Photos: Tonto Dikeh turns to preacher in new movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 November 2014

Photos: Tonto Dikeh turns to preacher in new movie

Tonto Dikeh plays a preacher in her new movie. See more pics from the movie set after the cut...

76 comments:

you have to give it to her, she is a good actress.... nothing else

preacher wey dey get tattoo 4 neck,naija wen r we going 2 b real ooooooo#walksaway#

Nollywood has acted again.........

KWEEN said...

A little break away from her usual bad girl roles. Nice :)

Preacher wit a tattoo.... Even wen acting as a good gurl in movies, her black lips will always be there as an evidence. Onu igbo!

Funny

you gotta love preachers with tatoos on their neck. lol

hmmm okay

mz phumike said...

Lol nollywood nd d way dem share dere role tho.cnt wait 2 watch d movie poko princess under holy spirit arrest

DANGEROUZ said...

Hahahhahaha,irony of life

Okay she don come back to acting good for her, there's this movie she was the lead actress tonto never showed up on set anyways good for her.

Michael said...

another wacky movie

cant wait to watch o

cyclone said...

same coin............2 sides

Preacher wit tatoo on ha neck....Smh noLlywood

Ada Owerri said...

Awww! How i wish it is for real...(Rochas We Know 2015)

The babe they try jare in her roles, most times I doubt if is this same Tonto am hearing is rude..nothing do u

That tattoo gave her away, notwithstanding its a movie, she failed to look it.

See her tattoo in d first pic,lol
Nollywood needs to start putting more focus in costume and makeup.

Dupri

Good for her.

Why is her tattoo still showing on her neck? Please Nigerian directors, watch out for mistakes like this which could turn people off from watching your movie. Thanks.

wow

If she's playing a preacher can they please cover her tatto

I no holy pass but dem for try cover her tattoo for neck well!

Preacher with tattoo visible on her neck...smh Nollywood

Uche Emma said...

Funny indeed.
Is it a comedy?

preacher!!! i pray

honour said...

Wet in she wan preach?

Biko who gave her two bibles
saintzbreathe_eazy@yahoo.com

Okay o! Preacher wif dat tattoo on her neck?

Hahahahahahahaha I so much love this lady just haven't figure out why I do. #see her funny face# *****QUEENMAYA******

PokoLEE

I am Coonett

Nw this is where her talent lies.....

But the stupid director should have covered the tattoo on her neck...MORON

UK Tog

Some directors n producers shd b doing sometin abt d tattoos on artist body wen dey r given a role to play. They shd pay more attention to dat. U ll c an epic movie wia d artist r wearing tattoos, dats y I hate 9ja movies.

Hehe wrong person for dis role

preacher with a tatoo to the neck. issokay

preacher with a tatoo kwa, issoaky ooo

Mz Lolo... said...

Linda hw is this news nah? Mstcheww!!!

Daralohi said...

it doesnt suit her personality

sanspearl said...

With her tattooed neck! Lol

this isnt news na

She's a good actress no doubt bt they would av used make up to cover d tattoo or she would av worn a turtle neck top...

Linda the aproko mama, what is wrong with her being a preacher in a movie bikonu. Even if it's real life it doesn't mean anything because change is constant pls #onelovefromSnow#

Seriously

Seriously

they could not even cover her tattoo ???? na wa o

Originality i.love this not.those baseless movies with no African culture

Who wan watch that kind movie. She must be preaching about the Satan d devil, her father and Her master. Preacher indeed.

i like her she is good at any role she plays

Bring bck our monday give away#

Gift Lawrence said...

Lekwe yaaaaa

zeecky said...

Very funny.... she's a good actress no doubt about that but they have cover her tattoo at least for the role sake

......Zeecky.....

Oopsi! Goood for her anyway it just movie. Nd I trust her she wil perfectly do it well

=CYNTHIA=commenting from TOYOTA CRICKET

Old age don dey tell on this woman..no husband, no child. She dey preach about for movie. May God help all we barren women. Amen.

NaijaKOKO said...

Tonto dis is a sign o.... God wanna use u o

That could work..
Seems she's piling up some weight.

*My R1.50c comment*

So she wants to convert people to her LEE temple.. She z d wrong person for this role wit her tattoos
Twit @successralu

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol .. smh

evil

abismile queen said...

U go fear

So Nollywood Producers/directors lacked the inability to hire Makeup/Costume artists? That is the only explanation for this crap. That Tattoo should be covered up with makeup. There is no excuse for this tupe of slopiness. Acting is a serious craft that Nigerians don't take serious. When you put on a role as an actor, you become that person through mannerisms, looks, gestures, etc. Ignoring something this simple makes me not want to take the movie serious. Your goal as an actor is to be fully convincing and this can't be done half-heartedly. This is why Nollywood is a joke!

oilandgasdissertation said...

so funny

I wonder o! I mean how dose that put money in our pocket or how dose it affect the price of food in the market

nikky said...

Maybe she got d tattoo b4 she became born again..she didn't just wake up 2 become a preacher.make we watch film first. 4get d gbagaun!!!

U mean adding up, cos dats why I saw... Preacher with tattoo.. Only in Nigeria

Nigerians when will all this una judgment end?...she has a tattoo so what? She smokes weed, so what?...All Nigerians do is hate judge insult ddiscriminate and the list goes on...But look at our country...Pls u judjudgmal folks should take several seats ....*damn

Preacher with a big ass tattoo on her back and neck! wrong role!
Nollywood is crap! learn from hollywood!
Hollywood will never use lil wayne or for a pastor role never!

our producers just dont use their common sense at times...pathetic!

Yes! She is really good in what she does.
>2LITY<>2FACE & LINDA'S NumBr OnE FaN.

If she went from bad to good in the movie. then i dnt think ders anythn wrong with the tats

Good for her

Opecole said...

i guess she was a prostitute before she became a preacher.. cool i guess. but hope she wont hv rashes from being covered up