the BlackBerry team choose their best 2 for the giveaway. When you announce the winners also publish their winning comments for us to see why they were better than the rest. By so doing you would've empowered 3 guys, you would've been objective in your selection process and those who didn't win will try harder some other time. Regards

Smiles...

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

i vote 4 micwilson mic....

I deserve to win too. Bn dedicated to the blog o

A typical Blackberry Phone is
smart
Stylish
simple to use
subscription friendly
safe for usage
somewhat cheap
swift qwerty keypads
suitable for all
strong, solid,robust
second to none
& sure serves whatever 'reasonable'
purpose it was bought for, name it!!. dipotope@yahoo.com

Thanks linda, kallmebj@yahoo.com. happy xmas in advance.

DynamicEmpire said...

Your blog is like a bible on my phone, even though i don't comment sooo often but 30min cannot pass without me visiting your blog. When will i start giving out? how do i fine my niche? What inspire you? how do you cope? Linda pls i want to be part of those people that can see you. And i want to give you my own little Christmas gift too. i know you have enough already. i want to be encouraged, ad groomed by you. im on facebook as princes Abigail A. dgail4real@gmail.com. thanks.

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

johnplanet said...

I still choose oluronke idowu

I vote adebisix@hotmail.com and one more liber

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

haywhy76@gmail.com ni o.....aunty linda

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Asiwaju jimmy said...

Blackberry Passport is just too unique in his own form...No doubt is one of the best of blackberry so far with the 30 hours baterry life of 3450 mAh battery . I recommend this to all Nigerians also coupled with 13 MP Ois camera that will make this Christmas season a memorable one with all the breath taken pictures....I really which i have one of these phones like that of my uncle who got his last few days. So easy to read especially for those of us using medicated glasses..I am a fan of Blackberry and i want to be their ambassador for life...
Asiwaju Oluseye

Nikki said...

I have been an ardent follower and commentator on your blog but I always use anonymous. I've let all this Lib giveaway pass me by but abeg Linda, ur sister needs and deserves this phone! I even have this blog bookmarked and I''ve been using the bb brand for over 6 years now. I have even prepared my essay and I kept it as short as possible and simple, so I would still post it just incase! Thanks in advance!!
Xoxo
sineclair@gmail.com

Nikki said...

I have been an ardent follower and commentator on your blog but I always use anonymous. I've let all this Lib giveaway pass me by but abeg Linda, ur sister needs and deserves this phone! I even have this blog bookmarked and I''ve been using the bb brand for over 6 years now. I have even prepared my essay and I kept it as short as possible and simple, so I would still post it just incase! Thanks in advance!!
Xoxo
sineclair@gmail.com

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Lindodo,i seriously need an xmas gift, i guess my dream is about to come true. I dreamt i saw you in my dream and i was so happy, pls let my dream come true. bussiekay@yahoo.com

adebisix@hotmail.com

johnplanet said...

I merit it

otueffa4real@yahoo.com

Everybody wants to win blackberry as a reward for staying glue to Linda blog. It is good to give back to the community (Corporate Social Responsibility). Nice one, Sis Linda
adewunmisamod@gmail.com

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

1. blackberry is one of of the best smart phone yes i mean it no putting on or offing data cause you dont wont your phone app to use your data anyhow like some other phones
2. blackberry is the first phone with BBM before android phone start coping.
3. the battery life of blackberry last longer than any phone
4. it 3G network is superp
5.it security and compliance is not to be compare with
6. blackberry Q10 is a phone with instant action, active frames, predictive test and most especially the blackberry Hub
7. the games, music. picture and video call.
8. blackberry data plan is so cheap that will last me for a month not like an android or window phone
hummmmmmmmm i deserve this phone ....... yes i claim it odeyemif@gmail.com
Thank you linda you are the best.

adebisix@hotmail.com

THE RED INDICATOR LIGHT; I love it as much as I ever have. I noted that iPhones don’t have a tiny little light that flashes when there’s a new message or alert. Of course, other phones have ways of alerting people to new messages, too, but none has the same feel as that BlackBerry light. That’s still the case and that’s what I miss most about my BlackBerry.

THE CLICK-CLACKING KEYBOARD; The physical keyboard is still a dealbreaker. The buttons are raised just so and the shift key is just as easy to use as those on a full-size computer keyboard.
I’ve still never lost a typing race to my iPhone or Android friends, and typo free might I add.

ITS BUSINESS FRIENDLY; The BlackBerry is the get-things-done phone. It's not designed to run flashy applications, for playing games or for uploading pictures to Facebook and Twitter. It’s business-minded device and part of the allure is that the BlackBerry is known for being secure. It encrypts messages, which makes business owners like me more comfortable giving phones to my employees, who share sensitive documents, e-mails and information over the phones and BBM groups.
EASY TO MAINTAIN IN TERMS OF DATA: Its very cheap and affordable since it’s just a monthly payment and your online!!

