Scores feared dead after Bomb explosion in Yobe today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 November 2014

Scores feared dead after Bomb explosion in Yobe today

Many were killed today November 3rd after a suicide bomber detonated a bomb targeted at members of the Shiite group, the Islamic Brotherhood of Nigeria, who were on procession at Faydia Islamic School located near the old market in Pokiskum, Yobe state. Reports say the Muslim faithfuls were celebrating Ashura day, which is the new month of the Islamic Calendar, when the bomb went off. The bomber was among the worshipers when the bomb went off.

Security operatives have since condoned off the scene of the incident. Details later...

86 comments:

Oh My God!

May God help us. Not a good way to start the week.

May their soul RIP

I am Coonett

#king said...

Muslims can die small atleast. its been Christians eva since................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

www.glowyshoes.com said...

the govt should pls do something..the rate at which blood is been shed is really alarming

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

slimzyose said...

May God hve mercy

Again? God help us in this country

Will this ever end? Jst asking. Phinalaw.

Tragic... But, Sounds good

Uche Emma said...

God have mercy

Not again. This is to clear our mind that Boko haram are servants of devil not Real Muslim. May God help and deliver us from these Evil people.

Total senseless madness. Who will exist after all this there killing.

OK...

What is this country turning into? Lynda I think u should use this to learn more with what to use with ur caption, xtaday caption on Boko Harram was them killing Christians but today caption is not Boko Harram killing Muslim, Boko Harram are not only attacking Christians they are doing the same killings to Muslims as well, u don't have any relative under their captivity so u ve less idea to me. Stop racism caption.

WHat is all this?! why do we take life like they made it?!

Again???
Painful, sad event...
A fly in the ointment in northern part

Dave Mide said...

Its getting to that point where we see bombing as " one of those things" ...the point where we just see the graphic pix and say "eiyah ..RIP" and we move on.

Later on, this good for nothing Christians will now come here and say, those suicide bombers and Boko Haram only face the Christians. So what have you got to say to this one lemme hear?

Jessica law said...

Government need to deal with this BH seriously... what is all dis killing of thousands of ppl everyday by dis mofos

May God deliver us

What happened to the cease fire deal ni? Who is lying. Boko Haram e don do na

Vote Jonathan 2015!

Can the likes of Alloy stop blaming this shit on Muslims. Terrorists has no religion. I am a Christian but we shouldn't be bias.

Same news everyday.
God have mercy.

Amablaze said...

Nah wah ohh,dis devils r nt tired of killing...goshhhhh..Muslim is a caused n terrible religion

Not again ..where is my president?

Black monday for the people affected...

I thot bokoharam folks said dey want Quaran 2 rule d world, y re dey now bombm fellow muslims?

Hmmmmmmmmm...wen will all dis come to an end.....

Demola said...

The people with little understanding will say islam again and some will say now they are killing each other while the bigger fool will say may be a christian is sent to kill muslims celebrating .. The problem is political..
People do things cos they are in position of authority .. There is no clear understanding why this things happen ... I keep asking " DO u have a muslim friend, colleague ? What's ur relationship wif them.. Do u think a reasonable muslim will commit suicide when the religion already says HELL fire if u kill ur self. Don't let the media fool u { ignorant once }

STILL { I DON'T MIND MA BUSINESS } #IDMMB

What's this nonsense..? GEJ should do something serious b4 this gets out of hand. Nah wah ooh

Some plp will then cal these animals Muslims. If they ar Muslims will they kill their fellow Muslim brothers n sisters. Chai! SMH 4 some lib readers. Oya some mumu wld insult me nw! Oya tlk....

ukbliss said...

So dey kill dere brodas too

If only Mr jonathan should look away from his selfish political ambition and stand up against the terror, ... May God save our brothers and sisters in the North. Amen! ****QUEENMAYA*****

Jesus Christ! Confused and short of words... Let God have mercy

God we purnish all dose evil people causing confusion in dis country nigeria

The bomber was among d worshippers... Hmmm things fall apart and d centre can longer hold...

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You lose your mind to Allah when you become Muslim!!!!!
You kill not knowing the powers to wish your soul has been sold!!!!
Shame!!!!
Muslims have denied the world peace and tranquil....
Waiting for the moderates among them to rejoin with 'Islam is a religion of peace.'
Perhaps for them, the new word for bloodshed is peace!!!!!!!!
Shame!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

when I say that these people have no brains, it looks like I was kidding! now, they are killing even the fellow muslims. Thou shall not kill, I believe in Christ Jesus, who is the coming king! Nothing will change that.

Chukwuka Nwachukwu said...

What actually happened to d seize fire agreement btw Boko haram & FG?....#sirchux

SouthEastern said...

So Sad!, Bombings and killings is now a daily occurance in the North East and no thanks to Islam. But I dont see Christianity, Buddhism.Hinduism,Sheikism,Mormonism, Witches and Wizards covens or any other religion, involved in nearly every murderous confilct in the world today apart from Islam ,No other religion apart from Islam has as its goal world domination. With Islam other faiths are not allowed to practice their religion at all or freely. Saudi Arabia has over one million foreign workers mainly catholics from the philipines yet they are not even allowed to take bible into that country talkless of opening a place of worship. You dare not do this to people of the Islamic faith. They are very intolerant of other faiths but they want to establish mosques at every coner of the world. Like I said yesterday Mohammed Abdulah did not perform any miracle and did not see any vision yet he is called a prophet and he bequetted to the world a murderous
religion that thrives in bombings, killings and beheadings like Maniacs. The world should rise up against these people and quickly too as they threaten the entire civilisation in the name of religion of death instead of peace. Rip to the dead.

