"The president was not slow to ask for foreign military assistance' Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 May 2014

"The president was not slow to ask for foreign military assistance' Reno Omokri

The Special Assistant to President Jonathan on new media, Reno Omokri says president Jonathan had asked the west for assistance as far back as 2013. He shared a video which showed the President in an interview with CNN's Christiane Amanpour, seeking international assistance to help fight Boko Haram. See the video after the cut...

97 comments:

Some of you where shouting to hell with their aid to america and uk when GEJ signed the anti gay bill, especially you bonarios, now see your helpless ass. SMH HYPOCRITES OF LIFE

PROPHET_ELIJAH said...

"That is not correct, That is not correct"

Let them do something fast about it #bright bravo#

Shut up Mr. Omokri....2 weeks into the kidnapp, the President and the first lady did not even believe a kidnap had taken place...they said it is a scam !
Thanks to the #BringBackOurGirls movement, that brought global attention to the matter that is wen dumbo started talking about it. Even after that, patience still said no kidnapp took place on live TV...that it is people trying to sabotage her husbands government

Tomi said...

Reno,you have been quiet.where are the Q&A's.
Guess you haven't had anything to say.
Here is one question for you.
Q:where are the Chibok girls been kept?
A.i don't know
B.i have no clue
C.It is all a scam by the opposition
D.America would know.

Please submit your answer scripts to the office of the special assistant on new media:Mr Reno "the pimp" Omokri

I remember Some of you where shouting to hell with their aid to america and uk when GEJ signed the anti gay bill, especially you bonarios, now see your helpless ass. SMH HYPOCRITES OF LIFE, what really angers me is Genevieve talking about human rights, what of the gay people who you people have imprisoned and stolen their rights to live and love freely,

Whatever!!! #Bring Back Our GirlS #Take Our PoliticianS

Honestly may God forgive us all,so GEJ ve already ask for assistant to fight bh since 2013.my pple dont let us judge or curse anyone.Only God can help in dis situatn.

Some few months ago many of you fools where shouting we don't want aid from america and uk, whem the mumu president signed anti gay bill, now see you selves, bunch of hypocrites.

Some few months ago many of you fools where shouting we don't want aid from america and uk, whem the mumu president signed anti gay bill, now see you selves, bunch of hypocrites

Na story u dey find Omokri...long hiss

Ok seen but he didnt stressed on it at all, all he was saying was mali and algeria as if we dont have our own problem.... Like they say, were yu dey work na there u dey chop na the reason why them call am workshop..... So we understand man...

He may have said it on the TV interview...but did he actually contact the foreign governments and ask for help ?
Mr. Omokri ! Developed countries do not operate based on tv interviews...
GEJ is really surrounded by dumb assess !!

To be frank, jonah fluency na zero no doubt...

With the amount accrued the Nigerian military through the budget every year,are we supposed to ask for the help of another country to crush boko haram. Its quite a pity how low corruption has brought us.

Reno omokri should go n seat donw! Dat guy is looking 4 trouble

Smh@Reno,is Amanpour working for government? C'mon she's just a common CNN reporter,if he needs foreign help u shud av traveled to d US,UK nd France

Abeg ! GEJ is too slow ! What is he doing now...he set up a committee ! Is it that he does not believe the information provided to him by his National Security Team ?

dhobiz said...

This conspiracy will not end but I know for one.....this world is no ones permanent home

GEJ should stop granting interviews biko.He's fumbling like a toddler learning how to walk

Truthfully most times we rush into conclusions without knowing the actual fact.. I'm sure this would shut some peeps up!

Believe Right! said...

Only in Naija...President Jonathan asked for foreign assistance regarding the missing girls in 2013? He knew the girls woukd be kidnapped even way back then?

This Reno shld shut up..he's a block head..he was slow..we all knw..I dnt knw why some gay pple kip attacking bonario?? If u are gay hell awaits u.............#King

GEJ is a numbskull and dis idiot Omokri has his lips kissing his mumu oga yansh!

Bia, this Reno Omokiri, hw much is Oga Jona paying u 4dis staunt?