I think i should be the one Linda

adebisix@hotmail.com

steffie said...

Short note on why I like blackberry phone. 1. The subscription is cheaper. 2. The duration of the subscription most times last more than a month. 3. Blackberry is very portable. 4. Blackberry can be easily tracked when stolen because of d permanent "bb pin". 5. When browsing, you open as many "tabs" as u want. 6. Blackberry messenger is far better than that of android phones. 7. The app world, there u can find thousands of application and messengers. 8. I like blackberry because whenever a problem of security issues arises, a hard re-start can be done to solve the problem. Chommysteffie@gmail.com

Linda am a blackberry fan ever since bbm was introduced even when my BlackBerry got spoilt I replaced it with my Z10 so you know see why I need the passport. Please it's me oooo.

Ambassador said...

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!!

I suggest u use the method that u use for selecting monthly price for LIB readers. This wil b very objective and fair.

Thanks.

Royalpriesthood....riaifo@gmail.com

Diamond said...

I love blackberry for so many reasons. It stands out as a phone, sleek to use, the BBM is an amazing feature, it's easy to pronounce as its goes bb instead of saying pls do you have an iPhone charger or Samsung charger you just ask pls can I use your bb charger? Lolz it's a fantastic genre of phone. It's even more fantastic now that it's android, helps you keep up with a lot of things and times. The sound production is okay, pic quality is superb,its fast and furious lols when browsing.
Infact with blackberry anyday anytime you can never feel intimidated by other phone users. You are in class or sitting in church with your blackberry passport and the next person has an iPhone6 you can and will never feel intimidated.

Thank you Linda,
Thank you blackberry Team.
ncjuliet@yahoo.com

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(1).Multitask: record videos,take photos,play music,web-browsing (less data consumption),email messaging, multi-platform Blackberry Messenger Service.
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

LIB this her LIB name Angel Judith email: angeljudith13@gmail.com
amyjessy87@yahoo.com

Linda am a blackberry fan ever since bbm was introduced even when my BlackBerry got spoilt I replaced it with my Z10 so you know see why I need the passport. Please it's me oooo.

Trish Baby said...

Jeez, what people do for free things. If u loved her this much, I don't think you'd hide behind the anonymous mask. Are you sure u aren't among the people that say hurtful things about her on her own blog and then u come now to beg for BB passport, because u r a broke student. What has BB got to do with pocket money, ehn?

Zoe said...

My suggestions are; Wednesday-A quiz the first two right answers will win. Thursday-Do your normal random selection. Friday-Maybe you ask something about you or blackberry and the choose from the responses your own way. In all these, anyone who gained from the give away should not partake#myopinion. zoeola@yahoo.com

while for the Friday's gift away, it may be based on either the first post that u will post or the last one that you will post in which u will be choosing the first and the last persons to comment. these are my suggestions hope it will be welcomed.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Pls i desperately nid to change my phone. I missed d lib giveaway nd i cnt stand missing dis one. I wrote a nice piece yesterday bt too bad u said u guys aint reading it again nd im not on d 1st 200 on dat post. Pls Linda, have mercy on me nd giv me one of dis phone. May d gud Lord continue to bless u. Amen
Henrybraxton1989@gmail.com

Folashade Idowu said...

But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him. Hebrew 11:6. kjv. Just believe darling if God has taken u this far He will never abandon u here. Love u

I nominate johnplanet

I vote Cute G and Alloy Chikezie.

kingsleyekene1@gmial.com

BLACKBERRY. BlackBerry is a brand name of a mobile phone. Since the advent of Blackberry in 2006 to be precise to the Nigerian market,all other brand of phones in the likes of MOTOROLA, SAGEM, NOKIA (3310), CELLULAR,etc, has all been relegated to the background. Like all the phones I mentioned above, BlackBerry phone is also a cell/ mobile phone. It is handy and can be taken anywhere, in essence,it is movable,it is not made to be placed or stationed in one place,it is cordless. The only differences are, BlackBerry phone is a smartphone and lighter when held,unlike others that are heavy, it also has wide connectivity and very elegant. BlackBerry phone has so many ranges. There are BlackBerry Torch, Bold2, Bold3, Bold4, Bold5, Curve2, Curve3.. to the most expensive brand which was launched into the market with so much noise but, was not really celebrated, this is BlackBerry Empathy. Also launched into the market almost the same time was another brand,this very brand is posh, elegant, psychedelic. Hmnh! I'm talking about BlackBerry Porsche. Unlike other phones before BlackBerry, it has wide connectivity, standard applications,(apps) and great network values. BlackBerry phone is the first phone that made provision whereby BlackBerry users on each other's contacts can chat,but now,other smart phones with internet coverage can also chat with BB users. As good as Blackberry phone is,its tariff,(monthly charges) for subscription is a bit on the high side,BlackBerry phones afforded its users when it first came into operation to subscribe weekly, this provided more comfort and convenience but now it's strictly on monthly subscription .There's also high record that BlackBerry phone easily crashes and when this happens, every contact on the phone wipes off. Above all,..,,,, BLACKBERRY IS IT! Thank you.

