Photos: 5 PDP members die in boat accident in Bayelsa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 November 2014

Photos: 5 PDP members die in boat accident in Bayelsa state

Five members of the Peoples Democratic Party lost their lives on Saturday November 1st after a boat they were riding in capsized in the Ekeremor water ways in Bayelsa state.

The party members were on their way to Yenogoa from Ekeremor Local government area where they had gone for the state PDP ward congress. Above is a scene of the accident. Continue...

According to Sahara Reporters, an ex-deputy governor of the state, Chief Peremobowei Ebebi, and 6 others who were all occupants of the boat were rescued by local divers, while 5 of the party members died.

Three of their bodies have been recovered while the search for the remaining two is still ongoing.

37 comments:

Ha! So sad. R.I.P

May they soul RIP.

APC AT WORK AGAIN

Uche Emma said...

Rest in peace

Ceemij said...

Very sad. May they rest in peace.

Thats quite unfortunate . saintzbreathe_eazy@yahoo.com

May their souls rest in peace.
Waiting for Olisa Metuh to issue a statement blaming the opposition.

Too bad..may their soul rest in perfect peace

See what Tiwa Savage did to a popular Comedian

Married Woman Caught Red-handed Cheating with 2 Men at the Same Time in a Hotel

Rip...

sad. RIP

R.I.P****QUEENMAYA*****

May their soul RIP

I am Coonett

AWWWWW TOO BAD

Daralohi said...

R.i.p

Hmmmmm God help your children . CHI.

Sacrifice tinz.... RIP ooo.

hmmmm...may their souls rip>>my email is margretokere@gmail.com>>

Awwww too bad, may their souls rest in peace Amen #onelovefromSnow#

sanspearl said...

Era of politics! RIP

this is just the beginning.

ukbliss said...

Rip

May they RIP.

Chai! May their souls rest in peace.....

So sad RIP

iamjavademon said...

I hate PDP but then i hate people dying more, RIP, so sad to hear people are dying.

iamjavademon said...

@Bonario your wait is over as @Vicky Darl has done it for him.

Oh sad event

All of the five (5) dead are not PDP members, one SSS operative was among the Dead, the were locked inside the boat becos of the besieged youth coming to meet the bayelsa state NDDC Rep who went for the PDP ward congress at Ekeremor LGA. He was carrying the Man portfolio that contains the cash, as the youth jumped into the boat, the capsided and becos they were in the locked up Cabin of the boat, they suffocated and died, these guys are ijaw guys, who know how to swim very well. The truth about their death must be told to the world to hear, not cooking up some cock and bull stories.

May their souls rest in peace................... I hope PDP wil not now say its APC dat did it??????

AGB said...

I wish their souls rest in God. Amen.

Ur just a local fool#

hipee said...

wow may their soul rest in peace

Dying out Side christ is too bad..... May dear souls....RIP

benedict said...

Wetin concern APC na

Kennedy's story sounds more like it. Imagine Ijaw men drowning in their own backyard....mba nu....tufia kwa!!