Thank u my anonymous.

Reno saying on tv is diff from asking,recently northern Govs were in America,so we believe they seek for help not GEJ

If GEJ has initially asked for foreign help. He should provide a formal and documented proof. Not an interview wth a news broadcasting staff. These leaders often act silly.

Tomi said...

You obviously aren't intelligent.
Where in this interview did you hear an outright call for help.is this the platform to seek formal and meaningful assistance?that said;

Reno please stop insulting our sensibilities.if this is how our fed government seek help then we are in big trouble.
Asking for help during an interview from a reporter?is this how it is supposed to be done?Reno,are you kidding?
I believe you are just grasping for straws.I'm livid that you would even post this in the hopes that we are all gullible to take a few mins interview by a reporter,albeit an important one but a reporter none the less.when Nigeria offered aides to troubled areas in Africa,was it done one the pages of newspapers or during interviews?

Reno biko,be very careful.not all lib readers are dumb.

'As far back as 2013 (last year)'. Pls when did boko haram start???
And I guess there are no formal ways to seek for foreign military intervention other than going on TV....And this guy thinks he is so smart.

I just watched the interview but that Reno ss to Jona usin dat to ascertain dat Gej askd for help b4 nw is lame.
Gej said: we are callin on all intl ad to assist.. That is an open stmt, if he had asked for helped he(gej) wud ve confidently said; we have asked for help frm us,uk,china or any other specified country and we hope to come to aid- with that stmt then the world woud ve known he was serious.
By d way Gej is far frm the d true touch of reality, how dare he dispute the fact dat 60% of nigerians are havin power blackout. I live in abuja only wuse2, maitama, Asoskoro dat power is steady the other part wich is abt 80% of abj are in darknes most of the night.
Gej I do recognis sm of little efforts but com'on wake up and live up to nigerians expectations

For the gay ones please repent and be saved!!! Our God is a loving father he will surely accept u back

One minute they're passing the anti gay bill to resist western encroachment without any provocation from foreign gvts or gays for that matter. The next, they're implying the girls wouldn't have been kidnapped had the West been more engaged in Nigerian affairs. Confused much?

Asides that sef we're talking about asking for help IMMEDIATLY the girls were kidnapped not some show of cluelessness in 2013

Yes u r right toni, I Dono wat dey take Nigerian for. All d #tag should stop and do d real tin d children r suffering. Op fully dey r feeding dis children. Dey should erase d #bringbackourgirls# and write #Gej facetofaceboko# or # GEJ resign#

Abeg jee nodu ala!!! If them like make dem no help na you think say whity no know wetin dem dey fight???

This guy is so pained about gay matter!must u bring gay talk to every post. Go get Jesus,He's calling u

A day will come when men and women in this country will be judge not by what tribe they are from, not by what political party they are affiliated with, not by their education antecedents nor their personal wealth or properties, not by their sexuality, they be gays, lesbian, bi sexual or straight, but by the strenght of their character, their level of consciousness to love and uphold good moral values and their ability to choose good over evil. On this premise shall all men be judge #allmenareequal

Yesso surrounded with dumbass # omokri should go and face Boko haram instead of wasting his saliva

How is 2013 "as far back" biko?

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

I see... But we ar nt talkin abt 2013 now, we ar talkin abt his sluggishness in responce towards the recent chibok girls abduction

Bringbackourgirls#

Chop Chop said...

The soldiers are just as bad as our politicians, money money money. What are we paying all the service chiefs for and the military as a whole? What is their job descriptions? It's sad.

#Bring back our girls and take Dumb reno Omokri#

Reno Olodo, are you saying that the President knew the girls were going to be kidnapped as far back as 2013? Or are you just digging up shiiit to cover up the president's lack of urgency in this CURRENT situation? Reno, please, call a spade a spade.

Reno shut it you f*cking twat! Na for here we go hear your mouth! When it comes to writing the President's speech and keeping updated y'all will disappear and let him make a fool of himself! 'America will hear' 'Diaris God!' What is your job description anyways? GEJ doesn't need a town crier but advisers.

