Oh my! Check out the exterior & interior of AY's new home designed by his wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 November 2014

Oh my! Check out the exterior & interior of AY's new home designed by his wife

Comedian AY's wife Mabel Makun is an interior designer & she showed what she's capable of doing using her own home. AY and Mabel moved into their Lekki home recently and she turned the place into something special.

Check out pics of the exterior of the house (above) and interior design (after the cut) as posted on her instagram page to promote her interior decoration business, Midas Interiors, which also includes most of the jobs she did for MVP Night club and Lounge. Continue to see the photos...

Midas Interiors is synonymous with exquisite taste, unparalleled service, and unmatched quality.  The MD/Ceo, Mabel Makun lend her expertise and passion for design to each commercial and residential project she undertake. At Midas Interiors we create both modern and traditional designs with a unique twist, turning any space into a powerful expression of the client’s personality.

258 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 258 of 258
Lulu said...

Oh my God. In the 4 years I've been following this blog, this is the first tIme I have ever commented but I just could not get past what I saw in this post.

This really is tacky, it makes you wonder what sort of wife AY married. Former club girl perhaps? Because if this is the sort of environment she finds comfortable and homely, then clearly there's a problem.

And she wants her children to live in this house? I grew up in a show piece house but this isnt even a showpiece, it's an eyesore. Even without children, no one can maintain all that white. It means you cannot serve food anywhere. You certainly cannot invite guests over.

Also, the excessive designer logos? On pillows she made by herself for that matter? They just scream "money miss road". The table setting was the only thing that looked like it could belong in a house. It's highly unlikely anyone except yahoo boys or footballers wives would hire her to actually decorate a house. But I think she may have a future doing interior decor for nightclubs.

P.s. Those high backed chairs??? Mabel come on!!!

Nice 1 Mrs wifey...do u also have standy-by strippers in this residential club?

The interior decoration is too busy

Nyc 1

This is beautiful....but it doesn't look comfortable. The lights are a big NO. Anyway...their choice not mine. WETIN CONCERN ME SEF.

Nice to look @ but difficult to live in! It's wayyyyyy toooo busy! She over did it, wots with all the labels? Started lookn tacky & cheap @ some point, almost classless. There will be too many rules for children to live here.

There is no show of talent here. Looks like a club/lounge. Ikea's affordable furniture would have produced a better look and a more homelike environment

@anon 11:49 He's so right, a poor person can't make such an observation n a retard can't be dat smart, so this is a typical case of pot calling kettle black

PAVOUR said...

is this a living house? too colourful and a lot of playful fixtures..not really d best for a home

This is really razz!What's with all the LV, Chanel and Fendi everywhere?Doesn't have that cosy feeling a home should have.Hope she improves!

Nah, doesn't look/feel homely to me, looks more like a hotel or club.

DEREK said...

lack of professionalism.. the use of features that make an already small space even look and feel more crampy... secondly its a residential house not a club.. the house lacks natural lighting... without the lights and all the spaces would be similar to a BUNKER...

Anon 11:49, you are the one who needs to shut up! This house reeks of "money miss road". It is so tacky and classless!

This is not even homey at all. What happens when they have kids? the all white everything goes?

arc samuel said...

As an architect myself, that interior shows a certain lack of creativity, hence the exaggerated use of those blue lights....my interior design lecturer in my school days would kill however designed that space...but big ups, getting there

I would have really appreciated all this if when I die I will take some of it to heaven....

Rubbish!

one word...beautiful

Risque said...

The design is not bad, but i do not see the functionality of this space as a home to breed a family.

What is going on here biko? wayyy to tacky. it lacks the feel of a home! no warmth. everything is just in your face. dining table too choked up or she just placed everything there for the picture and would take them away later. not child friendly. you cant feel comfortable in this house, you will be tiptoeing like you are walking on egg shells and being too careful not to knock anything down. the throw pillows are too much and looks cheap with all the designer labels on it. LOOKS LIKE A CLUB. I wouldn't hire her to decorate my home.

Cherelle said...

The interior designs are too busy and feels sooooo stuffy!Nah!