I nominate johnplanet

Recently I couldn’t find my BlackBerry smartphone and thought I might have left it at a friend’s after leaving a party the night before. Thanks to BlackBerry Protect, I was saved a trip across town – I was able to log in to the BlackBerry Protect website and view my BlackBerry smartphone’s current location, which indicated it was in my house somewhere. Then, instead of spending time looking around my house, I used the “make my BlackBerry smartphone ring” feature which helped me find my BlackBerry smartphone (in between the cushions of my living room couch!). iykedan4ur@gmail.com

Ambassador said...

Linda! Linda!! Linda!!!

Thanks. Royalpriesthood....oriaifo@gmail.com

Toronto Finest or Me

blackberry is a fone dat is affordable, durable, and easy to access. it get me connected to my friends nd family bcos of its wide internet access and its cheap subscription compared to anyother fone. its has a lot of app dat u will love to explore. the functions of d fone is very lovely cos wen we talk abt d camera, my pictures er always clear and easy to analyse, in terms of videos nd music, d sounds er always perfect, as in i get d real jams. taking about d browser, its very fast, i get news, informations around me on time. infact i get connected to xo many social networks dat improves me positively. infact blackberry is just a fone dat evryone will love to have coz its functions er just too much and good. God bless the maker of blackberry. if i will av to choose a fone ever since blackberry has been out, my choice will always be BLACKBERRY!!!!!!!!........deboraho2135@gmail.

Jennifer Oben OA said...

One for ur ardent cotonou reader whos been following u since 2008! Aloziejenny@gmail.com.ok o.

my vote goes to:

paul thafinexx patrick (THAFINEXX)
bonario nnyang

Selzy said...

Cute G has been consistent, she deserves it.

I nominate johnplanet

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(1).Multi-task: record videos,take photos,play music,web-browsing (less data consumption),email messaging, multi-platform Blackberry Messenger Service.
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

kaydee417 said...

Before I bought BlackBerry I v always seen it as a luxury rather than a necessity, maybe because of d way people portrait it. However after I became a BlackBerry user, I realized it worths more than its price. It is a NEED and not a WANT. What I love and cherished most out of the one million features a BlackBerry possess is the camera and video. It gives excellent images, high quality videos and above all it is durable, reliable and it is a product that will forever be at is peak. Kudos!

i think Bishop Dammy desrves it

omo tee said...

Some people have time ooo. See long story. Chai.....Linda, please Bishop deserves the BB, Kween and Wilhelmina Moses too.

Temmyy1 said...

Ole buruku nie, u want both. N250k niyen ke. Abi Linda lo bi e ni? Ok I still vote u though, cos u're dedicated and a student. Linda pls give him one, student ni, e no get money. Make he pose extra.

Nono bekee said...

i deserve this phone ohhh.....ok i will simply ask, for it is said ask and you shall receive...lol so please, mabinu can i have one? tnx

Joeegedigwe@gmail.com

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(1).Multi-task: record videos,take photos,play music,web-browsing (less data consumption),email messaging, multi-platform Blackberry Messenger Service.
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Selzy said...

Cute G and Adisa

Well....Its a great Give Back Period....Bravo Linda.....Keep it Up

I nominate johnplanet

I'm obsession with the Blackberry phones right from inception till this present BB Passport.
I love the wide screen that makes the phone broader, necessitating two hands for comfortable use and allows for an average of 60 characters to be displayed per line instead of normal 40 on other smartphones and I love the touch-enabled keyboard that doesn’t really encroach much on the device
With a 3,450mAh battery and claims of 18 hours of talk time, worrying about your battery life is out of it
This is a stunning mélange of steel, glass and plastic, and as awkwardly-shaped as it may be, it’s good enough to replace any phone you are currently addicted to
I must confess that BlackBerry performed an amazing feat keeping this monster relatively compact. It is the weirdest smartphone ever assembled

Preciouspearl said...

Haywhy76@gmail.com deserves it o....saw his hustle last week....#Bliss

Blackberry... Powerful Hardware! ...Innovative Keyboard!!...All you ever wanted in a Smart Phone!!!.......chidex5@gmail.com

X'tine Neni said...

