'Chika Ike's manager fires back at Charles Novia after he calls her obtuse | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 November 2014

'Chika Ike's manager fires back at Charles Novia after he calls her obtuse

In an article titled 'Of Flavour's flaunt, Yachting holidays and Range Rovers", which he posted on his blog yesterday, Nollywood producer and director called Chika's Ike manager, Serah Donald, obtuse, meaning dull, not sharp!. Below is what Charles wrote about Chika Ike's recent yacht trip and Serah...
"It all boils down to my point. And by the way, that picture I saw of the yacht is suspect. The damned thing looked like a cruise boat which the obtuse PA might have mistaken for a yacht though. Anyway, my point is, in this clime we live in, our so-called celebrities, coming from a background of social, material and emotional deprivation just have to force the public to know that they have arrived. So, a boat trip, a helicopter ride, a breakfast in a 3 star hotel lobby and a personal scratch on the ass must make the news at all costs’
See Serah's reply after the cut...

Ah hh Charles Novia.  Why the beef? I understand your pains that after years spent in the industry you  have nothing to show for it and have resorted to getting fame with celebrities names. Oh well! let me grant you the  audience of having your fifteen minutes fame as usual.
Trying to resurrect your dead career by trying to be a critic or will I say a hater.
Before you hate why not at least do a proper research. First you called a yacht, a cruise boat. I laughed at first but I understand that you have not experienced the luxury of being in a Yacht to know the difference between a boat and a yacht. You  called Jumeirah  beach hotel a 3 star hotel? my guy I forgive your ignorance ,how will you know the difference when you have  not even been in a two star hotel how much more a five star hotel.
You call me Chika Ike's personal Assitant ,that really got me laughing hard because I know that you know I am her manager and her publicist a position you will give  your life to attain at lease to make some money for your self and take expense paid trips vacation.
I remember clearly that you met me in California when you came for Nollywood convention. And I was  in a film school one you won't even be able to afford even if you worked for years but then again I forgive your ignorance as I deeply feel your pains. Dealing with a dead career is not really an easy one.
But one advice focus on resurrecting your career and going back to being a movie director rather than living your life hating on celebrities who has made it. It's obvious your beef doesn't pay your bills and you will die a wretched sad old man who  will be remembered for hating on celebrities. Like the famous saying goes.  Have you ever seen a statue erected  In honor of a critic ?NO!
Chika Ike is one of the biggest Nigerian celebrities we have, a U.N ambassador, bullet energy drink ambassador. Refugee ambassador for displaced person just to mention a few. An extremely hardworking one as such and very charitable ,i am sure you are aware of how many lives she has changed with her Chika Ike foundation. Chika Ike is  blessed and no man can take that away. She is 28 and successful and she's sure going to live her life to the fullest so feel free to feed your eyes with more instagram pictures if it pains you then go work harder and be celebrated. Peace out!

236 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 236 of 236

See the ugly girl that doesn't even know the difference between a yacht and a cruise boat. Tschew. Ranting about how they met in California while she was in a film school . With all the film school and all, what has she done with it ? She's really obtuse. Ode!

Abeg go sheet before u do am for body lolz. Chika Ike 28yrs hmmmmm den never born me be dat oh

Amicable said...

It's a crazy world we live in

Hahhahahahahaha....When I heard the age, fear catch me....hahahahah....No fear of God..Hahahahahah.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Right. I agree. And it sounds like Chika talking through her tho

THE BLESSED ONE said...

I swear, very petty and razz...

THE BLESSED ONE said...

Gbam!

My thoughts exactly. She was totally uncouth and extremely rude. His statement didn't require a response and even if you were to respond, at least get your grammar in check! Charles Novia is no way her mate! Only a fool would throw stones while living in a glass house! Chika Ike is not even such a good actress.

So he claims showing off is as a result of coming from a 'background of material deprivation' forgetting that even the Hollywood stars born in wealth also show off their vacation pictures. That man needs Rehab! This is just a perfect reply he's very stupid

I don't see any reason why they should show off material things... it makes no sense

Oh dear!She just exposed her ignorance! How did you get through your film school? You cant even do a proper write up! So sad! Ignoramus like your madam! Lol! Manager ko manager ni. A pure unadulerated olodo! Ofcourse you can always detect those from peasant backgrounds! Even with all the fame and fortune the peasant mentality never leaves them! Madam miss manager,go and take several seats! Odee!

