GEJ cancels planned trip to Chibok, heads to Paris for security summit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 May 2014

GEJ cancels planned trip to Chibok, heads to Paris for security summit

President Jonathan has cancelled his planned trip to Chibok, Borno State, the small town where over 200 girls were abducted about a month ago. He was scheduled to visit the place today May 16th but instead is attending the Africa Security Summit which is holding in Paris today.

113 comments:

He's a foolish man,i'm not surprise.

Femmy paul said...

I have been expecting to hear that anyway.....

We need SOLANGE in this country, so she can slap some sense into our leaders.

bbm 7439955a said...

Best for him. Prevention is better than cure.... ENGR Emy

His actions speaks for itself... ur president doesnt even trust his own security forces hence cancels his trip to chibok. Shame on this nation! Dr chris.

Olodo president. You should be ashamed of yourself, at that security summit among other world leaders.

GEJ you need to start bleaching, atleast look fine if its the only good thing u can do for we nigerians. Lol

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Ofcoz no need to visit chibok now, he shed have gone d day after d incident... Presido dey try sha, e nor easy...God shed help him... By d way 2months old S4 is for sale just 45k. Selling coz I got a gear Tab. Just contact asap

hmmmm. jona jona

Well if that submit will have an answer to the security problems in Nigeria, I think its a wise move, after all his visit to chibok was long overdue

fear of being bombed or kidnapped i guess

I've learnt how not to expect much from this Govt.
This govt is as lost as those Chibok girls,it needs to first rescue itself from its confused state before rescuing others.
#BringBackOurGirls

Our clueless president..ur country is in trouble u are goin for security summit..same summit u've been attending still no difference..May God grant u wisdom..Cos u lack it...................#King

Since it never came from the President in the first place. I'll say good job at speculating lies as usual. Shameless bloggers and international media. And thank you Mr President for proving them wrong AGAIN. The Lord is your strength and defence.

Weldone mr president for this unpresidential decission. Your 2015 chance is growing slimmer every day. Keep it up.

Haha! President doesn't want to give bokoharam heads up on his arrival. He doesnt want to die. I bet he will go there unannounced, mayb even today still..... well lets hope the discussions in France will help a lot in stopping these islamic extremist demon possessed bastards #bokoharam.

Prioritize!

Chynscillah said...

GEJ there is God ooh!

He should as well cancel the rescue operation being put in place.What I know is,someday everything will be over and we all will be left with our conscience.

He choose to go to paris but neglet to visit borno bcos of security reasons.... Chai there is God o......

this is all Bullshit

Jonah shouldnt contest for presidency again bcos he will greatly lose no doubt...

Who nor like better thing

Ok oooo

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" soooo funny. Ur country is in crisis and u r going for a summit in Paris. U won't be surprised that by the time u will there, the whole country will be empty becos. They will all be in naija to help u solve ur problem(lol) MR Presido, u have to stop some things so Pple can stop blaming u on so many things

Our president can not surprise me. This is typical GEJ. He does not care what hhappens to ordinary Nigerians forgeting dat charity begins at home. For GEJ, charity begins Abroad.

esteem said...

Wisdom È‹̝̊̅§ profitable †☺ direct, mr president pls D̶̲̥̅̊Æ ̴̴̴͡ ђã†̥ Y̶̲̥̅̊Æ¡̣̣̣̝̇̇̇Ï…̲̣̥ think È‹̝̊̅§ rite

Fear fear

Fear fear

They for kpuff am

HOLLA-AT-MOI said...

