Oh my! Check out the exterior & interior of AY's new home designed by his wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 November 2014

Oh my! Check out the exterior & interior of AY's new home designed by his wife

Comedian AY's wife Mabel Makun is an interior designer & she showed what she's capable of doing using her own home. AY and Mabel moved into their Lekki home recently and she turned the place into something special.

Check out pics of the exterior of the house (above) and interior design (after the cut) as posted on her instagram page to promote her interior decoration business, Midas Interiors, which also includes most of the jobs she did for MVP Night club and Lounge. Continue to see the photos...

Midas Interiors is synonymous with exquisite taste, unparalleled service, and unmatched quality.  The MD/Ceo, Mabel Makun lend her expertise and passion for design to each commercial and residential project she undertake. At Midas Interiors we create both modern and traditional designs with a unique twist, turning any space into a powerful expression of the client’s personality.

258 comments:

1 – 200 of 258   Newer›   Newest»

Wow...

Beautiful

kiosoft communications said...

Hmmm...i wish I had somfin to say..

Amicable said...

Goodness gracious

All I say is WOW!!!!

Please visit http://catwalkwithpat.blogspot.com/ thanks

Omg!!! This is heaven on earth wow am in short of words #onelovefromSnow#

See money!!!!!!!!!

O My!

I don't see any creative design; all I see is "a show of affluence"..
A good designer uses a little space to get a complex result.. Anyone can put those things together!

*My R1.50c comment*

Chai.. Theriz God ooh

Busola Ayo said...

Bright Bravo

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

he should turn it into a tourist site so unilag babes can go there to take selfies

The house fineoooo but linda no vexoooo make I ask you a question , AY build the house abi en rent? Just asking. CHI.

Is not all that. I want to see what she can do on little money....then I can call her an interior designer.

Nadia says said...

A home should look like a home not a club house. What did she design?

Wow. Stunning. Nice interior designs.

Busola Ayo said...

Bright Bravo, 1st to comment.

Nancy said...

Dis is MARVELOUS.... WOW

Looks like a night club

Dis deco is not for any idiot oooo. Choi! Som pple are Living in heaven whle on earth. God abeg rememba me oooo, I be ur pikin too.

Jesus Christ...dats all I can say...

APPLELIPX said...

If you dnt haf money, how can u afford this.
Its beautiful.... buh is dis how its always gon be all lit up or its jst for d promo

Looks like a six star hotel that is creativity right there...

good taste

fuck this is DOPE,

Oh lord....

Ummmm....really tacky....all that white, all that LV....Chanel(please...#promoteourownfabrics, #tasteless

sorry this is the tackiest thing i have ever seen. She's better off designing for nightclubs...money can't buy class.

Nice! But d rooms-dinning, living room, bedroom.. look small small considering itz a big duplex. I love the whole black n white theme shez got going, hate the lighting tho, And the exterior is all haven homes

Wow

When there is money all this can be achieved. Let there be money first,am impressed so lovely

Linda copy and paste? Na wa u o!

It looks like a club Abeg not my cup of tea and all that white with kids? I don't like when people don't allow their children b free in the house cos their furniture is impractical

Decor design is too cheesy.She needs to go easy on stuff, too many stuff all over the place. Home looking like a night club.Keep it simple is the rule when it comes to classy decor.

Its not really a friendly house for children, buh it looks really good!

Appears more of a lounge than a home! She has to understand a home setting should be more calm so it will feel easy and peaceful. What I see here won't make me wanna come back home cos it looks like an uptown club/lounge. My take sha! Their house not mine!

I JUST HOPE THEY MAINTAIN IT THAT WAY...SPECIALLY THE WHITE CHAIRS...

BEFORE YOU DESIGN WITH CERTAIN COLOURS, IT WOULD BE GREAT TO FIND OUT PROFESSIONAL METHODS OF MAINTENANCE.....

AND YOUR LIFESTYLE SHOULD FIT YOUR INTERIOR......

BECAUSE IF YOU HAVE TO BE CAREFUL AROUND YOUR HOUSE...THEN YOU DON'T HAVE A HOUSE...BUT A SHOW ROOM

Kai this is so so sweet,wishing I live there,nice one keep it up

LKJ said...

Less is more. For me d design is too colorful.

Woooow OMG so lovely

Its very very beautiful . But hope there's children area cus a home shud b children friendly too xcept his children r usually in one corner of the house

Looks grand but not homely...looks more like an hotel or club.

Ahn...money is good! Too flashy! Cool

Amablaze said...

Chineke moooo#suprisedface#nah house bdis.mehnnn moni is good..God pls remember me n my family ohh,will love to b dis creative n do sumtin nice to my own home..#teammotivation#

COLLIN said...

Țħȋ§ È‹$ luxury

Oge Nsimah said...