As a follow up to my original comment,just a suggestion for the BlackBerry give-away,do you know the BlackBerry staff can choose based on the most words preferred if they run it by software?save them the hassle of reading all comments.Well,maybe in future..How about if you select based on the most entertaining, controversial,enlightening commenters or you could ask for jokes as well(best),even weird/funny pics of libers and you ask them to send it,choose the best and ask for a vote that way.Change the criteria per week,you select or allow the libers pick..
Just some suggestions..
Cheerio.x

For me I prefer moses and bishop

I nominate johnplanet

PAMELA said...

Tried to post this comment yesterday without luck. Though the selection process has changed, I'll send it anyway

The blackberry wireless handheld device has got to be God's gift to man.
O how I love the durable,Elegant, sleek models and colours and yes...a blackberry phone is a
Status symbol !!! There are 2 kinds of phones, the blackberry and Others!
The endearing user friendly features are endless- from its multifunctional Blackberry messenger, email,video call, QWERTY keyboard, voice & video recording, music player,flawless picture quality,I could go on and on.
With the affordable BIS options, the blackberry keeps you connected to the Internet 24/7.
Did I mention that my blackberry device is my mobile office? I treat my documents on the go ! How convenient!
The bb appworld is equally loaded with functional applications that make my life so easy, it feels like a dream. The BlackBerry company keeps me on my toes with upgrades, improved and fascinating models, sometimes its hard to keep up.
So tell me...what's not to love about the blackberry? ??

Seriouslylala@gmail.com

stelron said...

Everybody wants to win blackberry as a reward for staying glue to Linda blog. It is good to give back to the community (Corporate Social Responsibility). Nice one, Sis Linda
adewunmisamod@gmail.com

This one is hard O.cause a lot of LIB's hardly comment but they do refresh and check your blog every min.

Well best of lucks to anyone who deserve to win this.

Jerry

Olutayo Oba Olushanu said...

just do me this favour

shanuoluoba@gmail.com

First 200 comments for day 1, that's quite small, cos loads of those makes not much sense tbt, neither would ds way wrk cos everyone wld nominate him/herself, it has to be something you wrk to have, buh Ionno

Emeruem Chijoke Stanley (stan4real_25@yahoo.com) said...

@Linda, why the change of rules after categorically stating the bases for the selection of the winner yesterday? Enough of the poll. You decide who wins, because as it is now, everybody will like to nominate him or herself first before any other person. On that note, i nominate myself and Linda Ikeji.

leMe said...

So what happen If I win this gsm? I need am ooo! Linda this one your saying u want to meet them! Does this mean ph readers are out of this giveaway? Linda close mind gimme this phone! Just close mind! Give me na. *crying* vote me oooo! I've been posting since o. I never win anyone! Oh! Linda! Asanti4ever@yahoo.com

Ambassador said...

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT BLACKBERRY...
1. Blackberry can be used on almost every carrier in the world.
2. Blackberry is available in five form factors – small keyboard, large keyboard, no keyboard, flip phone, and candy-bar.
3. Most Blackberries have keyboards, so you can actually type fast and with no errors. Helps while driving, walking, carrying something in your other hand – all the time.
4. Blackberry uses standardised (=inexpensive and available everywhere in the world) MicroUSB connector for synchronization/charging.
5. Blackberry has expandable memory.
6. Blackberry has removable and expandable battery.
7. Blackberry allows programs to multitask.
8. The newest Blackberry screen resolution is 480x360.
9. Blackberry allows communicating peer-to-peer via PIN identifier, circumventing the email system.
10. Skype (NASDAQ:EBAY) on the Blackberry? Yes, from anywhere to anywhere.
11. All major instant messengers are available on Blackberry.
12. Blackberry is available with multiple browsers from multiple suppliers.

UWAGBALE A. ORIAIFO ...oriaifo@gmail.com

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

bankyblur said...

BlackBerry software is totally awesome with its unique features, am obsessed with you guyz. With the competition out there blackberry rocks better. Can't do without blackberry, it keeps me connected everywhere I go. Nobody does it better than blackberry. One love @

I nominate johnplanet

tee said...

I want

tee said...

I want

Linda pls give 1, I ad 2 order 4 a small new phone in order 2 play as my iPad is bad. I just received d phone nw hence my comment coming in late. Plssssssssss. Julietta (slim is bold a yahoo.com)

Nawa oooo..there's no way am winning this..My God can still make it happen

Selzy said...

Good job Linda.I vote for Bonita and Cute G.

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

1. blackberry is one of of the best smart phone yes i mean it no putting on or offing data cause you dont wont your phone app to use your data anyhow like some other phones
2. blackberry is the first phone with BBM before android phone start coping.
3. the battery life of blackberry last longer than any phone
4. it 3G network is super pa
5.it security and compliance is not to be compare with
6. blackberry Q10 is a phone with instant action, active frames, predictive test and most especially the blackberry Hub
7. the games, music. picture and video call.
8. blackberry data plan is so cheap that will last me for a month not like an android or window phone
hummmmmmmmm i deserve this phone ....... yes i claim it odeyemif@gmail.com
Thank you linda you are the best.