PATSY Collections said...

Something should be done fast, they'v dominated Adamawa state, who knows the next state. God have mercy!

MEREZE said...

They even kill their very own, please GEJ should just do the needful and resign. Why cant these rag tag idiots be wiped out??

God! Hmmmmmmm

U always declin my comments... Thumb up

I serve a living God.....

Am happy to be a muslim.
Haters should continue to have hypertension.
You will see,one of those haters will quote mem

U always decline to post my comments... Thumb up..

Hmmmmm, dis pple are not tired of killing, Someone will come up and say 2 me Islam is a religion of Peace, who's deceiving who? I keep saying it, Ignorant people are the followers of Mohammed..

Quaran does not teach anybody to kill, where these murderers get their doctrine from is beyond me

Faithful. Faithfuls is not a word.

Nawa oooh, wen are we going to celebrate a month without bombing issues in nigeria... Sighs of end time!!

Now that GEJ has made up his mind to re-contest, they want to intensify their attack, go on, that won't stop GEJ. Nigeria dose not belong to the North! GEJ till 2019. #ILOVEGEJ. Islam the cancer of the world.

bravo! bravo! standing ovation. This is more like it. Chicken eating chicken. we need more of this kinda news.

God pls stand up for our help! Fight those who fight against us baba God.dis u r d mighty man in battle... Fight dis battle for us.IJN

Politics or not, they have one agenda and that's everybody must b a muslim. I see no reason y they keep denying what is in d Koran and that is something we need to learn from them. We Christians are the first to condem our fellow Christians but for the moslems they keep protecting theirs. I used to be a moslem and I can say Islam is no religion of peace.

Are these people confused? I thought they said they wanted non-Muslims to convert to
Islam? So why are they now killing Muslims?

becky coker said...

Senseless comment

Good for nothing? Really? But at least they dnt go round killing people. I have Muslim cousins and its obvious u r an uneducated fool. Looking all gangster wannabe, cunt

What more can I say. Hmmmm God is watching! #onelovefromSnow#

What exactly do they want that can't be resolved by our Government. I taya oo

God punish u 4 dat statement!

Odé

Fucker...go back to school

Did you read the story? Or are you desperately trying to be one of those who want to comment by fire by force! Sha your English says it all! No be only cause na course sef!

Obviously you are out of touch with news! BH has been killing Muslims for a long time now. So now that you have read this post ask yourself if BH are indeed muslims

Your name already connotes how daft, dumb and moronic you are so no need joining words with you!

And if you believe they are muslims, then indeed you are as brainless as they are.

You just like to vomit nonsense! I see you have started patronising linda's blog...obviously it's her give aways that's attracted you! jobless demon!

Haters like southeastern will be the first to have hypertension and drown in bitterness. LOL

Imbecile for life, did you read the post cause your comment reeks of vile ignorance so clearly you are the ignorant one.

Just like you are the cancer of your entire generation!

Yes oooo and you will keep hearing more of such news until the day it happens to you and we will also hear and read about it.

Don't you have a heart?, r u not tired of the blood shedding?. Stupid attention seeker.

& this confirms what is written in the Bible "they shall eat of their flesh & drink of their own blood#more of this plssss.

@Ayo,akin &becky.Why ona go insult am he they speak the truth,so assuming na xtain them bomb ona for they rejoice abi,well since the muslim are senseless and blood sucking demons they should start sucking their own blood and leave the world for us(xtain)peaceful religon by words and action,no be ona believe wen say ona religon na peace but na opposite we they see,on normal sense the muslims are wicked and heartless lets forget about the bh

Really sad. Nigeria is now in a state of war and life have no meaning in Nigeria

To be honest. I am not sad dey killed d muslims. They just helped us kill future terrorists. D quran states blatantly dat dey should smite d neck of d non believers. Most muslims will not tell u this ooo.

Akeem said...

Hi, this comment of yours isn't fair on Muslims because BH are not Muslims.

Why must dis apple idiot talk like dis ahn ahn. U fool. Supporting GEJ because he is 4rm ur region. Until bh finally come to d south dats when u fools will know. Mention 1 good thing GEJ has done 4 dis nation. Nd ill mention 5 bad things dat came with it

@Fatai temidayo
Are you a Sunni Muslim or a Shia, you are pretending as if you don't know that Sunnis and Shias hate each other. Unfortunately, Boko Haram is Sunni and they just attacked Shia Turf.

Why are these BHmites so heartless

The Universal Principle Of A Righteous Life-Matthew 7:12

16 Biblical truths that reveal your new position in Christ

SouthEastern said...

@Anon 6;11pm you are as stupid and ignorant as they come. No wonder you have not noticed I am always on this blog but only comments when the topic suits me. I am not a poor church rat like you that only comes to Linda for the crumbs she churns out to you guys each Month. When it comes to wealth I do not make mouth about what I am or who I am but I am so rich and wealthy that I can buy your entire generation and feed them till eternity. Cover yourself in shame because you have no reasonable thing to say about my comment regarding your murderous religion.

Oh God hep our country ooooo

Go get a life
Uchuu

Mrs CJ said...

Don't mind them dear

Go get a life
Uchuu