Oh my! Who say money no good? Heaven on earth.

money is talking. Oh God bless me too in Jesus' name. Amen

TEEDEE said...

hmmmm speechless..

rossy said...

Wow wow wow... very beautiful

Tacky, i'm sorry...no taste, no theme.

It looks too much like a nightclub. Not my cup of tea, but to each his own.

Jisox!!! Jesu!!! This is called a abode, it has Graduated from being called a house. Was thinking ma papa house make sense. Buh Naah! That one still dey learn. Chai. Choi kai mbok!

Soul said...

Biko, the house doesn't look like a home. It looks like a serviced apartment. With kids, no matter how well behaved, you can't have that much white and glass and edges and pins and needles everywhere naaaa. Haba! It even has a club feel sef.

One word 'TACKY'

hmmmmn...., never like it. Not good to the eyes. Look like nightclub

*dies* this is beautiful, o wow,i love the blue lights,sooo romantic... 💋💋

Segun Ebenezer said...

Am I the first to comment here?Dancing Skelewu,hatters go and die.

cremelawyer said...

Beautiful, money is good

THIS IS TASTELESS! THIS WHOLE DECOR IS ONE HELL OF A MESS!!!! MONEY MISS ROAD, PEOPLE! NEED I GO ON? UGH!!! SMH

Looks nice but the lights are way too much for a naija home. Looks like a club setting..meanwhile, the decor on d dining table is uncalled for...the table is not spacious enough for such...good job though, but way too loud

Nice Finishing but Me No Understand the LV and Channel pillows.

Maryjones said...

wow I love this.Linda this is my first time on this blog.

I dnt like it....i tink its too mch for someonez home, if it was an hotel, wld ve bin perfect....i jst tink its too mch....mabel, good work...gbu

Neekee said...

All from movies abeg when there's money everyone is an interior designer

Maryjones said...

lovely.

Money speaking. Poor man house no fit b like dis ooooo. I can't afford it now, in the nearest future I can.

looks too busy for me

Wow. Nice work

This house is like a bachelor's pad,u can't raise children in it.

Wow! soooooooo beautiful…

THE BLESSED ONE said...

Everything white it's alright... Probaby when they start raising kids they will get another set of furniture.

Alexander Mccathy said...

.....glamorous.....

I'm not feeling this design at all. Though loads of money was spent, they succeeded in making it look like a club. For me, it has the look of a top notch night club. I want my home to feel and look like a home. The decoration is not just for me. But the guy seems to have a lot of liquid cash though. Good for him!

Its beautiful but not practical. How does one raise kids in this type of house? It look more like a boutique hotel.

Na wa o! Money is gud

Bold Kid said...

This is fraking cooool!

Samuel said...

It looks too Cherubimish. Not too good for my liking.

Ugly house looks like a motel.

For a home this too busy; too much clutter. I need something simple. Midas will never c me.

maybe good for nigerians this is like a nightclub not a home for kids..well done tho its not esy to put together

This is not kid friendly at all, what it is going to happen when she has another kid that is trying to walk?

Make sure you post this comment otherwise I'm going to start telling people not bother going to your site

Someone there.???...i'm dieing plss

Guessing the kids have their own apartment...Doesn't look kid friendly. Not spacious! Nice work. Wlda been much beta if der was more space.

Oyegbenga said...

Wow, such a beauty, money is good now. I refuse to be poor.

Wait oh! Is somebody supposed to live in this house? Cos it is too immaculate to even disturb! Chai! I only see interiors like this on the pages of magazines, sometimes foreign magazines! Wow! This is amazing

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Very nice and lovely

Abegy d house is fine but not child friendly okay by

Wow

When you have so much money.... You can turn anything overnight!!!! #JustSaying.

Kilode?this pple r swimming in money o!

#king said...

OMG..Noted..ma u are goin to do a work for me..D parlour ,evri tin is super dope..Only saw stuff like dis outside Nigeria but dis is amazing..Nice one..Its good to marry a woman with handwork not a liability...............................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

Val lala said...

God Please turn my page... I cant wait. #Val Lala# valentinechisom7@gmail.com

Wow....this is beautiful

It is beautiful no doubt, but it isn't homely for me, it actually looks like a lounge, an exclusive bar, but it's still beautiful, kodus to her

Israel D said...

Wow dats heaven on earth

Tasteless and garish beyond belief. Just what Nigerians love.

Looks like a club

omo jasmine said...

Wow! Paradise on earth!

Sorry but all the Chanel, LV and Fendi makes it look crass. Less is more. This is a typical example of new money!

meh...she needs to learn that simplicity is the ultimate sophistication.

This is CLASS personified,u dnt hv to be so wealthy to hv taste,class n style,one word for the interior-FABULOUS

this is dope men>..Mabel did this? shit! that chick is damn good

omg! C wad money can do$$

This is beautiful. Am speechless.