boko haram demanded for a days urgent meeting with the president, his vice and the 36 state governors in the country which will be scheduled dis week. the meeting is to hold in their camp. the president has announced that all the governors should be present in the meeting as he wont be there because of the SECURITY SUMMIT IN FRANCE. governor AMAECHI cald FASHOLA today and told him he will be travelling tomorrow and wont be back till the upper week, FASHOLA told him to call anoda person as he himself is on the way to ENGLAND to see the Mayor. OSHIMOLE called UDUAGUAN to tell him that he is travelling to SENEGAL and he will be back till the upper week UDUAGUAN said 'i was about calling you to tell you that am on my way to CHINA for my infrastructure projects'. AJIMOBI was on his way to the airport when he saw AREGBESOLA booking for a flight when IBIKUNLE AMOSUN called KAYODE FAYEMI to tell him that he wont be able to come to the meeting because he wants to go to PORTUGAL, KAYODE FAYEMI replied: i am presently in INDIA infact MIMIKO is also here with me, we wont be back till upper week. ROCHAS called SAMBO to ask how the meeting will be, SAMBO said he wasnt feeling dat he wont recover till upper week, ROCHAS said: ehyaa i just wanted to tell u dat am in an GHANA and the oda GOVERNORS are with me, we r on a queue to get reservation for a hotel, we are not coming back till upper week....... ABEG NIGERIANS WHO GO ATTEND THE MEETING??? ANY VOLUNTEERS?

HMMMMM.............GEJ!!!! Diariz God o. For over a month, you did not schedule a meeting. Now you have rescheduled the proposed one. Chai! Diariz God oooo

#BringBackOurGirls

CoolDiva speaks!

There must be a reason......

please we are not stupid he was never going to go. u do not announce to the militants that u are coming who does that. We are not as stupid and clueless like MAMA PEACE so tell as sumthing we dont already know

Wetin e the find go chibok? Will his going there bring back the girls? Abi.una want make Shekau capture our Jona join? I think it's high time we consult Apostle suleiman,to tell us how exactly we will go about bringing our girls back.....he is a man of God.

hmmm..... dia iz God ooo!!!!

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

he know say e don bizzle that's why he wont go ..mumu man

D weaklen don run go paris instead of a visit to Chibok, d security summit s goin 4 na 4 which ppl ...Nigerians he cannot commiserate wit or na 4 who ...omashe ooo

Clueless president! You increased custum tariff for d poor masses to suffer. I curse d day I wasted my vote on u. Better not dare 2015

Kodjo's Mum said...

And why am I not surprised. smh!

Fear FEAR!!!!

jeez....mr president plz dn't go dat far coz boko boys are not human at all, they can exhibit de most illogical nd mortal acts. I beliv it is God's intervention dat STOPED dz trip......i.k sed so via hz nokia torch

nella said...

And you are angry because??

LIB readers I need ur advice. I started seeing my period when I was 14 n it has neva been stable. I dnt see it every month mayb 4months interval n when it eventually comes. I bleed for a long time mayb 1 to 2months I av to be admitted in d hospital b4 d bleeding stops. I am 24yrs old nw n still expirencing it. I av visited so many Gyanocologies n I was asked to run a Hormonie profile test. I also did both stomach n pelvic scan. Still I am still aving d problem. My mum n I av visited so many pastors too for prayers yet it has't stoped. I av rilly spent a lot of money still no result. My fear is dat I hope it won't affect my child bearing. Pls readers I need ur help. Wat can I do to get betta..

Hmmmm, am speechless. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Stupidity of the highest order who leave his house on fire and go out hmmmn na wa o

Why all these embarrassments?
Gross Incompetency on the part of who ever plans the president's schedules and security ..

Why rush to announce visit to Chibok then cancel next day? why not make sure sure all protocols, security reports, and schedules are in order before announcing the visit in the first place ..
Did they know there was a meeting in France before? It has been on News all week.

do they enjoy mocking themselves?

nawa shaa

B.I.G said...

Beter let stupid Shettima solve his state problems & #BringOutOurGirls wher he kept dem

B.I.G said...

Beter let stupid Shettima solve his state problems & #BringOutOurGirls wher he kept dem

GEJ does NOT need to physically visit Chibok. He has repeatedly condenmned as well as expressed sympathy on the abduction and is making concerted efforts to ensure the girls are rescued. A 'visit gone wrong' can throw the nation to a far deeper crisis. A 'succesful visit' will not bring back the girls. This is not the time to play to the gallery. The Chibok trip cancellation is perfectly in order.

FROM THE SAGE...

Let him be deceiving hiself. He never intended to go to the place. Guy wey de fear Boko Haram. The fact that they even announced that he was going to Chibok, them Boko pips wud av set for him.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Good. At least they wouldn't say he went for campaign again this time..

Oga you should have been discreet on your visit to Chibok o. CNN told us about their visit there when they were back. Hmm....

