Zaaki Azzay remarries two years after first marriage packed up | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 May 2014

Zaaki Azzay remarries two years after first marriage packed up

Torch carrying popular 90s singer Zaaki Azzay has remarried two years after his first wife & mother of his three children, Hadiza Yadoo, left her marriage claiming domestic violence.

Zaaki quietly married his new wife, 24 year old Hembadoon Ugema (pictured right) at the bride's family home in Ushongo in Makurdi, Benue state this past Saturday May 10th.

According to people in the know, Zaaki's new wife is kinda related to his ex-wife. Hembadoon's mum is married to Hadiza's father's younger brother (Hadiza's uncle) and this family drama forced the girl's family to suspend the wedding, which was supposed to hold in April, until it was resolved. Congrats to them.

70 comments:

Congrats to them!

Sweetest Mom said...

24yrs? ...it can be..

SisiTiti said...

Wow serious ish....seems to me like they are cousins....it is well zaaki u r such a strong man buh traditionally in my place thats unacceptable....

I wish him a blissful married life.

Someone left the house coz of domestic violence,another woman came in not minding the violence.Different strokes for different folks.

Good for him #bright bravo#

sii Al said...

just hope he will not batter this one like he did to his first wife....

Soldier go, soldier come. Barrack still remains.

Iyabode said...

There is a saying in Yoruba that "Omo iya meji o ki ri ewele" meaning simblings of the same parents don't go through the same horrible situations. In your own case Hembandoom,you want to experience your own Domestic violence. The cane used for the first wife is hanging on the ceiling for you

zuma said...

Congrats!

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

see his tiv face yeye man and stupid girl

Dear LIB Reader MUst See:18+ The World’s First Nak€d Table Tennis Tournament Held In London (See Photos Here)

That is to say d new wife is a cousin to his ex-wife. Too bad.

Congratulobia to him

Oh my God!! Do pple think this dayz?habah,what kind of world is this,everything turning upside down,God my marriage is in ur hands.

zibaintl said...

if person mama marry anoda family entirely....dat child is not in anyway related to d family d mum got married into..besides some of our cultures in Nigeria even permit marriage b/w extended relatives....dis our celebs wit divorce sef...na wa o.....well gud as d woman comot if na domestic violence....also,,,gud as d man remarry..better dan sleeping around wit girls.

Congrats to them.

The dude wants to keep it in the family...hml...

Evryman sure needs a woman by his side... Congrats to him

Best of luck to him oOoooooOOooooOOOo
Boyfriend Exposes Big Girl's Private Photos, Leaks Online

Lushiesta said...

What a mess and shame. Foolish guy

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

Too much drama abeg.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Not every Marriage starts with 'will you marry me' some start with 'I don get belle... Carry go Zakky..

She get 'anyuku'...*Amarachi*

Torch carrier...lol
Linda, which one is kinda related?...they are cousins.
Domestic violence and she, at 24 entered? + 3 kids...hmm

* My R1.50c comment *

Torch carrier...lol
Linda, which one is kinda related?...they
are cousins.
Domestic violence and she, at 24 entered? + 3 kids....hmm

* My R1.50c comment *

Ok.your cane dey door entrance

Augusta Makky said...

No b smal tin buh cngrats 2 dem dough

Congrats to them...

veralu said...

Congrats indeed, hope u don't get d same treatment as d ist wife

happi for him

Linda this ur introduction na wa ooo "torch carrier". Goodluck to them

How stupid people are! Like seriously why would u marry your cousins abusive ex husband?

This ugly loco guy... Anyways, wish them the best of married life.

Ok,we will hear the rest of the story when it will happen.

Hembadoon. 2nd time I have ever heard that name. 1st time was many years ago in QC.

DOBY DOBY said...

Shes too young for dis drama.. 2nd wife for dat issue nd d guy is old plus d 1st wife already has 3 kids nd left cos of domestic violence. . Nd ur mum married d 1st wife's uncle.. d gal get mind oo abi na love

Hahahahahaha @ ur cane dey door entrance. Lols la viv#

Lynda A said...

who marries a one time married man with record of domestic violence??? anyway sebi na the same hand wey them take catch flies na him them go take catch bee? ngwanu, we dey wait to read ur story for linda ikeji.

Nawa oh ,women sha we hv to trade carefully b4 we enter a man's home,hopp u he doesn't invit d same riot of voilence on u,wish u all d best nd let him change for u #bebo#

As Zakki take beat ur aunty, na so him go take beat u,

Her FB name is hembadoon mede

Body go soon tellam. Wetin ur cousin see run. For sake a man. ...ChomChom

Uloma said...

Buh d babe no fear oooo!!!!after wat d guy did to her relative?!

LOL

Lol@torch carring,linda u say hv a way of expressing someone .#roselle#

Lady kim kim said...

Kk....notin to say to their issh.kinda boring to me

Don't worry. Even in d dark, he go still carry torch light flog you wit cane. *Flora*

Hmmm, Lindaaaa

brandy said...

mr Abuseive mutchewwww

Same cane ll be used on the 24yrs. Abi men don finish 4 young girlz..

Na wa

Muslims can marry their cousins naa,abi u no know??? .....Stupid useless. People.

Ok her own cane they under bed

It stinks!

Lie lie people dem no want talk true

Married indeed, ma happy hadiza left him, she is far more better witout him in her life. I pray dis one wen sabi go fit stay. Hmmmm

Since hadiza left him, her life is more glowing, sweeter, beautiful, she doing very, very, well witout him. She dat got married to him I pray she wil enjoy d beaten ooh and hope she stay as na she sabi him well well. God is wit ma frd am proud of her so much.

Dunno wat hadiza saw in him in d first place, d only good thing that came out of tis marriage is d kids n her converting 2 christianity. D guy s just egocentric, village sombori

geeluv said...

The cane wey dem take flog 1st wife na thesame dem go use flog d 2nd...lol @ her cane dey near door

Lol...............

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Let's hope he doesn't batter this one too.
Are you emotionally fulfilled in your relationship/marriage? Click my name to read more and share your thoughts

For your information Zaki Is not a muslim.

Lindodo! They are not "kinda" related. With your explanation, they are "very" much related. they are first cousins.......

Congrats man...

Zaki Zaki I pray u won't panel beat this 1 too lyk d 1st 1..Wife beater..mtchww

Congratulations to dem

anon said...

Ushongu is NOT in Makurdi. Ushongu and Makurdi are LGA's in Benue state.

Hembadoon Mede isn't same as Hrmbadoon Vera ugema....over sabi people. Plus vera(new wife) isn't really related to Yadoo,her mum is only married tobYadoos uncle like Linda write(she was from her mums previous marriage). Hhadiza left after all,Zaaky is free to marry whoever. Its funny how some girls would choose,pumping a young guy and refusing to take him home to marry her cos of Zaaky?Vera sha try....hmmmmm my Lips are sealed.