Campy. This is the Las Vegasification of the home. I'll pass...

Very very tacky...my honest objective opinion

Beautiful......

Ijebugarrideysweet said...

Any girl wey say she never fit carry belle need to spend some days in dis house with her husband.smetimes the reason why belle no dey gree come na bcos of the condition of the house wey the pikin won enter. With this kind of house the child will gladly come even before 9 months.

This is indeed beautiful!master piece.

Visit my blog please
Bolateethole@blogspot.com

Frankly speaking, this looks like Cartoon to me. Probably Tom&Jerry stuff.

hmmm said...

It looks more like a show piece than where people actually live.

this is exceptional!!vry nice!!1st to comment

AY, you are made. I tap into your blessings tonight IJN. Amen. And for the wife, she has done a good job. Kudos to them!!!!

Nice!

Nice interior design. It looks more like a VIP section in a club; doesn't have that homely feel...

I love this

Too dark inside, can't stand it. But I appreciate the hardwork.

Wall paper wey dey used for barbing saloon na hin Ayo dey used for inside living house na WA ooo.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

awwwww! All dz one na show. But nyc one sha

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Pitchersville Bespoke Shoes said...

Oooooo' Dear God... pick up the phone, we need to really have a long talk... you didnt tell me theres no heaven anymore, cos this right here is heavenly... and thats me thinkin his younger bro, Yomi's Home was cool... this radiantly done... qudos Aya AY... that truly is a touch.

Wall paper wey dey used for barbing saloon na hin Ayo dey used for inside living house na WA ooo.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

She good

Absolutely gorge! Is that a basement room? …but why is there a fireplace?

It's too much. Doesn't have a homely feel... sorry not loving it

it looks kinda tacky for a house... for a night club that would be great but your home? Don't they have kids? all that white will soon be brown

Awesomeness. Lindayerumo@yahoo.com

Its so beautiful buh what's wif the tvs errwhere

Vulgar...

For some ,this is the height of good taste ..... Whats with the fireplace ... In Lagos ???????

i want that kind of house....

Its Ok, But Not Too Fantastic

D house on its own is beautiful biko d whole channel n lv is too much Jared dinning is realy nice but d table sef don fool whr d dish go con dey d staircase n evrythg abt d house d col n all is cool dnt fnk d house nids dis much load biko

Mab said...

This is beautiful, guess she love White, good job

hipee said...

wow gud job

oh my gosh, this is magnificien

Tacky

Atlstyle said...

Ewww not practical at all for a family..were will a baby crawl?

Linda the exterior is haven homes and the interior is tacky. The end!

Excellent,but remember Vanity upon vanity, All is vanity.

Thieves will soon visit him.. shebi he get money to show off ni. Okay now

CHIKITO said...

Well, this is good - if you don't have kids yet! It looks very exquisite, very expensive.. but not comfortable. It is good for a high class enjoyment couple - or yahoo boyz - hotel-or club- but not for family. There is just too much white/black patterns going on, which is not child friendly in my opinion. Like the patterns on the seat pillows - it's too sharp/shiny. Tone down on the sharp lights, make it more comfortable or homely. Good luck and well done!

ol boy see house, see crib abeg ay u dey try no duling, ride on and papa God make u answer me o

I don't like, cos it's all too much. not wowed at all. it would be alright for a lounge, bar, club....... but for a home, it doesn't hv the feel.

Laszlo said...

She is goooooooood

No Space!!!!

Its beautiful

Beautiful, she's good at it. Does she av a school? I wouldn't mind learning from her.

You na new? How Ay go rent house kwanu? It has to b hes own..

MlleP said...

I totally agree. Its all good for show, but I wouldn't want to live in this house. Besides, the monogrammed designer pillows look tacky to me

Nice for a night club! To much going on, not child friendly. Simplicity and uniqueness is key, not my taste.

Really stunning. Wish to have. My dream out decorate much. More better than this

Pleasant to view. I dnt see any comfort in it.

Too busy. Too many 'designers' making the house look classless

abeg that's so very tacky.... I wont employ her for free

My tot xactly

See your mouth anyone can put those things together, how many have you put together before. I wonder why people like you never appreciate something good. Hate all you can they are far way better than you do 'sighs' #onelovefromSnow#

Good job! But too busy for me, white furniture needs high maintenance.
Maybe she can show us something simple she has also done, then she'll have customers from both worlds.

Good job again.

This is not a home; its a LOUNGE...

ChiChiLUV said...

Personally, I would like my home to exude WARMTH, look COMFORTABLE and INVITING to my family and guests. This design doesn't give off those three feelings especially with all the white, black and glass.