#Bring back our girls. #Take the gays. #Bring back our girls #Take the lisbians. #Bring back our girls. #Take this gay

Change and adapting to a quickly changing reality are inevitable, if we want to remain within the ranks of the advanced world, we need to match d speed at which d world is developing. We do not need d type of change that will allow us to catch up it cope with others; we need the type that allow us not only to win d present race, but lead d next one. We have spent enough time in the shadow of our past and need to look foward and embrace our plans for the future.

when a whole president wants to ask for help he doesn't do it on 'christian amanpour'.

and you expect people to take him seriously?

presidents negotiate with other presidents in private.

this is no request. just media propaganda. if someone wants my help they need to ask me directly and in a dignified manner for it. not place it on CNN. whats that?

Amaka said...

You are SICK!!!!!

*Mikel Obi's future wife.*

Just #bringbackourgirls

Amaka said...

That is what stupid and low people would say.

*Mikel Obi's future wife*

Amaka said...

And this man thinks that he is clever. Smh.

I knew that sooner or later these useless gay people would use this platform to plead their cause. I am sorry but if u guys were intelligent u would realise that terrorism is a problem to the international community whilst homosexuality is NOT.

U can try again some other time. (That would be when the King of Saudi converts to Christainity).

Ndi effect.

*Mikel Obi's future wife*

Our world is new and totally different from the one our forefathers knew, but their world too was new compared to the one their ancestors knew. Just like us today, they had to wake up early to outpace others to survive and prosper. If they did not, we would not be here today. Each new generation faces new challenges and consecutive generations are, in a way, a succession of challenges. Over coming the challenges in the race for excellence is the secret of success, failing to do so is d reason behind defeat and trailing behind other nations. Weak leaders defend there failures and mistakes

GEJ is obviously slow in his role as d president of Nigeria, he needs better advisers.

Chidimma said...

Pls let's call a spade a spade. Mr Reno, the president said openly that he is calling the rest of the world to join him in fighting terrorism, that does not mean he specifically asked for help. Pls we are not dumb. The government should provide those girls and stop playing games with peoples lives. #bringourgirlsback#

This Reno mumu no be small o. Is this how govt ask for help?

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

There are procedures for such invitations and you need International credibility to be taken seriously. Wole Soyinka's recent CNN invitation must have added to the magic.

winniekoko said...

I pray the Americans should be able to do something

Please stop the lies. . .this interview proves nothing except how slow thinking GEJ is as a leader. This unfortunate incident has shown the entire world how truly incompetent GEJ's entire cabinet is. CHANGE 2015

Who dey deceive who? few days ago, GEJ's spokes man Doyin Okupe said it loud on BBC that they can handle boko haram and what they need help with is the rescue of the 200 girls. so what are you saying Mr Omokri?

I tire for this country sef....

~AM SEEING THINGS ~says so...

Tomi said...

That aside Bonita,this Reno is a complete moron.so this is how his boss would sought help for something as huge as terrorism?Mr has really shot himself on both feet.surrounding himself with this clueless,brainless,nit twits.when we have lots of ambitious and intelligent brains in the country and beyond.

You should be educated enough to know that kidnap is a bad act or may be you will understand what it means when your child is been kidnap or you your self. Please understand that this is not a case of gay or no gay it's about some little girls that could be your child or relative so quit d nonsense and think straight

Stupid Omokri is too dumb t tell d difference btw asking for help and Crying for help..d former is formality but the latter means u r serious!

i see you have started doing the work they have paid you for

DOBY DOBY said...

Evn those in d military ar one sided.. they ar against Gej .. believe me bh has military support. . I knw Gej av been actin.. d only tin libers do is to judge frm wat dey see on lib and start insultin lyl dey knw everything. .

Let's face the fact, indeed some people are trying to sabotage Jonathan's Government.... So please don't sound as if Mama Peace was talking crap.....

killing the oga of boko and brings these girls back is so easy. with a budget of about $100-$1 billion you can purchase several drones. you can also lease it from several international companies if you want to manage cost. these drones can see at night in the bush/ forest, underground, under the stone etc which would can locate the whereabouts, spend $2-$10 million for Intel leading to the capture of the leader of Boko haram or leading to bringing these girls alive. spend money on spies and technology. these people are uneducated, the probably using cell phone, computer etc for communication, tap their system. close the border, spread money around leading any information in capturing boko haram member. you will get them back within few days. money talks!!