The red light indicator and the full keyboard are the features am.still in love with blackberry
ebonny_2K2@yahoo.co.uk

why not ask a question, the first person the answer it correctly wins it.

Selzy said...

Good job Linda.I vote for Bonita and Cute G.

linda, i really need to win this phone, i tried to win the cash prize throughout last week but didnt get through. i have been an anonymous libers for years.Blackberry passport is a powerful piece of kit that is excellent at multitasking, has a gorgeous keyboard, brilliant battery, and an excellent notifications hub which I will love to explore

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Kenneth Ugwueje said...

Please i deserve the phone. Please vote me please. My bold 5 crashed and left me in shock. Please vote me oh. Thanks. Kenneth(411me@gmx.com)

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

I think I really deserve this awesome phone bcos of its advantages which are:
1. Great keyboard 2. Variety in styles 3. Can be used anywhere 4. Easy charging 5. International roaming 6. Unlimited Wi-Fi calling 7. Expandable memory 8. Smooth multitasking 9. Blackberry messenger 10. Peer to peer technology 11. Security 12. Email 13. Cool synchronisation 14. Multiple browsing 15. Synchronises with Itunes 16. Relatively inexpensive 17. Battery life 18. Sling 19. Screen share 20. Being different 21. Removable battery 22. BBM social 23. Productivity 24. Peek-a-boo 25. Porsche 26. You're a proud canadian 27. HDMI 28. Employee tracking 29. Keyboard! Keyboard!! Keyboard!!!

adewunmisamod@gmail.com

@Linda, why the change of rules after categorically stating the bases for the selection of the winner yesterday? Enough of the poll. You decide who wins, because as it is now, everybody will like to nominate him or herself first before any other person. On that note, i nominate myself and Linda Ikeji.

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Pretty Aify said...

Personally,i will not describe myself as a phone freak but i have a sentimental attachment with blackberry phones.

i started with bold 1,later i upgraded to bold 5 and presently,i'm using the Q5.

Blackberry phone is the "get - things done" phone.To me it is more serious than the Iphone.

With my data plan subscrition still running,i can access the internet 24hrs everyday.Unlike the Iphone and other Android phones which exhausts your airtime if you mistakenly enable your data when you are not using the internet.

When you see someone typing away furiously on a BB,they are probably sending a top-secret e-mail but when you see someone intently focused on an Iphone,they are probably playing Bubblewrap or Lightsaber unleashed applications.

With your BB smartphone,life is made easier because you can work from anywhere,hence business people say that BB is very good for productivity.

...Pretty say So! ifeomaponyenwe@gmail.com

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

Email:uclove2010@yahoo.com
Phone no: 07033807424
Reason: it is more secured
This point can be summarised as so: BlackBerry is a company who’s business revolves around privacy and secure communication. Google is a company who’s business revolves around data-mining and advertising. Guess which one is more likely to make a secure phone.
BB10 doesn’t have a malware problem like Android does. Whether this is due to BB10’s marketshare or whether it is because BB10 is inherently more secure is anyone’s guess but the fact remains that Android has a problem with malware (eg. Fake ID, which affects every version of Android currently in use up to KitKat, where it was patched).
Android has a massive fragmentation problem caused by OEMs not releasing updates to the latest version of Android for some of their phones, carriers not pushing those updates to it’s customers and consumers holding onto old devices. As a result, Android’s version distribution currently (Aug 2014) stands at ~8% for KitKat (Nov 2013), ~61% for the 3 Jellybean versions (Jul 2012, Nov 2012 & Jul 2013) (with ~57% of that portion being on 3.1), ~13,8% on ICS (Ice Cream Sandwich) (Oct 2011) and even ~16% on Gingerbread (Feb 2011). This kind of fragmentation means that if a security vulnerability is found and Google patches it, the chances are that most Android users will not get that patch until months or even years later (remember that Fake ID bug I mentioned above?). And these are devices that our personal life is stored on!
For interest’s sake, BlackBerry’s figures for the adoption rates of BB10 are: ~74% are on 10.2.1, ~6% on 10.2, ~15% on 10.1 and ~5% on 10.0.
Above is my reason. Blackberry is the best.

ORIJIN NEWS said...

#IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve
#IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve #IDeyObserve

Confused

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Berryblast said...

Plus the 100k abi? OLIVER. If I hear say Linda give u......

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

bankyblur said...

Vote me banke357@yahoo.com

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Selzy said...

It should be no other than Cute G and Alloy Chikezie

Ukay said...