Lool. I guess Paris is a better option since there are no BKs! GEJ manages to act inappropriately at all times sha

Dee Tee said...

...Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Good choice, besides i dont see any essence of him goin their now, he should have gone there a long time not now. Is better he travel to places of greater impotance

THE ODDS WERE ON HIM NOT GOING TO CHIBOK IN THE FIRST PLACE!(SOME SHARP GUYS MUST HAVE MADE A PILE ON THIS NOW).WELL DONE GEJ, THE PRESIDENT OF ABUJA AND COMMANDER IN CHEF OF EXCUSES.OVER TO YOU MESSRS ABATI & OKUPE! WHAT'S THE SECURITY REPORT ABOUT THIS TIME AROUND? A DEAD GOAT ON THE ROAD TO CHIBOK?

Wizzy said...

According t̶̲̥̅̊Æ¡̣̣̣̇̇̇ Reuben Abati who tweeted thus"Every trip by the President is usually pre-announced. The Presidency did not at any time announce a trip to Chibok today. Ignore rumours."This news that went viral yester9t even on Channels Tv....Æ“♡D d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̥

»»»»»»»»Via LIB READER»»»»»»»»»

dt is gud, u can't predict GEJ. I like his kind of person

Going to France for a security summit is way more profitable for Nigerians than visiting Chubok; he can visit the place when he arrives.
V.

Which one do we take now,AIT said this noon dat d President visited Chibok, to me visiting there now has noting to do than for d fools to release our young girls

Na wao, we are all on our own

Nosipho NG said...

What a sad story...We deserve better than this idiot. Well, someone said a nation deserves the President she gets. i think we deserve Jonathan. What a waste

This man called Goodluck Jonathan just makes things worse for himself. He shouldnt have announced he was going to Chibok in the first place. The fact that he didnt go ab initio post Chibok was enough for his head to roll. Going to Chibok now will not have made any difference since he didnt go before. So why announce the Chibok trip only for you to cancel it at the last minute then to make it worse jet off to a 'safe and secure' country leaving behind your nation in an insecure environment???? As in come on... who is heading his Publicity Team? Who is in charge of managing his image? Can they all be that daft?

chinma said...

charity begins at home oo

Just shut up olaopa or whatever u call yourself, so if the visit would mean the end of his life or he wud be attacked he should go to please u abi? Chibok ko china ni..u can go and represent him na

This man doesn't hav human feelins,hw could he hav nt visited dis place 4 soo lng,nw that he wanted to he jst divert his trip it seem he is afraid of BH,this realy shows that is all political!

The fear of Boko Haram is the beginning of Jonathan's wisdom finally!

Fear no go allow, his prophet don see vision for him, if not he would have died today

Off cos he will prefer Paris to chibok. Wat is d essence of even going now? 32 days after incident! Shame!

Jon D said...

I Guess after a month without giving a dam, going to France will be better after-all his electorate are there and situations are not politicized there while Chibok is a small fry that is insignificant that can be attended to at anytime.

@Olaopa,GEJ can always choose another day to visit Chibok but can't apply such to the security submit as today being the selected day...

Exactly wt i knw wud happen ... dem no born am well i cn inagine mama p sayin "jonaaa na only u go waka go...no the first lady is warning u ooo chaieeyyy chaieeyy jona ..dia ris God ooo jona dia ris God he says u shud nt go oo" lmao

oilandgasdissertation said...

Am not suprised #GejOut

pls bring bck our girls:::: dats all we wnt.

Mr President you're yet to show the world that you deeply empathize with the Chibokans. You need to visit Chibok,you owe it to them as the President.

Am fed up of dis country

Why should the President go to Chibok in the First place? There are no missing girls. Nice one Mr President.

He can always visit anytime he wants to visit. Why? Since he never visited the place days after, it doesn't matter if he visits the place anyway. He will only walk around and do assessment and fly back to Abuja. All is propaganda. My point is the security meeting is important at this moment because it involves Chad, Cameroon and Niger.

Atari Ajanaku... said...

This is Being logical I don't expect him to go there in the first place he is more of a target than anybody if they attack whn he is there our country would just colapse he his the president and he pron to attack everyday,even the US presidents cancels trip bcus of security treat

Is he trying to say that the Summit in Paris was an impromptu summit? Let hime be deceiving himself. The big head never intended to go to Chibok. He just set up the whole Chibok visitation so that it will look like he is bothered.