Tomi, I agree with u totally. I can't imagine a special adviser to the President posting a 2013 CNN interview to cover up a 2014 blunder. It is a shame that such demented minds like Reno are paid from the coffers of our Government. I sincerely hope that one day you will swallow the bitter pills of your ineptitude and those of your principals.

SO WHAT'S THE. ESSENCE OF THIS INFO MR RENO, COS WE DON'T WE DON'T CARE

« 9 hours ago »

The Nigerian government is simply suprised at the attention and scrutiny the chibok kidnapping is getting. They thought Nigerians would let it slide like #occupynaija. Unfortunately for the government, we can't afford to watch over 200 lives (leaders of tomorrow) perish because of your nonchalant attitude.

Reno, do u think all Nigerians r daft? Ur stupid boss made a remark on tv and that is now an official request for help? Within the first day of this recent kidnapping America offered to help and ur boss brushed it aside.

I smell Lies on the power reply omg GEJ can lie dis 1 na smh

Am bored yawnin #bebo#

Uloma said...

#bringbackourgirls joooo

Mama Twins said...

Tomi God bless u, u just spoke my mind.

killing the oga of boko and brings these girls back is so easy. with a budget of about $100-$1 billion you can purchase several drones. you can also lease it from several international companies if you want to manage cost. these drones can see at night in the bush/ forest, underground, under the stone etc which would can locate the whereabouts, spend $2-$10 million for Intel leading to the capture of the leader of Boko haram or leading to bringing these girls alive. spend money on spies and technology. these people are uneducated, the probably using cell phone, computer etc for communication, tap their system. close the border, spread money around leading any information in capturing boko haram member. you will get them back within few days. money talks!!

Too slow

Thank you Omokri!

That still photo of Goodluck don't look right, he looks like he is sucking his tongue and clueless, they could have at least put up a better photo.

oppy said...

whether he asked for aid last year or this year is not the issue.when he asked did they answer no.now they hesitate..u think America is slow.ur mistaken..America has a game plan..They will use this opportunity to dig their claws into Nigeria sote..we would have been better off without their so called aid..Nothing is free especially in obodoyibo..I hope the price to pay won't be to steep. With great wealth comes responsibility..Ebele shine your eye o b4 signing Nigeria away oo

We thank God for the exposure #bringourgirlsback is causing but Nigeria can handle boko haram on its own..Y do we have so many arms of security if they will just sit on their potatoe bums..This is the time for Nigeria to change its image for the better as the world is watching..lets stand united and show them why Nigeria is so blessed..we are a strong nation that will rise no matter what we face..In God we trust

James Friend said...

No sense

Walahi I bet it, linda screwing this reno cock........obvious soft spot

Lord have mercy! some people can be so useless in thoughts.

CNN is not a medium that a nations leader would use to solicit international assistance.

Reno fucks Linda

please you all should listen to what GEJ said in 5:07....CRAZY MAN AND HIS FELLOW CRAZY MINISTERS

As if bokoharam bomb no go touch gays and lesbians.

as in seriously am sooooo tired of this kind of government that is quick to defend their silliness but slow to act in the interest of why they are there in the first place, as in get SERIOUS or get the F OFF

Preach

Gregory said...

This issue need quick action, we are talking about lost of life's, abduction and many more. let's secure the future of our youth then we can have a greater nation.

why are people so ignorant? Linda pls educate them. A president do not seek for help on CNN. if he needs any foreign aid, he has to pay a visit to the country or send delegates to the department.

Naija dey sleep. una never wake up yet. a country where the ignorant think he is smart.

Reno come on now, i expect you to be better informed than this. i am seriously ashamed to have GEJ as my president. this shows how sentiments can destroy a people. serve your tenure and leave pls.