Linda I really don't think it's fair for people to nominate themselves. There's been so many anonymous readers and commenter on your blog who feel they have a right to this win as well. I think you should have a raffle draw. Print out all comments and have a raffle, it will be easier and fairer that way

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

I tink these method you used yesterday and today
Might not be the possible solution to it.

Because you will still get thousand of mail like u got yesterday and
Now .So If you should ask me I will advice you to continue with your first method or you choose the winners yourself. Thanks

Officakaynice@yahoo.com
Cyberworld167@gmail.com

For me I prefer moses and bishop

Sandra4luv said...

I nominate haywhy76@gmail.com for d ice bucket.challenge...lol

Sure Linda knows who she want to give but if u add my name will b glad. Princess_luvworld@yahoo.com

Bolateetoh said...

Even though i don't own one for now, i long to av it someday. Its fast internet access makes it desirable. D fact that i can download films and series nonstop with just a little amount for subscription, makes my heart long more for it. Even without call card, i can reach out to my friends n loved ones via its BBM app. What i love most is d fact that it comes in different shapes n sizes. BLACKBERRY IS D DEFINITION OF A SIMPLE, TRENDY, CLASSY N FUNKY LIFESTYLE. maryam2real@gmail.com

Amen oo

@ kginvestmentltd@gmail.com...As a iPhone and blackberry user I think I like the red indicator light in blackberry. IPhones don't have a tiny little light that flashes when there's a new message or alert but blackberry does and that's what I miss most about blackberry. Now I have to check my iPhone if I have a new message or alert. Literally I like blackberry for its great communication features like email system, keyboard and indicator light which make a communication process a more efficient one.

Linda you are so considerate! Bcoz this epistle about BB would have given only the bb owners chance. God bless you. I vote for Alloy and myself plus bishop Dammy. Lol, Linda use your discretion. Gigracee2000@gmail.com

Ambassador said...

WHAT I LIKE ABOUT BLACKBERRY...
1. Blackberry can be used on almost every carrier in the world.
2. Blackberry is available in five form factors – small keyboard, large keyboard, no keyboard, flip phone, and candy-bar.
3. Most Blackberries have keyboards, so you can actually type fast and with no errors. Helps while driving, walking, carrying something in your other hand – all the time.
4. Blackberry uses standardised (=inexpensive and available everywhere in the world) MicroUSB connector for synchronization/charging.
5. Blackberry has expandable memory.
6. Blackberry has removable and expandable battery.
7. Blackberry allows programs to multitask.
8. The newest Blackberry screen resolution is 480x360.
9. Blackberry allows communicating peer-to-peer via PIN identifier, circumventing the email system.
10. Skype (NASDAQ:EBAY) on the Blackberry? Yes, from anywhere to anywhere.
11. All major instant messengers are available on Blackberry.
12. Blackberry is available with multiple browsers from multiple suppliers.

UWAGBALE A. ORIAIFO ...oriaifo@gmail.com

sola kukoyi said...

Aside from being a smart phone, BlackBerry has a myriad of functionalities. With third-party applications, the possibilities are endless. The available features keep improving and are far better than what Android, iOS and windows phones have to offer. The hardware QWERTY keyboard has absolutely awesome advantages. Some of the activities I do on my BlackBerry are:
1. Messaging
2. Social networking
3. Web browsing
4. Multimedia
5. Games
6. Get maps & directions
7. Photos
8. It helps me get organised and more productive
9. Access corporate data
Interestingly, it’s a phone of choice for business executives and world leaders.I am absolutely sure that here in Nigeria, over the past recent years, it is the best selling smart phone for the last couple of years and I am sure that this will continue. The various models come with ad prices which are generally affordable
The most important thing for me when it comes to using a smartphone is communication and that is where I strongly believe you can't beat the BlackBerry. Knocking out an email, tweet or Facebook message on the BlackBerry takes seconds. I haven't found another OS that can offer me that ease of use and simplistic management.
When I want to communicate quickly and efficiently I can always rely on my trusty BlackBerry. I am a blackberry user for life!

@ kginvestmentltd@gmail.com...As a iPhone and blackberry user I think I like the red indicator light in blackberry. IPhones don't have a tiny little light that flashes when there's a new message or alert but blackberry does and that's what I miss most about blackberry. Now I have to check my iPhone if I have a new message or alert. Literally I like blackberry for its great communication features like email system, keyboard and indicator light which make a communication process a more efficient one.

My Black Berry is my mobile office! I sooo love the fact that am able to do all i want online with my BB. I soooo much appreciate it's mobility, recent updates, guaranteed internet subscription and most importantly my BBM!!!

Who needs to carry a laptop around or sit in-front of a desktop for hours when ave got my BB?

With my Black Berry Mobile, i have got my office in my palm!!!!!!!

phemmyessway@gmail.com

Golden said...