This man should step aside...

some people in this beloved country think that we occupants of the nation are not intelligent. Goodluck our president as quiet as he is has his brain together. What on earth will he go to chibok to do? For our good hearted turbulent brothes to enslave him with their gunpowder. Holy ghost fire destroy ur plans...Safetrip GEJ whenever they are ready, they should bring back their/our sisters. Good people with a wicked heart GEJ must rule again, he will not leave that seat and run

priscipop said...

Hmmmmmm,Jona will nt stop amazin me,diais God ooooh

Hahahahaa oga jhonaaaa hahahahahaha.....
Leav am o
B4 we begin hala
#bring back our president.

Between the politically expedient visit to chibok and a meeting for a coordinated approach, to a common challenge, amongst our neighbours which is more profitable, even to the chibok community.

Aheadahead9ja

It's amazes me when people just make point less comments ....Gej in chibok and Gej in Paris for a security meeting which of them would be more effective...think p

is your father is d foolish man not GEJ

It's really alarming that people will use this honorable platform to say trash, please answer Gej presence in chibok and his presence Paris for the security summit, which would be more effective ?

Nigerians,Do not vote for him..He want security in the country so he can go ahead with his campaign..Foolish president

Lol. You are such a clown. Yea he needs DENCIA...

For ur sake I hope u r at least cute if u gon go around making clueless statements like dis...

Nigerians are the most controversial people on earth. Hope you guys know what it means to lose a president. I believed if your president dies today Nigerians will celebrate. So pathetic. Instead of protecting your president, you expose him to the world to mock. Shame on you all.

Nice one keeping it simple Jenyking. U only cos commotion when u try your luck at extending your sentences..cos u can't speak English.

Paris presido

I believe you are the foolish one here. Now check this out, what will his visit to chibok at this time achieve? Nothing. What will his visit to France where other leaders, especially leaders of neighboring countries to Nigeria achieve? A lot. This is one big chance to meet all the leaders of other countries close to Nigeria at once in the same location. This will enable him to have a pow wow with them with a view of reaching an accord on how to fight their common enemy, boko haram. Anybody that criticizes him for going to Paris, is way out of his mind. Are you kidding me? This is one big chance he dare not miss. Criticisms, should always be constructive. Unfortunately, yours is not.

Chyke
Unknown City.

Wealth B... said...

Wen all of una stupidly abuse una papa, den com expect God make him bless dat una foolish mouth. No ome trainning abi? D head is always d head even if. Respect d president pls. Bunkus like u

hahahaha.I no blame d poor guy o.......who want die.Linda, if na you, u go gree go chibok.

Hmm our jona jona presido. U dint go to visit d chibok state sincce.... Wen d attack happend it nwn u feel lyk goin nd d nwn sef u dint go again hmm. Diaris God ooo. May God giv u wisdom to rule.... Marywine

Now who is foolish since you can't simply say am not surprised..!! Ode..

Best comment regarding this post.. I couldn't agree more..

Nigeria is on AUTO-PILOT

GEJ diariz God ooo

I can't rule Nigeria now, αℓℓ i ask ιƨ wisdom from the Lord to rest upon our leaders. Expose αℓℓ those making life unbearable for the children of Æ“♡D.

I hope u knw that u re not making any sense.

The media is the part of world's toughest problems.

DOBY DOBY said...

I feel for u.. jus continuing prayin God wil answer ya prayer.. if u ar in lagos maybe visit tb Joshua

HA HA HA.........I DEY SHAKE HEAD O.........!!

Coutinho said...

Hahahahaha.... Commander in chief of chicken out!

I think he is under the weather. He need some helps pls call 180 for him

GEJ i swear to God even if any one will vote for u I WILL NEVER VOTE COZ U ARE A TOTAL DISAPPOINTMENT TO THE NATION AS WHOLE mind you will not emerge the president in next coming presidential election and even if u emerge ur live will be in danger sorry for you you just neglect people children leaving for one stupid sumit its unfair

Linda you need to be more proactive at filtering out some of the comments that have nothing to do with this topic as it is a waste if our valuable time