This was too hot. sorry dude

I wonder why the man called her OBTUSE! Totally uncalled for!What did she do to deserve that insult? And it will be more shameful if it was actually a yacht. These kain man get fear o. There are actually some people who can hack you down in a lonely place just for the fact that success has begun to smile on you. Just for that fact, nothing more. This man seems to fit the profile. Well, who knows, maybe they are arch enemies and the guy is jealous.

The Gbagauns under rates both Chika and d so called Manager. Na wah.

Fan of mediocrity.....mtcheeeew

No fighting please, take am easy

The Universal Principle Of A Righteous Life-Matthew 7:12

16 Biblical truths that reveal your new position in Christ

weezy said...

Illiteracy , thats how i can describe the so called manager, i so love genevieve and omotola, big players in the industry without noise. Madam manager, dont forget your client is in show business, your career and hers could be over in just 1 second, ask linda how she got shaking with her issues. my dear madam manager, you just acted like an illiterate that you are and an obtuse the guy called you. because you went to film school cali does not mean you are literate. get you acts right sugar and dont end the career of that young girl you are managing. it annoys me when nigerian actors start labeling themselves celebs, who dash monkey banana, awon weyrey, celebrity onirase. mio ri won sha. awon ode oshi. na linda they cause all this kind thing sef.

Sorry to say, but dis babe no represent herself or her principal well. She is paid to be a manager? Seriously? The stark lack of professionalism is so evident. Chika, if you sanctioned this then you indeed obtuse. That response sounds like something a poorly educated petty trader would concort.

U might also want to refurbish ur spelling & realize how "sit" is spelt. Dumb fool..

To flaunt or not to flaunt is entirely up to her...LIVE AND LET LIVE!!! dats d golden rule of life

Charles Novia pls ure too old for dis,if chika Ike wants to ride in a canoe n decides to call it titanic then let her be,if she decides to show off pls I don't see how if affects u,y r u so bitter?u shd hv married a hardworking talented wife. Instead of constantly coming @successful women,go get a life!pathetic man

Omoaye said...

Charles is right, all this celebs with their small money will not allow people rest. If billionaires are showing off everyone go commit suicide be that lol

baby said...

You created her abi? How sure am i that she is not prettier than you. Hater. Maybe you should find a husband and tie him around her neck. Mtchew.

@ Rebecca Michael, permission granted. U may now proceed to the loo. LWKMD! Choi!! The comments on Linda's blog!!!

She needs to learn how to write good English. What sort of reply is that? PR manager my foot!SMH!

You sound rather too unintelligent, and extrmely vain, like all thr is to life is money even if u have to sleep around for it. very petty response

And who says chika is a celebrity, lol with her horrible acting, what do we expect when she rolls, rides, or dies with the likes of u. she cud pass for a z-list actress in my book tho. Go fuck ur self madam PA u are irrelevant when ppl like charles started chopping money u were still in ur village. You claim youre a manager yet u sound so unproffesional, cos u are so shallow and money means everything to you.

9jaDubai said...

This shows what we discuss in Nigeria......Na wa for all of us!

Bee said...

She really did not need all the long note!

i have never commented on any posts but this really got to me...charles has a point because we r getting really tired of d rate at which afew celebs show off unnecesarily.(like mr songz taking fotos with wads of naira notes)...working hard and spending ur money on wat u love to do/buy shouldnt b in d news if u asked me tho...as for d serah donald,she must hv been looking for an avenue to express herself to d said charles,as it seems,he's been attacking celebs unceremoniously...wat u did was highly unprofessional.u should hv controlled ursef...its just accumulated vex n u nailed it on d head...u really insulted him tho....i hope he stops dissing n turns it into an advice sorta.

Good response

Kuka sina olet? Hehehehe Hyva Suomenkieli.

No hating but she is not "one of the biggest Nigerian Celebrities" She is a Celeb in her own world. She is not even an A list actress.

She sounds pained though, very unprofessional.

For where

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 236 of 236   Newer› Newest»