I vote Wilhemina Moses and Cute G

Good afternoon ma,thanks for ur kind deeds,I hope u are great ma?
Well aunt Linda I am a student and I really need this phone bkos i don't have money to get such,please aunt Linda u knw d way student life is please my parents dnt have money please aunt Linda am cryin ryt now,in school I get laughed at bkos of the kinda phone I use,a motorola razor that has gone outta fashion please aunt Linda please am beggin u please I may not deserve it but please I need one BlackBerry passport please,don't leave me behind in this gift from u please.I will appreciate it if u giv me as my bday gift plssss aunt Linda,u are my mom right now plsssss I beg u please provide for me please*tear*.Thank u very much ma
Fella2all@yahoo.com

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

What I like About Blackberry..

Like is an Understatement to the Integrity of Blackberry IT and Software Engineers, from my BB7200 user friendly features and loving Track wheel features in the early 2000s with no simcard  for me then lol... Graduating to my BB8100 in my First Year in the University with a trackball features, then to BBCurve 8300 with similar features, then to Blackberry Storm 2 with an amazing Touchscreen features, Then to bbBOLD1&2 with similar features that took over the market, then to BB9800 amazing slider, then to BB9900 love to be bold then to my present Z10 with such an amazing features of HSDPA,4.2INCHES screen,16GB 2GB RAM,10 os Upgrade, HOTSPOT (Wireless) and BBM a platform that has brought all Nigeria Youths, Adults together than the former means of communication like Yahoo messenger and Window messenger at a very affordable prices of smart phones and subscription data plan, with my blackberry i have stopped the use of a cyber cafe and the best means I get in contact with my  business partner while i have my emails at my finger , I will recommend BLACKBERRY to all Youths, Business partners and Entrepreneur, I call it Minicomputer.  Curious about the features of the Blackberry Passport, I guess I can be anywhere in the world with the Passport. (No Visa). Hopefully will get One either by lindagive away or wait till the price drops.
Blackberry worths the Flavor.  

Lekan
Abuja
adenlerilwan@gmail.com

wennie said...

Aunty Linda,2days method is nt nice! Cos I nid 1 of d fones also. And my comments are neva published. Tanx. Justwinnie91@yahoo.com

yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com
What I like about Blackberry? :
(5).Advanced censors
yunuceribrahym@yahoo.com

Vote me abeg

Temmyy1 said...

Na true o. I remember that prince charming. Him oyinbo na die. He improved my vocabulary. Linda pls look for prince charming any whr he is.

God bless you for giving back to people. No matter how small, you gave back. Better years for you

Cute Gift said...

Meee....Cute Gift,Queen reign and Alloy Chikezie.

johnplanet said...

otueffa4re@yahoo.com

Blackberry phones had changed my world as a businesswoman and I have dropped one model for another but I am waiting for the model that will take away BB passport from me. With my international passport, I have got the right to travel to any country around the world but with my BB passport, I have got the confidence to handle all my business activities with ease without the burden of carrying my heavy laptop and some files around – I have SD size that can keep all my important files handy, a wide screen that makes my recommended glass a waste of money and a pint-sized qwerty keyboard that erases the memory of missing my laptop and because productivity matters to me a lot, I care less about games and feel contented with what BB Passport offered. BlackBerry Passport was a very intriguing concept that has become an indispensable tool in my daily routine

Aminat - harmeenut@gmail.com

My Black Berry is my mobile office! I sooo love the fact that am able to do all i want online with my BB. I soooo much appreciate it's mobility, recent updates, guaranteed internet subscription and most importantly my BBM!!!

Who needs to carry a laptop around or sit in-front of a desktop for hours when ave got my BB?

With my Black Berry Mobile, i have got my office in my palm!!!!!!!

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

t-pel said...

BlackBerry has been a leading brand from its inception, came to Nigeria when we actually needed it in our lifes, especially for business. my best aspect of it is the easy access to my mails & also composing them with its easy to comprehensively use variety of keyboards. would really love and upgrade if am given this BBPP. templejulius97@yahoo.co.uk

Kenneth Ugwueje said...

Hello Linda and friends here. Please vote me to win a Blackberry Passport. I have no bb at present and i'd be glad having this perfect xmas delight! Kenneth.(411me@gmx.com)

that will be the best wedding gift i will get Lily mbok just give me now marivo20@yahoo.com

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

Ukay said...

Linda do have a raffle draw. It's impartial for people to nominate others. A raffle draw is the only way out. Print out the comments and do a raffle draw. It's the only way to give everyone who's interested a fair chance

just passing. ebutalaureta@yahoo.com

johnplanet said...

Oluronke idowu

I choose her

Golden said...

Give it to Bonario and Cute G.