I agree with everyone who says it looks like a club or hotel. It doesn't show the personality of the home owner, this is about showing off expensive décor instead of the personal touch of the design firm and its ability to bring incorporate their ideas and show case the personality reflects the homeowner in the design.

I would hire her for decorating commercial space but NOT for a private residence because if I can't see her taste and personality in her own home then she's not going to be able to do it for me. Also, even in liking what she has done, she seems a tad bit obsessed with tufted chair...I mean, it's everywhere - the settees, couch, dinning chair, bedroom.

Is this their house. Do they have kids. D deco is nice but a tad bit too much for a home in my opinion. Anyways so far they both love it it aint my business. I just pity the person who is going to clean the house.

Hahaha. Thank U for the sanity. Hella tacky. Check out C&C designs. AY, your wife's tastes are more suited to a pricey strip club

Nice house but waaaaaay too much going on man!

she designed it in almost the same way like their club.it is nice,no doubt but it doesn't feel homey

lol naija and una bad mouth, its true sha anyone can do this when there is cash.. and it looks like a club true true ...

Is this house In Nigeria or overseas? I'm asking because I can see the home heating system in the sitting room, do we need that in the Nigerian weather? It's a copy paste idea, not existing yet I'm sure.

This is wonderful

The Universal Principle Of A Righteous Life-Matthew 7:12

16 Biblical truths that reveal your new position in Christ

Very tacky

LynLyn, too much ngwongwo biko. Its all chocked up please. Money spent, yes but nothing mind blowing abeg. Eziokwu bu ndu.

POSH MIDWIFE said...

You are Right!

Does not have the feel of a home. Looks like ... Anyway, to each his own

the said house is at ikate elegushi beach belongs to haven homes global resources they build it and designed it. AY just bought a unit their .

Too busy. Looks like a shrine. Ext is good.

Exactly!

Lol. Exactly, this looks like a bachelor pad or a night club, not a family house

To be honest, if you take out the unnecessary blue lights and the cheap looking designer pillows, the house is actually beautiful.

Gbagaun!!!!!!!!!!!!

Will they sleep and/or relax in it? Or they will just admire, take picture then return to their old apartment

Seriously?? AnyHouse more decorated than this has to be a museum or some KG class for kids to play in...I dnt think the decoration is homely,too sophisticated.it looks like a lousy project sample and a Disney home lol.i just don't like it anyways

Shut up retard! Poverty is a disease!

U got it right, less is more

If this pics were of a single building, then I will say theres no harmony in the designs. Is either she sticks to the monochromatic designs or d mixd colors. Combining the two might look awful..the exterior lighting makes it looks cinematic. The shelf is cool, bt she got d concept frm Archmodel series.

I concur!

I wonder??????

Is AY a bachelor ? Does he have kids ? Do they live in that all white house with him ? Nigerians are the most brainwashed in the whole of Africa.Western influence will continue to keep us under slavery.

Where is the African touch in the whole design ? Probably the wife wanted the rooms to look like that of Kim Kardashian. And the sitting room JAY z's. ..well can't see any creativity here.She just went to the market bought all that the have anf lumped them up in the space .

jay said...

I like the furniture's they bought, but the interior design all together is not DAT gud

It's beautiful but it lacks Soul.
some stuffs there are plain flashy, vain and materialistic lacking depth and spirit somehow. I hope someone understands what I mean.

Hmmh Na gen aka "I better pass my neighbour" or na inverter them dey take power this thing?

Looking for a Job? click for vacancies from major employers.

Omg this is paradise. Ay is that rich?

(Twitter/iG)

Them no go chop palm oil for this house?

I pity the house help. Plus palm oil go scarce for the house fa!

Lovely but not a kid friendly home but great to lure in runs girls/side chicks. Will garri be eaten in this home. I also hope she got permission from d designer names she used. I really don't see y there's a fire place. Guess is for use during harmattan

Nice one bro.

Jan Klassen said...

This is really tasteless, The LV and Chanel are low quality Chinese knockoffs. The sofa reminds me of sesame street.

Beautiful home but as we are building on earth, let's also remember to build our heavenly home where we will spend our ETERNITY!!! **winkz**

Looking for a Christian blog? Visit www.EllasHaven.blogspot.com

What's the fire place for ??

All this stuff is from moderncontempo.com Msheww!!!

Chinese things no qualities @all

Linda, I am surprised you are "Wowed" by this decor. Maybe, for an unexposed/ignorant Nigerian, the decor is heavenly. A lot of your readers think that the decor is not appropriate for kids. My take is that the decor is cluttered, like a lot of Nigerian homes. Am glad a few of your readers pointed at the "tackiness". To a good interior designer, space is the key. Few is better. Sunlight is heavenly.

gabriel Okotie Smith said...

Ibon! Lol

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 258   Newer› Newest»