Clearly whoever says this is beautiful lacks taste. Bad lighting, too many stuff going on, doesn't fit their family lifestyle. Simply it is BEAUTIFUL NONSENSE. Visit sites of trained interior designers like idesign, ccinteriors and blue mahogany and you would see the difference.

Money miss road. Too much paneling. White is also over used. No contrast. Didn't think about maintenance, abi? Overdone. Just my 2 cents.

Linda point of correction.....interior designers don't do exteriors. When untrained interior designers do this, how would people respect the trained ones.

You are so right.
THIS LOOKS LIKE A CLUB .LOTS OF THINGS SEEMS TO BE GOING ON.In fact,this should be her SHOWROOM for the furniture she use and never a living house.
WHAT A WASTE !

This house looks more like a club oo, + the plenty tins choii children can't stay here now lol them go break all the glasses before their mama come back from work, too much for a home they should use it as a show room instead. .

Magarita said...

Biko that's like razz.. what's classy here abeg?
LV,Channel for inside house? Abeg fine exterior bt the interior b looking like something else def nt looking like a home! Too effing busy!

And na lv n channel design the pillow as I don't thnk thhey design throw pillows nw u c y I say "RAZZZZZZZ"

Too busy

Sorry, no. Her home doesn't look homely at all. She should visit houzz.com and see what homes look like. One could ask her to decorate a public space but not a home.

If boko haram guys reach dere them go just us bomb finish everything in a second

so whats with the Fire place??? In lagos? Na this type dey copy person name for exam hall...... Apply wisdom when you copy peoples work. hissssssss

This is nice but i think it looks more like a club. i should be more homely like that of Tunde and Wunmi Obey.

David James said...

THIS IS CREATIVELY AWESOME!
@Kushmanuel

What is that word again??????? Ummmmmm........... TACKY!!!!!

Well, I am also an interior designer but the decoration is too colorated. it would have been amazing if the multipute colors were dim cos to me it doesn't look like a comfort home but the design is pretty ok.

MrsEmmycollins said...

Too busy and in your face classless....looks like an ostentatious brothel

getnnenna said...

n.b davies has said it all.
are they thinking of raising more than one kid?

getnnenna said...

n.b davies has said it all.
are they thinking of raising more than one kid?

the house is nice no doubt about dat, but what happened to the people around you wen you spend so much money for something that will not last you forever?

this is not heaven on earth, its just a shadow!

Rubbish, is too busy. plenty colors. e no make sense jare.

You are so right

Nothing Homely about this.

looks more like a club... anyways different strokes for different folkes

Absolute trash...d whole place is clustered.what with d white curtains by d their bedrm....why is their bed on a platform...dem go so fall eh 4 nite.

Na too mush money na! Lols

Gbam!

Nice but it's too much going on!

The design is so tacky and screams "money miss road", classless, etc. Most times, small means a lot. A tasteful home will definitely not have all these razz effects. Its a home and not a stage for a listing party. I recommend she watches "million dollar listing"(Google is your friend)she will get interior details for apartments.

Well, if that's what she designed as a place for humans to live, shame money can't buy class.....
And by the way, those cushions definitely do not look like they were made in Paris.

Opecole said...

This is the kind of house that makes you hurry back home wherever you are. i dont think i will invite some ladies over if this was my place,so they wont turn to co-tenant

Catherine Desouza said...

People going crazy nowadays with newly designed structure and Unique pattern whatever it may be.. One must expell the design of talent which speaks more than the reality.
For more interior designers in chennai

urchbebe said...

Hahaha, I sense jealousy in some comments, if this is Mabel 's taste for design, the least we could do is the appreciate it, as for me? The house is amazing

urchbebe said...

Hahaha, I sense jealousy in some comments, people have different taste when it comes to design, if this is Mabel's taste for a design, the least we can do is to appreciate. As for me, the house is amazing

urchbebe said...

Amazingly awesome

hanypertiwi said...

wow very beatiful exterior and interior design.. i liked this

akorede oluwadamilare said...

This great work , I love everything about this

akorede oluwadamilare said...

There nothing God can not do for us

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 258 of 258   Newer› Newest»