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

ejimadu.doris@yahoo.com

just passing. ebutalaureta@yahoo.com

Faith tracy said...

Linda even dou u dnt like posting my coment, i wil sugest y nt do it d way u did dat money giveaway, mayb 1st to 50coments den choose 4rm any 2num u wch, bkos doing it by votn wunt b easy cos some wunt b honest

stelron said...

i vote for micwilson mic

#Linda's crush said...

Haywhy76@gmail.com......d guy post tire last week mehn.

hello all....really want to win one of the blackberry phones.dear all please do vote for me.God bless.rtemilola@yahoo.com

dubecinfo said...

I deserve one I think.

Dunelsty said...

If God says its mine it is,depite the terms...
Have bin usinq a bold2 for d yrs nw...
My google account would speak for me,but since they stole my phone I can't really post anylonger..
I got admitted of recent in imsu,I have no money to get a new phone....

Reason y bb is d best its so simple and short cos of the subscription,durability and smartness...tnks

My email is ndunelo.chidi@gmail.com

People and misinterpretation of english, Linda says u should vote for two persons dat u fink deserve a blackberry passport phone stop writin long note on why u like bb phone. U can vote for Grace Alexander cuz she needs a beta phone to enable her access linda ikeji's easily tanx. Teeth shines

Petite Diva said...

I doubt you would follow my suggestion but here goes. To pick the other winners for the blackberry, you could ask people to suggest ways that they can use to spread a little love on the world. Christmas is about love and giving but lately in the past few days all we have heard and seen is hostage taking and killing. It would be nice to see the ideas people have that can cause smiles on other people. It is time to stop being selfish and look at helping others.

And the ways have to be creative and ones that involve commitment not a once off thing. I bet that a lot of people would not comment. All they want is the blackberry passport. If I win it (though I seriously doubt it) I would probably sell it and use the money to sponsor a child in an orphanage. So I definitely don't deserve the phone.

#justmythoughtsanyway.
Http://journalofapetitediva.blogspot.com

My dear Linda, I always comment on your blog, I am a matured married woman, who loves to remain anonymous...smiling... U know some of us are like that, abi.
Can I suggest that you atleast spread the love by also considering some anonymous matured commentators like me.
Can you make us write a little thing, like 5 reasons we love ur blog about you LIN LIN, and then you can pick winners from the anonymous commentaries.
Peace and Love and GOD bless you always.
Am not jealous o...just saying.
chimezie_vivian@yahoo.com

The build and design
Whether you are looking at the QWERTY-laden Q series or the touchscreen Z series, one thing you can be assured of is rock-solid design and build quality. There are no rough edges or compromises – your BlackBerry will still turn heads, even the Z3 did with its clearly etched logo on the back. And yes, based on experience, it certainly can take a fall easily.
The keyboard
You can have all the SWYPE keyboards in Android land and even the superbly crafted keyboard on the iPhone, but nothing really comes close to the 'real' iconic QWERTY keyboard on the Q series or even the predictive text on the Z series, which predicts words so accurately (even in Hindi) that after a while, you can write entire sentences by just hitting a few keystrokes. If you like typing long messages and mails, you will love the BBs.
Messaging, mail and social networks
Android might be a wiz at handling social networks and e-mail, but it is still not a patch on BlackBerry, whose hub integrates all your messages from social networks and your mails in one screen that is only a swipe away from your homescreen. The Facebook and Twitter apps are made by BlackBerry and work very smoothly, and the notification system is effective too.
Security
Terrified of losing the data on your device or of malware? A BB remains one of the most secure platforms around. Their CEO even took a poke at Android's security features recently.
Web browsing
Not too many people seem to know this, but the browser on BlackBerry OS 10 is one of the best around in mobile devices. No worrying about Flash compatibility and the like. You will more often than not end up getting Web pages just the way you see them on your desktop.
Battery life
Want a reasonably powerful smartphone that can comfortably get through a day of use with social networks and mail buzzing merrily? All the devices in the BlackBerry Q and Z series will deliver that.
…and the apps too!
Yes, BlackBerry was lagging behind the competition in the app game initially, but with recent updates, BlackBerry 10 OS devices (the Q and Z series) can run most Android apps, provided you can get the APK files for them (not a very difficult task, really). Round that off with the fact that the next update of the OS will also give you access to Amazon's well-regulated Android app store and you can confidently assert that BlackBerry is indeed bridging the app gap between it and other platforms. Micopilot1414@yahoo.com

This method won't work still cos every every one will consider him/herself first and it will take time to start counting how many people suggest who so the formal method should be better or you allocate days for regions to make it go round. I suggest my self Jairus

Berryblast said...

Nor gree na, u go yellow. OLIVER chop alone make u bellewise

«Oldest ‹Older   1601 – 1800 of 3448   Newer› Newest»